Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Very nice and well kept campground. The staff is very helpful and we were happy with our stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean, the property is well maintained, the grassy lots a very nice, everyone was very curtious, booked our next visit on the 1st day and another the following year, activities a great, always bring more people each trip
Sep 20, 2016
The Copake KOA never ceases to amaze us! Staff is fantastic, activities are fun and engaging, and the grounds are clean. Thank you for yet another fantastic trip!
Sep 20, 2016
Another great weekend at this awesome campground, one of my favorites.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
We love staying at Copake KOA. There is always something to do or you can just sit back and read a book. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful, sites are well maintained. Friday night campfire sing along was a blast. The hot air balloons were just wonderful. We very highly recommend Copake KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Always like this campground, great people and a very pretty campground
Sep 19, 2016
We liked it But did not like our noisy Nabors. When we come back we would like different location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please call us on the night number if you are disturbed by neighbors in the future. We would rather loose a "bad" customer than a good one. Glad you are willing to give us another try.
Sep 19, 2016
one of our favorite campgrounds, an close to home
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of fun. Big site. Staff was friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Copake KOA is ALWAYS a great place to camp! Lots of activities (for both adults and kids). Facilities are outstanding and clean, great staff and camp store. Sites are large and level. I would highly recommend this campground to friends.
Sep 19, 2016
We all had a great time and will be back next year 100%.
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoy staying at Copake KOA....lots of activities and nice and roomy sites. Store has enough items for sale in case you've forgotten something or have run out of something.....pleasant staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Easy to get to even with the detours! We had a great weekend!!
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...although we were positioned right next to a barn that played loud music until 10 pm on Sat. Night. Not good for our little grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have live music every Saturday Night from 7 to 10. Most of our guests really enjoy it.
Sep 19, 2016
A great weekend! Everyone is so welcoming!
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location, helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers, roomy sites--what's not to like!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice size campsites. Great Band (King of the forest)! Good people. What else can I say? Love the KOA in Copake. And they gave us firefighters a break on camping!!
Sep 16, 2016
CLEAN,FRIENDLY STAFF, WELL KEPT GROUNDS. GREAT BAND PLAYED ON THE WEEKEND.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time & enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean most enjoyable. Definitely coming back. Detours the only negative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bridge will be reopened shortly, so next season will not have a detour!
Sep 15, 2016
Restroom facilities were ideal. Site comfortably roomy, and well groomed. Great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was welcoming and helpful. Our site was lovely. The only criticism I have is that the pool was closed for the season. It happened to be 90 on Saturday and the pool would have been refreshing. It was the weekend after Labor Day so it was understandable. I will have to plan better in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have to submit your pool operation dates to the health department when you get your operating permit each season. We always apply for Memorial Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. It can not be altered once applied for.
Sep 13, 2016
Love it here! 💖💚🍻😆
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely campground, very clEan and quiet!
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first stay at this location and it seems like they always have lots of cool activities and bands playing every weekend. This upcoming weekend is hot air balloon rides, which I thought was a very cool idea and should be a lot of fun. This location is a must for anyone that lives within a few hours and doesn't want to do a lot of driving!
Sep 12, 2016
Love that the bathrooms are always clean, it's fall though, may try summer to see if service, cleanliness, and quietness is the same

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can guarantee you that we will be just as clean in the summer :)
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
amazing campground with beautiful grounds and super clean facilities.The live band entertainment on Saturday nights is second to none....A+ Look forward to our next stay here
Sep 10, 2016
Great campground. Nice people. A little hard to get to.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great music with the JAF BAND!!
Sep 08, 2016
Once again another great stay. Brought the grand kids this time and they had a blast. Can't wait for our next stay.
Sep 08, 2016
We were impressed at how clean and organized the operation was. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone in the office the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we made the choice to seasonal there next year and are looking forward to coming back in the fall.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the grounds upkeep, the clean restrooms and showers, pool, activities and the camps sinks on the side of the restrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We like this campground so much that we have become seasonals. The campground is very nice and clean. Love the live music. The owners and staff are great!
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT,OUTSTANDING PEOPLE,FANTASTIC LOCATION, AT NIGHT MILLIONS OF STARS, WILL SYAY AGAIN!!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely perfect as always. I cannot say enough about the Copake KOA. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 07, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Copake KOA. We participated in many of your activities. And will be coming back for another visit soon.My husband remarked how clean and well kept the campground is. I agree. Thank-you for a Great Weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground and a variety of activities for all ages.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the cleanest campground we have EVER stayed at. The bathrooms were immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground and great staff. A little expensive though.
Sep 06, 2016
As usual a great time was had by all. We love your Kampground and alway have such a wonderful time. So much to do and some really fun activities. Keep up the incredible work you do and the grounds that you keep so beautifully. Hope to squeeze in one more trip before the season ends. Thank You for making our stay so wonderful
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time, once again. This campground is so clean, everyone who works here is friendly and helpful, and there are so many things to do. Highly recommended!
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely the best KOAwe have stayed at. Great staff, owners and facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
So impressed with the cleanliness
Sep 06, 2016
four great days!!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great place to stay!! Clean sites and bathrooms, and very nice staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Labor day weekend was great. Gary and Cathy are great people. As always the activities were great awesome band Saturday. I can't wait for the work week to be over so I can get back to Copake KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Love this KOA, clean , friendly, plenty to do and not far from home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award