Copake KOA

Open May 6 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
They had to pump my septic out everyday, the tank in the ground was full, their portable pumper broke down the las day I was there, I had to move my camper to another site that was empty to drain my grey water and black tank, other than that, and the crabby person in the office, we had a nice stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a pumper for the occasional clog in the system. And yes the flapper valve broke. We have ordered the parts to fix it. Since every site was booked, Pumping out the tank everyday seemed the best solution. We have dug up the section and repaired it.
Oct 11, 2014
Copake KOA has a lot for children, and it is kept up nicely, like almost all KOAs. While the bathrooms were clean, and large enough, the shower required that you constantly push on the button to get water. This is supposed to shut off after 45 seconds, but shut off within 5 seconds on most of 4 showers I tried. Not pleasant at all. Hopefully this will be repaired. Nice people.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Another great stay at copake KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the facilities are very clean.
Oct 06, 2014
We have been to other KOA's and they do not begin to compare to Copake KOA. When we are there we are home. Great time Saturday night at beer tasting and pot luck supper. We can't wait for May to go back.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
this camp ground was clean and the staff were outstanding cant wait for may 22 2015 to come
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoy staying at Copake KOA. As always the facility is fabulous and the staff are wonderful!
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The sites are clean, well maintained, and level. My kids had a great time doing the ceramics painting activities, the bounce house, mini golf, playground, and using the athletic field for kickball. The sites were also very nicely sized. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was a very nice weekend!!! The owners are very nice 😊 also wanted to thank Jenna on what she does with the kids very pleasant person 😊😊😊
Sep 29, 2014
Another great weekend with the Copake crew!kids had a great time with Linda and Snookie doing arts and crafts and the bounce house. Our family participated in the wing contest! Just a great time. And they made our sons 5th birthday extra special.
Sep 24, 2014
Great, friendly check in. The owners are always present and are happy to help. I look forward to booking more trips for 2015!
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone is always very helpful and friendly. Great time, thanks!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The staging area when you arrive is large & accommodates a few campers. There are long & wide sites so you are not "right on top" of the site next to you. The staff is very accommodating and attentive to your needs. We have camped here a few times and will probably return in the future.
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Copake KOA. The sites were large and well maintained; the people were very friendly and gave us directions to Hyde Park and FDR's home. I found it to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 17, 2014
Everyone at Copake is friendly and helpful. The facilities are always clean. The sites are a nice size and not crowded. Can't wait til next year.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Just an overnight but very impressed with the improvements since my last stay. The owners are so nice and welcoming to me and my dogs.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Copake KOA is home to us. We love it there . We visited a couple other KOA's over the summer and they didn't begin to compare to Copake KOA. The friendly owners and staff, clean sites , bathrooms, firepits everything at Copake is perfect. When we pulled in there Friday, it was like we were home after a long trip. Can't wait to go back October 3rd.
Sep 15, 2014
When you can control the weather--it will be perfect.
Sep 15, 2014
Another great weekend at the copake koa...always a great place to enjoy the outdoors and relax
Sep 15, 2014
pleasant and relaxing.....it would have been absolutely perfect if you could have stopped the rain...lol
Sep 15, 2014
Copake KOA is welcoming, and extremely comfortable. Facility upkeep is extraordinarily professional and effective. The park is a gem.
Sep 15, 2014
Great service! Great site! Bathrooms are incredible! Like being home.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was perfect. Campground was clean and well organized. All staff were personable, polite and knowlegeable. Looking forward to returning. Great campground for families lots to do.
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff Most expensive campground Best bathrooms encountered but showers were hopeless. 5 - 20 seconds was the longest the water lasted before you had to press the button again Use 2 washers that looked clean but deposited dirty brown stains on all light coloured clothing and sheets
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The price per night almost doubled for the weekend without notice and it is not advertised. I couldn't dump my tanks on my site. This problem was solved by moving to a different site and dumping there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates vary by the day of the week and time of year. Our rates are available for viewing online at anytime. You were here for the VKR weekend. Upon snaking your site we found a clog. We don't know if it came from you or the previous campers lack of using RV toilet paper.
Sep 10, 2014
Wonderful stay and will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2014
Firemen's weekend, had a great time. So much so that we stayed an extra day. Looking forward to next season when the grandkids come so we can bring them there.
Sep 09, 2014
This is our 2nd year here, and we just love everything about it! We can always count on the friendly staff, the park is kept extremely clean, great entertainment on the weekends, can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 09, 2014
We always have a great time at Copake. There are plenty of activities for all, great entertainment, and a very well maintained campground. Facilities are always clean too, even on busy holiday weekends!
Sep 09, 2014
My stay was great. The facilities are well maintain. The entertainment was great. Kathy at the desk is very helpful and I can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Again another great weekend at Copake KOA. Has become our home away from home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award