Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Worth the trip. Extremely well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Always a great stay here at Copake KOA. We were so happy with our mid-week stay that we extended it through the weekend. Great fun for Mardi Gras, although campground does FILL up for the weekend. If you are looking for quiet time during day to hangout and swim, choosing time during the week is your best bet. The weekends bring lots of kids and dogs. Campers are respectful of quiet hours.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground is a good getaway for the weekend , very kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
I loved the organized system of check in , wood delivery and the bath houses very clean. And they have 2 dog parks ! Loved it.
Jul 31, 2017
I've stayed at many campgrounds in NY and Florida and was shocked when my parents were charged $23 to come to my campsite and have dinner with me! I've never experienced a more money hungry campground than this one! I'll never consider this one again!
Jul 31, 2017
First time stay. Great campgrounds!! Had a lot of fun. Bathrooms clean. Camp site good size. A little uneven, so took a little bit to level trailer. Great amenities. Couldn't hear announcements from campsite. Speaker too far away. Family staff & helpful. Enjoyed theme weekend. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Clean,friendly,level sites,decent bands, nice store.
Jul 31, 2017
Great owners. Very helpful and friendly. Very nice campsites
Jul 31, 2017
ENJOYED THIS LOCATION, IT WAS OFF THE PATH WE INTENDED BUT WELL WORTH IT. VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND GREAT PEOPLE.
Jul 31, 2017
First time at a KOA and we loved our stay. We will be back'.
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks, especially to Kathy, for finding the perfect spot for me!
Jul 26, 2017
We always stay at KOA campgrounds when we travel. Copake KOA is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Clean and everyone so nice and friendly. So much to do, plus every sport you can think of is available there. A fantastic game room, even a soft serve ice cream stand. A beautiful swimming pool and also a live band on Saturday nights and hayrides. Wow! We enjoyed our stay there!
Jul 26, 2017
Site, store, dog park were great and the people really friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff there is excellent. We had some problems with our new camper and Ray was amazing. fixed the problem and showed us also, in case of future problems. He's a great teacher.All the staff there are great.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Many of activities to do or do nothing and relax by the pool.
Jul 25, 2017
The owners and Steph always do an incredible job at Copake. I was particularly impressed this visit with the security detail that handled a loud campsite with great skill.
Jul 24, 2017
Great weekend, Christmas in July. Campground was great, our site was nice and big. Only problem, we were on site 1 , close to the main road and rear property. Wood fence on Two sides. Will come again but look for a different site.
Jul 24, 2017
We were not prepared for providing our dogs rabies documents. The dogs have tags. There were too many regulations, which we adhered to, but we did not feel welcome or trusted at at the reception office. If there are so many regulations why should people camp anymore? Alot of activities required a deposit, so it was not worth our while to try to do anything. It was neat and organized.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time during Christmas in July! We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Our stays with you never disappoint...you have a great campground and a great staff...we sang, we laughed, and we thoroughly enjoyed.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay, but the only complaint I have is that the other guests were walking through our site during our stay. People should be respectful of others; maybe the office needs to post this info for kids and adults!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Will come again can't wait.
Jul 24, 2017
Other than a barking hound behind my camp, the stay was very nice.
Jul 24, 2017
I was very happy to have stopped at this KOA! Friendly staff, great camping neighbours and whole lot of activities for us! Will recommend!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice camp ground very clean and quite as I have worked for the owners many years ago they are still very friendly and love what they do. Keep up the great work. We will return for another visit hopefully before the summer is out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad "Yogi" had a great visit here. :)
Jul 23, 2017
Sites were great. Wifi was nearly non existent. Pool hours could open earlier

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi was truly almost non-existent during your stay. We were having issues with our service provider. It has now been repaired.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, large sites, good size pool, activities but most of all they enforce their rules!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The park is absolutely beautiful! Well maintained and manicured. Most of the sites offered are out in the open as there aren't many trees for shade. Great staff and fun activities.
Jul 20, 2017
Gary Kathy and all the staff are just amazing. Always helpful and ready to help with whatever you may need. Grounds are beautiful and the Saturday night bands sound great. Anyone looking to enjoy some camping should give themselves a treat and stay at the Copake KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice and well managed.
Jul 19, 2017
this is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed with you and again you have exceeded you welcome to our family. Clean, friendly, helpful, activities for our grandchildren were good. thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the family atmosphere and The cleanliness. The bathrooms with the shower in them are amazing and also very clean!😊
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We are ALL very disappointed as to how we were SPOKEN to Saturday night 7/15/17 by staff. I personally was embarrassed to my other friends that I spoke very highly to about this campground. And then to find out about a half hour later a STAFF golf car came back to our area and parked with the lights out, made people feel we were being stalked.
Jul 18, 2017
Check in clerks not aware of what is included with rates. Safety issue with raised spikes on ties lining cartways. Ice Cream shop open only Saturdays????? At best inconvenient. WiFi not working. Never a life guard or supervision at pool. Rules ignored by swimmers with no consequences. Paint & Sip misrepresented and overpriced for instruction quality.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic time, great people, extremely clean facilities, most important is grandkids had a blast
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to. Immaculate grounds, friendly and welcoming staff and large and spacious sites.
Jul 18, 2017
Disappointed that my "playground" ended up being closed for most of the weekend. I'm a night owl, and I really look forward to my late-night web crawling when no one else is online eating up bandwidth. No blame to you, though, when you're at the mercy of the local telco.
Jul 18, 2017
As always, a wonderful stay! So much to do, such a beautiful, well-maintained campground, and wonderful people!
Jul 18, 2017
Always a great stay. Staff always very helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
By far the best KOA we have stayed at so far. The sites are huge the place is spotless hook ups are excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. First time we have spent and entire weekend in a campground without having to leave the park. Will certainly be back!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was great and profesional in all aspect of the campground.The grounds was clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award