Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
We always have a great time. Cathy and Gary have done a wonderful job with all the improvements over the last few years to their campground and the staff is always friendly and will helpful. A nice place to go and get away from the craziness of life!
Aug 05, 2015
It was a very clean and lots of activities for people to enjoy if those chose.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Large campground. Quiet the night we stayed. Disappointed the spot was on the grass with no cement or gravel pad or patio. We were lucky there was no rain. Was very pricey for a spot on the grass. Nice gated campground but unable to check in after hours unless you want to sit in the parking area.
Aug 05, 2015
I stayed here before and after the Falcon Ridge Folk Fest, as I roam around music fests on the East Coast. It was all I wanted - full hookups, cable and WIFI. It was really quiet on the Mondays and Tuesday I stayed here.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyable! Great staff and made to feel welcome in every way.
Aug 04, 2015
Very neat and clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2015
Again one of the best RV parks in the area. The sites are large and kept very clean, great job. One thing to look at might be the 10 pm quiet hour on band weekends, just a thought. But this is by far best all around RV park in area
Aug 04, 2015
Well kept up and staff helpful no litter anywhere
Aug 04, 2015
Have nothing bad to say about this campground. Staff very friendly. Sites large and place clean
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean
Aug 04, 2015
we had a wonderful relaxing 3 night stay, All aspects of the Camp Ground exceeded our expectations again, Spent lot of time in the pool and it was a nice mix of young and old people
Aug 04, 2015
Great
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice spacious sites. I like being escorted to your site and they deliver the firewood for you. The only suggestion would be to put a exit sign at the 4 way stop sign so you know which way to exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Exit sign- Already Done, Appreciate the suggestion!
Aug 03, 2015
sites with shade were mostly allocated to seasonal sites. Washers/dyers were quite old with some buttons missing and dryers making squeeling noise (worn bearings maybe). Rent for bikes seemed very high, why not have available for kids to use with signup and no charge. Restrooms too small to sit down.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and employees that are the friendly and helpful! Keep up the good job!
Aug 02, 2015
The hospitality was very poor and one staff member was very rude to my husband our visitors. That is why we left a day early.
Jul 31, 2015
This campground was by far the best campground I have ever stayed at. It was extremely clean especially the showers which were private and individual. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved it. All the need is food to sell.
Jul 28, 2015
As usual we had a great time!
Jul 28, 2015
This is a nice park, very clean and level sites. Most important was the front office service. They stood on their heads to accommodate us while visiting our granddaughter who is traveling in a converted van with her dog. Guests can't bring in pets. We canceled our reservation and re reserved including granddaughter and boyfriend with dog. So pleased that we stayed a couple of days on our way home.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved my site!! The concrete patio and patio table and chairs were perfect. With 2 extra chairs at the fire pit with the wrought iron fire ring made it perfect!
Jul 27, 2015
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND !! GREAT STAFF. GREAT ACTIVITIES FOR EVERYONE. MY WIFE LOVES THE POOL! VERY HELPFULL STAFF, NO COMPLAINTS. {EXCEPT I COULD NOT STAY LONGER OF COURSE} HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAMP GROUND TO ALL THAT LOVE THE GREAT OUTDOORS !
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun. Will return and recommend.
Jul 27, 2015
Another great weekend at Copake KOA Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great relaxing time. Really enjoyed Skeeter Creek. Looking forward to going back in a couple of weeks for more fun!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This place is awesome!!! The owners are polite and friendly!!! Cathy will do what ever it takes to make every thing smooth and enjoyable!! thank you!!
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms could be improved. Stalls are a little to small for larger individuals
Jul 23, 2015
We love the family atmosphere. Also love the music group weekend with Skeeter Creek country local (awesome) band!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Another great weekend at Koa with great friends
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Beautiful; place.
Jul 21, 2015
very clean - campers friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time, very clean and well organized. Staff was friendly and laid back. (We're not a fan of campgrounds that are super strict)
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed my site, spacious, clean, easy to walk around, enjoyed the country band, even though I do not have kids, I thought it was great how you did a lot for them.
Jul 21, 2015
we like are camping trip to KOA Copake. Everything was clean and well kept. If I had one thing to say negetive would be the firewood. If we can't bring our own, and hve to buy from you. The price should be less for such a small bundle.
Jul 20, 2015
great time with great friends....skeeter creek!!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Only wish is that the office was open a little later for check in. But I can't complain because they waited for us to arrive! We already made reservations to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
we were invited by other family members to meet with them for a little reunion and were blown away by the whole koa experience,this place was GREAT!!!! will definitely be back. been to other koa, this one beats them all!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We love to stay at this KOA because the sites are so big and its just a great place.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice big, clean sites
Jul 20, 2015
Great time
Jul 20, 2015
Check in very easy and they lead you to your site and help you situate your RV. Hookups all in one place and easy to attach everything.Our sites were all shaded with one tree per site and so we got some shelter from the sun at least part of the day. Sites slightly off level
Jul 20, 2015
The owners have done a superior job of overhauling this campground.This campground has something for everyone. Great job Gary, Cindy and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a very nice weekend. The band was great. Camp site and restrooms clean even with the rain. Hope to return soon. We can not speak highly enough about the way Kathy and Gary treat their guests.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We love Copake KOA. The area is beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful or nicer.
Jul 19, 2015
Great weekend. Well run facility, clean, friendly and plenty to do for all. Great family place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award