Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to. Immaculate grounds, friendly and welcoming staff and large and spacious sites.
Jul 18, 2017
Disappointed that my "playground" ended up being closed for most of the weekend. I'm a night owl, and I really look forward to my late-night web crawling when no one else is online eating up bandwidth. No blame to you, though, when you're at the mercy of the local telco.
Jul 18, 2017
As always, a wonderful stay! So much to do, such a beautiful, well-maintained campground, and wonderful people!
Jul 18, 2017
Always a great stay. Staff always very helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
By far the best KOA we have stayed at so far. The sites are huge the place is spotless hook ups are excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. First time we have spent and entire weekend in a campground without having to leave the park. Will certainly be back!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was great and profesional in all aspect of the campground.The grounds was clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice staff.
Jul 17, 2017
yahoo!!!!!!!!!! A weekend with no rain. The show was awesome...all the kids had a great time (Amy's girls and those at the campground). Thank you and your team for all your help in making this weekend so successful. You guys are awesome!!!
Jul 16, 2017
My wife and I were there in June, and it was great. This time we took a group, and they all loved this KOA, and want to return next year. They commented on how clean it was, how friendly the staff was, and how great the store was. There is always something going on here, and it is for all ages. Great job as always Copake KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, great welcome, helpful and friendly staff, well organised, super showers
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was perfect, so perfect that we booked another stay while we were there. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground.Grounds are well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Would recommend to all our friends and family AND OTHERS.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved every minute! Be back soon!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time. Services were great. Host was most cordial.
Jul 13, 2017
Love it. Looking forward to our next stay. Rene and Ora
Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff. Nice campground! Relaxing
Jul 13, 2017
amazingly clean private individual unisex bathrooms made the stay especially comfortable
Jul 13, 2017
Great family place
Jul 13, 2017
First time visit, and we were pleased. Camp ground was very clean and staff friendly. Excellent and varried activites were available also. Only improvment suggestion would be to have a recycalbe bin by the dumpsters, (and they were overflowing.
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic campground! Would recommend to anyone looking for a beautifully kept campground with plenty of activities to do and saturday night bands are great too. Or if relaxation is what your looking for this is the place for that too.
Jul 11, 2017
Best campground ever....friendly, clean, and lots to do. The fireworks were AMAZING. Thank you Cathy and Gary!
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was very clean, sites were spacious, and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 11, 2017
Once again we had a great 2 night stay at your campground. The campground is simply wonderful and the staff are amazing. We arrived and upon plugging into power were upset to find out our converter had died. We were ready to pack up and go home but staff member Ray not only diagnosed the problem ... he personally lent us his battery charger so our weekend would not be ruined! Thank you!!!
Jul 10, 2017
another great weekend....if only we could put a curse on mother nature so the rain would stay away on weekends...lol...see you soon...can't wait to get back to our little corner of the world
Jul 10, 2017
We had a problem with our RV water heater. Gary and a helper responded immediately and remedied the situation. Could have cost more than $100 for a service call, but these guys refused any compensation. Thx again!
Jul 10, 2017
I have not had the opportunity to have another KOA charge for guests? Although I understand this it seems a little counterproductive to encourage those who visit to stay. Lots of nickel and dime-ing. Beautiful and clean well done to all for the up keep. But locking the pool at 7 pm seemed a bit harsh. There is no lifeguard on duty anyway.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was the first time camping and it was a wonderful trip. The staff and grounds were terrific. There are plenty of activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Better than average space between sites. Good selection of beer in the camp store!
Jul 09, 2017
Very well kept park. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jul 09, 2017
Had a wonderful peaceful week! Very clean !!!
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our spur of the moment one night trip. Music was great that night
Jul 08, 2017
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great camp site.The owners and staff are awesome.They put on an awesome fireworks display.We will be back.Everyone there was friendly and made you feel welcome.
Jul 08, 2017
we always love going to Copake koa, its the best, the fourth // fire works were the best I ever saw. what a great time
Jul 07, 2017
great place great people
Jul 07, 2017
Despite the weather conditions, we had the best time! The staff is always helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time as always. Loved the new addition of the blow up slide.
Jul 06, 2017
We love staying here! THank you for the freindly staff. The park is always clean and always has things going on! We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing fireworks & lots of family oriented activities for the long holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time as always.The staff was great.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, GREAT follow campers, love the place.
Jul 05, 2017
Place was nice but a little pricy for us.
Jul 05, 2017
It's a very clean and friendly camp ground! The staff is great and always willing to help! Copake KOA is great!
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing campground. Can't wait to go back. I've never seen bathrooms like this before. Firework show and entertainment was fantastic! Owner is super friendly. Great park for kids and dogs as well!
Jul 05, 2017
We really had a great time!!! I loved the ceramics!! No one ever does them anymore. Campground is very clean and everyone is respectful
Jul 05, 2017
Once again we had a great time....fireworks were awesome....looking forward to another great weekend this Friday...and as always the staff was friendly and helpful...see y'all soon!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award