Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
camp ground clean and well keep up. staff always willing to help.
Jul 31, 2013
First time at this KOA...the campground is well maintained and beautiful. I remember driving past years ago and saying I'd never stay there. Great improvements and very welcoming. Seasonals have really maintain and beautified their sites and makes you want to live here. Needs better Internet (one of the poorest I've experienced at a campground).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about the internet, but as we are in the country where no fiber optic cables are run, we are trying to find a new solution! Thanks for your patience. Hope to see you soon.
Jul 31, 2013
My wife and I spent two nights at Copake. It was our first RV travel shakedown trip. We're so glad we choose this campground. Clean, modern, neat,well groomed and on and on I could go! The facilities are in great shape. There are plenty of activities for the kids and the pool was delightful. The gift shop was well stocked and had just about anything you may have forgotten at home. We'll be back!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was really friendly and helpful. They filled my propane tank quickly. The park was nice and quiet.
Jul 31, 2013
I could not find anything wrong with this campground. Clean and well kept . The staff was fantastic. Helpful, friendly and professional.
Jul 31, 2013
Campground was very clean and we had a great time!!
Jul 30, 2013
Another great weekend. Our 3 year old Grandson had a great time. Couldn't ask for a nicer staff. Staying again on Labor Day Weekend.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. We will be back on Friday for the Pig Roast.
Jul 29, 2013
The Copake KOA was Extremely clean.the restrooms and Showers was Very clean. And the Staff was extremely organized and Friendly. Thanks for a Great weekend Bob Visconti
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
campers were very friendly! campground seems to be in the middle of nowhere. better instructions on getting back in to the campground would have been helpful. we had no idea why after seeing our car pass that we needed to announce our name & site number - pathetic system.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end (to include the travels to an from). We are canceling an upcoming trip elsewhere to stay here again - and speak with someone about going seasonal!! By far, our favorite location!! Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was awesome. Though we didn't participate the hayrack ride looked great for the children. Most seem to enjoy the ice cream truck even though the children all took off after it and some off the moms looked frantic. The other guests were really nice and it was a very pleasant park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have an ice cream truck. We are aware you were traveling across country so we know you accidently reviewed the wrong KOA.
Jul 27, 2013
All the activities every day sound like great fun, and we look forward to coming back! The proximity to the Catskills and Saugerties for antiquing meant we were out and about this time, but the KOA folks are so nice that we are eager to come back and spend more time.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground, good people, but as in most KOA's way to expensive....especially do NOT like the fee of $7 for visitors and $10 for overnight guest especially after you pay close to $60 for your site and especially since we were in an overflow area with no shade. The campground was perfect though with all the sigts..wish the dog park was bigger
Jul 26, 2013
My husband stayed in our camper while he worked in the area. This KOA was very family oriented. The only suggestion I have is that on busy weekends you might want to pay a little more attention to the bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2013
We loved staying at Copake KOA. We had a nice shady spot that was close to the amenities we used. The staff were great, very friendly, and the entire campground was immaculate! We were in a 38' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome campground Extremely neat and clean Nice Amentities We will be back
Jul 24, 2013
Had a good time. Enjoyed the pool. Loved quiet time @ 10 pm.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay everyone was so nice and the pool was great!
Jul 23, 2013
very nice camp ground the best i stayed at so far , very clean , very friendly staff, they do things with kids there . bathrooms/showers very roomy , and super clean , all around 10 stars for this camp ground
Jul 23, 2013
Although the facilities were quite comfortable,the distance from the interstates in both directions was far too great to make this KOA a convinent overnight stop. You really need to be more open about the long drive so that tired travelers can make another choice.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Not a fan of KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
1st time visist at Copake. Family had a blast. Very clean campsite and pool area. Have fun playing in horseshoe tourney. Cant wait to see u again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
would have been nice if the pool, store, rec were open past 8. plus locking the gates at 8 all is a bit early for the summer.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly. Well maintained. I think they should be a life guard at the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
WE STAYED THERE FOR A WEEK THE GOUNDS AND ALL BUILDINGS WERE WELL MAINTAINED THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFULL OWNERS WERE GREAT (EXCEPT BEING PUT IN JAIL LOL ) THE BAND SKEETER CREEK WAS GREAT , WOULD DEF GO BACK AS A MATTER A FACT WE ARE IN 3 WEEKS CANT WAIT. PEOPLE DONT MISS THIS ONE DEFF STAY HERE ONE OF THE BETTER KOAS THAT I HAVE BEEN TO, YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED. A HIDDEN JEM IN COPAKE
Jul 22, 2013
Super weekend. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Open, clean and a very friendly crew.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice facility and people--the only disappointment was that the pool doesn't open until 11 a.m.
Jul 22, 2013
our stay was short and due to the heat we stayed inside most of the time, we used our own facilities, but we had a lovely spot and no complaints
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. Loved the band Skeeter creek.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love them too! Skeeter Creek is playing again this year on Saturday August 17th and the 2014 dates are Saturdays July 19th and August 16th.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was fine, but a bit difficult to get to with all the hills and so it was too "out of the way" for us for an overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2013
The camp grounds were extremely well cared for. It was great that each new "tenant" is met and escorted by a staff member to their camp site. The site was great. We had no problems with electrical or water hookup. The store was well stocked for our needs. Reservations were great! The person working with us was extremely knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Family that owns it very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
This is just a genuinely nice place to go. It's well kept, clean and friendly. I do recommend Copake to everyone I can.
Jul 15, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff..loved how large our site was..my 2 1/2 year old son loved the pool and the best was the wk end we were there they had a splash water wagon ride..fun time by all and we will def be back for the wet and wild wk end! Thank you to all the staff :)
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time - nice site, helpful staff. Our 4 grandchildren had a great time and want to go back. The two women directing the children's recreation activities were absolutely wonderful and the kids loved them and all the activities. We all loved the fireworks!!! Our only wish is that you had a lifeguard and the pool was open early in the morning. We hope to return.
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean and well kept. We will stay here the next time we are this part of the country.
Jul 13, 2013
Great stay again, lots to do and the fireworks were absolutely the best. Looking forward to our next stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We look forward to having you and your family back with us again.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This is the 2nd time in as many years we visited this KOA. It is a safe,clean & spacious campground. The owners are present and available every day. We will be returning this year and in the future.
Jul 11, 2013
Park was full for holiday but was still quiet.
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.