Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
sites were large and campground was nice and clean. great activities for the kids. Only suggestion would be a place that serves some food and ice cream. Overall great campground
Aug 05, 2013
First time here since this campground was turned into a KOA. Nice large level sites. Everything nice, neat and tidy. Only a few things that I would change. Gates, checkin closes at 8pm, sulphur smell in water and cost of firewood - too high especially since you ask that it not be brought into the campground even from the farmer down the road.
Aug 05, 2013
Had some issues with the pool, kids were running and jumping into the pool. It was crowded and they jumped near you. They were throwing each other in. I think they need someone to patrol the pool. But we will be coming again.
Aug 05, 2013
your park is very clean but the only thing was your quiet time policy I feel if your radio is low then you should be able to sit by a fire with it other then that we enjoyed and will be back
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I really enjoyed the place. Very clean and easy to find. My only complaint really is how close the sites are. No privacy. I would have preferred a site with a littel more tree coverage or privacy.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay and a nice site. Our only concern about returning is that we do not not get to pick the site. There are a few sites that while nice, we would not want due to location or lack of shade. I wish we could pick a site at registration.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to take requests for specific campsites if available at the time you make the reservation.
Aug 03, 2013
It was very spacious well marked easy in an out. The site was in outstanding shape and very well care for as was the entire grounds.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great team, beautiful sites and plenty of things to do in and out of the campground.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed one night, but we were pleased with amenities - dog park, ease of access, wifi.
Jul 31, 2013
camp ground clean and well keep up. staff always willing to help.
Jul 31, 2013
First time at this KOA...the campground is well maintained and beautiful. I remember driving past years ago and saying I'd never stay there. Great improvements and very welcoming. Seasonals have really maintain and beautified their sites and makes you want to live here. Needs better Internet (one of the poorest I've experienced at a campground).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about the internet, but as we are in the country where no fiber optic cables are run, we are trying to find a new solution! Thanks for your patience. Hope to see you soon.
Jul 31, 2013
My wife and I spent two nights at Copake. It was our first RV travel shakedown trip. We're so glad we choose this campground. Clean, modern, neat,well groomed and on and on I could go! The facilities are in great shape. There are plenty of activities for the kids and the pool was delightful. The gift shop was well stocked and had just about anything you may have forgotten at home. We'll be back!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was really friendly and helpful. They filled my propane tank quickly. The park was nice and quiet.
Jul 31, 2013
I could not find anything wrong with this campground. Clean and well kept . The staff was fantastic. Helpful, friendly and professional.
Jul 31, 2013
Campground was very clean and we had a great time!!
Jul 30, 2013
Another great weekend. Our 3 year old Grandson had a great time. Couldn't ask for a nicer staff. Staying again on Labor Day Weekend.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. We will be back on Friday for the Pig Roast.
Jul 29, 2013
The Copake KOA was Extremely clean.the restrooms and Showers was Very clean. And the Staff was extremely organized and Friendly. Thanks for a Great weekend Bob Visconti
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
campers were very friendly! campground seems to be in the middle of nowhere. better instructions on getting back in to the campground would have been helpful. we had no idea why after seeing our car pass that we needed to announce our name & site number - pathetic system.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end (to include the travels to an from). We are canceling an upcoming trip elsewhere to stay here again - and speak with someone about going seasonal!! By far, our favorite location!! Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was awesome. Though we didn't participate the hayrack ride looked great for the children. Most seem to enjoy the ice cream truck even though the children all took off after it and some off the moms looked frantic. The other guests were really nice and it was a very pleasant park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have an ice cream truck. We are aware you were traveling across country so we know you accidently reviewed the wrong KOA.
Jul 27, 2013
All the activities every day sound like great fun, and we look forward to coming back! The proximity to the Catskills and Saugerties for antiquing meant we were out and about this time, but the KOA folks are so nice that we are eager to come back and spend more time.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground, good people, but as in most KOA's way to expensive....especially do NOT like the fee of $7 for visitors and $10 for overnight guest especially after you pay close to $60 for your site and especially since we were in an overflow area with no shade. The campground was perfect though with all the sigts..wish the dog park was bigger
Jul 26, 2013
My husband stayed in our camper while he worked in the area. This KOA was very family oriented. The only suggestion I have is that on busy weekends you might want to pay a little more attention to the bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2013
We loved staying at Copake KOA. We had a nice shady spot that was close to the amenities we used. The staff were great, very friendly, and the entire campground was immaculate! We were in a 38' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome campground Extremely neat and clean Nice Amentities We will be back
Jul 24, 2013
Had a good time. Enjoyed the pool. Loved quiet time @ 10 pm.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay everyone was so nice and the pool was great!
Jul 23, 2013
very nice camp ground the best i stayed at so far , very clean , very friendly staff, they do things with kids there . bathrooms/showers very roomy , and super clean , all around 10 stars for this camp ground
Jul 23, 2013
Although the facilities were quite comfortable,the distance from the interstates in both directions was far too great to make this KOA a convinent overnight stop. You really need to be more open about the long drive so that tired travelers can make another choice.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Not a fan of KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
1st time visist at Copake. Family had a blast. Very clean campsite and pool area. Have fun playing in horseshoe tourney. Cant wait to see u again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
would have been nice if the pool, store, rec were open past 8. plus locking the gates at 8 all is a bit early for the summer.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly. Well maintained. I think they should be a life guard at the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
WE STAYED THERE FOR A WEEK THE GOUNDS AND ALL BUILDINGS WERE WELL MAINTAINED THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFULL OWNERS WERE GREAT (EXCEPT BEING PUT IN JAIL LOL ) THE BAND SKEETER CREEK WAS GREAT , WOULD DEF GO BACK AS A MATTER A FACT WE ARE IN 3 WEEKS CANT WAIT. PEOPLE DONT MISS THIS ONE DEFF STAY HERE ONE OF THE BETTER KOAS THAT I HAVE BEEN TO, YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED. A HIDDEN JEM IN COPAKE
Jul 22, 2013
Super weekend. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Open, clean and a very friendly crew.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice facility and people--the only disappointment was that the pool doesn't open until 11 a.m.
Jul 22, 2013
our stay was short and due to the heat we stayed inside most of the time, we used our own facilities, but we had a lovely spot and no complaints

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.