Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

We are in the process of organizing our first ever vintage rally for The weekend of August 25 to Aug

We would be expecting vintage trailer owners to be willing to show off their trailers for a few hour

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Great music weekend!
Sep 14, 2015
Love this enough, that we stayed for a third weekend this summer. Always welcoming, clean and well kept sites. Only issue was a very protective dog two sites down that barked whenever any other dog was around. Looking into bumping to seasonal next season!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time very helpful people the place is clean and neat the site was very nice Thank you
Sep 12, 2015
Another great weekend at the Copake KOA! Great people, great campground. Always look forward to staying here.. A++
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice park. Very nice people.
Sep 11, 2015
All the staff was great.
Sep 10, 2015
Great camping and great people. We had a great time. We got to meet some new campers and hope to see them again.
Sep 10, 2015
A fantastic time as always!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly and clean. We will definitely be back again. And we thank you for a wonderful weekend. Such great memories.
Sep 10, 2015
What a wonderful place to be to relax and have a great time. Love this campground and everyone is so friendly and inviting. Highly recommend any camper to book your stay for next year and camp at this KOA. Love the festivities, especially the music on the week-ends. Tenting with family on the same site should be allowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time. The no tents rule in addition to a camper is a New York State Law which states one camping unit per site. Nothing we can do about that one. Sorry
Sep 10, 2015
I only missed one important thing.( My golf cart.}Being a s.s. I was very limited where I could go.PS I have insurance & med. parking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With a note from your doctor stating medical need we would be glad to let you bring a golf cart.
Sep 09, 2015
Great as always!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great park and very friendly staff
Sep 09, 2015
This is the friendlest campground we have ever stayed at. We love coming here. Owners are wonderful and helpful. Campground is so clean and well maintained. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for a peaceful and wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2015
Great way to end the summer at the Copake KOA
Sep 09, 2015
If the showers could stay on a little bit longer, otherwise we love this campground
Sep 09, 2015
Have stayed here several times, always clean and staff always friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great time. No major issues. Our site was larger than expected but other sites nearby seemed very small. Was a holiday weekend so there was a lot going on- including music at the pavilion both Saturday and Sunday night. Nothing that was an issue however some sites I'm sure were impacted by the noise level. Sewer hook up provided us very little pitch from our trailer- nothing major.
Sep 09, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have been to. 10:00 PM quit like someone turned the lights off. We really liked that.
Sep 09, 2015
Was just great! If the surrounding attractions were promoted better it would give koa boost!...
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful Campground!! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms , clean pool! Wonderful owners and staff. Just a Great place to enjoy .... A+++
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
The campground was very nice, but the road to the campground was awful.
Sep 04, 2015
Terrific Campground! clean and well kept up
Sep 03, 2015
Entire campground was clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Site was large and the surrounding area is peaceful.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice big big sites
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best run campgrounds we have stayed at. Clean restrooms, pool and grounds. One recommendation for all campgrounds - how about an adult swim time? Perhaps an hour before and then after the scheduled times? The kids were having a great time in the pool, not an issue. It is just that it would be nice for an opportunity at any pool for some quiet time to swim some laps. We'll be back!!
Sep 01, 2015
Superlative is the word that comes to mind regarding Copake KOA. We have never been disappointed when we go there, and plan on going back next year. A big thank you to the owners and staff for making this the finest campground on the east coast.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful weekend!! Perfect weather perfect campground! The Vibe band on Saturday was great! Nice variety of music. Love this place!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint....the showers were TOO hot! Now that's a good problem at a campgorund!
Aug 31, 2015
Well-kept and quiet campground. Activities good. Live music and campfire at big pavilion. Could have used a better variety of dance music--- you could wiggle to it...but not really dance. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Kampground! Owners Gary & Kathy are wonderful people! Staff is helpful and friendly. Live bands on the weekends, daily activities ,super clean grounds and bathrooms. Best camping vacation week my wife and I could ask for... Thank You Copake KOA!
Aug 30, 2015
Great owners- Great staff - Great campground- This is the way a campground should be! Always a pleasure to camp here. looking forward to our next stay here. A+
Aug 28, 2015
stay was awesome had a great time going back at least 1 more time this year
Aug 28, 2015
As always had a great stay at the Copake KOA. Clean campground with a great staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
I rented an RV for the first time and rented a pull through site so i wouldn't have to back the 24 foot Winnebago up!!!! Everything was great, loved the spa. great staff, will be back again!!!!
Aug 26, 2015
As always it was a great time there, this was our third stay there and we continue to try and make it a yearly ritual to see your Koa... Very clean, very accommodating, really respectful staff, cant say enough how great you guys are
Aug 26, 2015
All of my Family goes to your KOA because I spoke so highly of it, they are actually their more than I now.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at Copake KOA was very nice. The campground is clean and well maintained. The activities at the campground and throughout the surrounding area were endless. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year!
Aug 24, 2015
A wonderful stay at Copake KOA. The Reinard family and staff go above and beyond to make our stay great. We had a wonderful family gathering - 6 families, ages 3 to mid 70's. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Copake. The staff was friendly and the campgrounds was very clean. We would recommend this campground to friends.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great as it always is at Copake KOA. The Reinard's run a fantastic campground. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We really love the area as well.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, relaxing yet so much to do. Staff accommodating,friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. Great site too.
Aug 24, 2015
These folks do everything to make your stay the best!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award