Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great as it always is at Copake KOA. The Reinard's run a fantastic campground. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We really love the area as well.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, relaxing yet so much to do. Staff accommodating,friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. Great site too.
Aug 24, 2015
These folks do everything to make your stay the best!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. We totally enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Met the owner Gary and had a delightful conversation with him. This is a great place and we will be coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept. I gave four stars only because there was not much to do (I would like to have had hiking trails, better WiFi, and have the pool and store stay open later). Staff was great. Price wasn't bad. I would go again.
Aug 24, 2015
great for families with kids! lots of activities and a nice, clean campground! Can't wait to stay again!!
Aug 24, 2015
I wish check out was a little later on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late check outs are available for a small fee if your site does not have an incoming reservation for the day of your departure.
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great time.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return soon.
Aug 20, 2015
same as always great place to camp
Aug 20, 2015
Love it each time we camp. Very clean. Bands always excellent. Can not wait for our next camping weekend
Aug 19, 2015
We have seen this campground grow from a rundown park to a 5 star ++++ park.
Aug 19, 2015
this is a great campground
Aug 19, 2015
This campgrounds is absolutely fantastic. I look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed for the theme weekend, "Water Wars." There were a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our first stay and we had a mechanical issue with our RV. Within minutes Gary was there and tried to solve our problem. Finally he arranged to have someone come to the campsite. He couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Numerous activities for the kids along with the REC staff. Band was great also.
Aug 17, 2015
5 stars!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the second year we came for wet n wild weekend! The kids had so much fun. We had a blast getting them soaked on the hayride! I am sure we will be booking this weekend again next year! Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds are very neat and clean. A nice quiet place to stay. I would recommend the facility.
Aug 17, 2015
Personable staff and well-maintained campground.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This place is fantastic. It is so safe and clean, amazing. The staff is also very helpful and always friendly. We have met people from all over the country and recently world. Campers are just the nicest people.
Aug 16, 2015
The BEST.
Aug 16, 2015
Circumstances caused us to have a late arrival. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Grounds and Facilities were clean. Hoping to return.
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA! Very well kept campground. Friendly helpful owners & staff. Always a pleasure to stay here. Highly recommend everyone to camp here. Look forward to our next visit!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and would highly recommend this campsite.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, very nice people. The playground and arcade could use some work. We were near a ravine with muddy puddle teaming with mosquitos, bug spray and 4 citronella candles and still covered in bites. I know they cant always control that but figured there would be able to fix the drainage so it would drain. Otherwise a very nice place
Aug 14, 2015
Once again we had a great, relaxing time...thank you so much for your hospitality :)
Aug 11, 2015
Copake is our go to place when we want to get away. Close to home if the need arises and just far enough away to relax. They do a great job with everything. Beautiful grounds beautiful sites great activities for kids! Great job copake KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly welcome. Very clean campground. Respectful campers and wonderful sites!
Aug 11, 2015
We were very impressed. Felt they went out of their way to accommodated our needs with our dogs. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Extremely neat and clean.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was fantastic! It was in a great area where we could enjoy both camping and our motorcycle adventures
Aug 11, 2015
Very Clean. Good Security, not like other camp grounds where no one watches gate after 10 pm and anyone can get in.
Aug 10, 2015
Great weekend can't wait to go back
Aug 10, 2015
As always everything was in tip top condition, clean, near and the owners and employees are always friendly and helpful. We love it at Copake KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean friendly excellent
Aug 10, 2015
The most popular activity every day is riding around in your golf cart.
Aug 10, 2015
First time staying at this campground. I love the music event Skeeter Creek. My site was very nice as well . Only dislike that I had was we were told to stop playing a acoustic guitar at our campfire .. It was after your 10 pm curfew but what your rules said was loud music, outside TVs. Our Neighbors to both sides of us were enjoying it as well. You would think campfires and guitars went together
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at site 158 and the site and staff were perfect, also very close to rest rooms which were very clean and had a crew cleaning daily. Our daughters enjoyed the pool, play scape and blow up bounce bouce, and spent time painting ceramics and using the arcade, very pleasurable trip!! Would highly recommend camping at Copake KOA
Aug 10, 2015
Great facility, great location, great service.
Aug 10, 2015
Another great weekend at the Copake KOA .. Live band Skeeter Creek was fantastic. Perfect campground to get away and relax and have some fun.....love this place. Something for everyone. A++
Aug 10, 2015
Per my 7 year old "the stay was awesome".
Aug 10, 2015
Love the people, the location and commute to come here, and the entertainment on Saturdays is wonderful!
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was clean, friendly and had great entertainment.
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful looking toward to next year
Aug 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award