Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
lots of activities for the kids. Great concert at the pavilion. Very well maintained!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a nice leval sight the employes were very help full, I blew a tire.
Aug 23, 2016
The owners and staff are very helpful and the campground is very clean. It's a great campground for everyone and the entertainment is very good. The only suggestion I have is to have the pool open longer hours.
Aug 23, 2016
As always we had a great time. Just what I needed ...rest and relaxation before the new school year begins. Owners and staff always accommodating and super friendly. See you in September.
Aug 23, 2016
the sites were a very nice size and clean. Employees were very helpful. Great for kids
Aug 23, 2016
Only. Problem was the loud band on Saturday. Evening. We are not C&W. Fans, but they ended by 10:15. Very nice facility, and courteous staff.
Aug 23, 2016
It was a great weekend
Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Had a good time. Band was good. Clean
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great weekend! We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one was our favorite by far! It was super clean, the staff was helpful and friendly and the facilities were up to date. We can't wait to come back!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Like always our family had a great weekend at the Copake KOA. Great country band this past weekend, and just an all around great weekend as usual. I cannot say enough positive things about this campground, it's truly the best hands down. Not to mention the wonderful owners as well whom appreciate your business & make you feel welcomed every single time, thank you so much! We'll be seeing you soon.
Aug 22, 2016
....from the reservations with 'Jenna' to the check-in and help from 'Gary' our stay was absolutely fantastic!! thank you to the entire staff at Copake KOA for making our stay so enjoyable!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great weekend, clean as always and staff always there to help
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for the kids. Lots of activities. Super clean as usual!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for families to camp
Aug 22, 2016
Last minute decision to spend a weekend there, all was clean quite yet alive! Nice place
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park - level and clean. They could use more showers.
Aug 17, 2016
Campground is very nice and the staff is very friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Gary, Kathy and the entire staff do an excellent job of keeping the campground clean and safe for all who visit. While we do not have children, we saw many kids participating in the numerous activities offered. My one think to make the park more enjoyable would be to have an adult only pool. If that is not possible then adult only swim times. This was our third stay at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been offering this season- Water Aerobics for adults only on Saturday mornings.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the size of the site we were at. The campground was very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is very nice and quiet. Everything is kept clean. Staff was super friendly. My only issue was that our site had quite a bit of broken glass in it.
Aug 15, 2016
Only complaint, and not a huge deal normally but the pool hours could be longer.
Aug 15, 2016
although we were only staying one night in transit from NJ to ME. We thought your KOA was fabulous and hope to come for a much longer stay in the near future! Clean, quiet and lots of extras! Very friendly and helpful staff as well!
Aug 15, 2016
All staff members were major hands on players. Park was clean. Activities were great
Aug 15, 2016
Great Campground can always count on an excellent stay
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We rate Copake KOA # 1. The owners were as helpful and polite as any we have met. KOA should be proud to have people like them. Running a campground takes a special person. They are it. Kathy and Gary are the type of people that make camping fun. Keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2016
we were impressed with how quiet the park was
Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time.See you next year.
Aug 11, 2016
Copake koa was very clean and well maintained a pleasure to stay at and would definitely recommend
Aug 11, 2016
Was upset about what they charged my guest. 10.00 per person is very unreasonable. She had to pay forty dollars for a 3 hr BBQ. 2 adults 2 kids. Will not stay there again
Aug 11, 2016
Yet again another family fun relaxing weekend at the Copake KOA. I cannot say enough times how very happy we're with this campground itself. Not to mention the very friendly & helpful staff, & the Owners are superb & care very much for their campground & its locals. Keep up the fabulous job you all are doing. So happy to be able to call this KOA our absolute favorite. 5 stars 👍🏻
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This place was very nice in just about every way. Good pool, clean grounds, quiet (except for the Sat pm concert!) and everyone was very courteous. Would only recommend that they get recycling bins. All trash, incl recycling, was going in the garbage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recycling bins at the front garbage collection area as noted on our map.
Aug 10, 2016
It's always so clean, friendly and much to do.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great weekend. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Pool was very refreshing on a hot weekend. Good band Saturday night. Would highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice well kept KOA , close to zip line park, hiking to the falls and a rail trail
Aug 10, 2016
The owners and staff here were fantastic to deal with: very friendly and willing to work with us to meet our needs. Lovely grounds with lots of fun amenities. We hope to return someday.
Aug 10, 2016
Loved the site and area. Expensive charges and deposits.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return in fact booked another stay before we left!
Aug 10, 2016
Very stingy with wifi and hot water. Cut grass early in morning and blew wet grass onto RV cutting very close to RV, Grossly overpriced on weekend of Auguat 5th.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very competitively priced for the Northeast. Being from the South where rates are much cheaper I am sure you were suffering from sticker shock. We are sorry if we got some wet grass on your rv. It had been raining for days and tall grass breeds mosquitoes, so we made the decision to cut grass
Aug 09, 2016
Love coming here. Everyone is friendly and we are comfortable letting our granddaughters go everywhere without worrying. We like that the pool is watched and that only water is allowed in that area. A few more picnic tables outside that area might be nice, but we like going back to the campsite to eat and rest. Thank you for making our stays enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. Empty during midweek. Clean bathroom/showers. Kids crafts were not great. Far from basic needs (gas/supermarket)but beautiful region.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Site is very clean. Clientele very helpful. Swimming pool is excellent.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Is campground is always clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. They had a great band on Saturday night.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. There are a lot of seasonal campers. The campground is layed out very nicely and the campsites are good size. It is very clean and well kept. The staff is helpful. The only complaint is that you can not have outside tvs or radios on after 10 pm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award