Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
My husband stayed in our camper while he worked in the area. This KOA was very family oriented. The only suggestion I have is that on busy weekends you might want to pay a little more attention to the bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2013
We loved staying at Copake KOA. We had a nice shady spot that was close to the amenities we used. The staff were great, very friendly, and the entire campground was immaculate! We were in a 38' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome campground Extremely neat and clean Nice Amentities We will be back
Jul 24, 2013
Had a good time. Enjoyed the pool. Loved quiet time @ 10 pm.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay everyone was so nice and the pool was great!
Jul 23, 2013
very nice camp ground the best i stayed at so far , very clean , very friendly staff, they do things with kids there . bathrooms/showers very roomy , and super clean , all around 10 stars for this camp ground
Jul 23, 2013
Although the facilities were quite comfortable,the distance from the interstates in both directions was far too great to make this KOA a convinent overnight stop. You really need to be more open about the long drive so that tired travelers can make another choice.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Not a fan of KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
1st time visist at Copake. Family had a blast. Very clean campsite and pool area. Have fun playing in horseshoe tourney. Cant wait to see u again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
would have been nice if the pool, store, rec were open past 8. plus locking the gates at 8 all is a bit early for the summer.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly. Well maintained. I think they should be a life guard at the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
WE STAYED THERE FOR A WEEK THE GOUNDS AND ALL BUILDINGS WERE WELL MAINTAINED THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFULL OWNERS WERE GREAT (EXCEPT BEING PUT IN JAIL LOL ) THE BAND SKEETER CREEK WAS GREAT , WOULD DEF GO BACK AS A MATTER A FACT WE ARE IN 3 WEEKS CANT WAIT. PEOPLE DONT MISS THIS ONE DEFF STAY HERE ONE OF THE BETTER KOAS THAT I HAVE BEEN TO, YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED. A HIDDEN JEM IN COPAKE
Jul 22, 2013
Super weekend. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Open, clean and a very friendly crew.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice facility and people--the only disappointment was that the pool doesn't open until 11 a.m.
Jul 22, 2013
our stay was short and due to the heat we stayed inside most of the time, we used our own facilities, but we had a lovely spot and no complaints
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. Loved the band Skeeter creek.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love them too! Skeeter Creek is playing again this year on Saturday August 17th and the 2014 dates are Saturdays July 19th and August 16th.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was fine, but a bit difficult to get to with all the hills and so it was too "out of the way" for us for an overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2013
The camp grounds were extremely well cared for. It was great that each new "tenant" is met and escorted by a staff member to their camp site. The site was great. We had no problems with electrical or water hookup. The store was well stocked for our needs. Reservations were great! The person working with us was extremely knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Family that owns it very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
This is just a genuinely nice place to go. It's well kept, clean and friendly. I do recommend Copake to everyone I can.
Jul 15, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff..loved how large our site was..my 2 1/2 year old son loved the pool and the best was the wk end we were there they had a splash water wagon ride..fun time by all and we will def be back for the wet and wild wk end! Thank you to all the staff :)
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time - nice site, helpful staff. Our 4 grandchildren had a great time and want to go back. The two women directing the children's recreation activities were absolutely wonderful and the kids loved them and all the activities. We all loved the fireworks!!! Our only wish is that you had a lifeguard and the pool was open early in the morning. We hope to return.
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean and well kept. We will stay here the next time we are this part of the country.
Jul 13, 2013
Great stay again, lots to do and the fireworks were absolutely the best. Looking forward to our next stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We look forward to having you and your family back with us again.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This is the 2nd time in as many years we visited this KOA. It is a safe,clean & spacious campground. The owners are present and available every day. We will be returning this year and in the future.
Jul 11, 2013
Park was full for holiday but was still quiet.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Campground great for kids to ride bikes, go to playground & game room. Also, enjoyed pool & activities
Jul 10, 2013
Our first time at this KOA & we loved it! Stayed July 4 weekend and had a blast, would certainly return. Enjoyed the full activity schedule, professional fireworks, and large corner site. Helpful and involved staff, always smiling and friendly which made the stay very pleasant. Nice to see gate key access after hours. Pool closed a little early, but it wasn't a factor in our stay. Great place!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time. The fireworks were awe some and we hope you have them again next year. If possible, please have the band Skeeter Creek play (the DJ did a great job). Again, thanks for a great time we will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Skeeter Creek is playing here this year on Saturday July 20th and Saturday August 17th Next Years Dates Saturday July 19th and Saturday August 16th
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground! Great fireworks! Great 4th of July weekend!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to camp! Very clean and quiet. Fireworks for the 4th were great! Would highly recommend the campground.
Jul 08, 2013
It was a excellent weekend the fire works were great
Jul 08, 2013
we were part of a six camper group and we were placed together on six very comfortable sights.all staff were very accomadating,fire works were a real treat
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The camp grounds were very clean and well kept. It was quiet and felt safe. Our camp site was shaded by trees, which we like. We really enjoyed the fireworks - a great show right at our camp site. We are considering coming July 4, 2014. One negative - We enjoyed the pool, but it was very small for the size of the camp ground and often crowded.
Jul 08, 2013
First time, nice experience. The fireworks display was awesome. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2013
Have been here before and is one of our favorite campgrounds. Would give it five stars except for one problem that we had. At 10:10 PM one of the staff came over on a golf cart and rudely told me to turn off my radio. Not down. Off. And it wasn't loud to begin with. I understand 10 PM is quiet time. But it shouldn't be silent time!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Bern there before its was good. I would put a snack bar inside the park and change the pool hrs. Pool poem from 11am to 700pm. Not enough time to relax in the evening. Store closes at 8pm cannot get ice cream or snacks. Big money loss there. Site was very nice and great fireworks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.