Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
This campgrounds is absolutely fantastic. I look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed for the theme weekend, "Water Wars." There were a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our first stay and we had a mechanical issue with our RV. Within minutes Gary was there and tried to solve our problem. Finally he arranged to have someone come to the campsite. He couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Numerous activities for the kids along with the REC staff. Band was great also.
Aug 17, 2015
5 stars!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the second year we came for wet n wild weekend! The kids had so much fun. We had a blast getting them soaked on the hayride! I am sure we will be booking this weekend again next year! Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds are very neat and clean. A nice quiet place to stay. I would recommend the facility.
Aug 17, 2015
Personable staff and well-maintained campground.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This place is fantastic. It is so safe and clean, amazing. The staff is also very helpful and always friendly. We have met people from all over the country and recently world. Campers are just the nicest people.
Aug 16, 2015
The BEST.
Aug 16, 2015
Circumstances caused us to have a late arrival. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Grounds and Facilities were clean. Hoping to return.
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA! Very well kept campground. Friendly helpful owners & staff. Always a pleasure to stay here. Highly recommend everyone to camp here. Look forward to our next visit!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and would highly recommend this campsite.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, very nice people. The playground and arcade could use some work. We were near a ravine with muddy puddle teaming with mosquitos, bug spray and 4 citronella candles and still covered in bites. I know they cant always control that but figured there would be able to fix the drainage so it would drain. Otherwise a very nice place
Aug 14, 2015
Once again we had a great, relaxing time...thank you so much for your hospitality :)
Aug 11, 2015
Copake is our go to place when we want to get away. Close to home if the need arises and just far enough away to relax. They do a great job with everything. Beautiful grounds beautiful sites great activities for kids! Great job copake KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly welcome. Very clean campground. Respectful campers and wonderful sites!
Aug 11, 2015
We were very impressed. Felt they went out of their way to accommodated our needs with our dogs. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Extremely neat and clean.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was fantastic! It was in a great area where we could enjoy both camping and our motorcycle adventures
Aug 11, 2015
Very Clean. Good Security, not like other camp grounds where no one watches gate after 10 pm and anyone can get in.
Aug 10, 2015
Great weekend can't wait to go back
Aug 10, 2015
As always everything was in tip top condition, clean, near and the owners and employees are always friendly and helpful. We love it at Copake KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean friendly excellent
Aug 10, 2015
The most popular activity every day is riding around in your golf cart.
Aug 10, 2015
First time staying at this campground. I love the music event Skeeter Creek. My site was very nice as well . Only dislike that I had was we were told to stop playing a acoustic guitar at our campfire .. It was after your 10 pm curfew but what your rules said was loud music, outside TVs. Our Neighbors to both sides of us were enjoying it as well. You would think campfires and guitars went together
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at site 158 and the site and staff were perfect, also very close to rest rooms which were very clean and had a crew cleaning daily. Our daughters enjoyed the pool, play scape and blow up bounce bouce, and spent time painting ceramics and using the arcade, very pleasurable trip!! Would highly recommend camping at Copake KOA
Aug 10, 2015
Great facility, great location, great service.
Aug 10, 2015
Another great weekend at the Copake KOA .. Live band Skeeter Creek was fantastic. Perfect campground to get away and relax and have some fun.....love this place. Something for everyone. A++
Aug 10, 2015
Per my 7 year old "the stay was awesome".
Aug 10, 2015
Love the people, the location and commute to come here, and the entertainment on Saturdays is wonderful!
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was clean, friendly and had great entertainment.
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful looking toward to next year
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. Clean, well organized, good activities and spacious campsites. We will return for sure.
Aug 07, 2015
Not anything special. Clean as expected, friendly, but extremely expensive compared to others across the country. Far too much $ for a midweek stay!
Aug 06, 2015
The only issue we we had with the campground was the pool closing at 7 PM. This was the issue with the other campers as well. Other than that it was a great campground great staff, clean, big sites etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a salt water pool. Guests love swimming in it, But don't love the extra time needed for filtration.
Aug 06, 2015
My family loved it. All 3 kids ages 15,6,5 had something to always do from swimming, baseball, tennis, painting ceramics and having fun at the game room. We will be definitely going back.
Aug 05, 2015
We always have a great time. Cathy and Gary have done a wonderful job with all the improvements over the last few years to their campground and the staff is always friendly and will helpful. A nice place to go and get away from the craziness of life!
Aug 05, 2015
It was a very clean and lots of activities for people to enjoy if those chose.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Large campground. Quiet the night we stayed. Disappointed the spot was on the grass with no cement or gravel pad or patio. We were lucky there was no rain. Was very pricey for a spot on the grass. Nice gated campground but unable to check in after hours unless you want to sit in the parking area.
Aug 05, 2015
I stayed here before and after the Falcon Ridge Folk Fest, as I roam around music fests on the East Coast. It was all I wanted - full hookups, cable and WIFI. It was really quiet on the Mondays and Tuesday I stayed here.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyable! Great staff and made to feel welcome in every way.
Aug 04, 2015
Very neat and clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2015
Again one of the best RV parks in the area. The sites are large and kept very clean, great job. One thing to look at might be the 10 pm quiet hour on band weekends, just a thought. But this is by far best all around RV park in area
Aug 04, 2015
Well kept up and staff helpful no litter anywhere
Aug 04, 2015
Have nothing bad to say about this campground. Staff very friendly. Sites large and place clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award