Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
The stay was very enjoyable being the campground was sold out for reservations
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
good time had by all
Aug 16, 2013
The owners take tremendous pride in their campground. By far the cleanest, most well maintained campground we have been to! More evening activities (such as bingo) during the week (Mon. through Thurs.)would have made the experience even better.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accomadating .... found the campground to be clean and comfortable .... Thanks
Aug 15, 2013
Had a terrific time. The campground was user friendly, clean and family oriented. Would definitely return.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and clean campground. I was also very pleased that one of the campground employees spoke to another camper and her children about cutting through our site. This is one of my biggest pet peeves, campers need to respect other campers camp sites. Overall one of the nicest K O A campgrounds we have been to, we have a 45 foot motor home,the pull thru sites were easy in and out and very large.
Aug 15, 2013
They had wonderful activities for the kids, a bouncy bounce, crafts, organized games. The place was kept immaculate and had wonderful security at ALL hours of the day.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Only complaint is the "new" campers and speeding. Great clean facility
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Our campsite was great. The facility was clean and very nice. Good entertainment.
Aug 12, 2013
We live in Western MA. This is our first time staying with you - we are excited to find such a nice facility so close to home - I think you will be our new go-to weekend get away. THanks for having us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you found us too!
Aug 11, 2013
Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated like it says it is supposed to be on the website. The water was freezing the entire week we were there.
Aug 10, 2013
clean,friendly staff,large sites, and quiet thanks for a great stay
Aug 10, 2013
The heated pool was not heated. We were very disappointed since it wasn't normal hot August weather. The crafts are only for age 5 and up. I think if a parent is there to help younger ones and supervise small parts, they should be included too. Overall, grounds and activity schedule was great. Owners didn't seem that personable or friendly. But, I wasn't in the office much either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated to 80 degrees.
Aug 09, 2013
great place. very clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2013
Our first time at your campground and we will be back. Love the clean restrooms!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had an awesome time. Our kids love it there. They always ask us how long before we return again!
Aug 06, 2013
The facility was very clean and comfortable. Everyone had a great time with the DJ for Hawiian weekend. The kids really enjoyed the tractor ride and events that were held. Beautiful scenery surrounds this campground. Very nice staff!
Aug 06, 2013
Our kids loved Christmas in July. As always, it was a great weekend!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice, we had a great time. Honestly my first time in a campground where the washrooms were not scary! All of the facilities were very well kept. We were totally impressed and will return.
Aug 05, 2013
sites were large and campground was nice and clean. great activities for the kids. Only suggestion would be a place that serves some food and ice cream. Overall great campground
Aug 05, 2013
First time here since this campground was turned into a KOA. Nice large level sites. Everything nice, neat and tidy. Only a few things that I would change. Gates, checkin closes at 8pm, sulphur smell in water and cost of firewood - too high especially since you ask that it not be brought into the campground even from the farmer down the road.
Aug 05, 2013
Had some issues with the pool, kids were running and jumping into the pool. It was crowded and they jumped near you. They were throwing each other in. I think they need someone to patrol the pool. But we will be coming again.
Aug 05, 2013
your park is very clean but the only thing was your quiet time policy I feel if your radio is low then you should be able to sit by a fire with it other then that we enjoyed and will be back
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I really enjoyed the place. Very clean and easy to find. My only complaint really is how close the sites are. No privacy. I would have preferred a site with a littel more tree coverage or privacy.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay and a nice site. Our only concern about returning is that we do not not get to pick the site. There are a few sites that while nice, we would not want due to location or lack of shade. I wish we could pick a site at registration.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to take requests for specific campsites if available at the time you make the reservation.
Aug 03, 2013
It was very spacious well marked easy in an out. The site was in outstanding shape and very well care for as was the entire grounds.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great team, beautiful sites and plenty of things to do in and out of the campground.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed one night, but we were pleased with amenities - dog park, ease of access, wifi.
Jul 31, 2013
camp ground clean and well keep up. staff always willing to help.
Jul 31, 2013
First time at this KOA...the campground is well maintained and beautiful. I remember driving past years ago and saying I'd never stay there. Great improvements and very welcoming. Seasonals have really maintain and beautified their sites and makes you want to live here. Needs better Internet (one of the poorest I've experienced at a campground).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about the internet, but as we are in the country where no fiber optic cables are run, we are trying to find a new solution! Thanks for your patience. Hope to see you soon.
Jul 31, 2013
My wife and I spent two nights at Copake. It was our first RV travel shakedown trip. We're so glad we choose this campground. Clean, modern, neat,well groomed and on and on I could go! The facilities are in great shape. There are plenty of activities for the kids and the pool was delightful. The gift shop was well stocked and had just about anything you may have forgotten at home. We'll be back!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was really friendly and helpful. They filled my propane tank quickly. The park was nice and quiet.
Jul 31, 2013
I could not find anything wrong with this campground. Clean and well kept . The staff was fantastic. Helpful, friendly and professional.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.