Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Amazing campground with super clean facilities, friendly helpful owners and staff and outstanding live bands on Saturday nights. Fun activities for all ages. Halloween theme weekend was a blast and trick or treat time for the kids was awesome. Anyone who camps here will always have a great time . Highly recommend The Copake KOA
Oct 16, 2016
Clean grounds pleasant people great entertainment happy, helpful owners
Oct 16, 2016
Gary and Kathy have a beautiful campground! They immediately made us feel like family the moment we arrived! Counting the days till we ca return next year!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Last weekend of the Season so it was quiet and relaxing! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2016
I love this campground
Oct 15, 2016
Awesome. Clean friendly quiet and interesting
Oct 15, 2016
We really enjoyed all of the activities. The campground is very well maintained and the staff is organized, helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 14, 2016
Restroom no hot water. Nice children play area. Nice Staff. Good location close to Copake lake.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Wherever you travel, please notify the management of situations like the Hot Water so it can be addressed at that time.
Oct 13, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean family oriented friendly campground we stayed for the 5 week fall special and we had such a great time we booked the fall special again for 2017
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed Columbus day weekend made the reservation last year show up and then had to pay additional $21 because of rate increase you had my money for a year. I think you have priced me out of Copake at 70 plus dollars a night. Will find another campground
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay- very friendly and clean- you can tell the owners take pride in their campground - can't wait to go back !!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Great sites and great service
Oct 11, 2016
Great owners, great place and great staff
Oct 11, 2016
Nice family campground. Very clean and organized.
Oct 11, 2016
Love there are always something for the adults, wife always go to ceramics too.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
My family loves it . On our 2nd time we brought friends and took the site next to us and now working on even more sites for next year !
Oct 11, 2016
As always ....PERFECTION!!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent campground. Very clean and the owners are great and very helpful with everything.
Oct 11, 2016
Loved it, very clean and a nice and friendly staff! We will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
First time staying for Columbus Day Weekend. We would definitely do it again. The band was amazing and the activities for the weekend were fun for all ages. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean. Was our first trip with our homemade tiny house. We had a great time. And we will be back
Oct 07, 2016
Clean park, a little to noisy on a Saturday night for our liking. This KOA is at least 25 miles away from any major highways that RV's can use.
Oct 07, 2016
Awesome place, quiet peaceful and clean. My only suggestion would be to place the entrance sign closer to the road, by the time I saw it, it was too late to,make the turn but the exit turn was easy to make. Loved the staff and store.
Oct 05, 2016
Excellent staff, super nice owners and beautiful park!
Oct 05, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Lots to keep you busy. Great place.
Oct 04, 2016
As always everything was great and looking forward to coming back next year
Oct 04, 2016
A little pricey
Oct 04, 2016
Best campground since we started camping 4 yrs again Impeccable grounds and a helpful staff ( brought us to pur sight and. Help back us in) & offered yo deliver fire wood. Quiet hours strictly enforced but plenty to do for children. Great place, great experience.
Oct 04, 2016
We stopped in for a quick one night stay with a brand new fifth wheel. Everyone was so very kind and helpful, even the other campers were so friendly! We will definitely come back for another stay next season!!
Oct 04, 2016
Copake KOA is awesome ! The staff is outstanding and always going the extra mile. I appreciate very much all Gary, Kathy and their staff do to support Care Camps. Always good times at Copake KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for helping us with our Care Camp fund raising. I think we will break $15,000 this year!
Oct 03, 2016
Upon arrival we were escorted to our campsite which was exactly what we needed, I loved the patio and the furniture so we could be set up quicker. Both my husband and myself have leg issues and it made it so much easier for us. The park was very clean and well kept. We do not have young children but could easily see why families would bring their family there.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful, clean park, excellent camp store and friendly staff. will be going back.
Oct 01, 2016
Even on a cool rainy weekend lots to do at Copake KOA. Love it here! We will be back in May for the start of 2017 camping season. Always feels like home, clean, friendly and lots to do.
Sep 30, 2016
we love going to Copake campground. it is so clean and the people are so helpful. the bathrooms are wonderful. after a cold night I went to use the bathrooms and they where spotless and they where warm.what a nice feature we love Copake and will be back
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean, nice store, facilities, very friendly staff, nice flat sites. We came here for our honeymoon and will come again!
Sep 28, 2016
Great band on Saturday night. We had family visit and they were very impressed by how clean, neat, and friendly everyone s and by how much there is to do at Copake KOA.
Sep 28, 2016
Love the crowd!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Staff very friendly. helped us to find things in the area with easy to follow directions-will be back
Sep 28, 2016
We come here often, and were extremely disappointed this time. Experienced very rude campers which unfortunately ruined our long weekend. From other peoples dogs defecating on our campsite and them not cleaning it up to people walking right through our campsite as we are sitting there. Never had such a terrible experience in the 20+ years we have been camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly we are aware you had a very rough weekend. We did too. The camper camping next to you will not be camping here again.
Sep 27, 2016
We just love camping at Copake KOA the friendly staff can not do enough for you and the owner Kathy makes you fell like we are family. We already make reservations for next year.
Sep 27, 2016
Owner Gary and Cathy are the best. They are extremely gracious hosts and the epitome of customer service. Came as a customer, left feeling like a member of the family. Jack & Sheryl M.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award