Copake KOA

Open May 6 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Very well kept & clean campground. Great bathrooms! Many activities for all ages. Large campsites. We camped in a Motorhome.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. We cannot wait to return. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean private shower/bathroom, Great for those with pop ups or tenting! Wood could be a little cheaper especially for those coming from out of state. Multi Week-end package GREAT. Makes it so much easier. Will come Again next year for Spring or Fall Package Deals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have made the firewood as cheap as we possibly can. Unfortunately kiln dried fired is expensive but it's saving our trees from disease.
Oct 03, 2015
They were great with directions when we got back on the road. Very clean. Coin exchanger in laundry room.
Oct 03, 2015
Very Nice! !!
Sep 30, 2015
they were very helpful because of our Trouble with the accident and Trouble with cruise america with phonecalls. I could really recommend this camp ground and the Reinard Family ! So friendly, helpful and nice. Great Compliments !!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we were able to help you our super friendly visitors from Germany. Glad we got your issues resolved so you could enjoy your trip in the US.
Sep 29, 2015
great place, well run awesome staff & owners super clean, quiet, overall a really nice place to stay well planned activities We came for the Balloon Weekend and will be booking the fall special for next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful place. Great conditions and great people!
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for a perfect fall weekend. It was hot air balloon weekend and we really enjoyed watching the balloons. We left Sunday with heavy hearts as we wouldn't be back until May. We booked the month of May and can't wait to go home to Copake KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
There is no better campground
Sep 28, 2015
As usual a lot of fun was had. Staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Huge sites, friendly people, great events. Very clean amenities. Will definitely return.
Sep 28, 2015
Extremely clean campground but VERY boring & quiet. They drive around monitoring everyone & if your voice is 2 loud u get reprimanded. We had a setback & needed an extra hour past the "noon" checkout & they wanted $25.00! They have some nerve after charging $75 a ngt & calling their balloon festival a "holiday wknd". It's not a festival, don't let the word fool u, it's 1/2 balloons, not a festival
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Rates are high.
Sep 28, 2015
Great site for a big rig, clean facilities, family oriented, friendly staff and well stocked store!
Sep 27, 2015
Love the pool. Everything very clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Only one night, very nice and it seemed to be very well run.
Sep 26, 2015
We always have a great time at Copake KOA. Everyone is very friendly, it is always very clean and neat and always something to do.
Sep 26, 2015
Once again we had a great relaxing time...can't wait for next year...see you then!!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful!!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Once again we had a wonderful time in Copake ! The band was great and the weather couldn't have been any nicer !! See you next Spring !!
Sep 23, 2015
We loved staying at the Copake KOA Spotless and very friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground is excellent, the owners are truly people orientated. Very helpful. We were so impressed we are planning a family outing and coming back for the poker run:)
Sep 22, 2015
One of our favorite campground , very clean !!
Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic KOA!! Owners have pride in their campground and it shows. Clean clean clean!! Fun activities for all ages. Live bands on the weekends. Just great people. Always look forward to staying here. A+++
Sep 22, 2015
we love this campground. we were a little late and cathy still made us feel wecome and took very good care of us. it is run at its best,the music sat night was great.we would tell all come and enjoy.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground is in very good condition. Everything is neat and clean. The help is pleasant and willing to help.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome! Had a great time as always! Clean, friendly and always enjoyable!
Sep 19, 2015
Nice sites friendly staff we'll stay there next time we're in the area
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great campground. A wonderful combination of activity and peace and quiet at the same time.
Sep 17, 2015
Love it each time I go. Love the spacious sites and the facility is really clean and the bands are great. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean even with the heavy rain . Quiet stay. The band was very good. We would highly recommend you try this KOA if your in the area. Should have great color when the leaves change. Hope to go back soon.
Sep 17, 2015
Kid friendly!!!
Sep 17, 2015
The shower/sink water saving controls are REALY terrible. This is the only negative-everything else is first rate!
Sep 15, 2015
Great place!! Very clean!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Due to an family emergency, our visit was very short (just overnight). But none the less, we love this campground, we love what it offers and can't wait to go back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great music weekend!
Sep 14, 2015
Love this enough, that we stayed for a third weekend this summer. Always welcoming, clean and well kept sites. Only issue was a very protective dog two sites down that barked whenever any other dog was around. Looking into bumping to seasonal next season!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time very helpful people the place is clean and neat the site was very nice Thank you
Sep 12, 2015
Another great weekend at the Copake KOA! Great people, great campground. Always look forward to staying here.. A++
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice park. Very nice people.
Sep 11, 2015
All the staff was great.
Sep 10, 2015
Great camping and great people. We had a great time. We got to meet some new campers and hope to see them again.
Sep 10, 2015
A fantastic time as always!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps