Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
The most popular activity every day is riding around in your golf cart.
Aug 10, 2015
First time staying at this campground. I love the music event Skeeter Creek. My site was very nice as well . Only dislike that I had was we were told to stop playing a acoustic guitar at our campfire .. It was after your 10 pm curfew but what your rules said was loud music, outside TVs. Our Neighbors to both sides of us were enjoying it as well. You would think campfires and guitars went together
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at site 158 and the site and staff were perfect, also very close to rest rooms which were very clean and had a crew cleaning daily. Our daughters enjoyed the pool, play scape and blow up bounce bouce, and spent time painting ceramics and using the arcade, very pleasurable trip!! Would highly recommend camping at Copake KOA
Aug 10, 2015
Great facility, great location, great service.
Aug 10, 2015
Another great weekend at the Copake KOA .. Live band Skeeter Creek was fantastic. Perfect campground to get away and relax and have some fun.....love this place. Something for everyone. A++
Aug 10, 2015
Per my 7 year old "the stay was awesome".
Aug 10, 2015
Love the people, the location and commute to come here, and the entertainment on Saturdays is wonderful!
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was clean, friendly and had great entertainment.
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful looking toward to next year
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. Clean, well organized, good activities and spacious campsites. We will return for sure.
Aug 07, 2015
Not anything special. Clean as expected, friendly, but extremely expensive compared to others across the country. Far too much $ for a midweek stay!
Aug 06, 2015
The only issue we we had with the campground was the pool closing at 7 PM. This was the issue with the other campers as well. Other than that it was a great campground great staff, clean, big sites etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a salt water pool. Guests love swimming in it, But don't love the extra time needed for filtration.
Aug 06, 2015
My family loved it. All 3 kids ages 15,6,5 had something to always do from swimming, baseball, tennis, painting ceramics and having fun at the game room. We will be definitely going back.
Aug 05, 2015
We always have a great time. Cathy and Gary have done a wonderful job with all the improvements over the last few years to their campground and the staff is always friendly and will helpful. A nice place to go and get away from the craziness of life!
Aug 05, 2015
It was a very clean and lots of activities for people to enjoy if those chose.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Large campground. Quiet the night we stayed. Disappointed the spot was on the grass with no cement or gravel pad or patio. We were lucky there was no rain. Was very pricey for a spot on the grass. Nice gated campground but unable to check in after hours unless you want to sit in the parking area.
Aug 05, 2015
I stayed here before and after the Falcon Ridge Folk Fest, as I roam around music fests on the East Coast. It was all I wanted - full hookups, cable and WIFI. It was really quiet on the Mondays and Tuesday I stayed here.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyable! Great staff and made to feel welcome in every way.
Aug 04, 2015
Very neat and clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2015
Again one of the best RV parks in the area. The sites are large and kept very clean, great job. One thing to look at might be the 10 pm quiet hour on band weekends, just a thought. But this is by far best all around RV park in area
Aug 04, 2015
Well kept up and staff helpful no litter anywhere
Aug 04, 2015
Have nothing bad to say about this campground. Staff very friendly. Sites large and place clean
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean
Aug 04, 2015
we had a wonderful relaxing 3 night stay, All aspects of the Camp Ground exceeded our expectations again, Spent lot of time in the pool and it was a nice mix of young and old people
Aug 04, 2015
Great
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice spacious sites. I like being escorted to your site and they deliver the firewood for you. The only suggestion would be to put a exit sign at the 4 way stop sign so you know which way to exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Exit sign- Already Done, Appreciate the suggestion!
Aug 03, 2015
sites with shade were mostly allocated to seasonal sites. Washers/dyers were quite old with some buttons missing and dryers making squeeling noise (worn bearings maybe). Rent for bikes seemed very high, why not have available for kids to use with signup and no charge. Restrooms too small to sit down.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and employees that are the friendly and helpful! Keep up the good job!
Aug 02, 2015
The hospitality was very poor and one staff member was very rude to my husband our visitors. That is why we left a day early.
Jul 31, 2015
This campground was by far the best campground I have ever stayed at. It was extremely clean especially the showers which were private and individual. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved it. All the need is food to sell.
Jul 28, 2015
As usual we had a great time!
Jul 28, 2015
This is a nice park, very clean and level sites. Most important was the front office service. They stood on their heads to accommodate us while visiting our granddaughter who is traveling in a converted van with her dog. Guests can't bring in pets. We canceled our reservation and re reserved including granddaughter and boyfriend with dog. So pleased that we stayed a couple of days on our way home.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved my site!! The concrete patio and patio table and chairs were perfect. With 2 extra chairs at the fire pit with the wrought iron fire ring made it perfect!
Jul 27, 2015
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND !! GREAT STAFF. GREAT ACTIVITIES FOR EVERYONE. MY WIFE LOVES THE POOL! VERY HELPFULL STAFF, NO COMPLAINTS. {EXCEPT I COULD NOT STAY LONGER OF COURSE} HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAMP GROUND TO ALL THAT LOVE THE GREAT OUTDOORS !
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun. Will return and recommend.
Jul 27, 2015
Another great weekend at Copake KOA Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great relaxing time. Really enjoyed Skeeter Creek. Looking forward to going back in a couple of weeks for more fun!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This place is awesome!!! The owners are polite and friendly!!! Cathy will do what ever it takes to make every thing smooth and enjoyable!! thank you!!
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms could be improved. Stalls are a little to small for larger individuals
Jul 23, 2015
We love the family atmosphere. Also love the music group weekend with Skeeter Creek country local (awesome) band!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Another great weekend at Koa with great friends
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Beautiful; place.
Jul 21, 2015
very clean - campers friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time, very clean and well organized. Staff was friendly and laid back. (We're not a fan of campgrounds that are super strict)
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed my site, spacious, clean, easy to walk around, enjoyed the country band, even though I do not have kids, I thought it was great how you did a lot for them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.