Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
As always we feel like it's the best place in the world. I have recommended Copake KOA to many family members and friends and will continue to do so! It's such a relaxing place that we never want to leave!!!! Can't wait to go again!
Aug 15, 2017
clean, spaces large, staff friendly
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful park. Can't wait to stay again next summer. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
This is by far the best campground we have ever been too.. It was very clean and there was many activities and a great band that played on Saturday,, we would actually consider getting a seasonal campsite but its 1.5 hours from our home.. we will def be coming back next year.. Thank you for an amazing camping experience..
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
As always the campground was immaculate! A pleasure to stay there!
Aug 14, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND, WELL KEPT, FRIENDLY FOLKS,
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome. We all know that KOAs are rated not so good to good. I rate the copake KOA as great. The owners are really nice and take pride in their product. Very clean very quiet and the sites are huge and well laid out. I can't say enough good about it. Just an awesome place and highly recommend it. I cancelled plans at 2 other places in the area to come back to copake KOA once I saw them.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome stay . Plenty of activities for both the kids and adults. Campground is very well kept with a friendly staff . It was out first stay there and we can't wait to go back .
Aug 14, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The water wars were a little advanced for our kids who are 1, 2, and 4.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had an awesome time just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful grounds. Saturday night we sat and listened to the band. We thought the band was great! Loved watching you and your husband dance too. We will be back for sure!!!! Excellent bathrooms as well. Very important to me at a campground. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful.. campground very clean...said pool was heated it was cold....very nice that it was located near CT and MA states..... activities we're only on weekend nothing during the week....located in a nice area.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated to 80 degrees. Most years the sun makes it much warmer. This year with all the rain we have burned a great deal of propane keeping it at 80 degrees.
Aug 14, 2017
Need to give out gate passes when you check in. Wifi was useless couldn't even connect. It was overall a nice campground but those two things were a huge pain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry if a staff member forgot to offer you a gate card at check in. That is inexcusable. Wifi does work throughout the campground. WE have assisted many campers in connecting to our network and would more than happy to assist you if you return to camp with us again.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
every time we stay there we have a great time
Aug 12, 2017
Très beau camping Bel emplacement Le personnel adorable Excellent séjour
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great bathrooms and showers. Folk there were very helpful. Greater place to stay.
Aug 10, 2017
Très beau Camping et les gens à l'accueil étaient à notre écoute.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank goodness for google translator. As my French skills are non existent So glad you thought the campground was beautiful and that staff in the office was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean! Friendly and helpful staff. Things to do in and around campground. Sites have plenty of room. My family and I loved it here.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great Staff!
Aug 07, 2017
A great experience for my 4 year old. The camp store staffers made an effort to learn his name even though it was just a weekend camping trip and were very friendly to him.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground but FAR away from everything. Pool hours need to be extended. Pool does not open until 11:00 am. Also showers need real faucets that allow you to adjust temperature and stay on longer than 30-45 seconds without having to constantly push a button.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our stay. The place is beautiful and the amenities are great. Our family will be back for sure.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay love koa
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome. The Staff is very polite, they make it feel like home!!
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful park! Loved the flowers!
Aug 03, 2017
We had an electrical problem and Gary wouldn't leave until it was fixed ! He got on his hands and knees in 87 degree humid weather to fix it ! He wouldn't take any money not even a water what a great guy ! This is on my list as one of my favorite campgrounds and will recommend it to everyone ! Thanks Gary !
Aug 03, 2017
good site enjoyed by all
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is well maintained and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice size spaces and amenities. Good staff. Restroom facilities are sadly lacking. Stalls in men's room absurdly small. Did not see any ADA stall. If they replaced the restrooms with practical facilities, would give them a 4+.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and a lot of activities .
Aug 02, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Worth the trip. Extremely well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Always a great stay here at Copake KOA. We were so happy with our mid-week stay that we extended it through the weekend. Great fun for Mardi Gras, although campground does FILL up for the weekend. If you are looking for quiet time during day to hangout and swim, choosing time during the week is your best bet. The weekends bring lots of kids and dogs. Campers are respectful of quiet hours.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground is a good getaway for the weekend , very kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
I loved the organized system of check in , wood delivery and the bath houses very clean. And they have 2 dog parks ! Loved it.
Jul 31, 2017
I've stayed at many campgrounds in NY and Florida and was shocked when my parents were charged $23 to come to my campsite and have dinner with me! I've never experienced a more money hungry campground than this one! I'll never consider this one again!
Jul 31, 2017
First time stay. Great campgrounds!! Had a lot of fun. Bathrooms clean. Camp site good size. A little uneven, so took a little bit to level trailer. Great amenities. Couldn't hear announcements from campsite. Speaker too far away. Family staff & helpful. Enjoyed theme weekend. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Clean,friendly,level sites,decent bands, nice store.
Jul 31, 2017
Great owners. Very helpful and friendly. Very nice campsites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award