Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Our first KOA visit was at Newburgh.It was awesome! So every KOA gets compared to that one. This KOA is clean and we'll kept.But their prices for goods and services are much higher then at other KOA's. And there's a $20 deposit for everything. After the pool the kids wanted to rent the trikes.$40 dep. I had a 20 on me so we couldn't rent till I went back to site. Not a great way to treat guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We keep our deposits the same across the board to make things less confusing. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy this. However, the bikes only actually cost $6 a half hour or $10 an hour and the rest of the money is refunded.
Aug 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our time, and are looking forward to returning in a few weeks.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This year was our third year coming here. We live about 4 hours away. We have family near Copake and we are able to spend time with them. Makes it very convenient to stay there and there's always things to do with the kids. Whether it's swimming, the playground, activities or going to nearby Bash Bish Falls.
Jul 30, 2014
Great campsite, pool, campstore and bathrooms. My only complaint was the entertainment Sat night was too loud. We were hoping to relax and sit around a campfire and talk. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the peace and quite of the woods as the music was so loud it ruined our Sat night. I understand that is what some campers are looking for but we were not. Wish we were warned about that..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not like the entertainment. However, all entertainment ends by our quiet hour, 10:00pm. Please note that every Saturday has some form of entertainment so it would be best to camp with us during the week if you were looking for a more quiet time period. - Chrissy
Jul 29, 2014
This was an impromptu camping trip for us. We had always wanted to check out the Copake KOA and we weren't disappointed. We are very interested to hear about group rates as we would like to have our friends join us for a long weekend. I do want to let you know that there was glass on our campsite when we arrived. I tried to pick most of it up but I had hubby put the Mat down. Ceramics A+.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are incredibly sorry there was glass. Although we try to keep every campsite clean, sometimes things get missed. Please note that in the future, if you let us know, we will send someone down to clean it up! Thank you - Chrissy
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
2nd time staying there, as usual all was perfect: the grounds, the owners, everything. We will certainly stay there as often as we can.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful Koa. Will definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and plenty to do! We have been to another KOA and doesn't even come CLOSE to comparing to The Copake KOA!! We will be back, as this was our 2nd visit this year!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Easy check in. Escort to site is nice. Being new at backing in our camper, our escort was patient and helpful in guiding me to the most level spot. Bathhouse was very clean. I didn't realize there was a dish washing station. That is great is a great amenity you should advertise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the advice! We will be sure to let more people know about the availability of the dish washing station. We're glad to hear our staff was helpful! - Chrissy
Jul 28, 2014
Showers set for turn off in 30-45 seconds! Site not level. Asked to drop off outgoing mail at office, told cannot do - must go to Post Office. Staff attitude not friendly. Requires $20 cash deposit for gate card or no admission after 8PM. Most pull throughs, no shade. When asked to relocate, told wife picked site. Reservation made on line and wife never left RV when checking in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our post office service is unreliable. Although we said we would take your mail, there is no guarantee it would be picked up on property, as we take all our own mail to the post office. Since we do not get to the post office daily, if there was a rush, we wanted you to know. - Chrissy
Jul 26, 2014
My only problem having a pop-up is location of the bathrooms in the accordance with the rest of the campground... But everything else I love!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seeing where you were located in the campground .. if you don't mind being closer to the activities you can call ahead and request one of the sites nearer to the bathroom (176-179)! We will book site specific if it is available! - Hope to see you again, Chrissy!
Jul 25, 2014
Campground was great verry clean and well maintained.the staff was great so was the band s ketter creek. One of the best campground I've been to.
Jul 24, 2014
Easy check in, very clean and quiet
Jul 23, 2014
Excellent as always
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Another great time had by all! Will be back again.....and again.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you guys, that really means a lot to us! - Chrissy
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
nice campground.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff here are friendly and very helpful. We camped during one of the campgrounds busiest times. Once the crowd left we enjoyed it much more. Bathrooms were clean but need more of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Given that our tent area and cabins were full - the bathrooms were indeed busy! Our number of bathrooms is based on our capacity for tents and cabins as those campers in trailers would be using their own. If our campers without bathrooms business continues to increase we will be adding more -Chrissy
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was all anyone could ever ask for. Site we'll kept, bath house very clean,lots of entertainment.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
we love this koa.the owners definitely put the campers 1st.the sites are huge and the owners are awesome.a big thumbs up.we are already planning to stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground! The band Skeeter Creek played on Saturday night they were great! Had a wonderful weekend. Look forward to our next stay here
Jul 21, 2014
I so enjoyed the activities offered. The atmosphere was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Love this campground! Can't wait to try out a new concrete pad site!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Someone helped us back the camper in and that was great. Smiling faces in orange shirts. NO mosquitoes. Those gate cards are hard to work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you found the gate cards hard to work - if you could specify so we could make the instructions clearer for the next guest, we would greatly appreciate it! Thank you, Chrissy
Jul 16, 2014
Perfect weekend ! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 16, 2014
Loved our location! The entire staff was friendly and pleasant.
Jul 16, 2014
This was my first stay at this KOA. It was very clean and quiet. I feel that the pool hours were not long enough. I also feel that a gate pass should be given to all campers without having to ask. Sometimes it is unavoidable to be outside the campgrounds after 8:00 pm, even though you may have planned to be back by then. I also feel that the garbage should have been picked up by the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We suggest you get a gate card if you're going to be out exploring! We don't require everyone get one because not everyone wants to put down the (refunded) security deposit if they aren't leaving the park and we've found that the only way the cards come back is w/ a deposit! Thanks for the comments
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had another great weekend The new pull through sites near the pool are great. Wouldn't be the quietest if a busy weekend but access to everything is so easy We also had family staying in cabins and they were fantastic
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. We didn't like the site we were first put on, wen't to the office and we were on a new site and set up in a matter of minutes. Ray is a great help, and the little blonde in the office so sorry her name slipped my mind, she was great. Everyone deserves a pat on the back you have excellent help their.
Jul 15, 2014
The Reinhardt family operation was great as always.
Jul 15, 2014
The sites where above average in size they were neat the help was out standing the entertainment was great I will be there again
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
campground was clean, quiet, family oriented - overall pleasant experience. the pool hours are too short and should be open earlier than 11 am - your staff was very friendly and helpful, being escorted to our site was a plus! see you soon we will be back Teo and Deb

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If the pool has filtered long enough, for the amount of people that signed in the day before, we do open the pool before 11AM; however, since on max filled days, we cannot open that early. It is not posted as such! Thank you for your kind words - Chrissy
Jul 15, 2014
Very helpful an friendly staff. Bathrooms were always clean and as an added bonus, private. Grounds were very nice and staff was great with the kids. Only thing this place is lacking is a lake for swimming and fishing. Close to NYC and some great local sights. Go to Bash Bish falls for a great day out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A pond for fishing is definitely on my wish list! Hopefully someday (soon) that can become a reality! Thanks for the feedback - Chrissy
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time the fireworks were amazing. The Copake owners are amazing and keep the KOA very clean and family friendly. They pay attention to the little details to keep everyone happy. Thank you again for making our stay so wonderful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank your for all your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope you will come back again really soon! - Chrissy
Jul 09, 2014
We experienced a friendly staff and well maintained amenities.
Jul 06, 2014
Loved the campground and how big sites were. Also staff extremely helpful when I had to make emergency trip home for a funeral. Only suggestion is in regards to WIFI. I am OK with 2 hr limit but issue is it should reset at midnight and not have to wait until 24 hrs. Some days hiking and needed it 6-8 p.m then needed my 2 hrs the next day in the a.m. but couldn's cause had to wait 24hrs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree! That isn't how we thought the internet would be when we bought it from the company - we are looking in to other ways of providing internet.
Jul 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.