Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Great facility except push button showers would rather have a pay shower than to push button every 5-10 seconds.
Aug 02, 2016
Another great time at copake Koa with skeeter creek band
Aug 02, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 1st visit to a KOA and we feel in love. Will be back multiple times. Clean facilities very well organized
Aug 02, 2016
I say here 1-2 x a year. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds are always clean. Quiet time is just a little early for those of us that Ike to sit in front of the fire late at night.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent stay as usual!!!! We love the park and all of the staff!!! The sites are wide open and spacious . Also they are very accommodating when picking sites!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at Copake KOA except for rude check in. Beautiful area and well kept grounds. Although it was a weekend and very busy it was very peaceful.
Aug 02, 2016
as always a great place to camp at.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is clean and well kept. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Can say it again, cleanest campground around. The weekend activities are great, staff is always a pleasure
Aug 02, 2016
Always friendly, clean place...
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Bourbon tasting was great but could of used another person helping with it . Still good . Concert with Sceeter Creek was great . Hope you do other weekends like that . Grounds were nice and well cared for . We enjoyed our time at your campground .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we told them they would be very busy, Yankee Distillers did not anticipate the number of tasters they would get. They are planning on bringing more help next time they come.
Aug 01, 2016
Well organized and clean
Jul 31, 2016
The best dog off leash area. So very helpful for those of us with dogs who love to run.
Jul 31, 2016
This place is super clean and well kept! Lots of activities for everyone. My whole family loves this place.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff are very friendly. Quiet during the week. Nice dog areas.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice campground, store and people.
Jul 27, 2016
Another fantastic time. Really appreciate how clean this camp ground is. They do a lot to entertain all ages which is wonderful when you bring the grand kids along.
Jul 27, 2016
It was great. Liked our roomy shady lot. Was a clean, friendly and well maintained campground. Definitely going to come back for another stay.?
Jul 27, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2016
Extremely clean! Nice facility - wish there were more trees between the campers - was very hot conditions this past weekend making the camper (no AC) very warm!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a section of the campground that is much shadier than where you stayed in the campground. Just wanted to let you know you can book site specific when you call.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice camp grounds!
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was clean, the facilities were clean, the staff was friendly. It was well worth the ride and we will stay again!!
Jul 26, 2016
First impressions were great well staffed friendly people clean place very large sites on the down side pool closes at 7:00pm to early for summer store and activities close at 8:00pm broken glass metal cigerette butts all over site had rusty nail go thru my shoe into my foot
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice
Jul 26, 2016
Very Clean Campground, rules are necessary but this place is above and beyond. Also the deposit fees on everything. The patrolling scooters at night are unnerving and feel like you are always being watched, it is a bit creepy and overboard. Staff was friendly enough and sites are ok. This is definitely a more of seasonal campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely clean and well organized campground. Staff is great!!! Will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground! Great facilities and sites! WONDERFUL STAFF!!! Can't wait to come back next year!!! The Quintero Family
Jul 26, 2016
Best koa I have stayed at. We had a great time, plenty to do, friendly and helpful staff. Koa staff escorted and help guide in site. Site spacious. Did not want to leave would have stayed longer but had to go back to work.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice surroundings. One of the best KOA's that we have been to.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was a great weekend and we booked another before we left !!!! see ya in a few weeks !!! Thanks again for a great weekend
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Cleanest facilities I've seen at any KOA. Wifi throws you off a little too soon but cable hookup worked great.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
nice campground will be going back. Staff is awesome, super friendly and accommodating. Good job guys.
Jul 24, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we have had the pleasure to stay at, I only wish we had planned to stay there for a longer visit... We loved it~Thank You!
Jul 24, 2016
Ithe campground was very clean, but also very crowded. I feel it was over protective, under constant watch. Difficult to enter, give each camper a card that would work the gate. Another problem, the pool does not open until 11am, 9 or 10 would be a lot better. There were kids on the basketball court at 7 am and kids in the ball court at 10 pm. People yelling at their kids at 10 pm. Too crowded!
Jul 23, 2016
The campground was excellent very clean beautiful pool the site was the biggest site I've ever been on my wife and I and my daughter enjoyed it immensely
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay--We will definitely return !!!
Jul 22, 2016
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well kept, sites are large and comfortable, and the entertainment and activities were great. KOA is pricey especially for a large family but we had a good time. The policy of 6 people per site is tough when you have 5 grand children who come to stay and usually stay in a tent along side our RV.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Everyone was exceptionally nice and helpful! Thanks for providing a safe, clean kampground!
Jul 21, 2016
The owner was very informative about things in the area to do and great directions. My husband and I have a shower in our trailer but tend to use the campsites shower which were kept very clean. Would definitely go back.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Our first time at Copake KOA and we found it to be very clean and well organized. The sites were spacious and the staff friendly. A nice area to explore with farms and a lake. Looking forward to our next stay at this campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Super clean campground with a amazing owners and staff that are always eager to help make your camping the best it can be. Funk evolution band on Saturday night was simply amazing! Great time.....looking forward to our next stay here!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award