Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint would be the size of the rest rooms. The sites are large and well kept and designed nice and level for ease in setup. We plan on returning many times.
Aug 19, 2014
had a great weekend. We like the fact that even when the bands are there at 10:00p.m. it isoveer and quiet. Helps get the grandkids to bed easier. Always a good time.
Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoy camping at the Copake KOA. The staff is outstanding. I don't have anything negative to say. We had a great weekend.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice. $12.00 for visitor is to much. Dad stopped by to have dinner for an hour but did not want to pay that much. Everything else was great. Thank you
Aug 19, 2014
We were not allowed to have a small tent on our sight. We have a small RV and there isn't enough sleeping space in it for our family. We were very disappointed when the owners refused to let us keep it up. We offered to put it on a tent site, but none were available. The owners were not very nice about it is what disappointed me most. It was not clear on the paperwork that tents weren't allow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules state both on the website and on the check-in booklet that we allow only one camping unit per site. This is to ensure that we stay within NYS health department guidelines. NY state law is one camping unit per site. If people ask when booking we let them know in advance. - Chrissy
Aug 19, 2014
Very quiet and respectful place. Bathrooms and showers were not the cleanest. Also, it would be nice if there was an occupied/vacant dial on the showers. Also, a press of the shower should last longer than 5-10 seconds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that the bathrooms were not up to their normal par this weekend. Typically this is not an issue - I can only imagine it was due to being sold out for the weekend. We pride ourselves on being clean and hope in the future you would alert us to this error so we could remedy it - Chrissy
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground, very well maintained! We had a great experience and plan to book again.
Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant check in, as well nice escort to site. They even brought our bundles of wood to the site. Bathrooms clean, but due to high volume of people, we were often waiting.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Grear KOA. Lots of activities for the whole family
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean sites and bathhouses, not too loud. Lots of activities but Activities could have been a little better organized.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice, clean organized, good store, courteous staff, everything worked - we had a great time - thank you - see you again soon
Aug 17, 2014
The KOA at Copake was extremely clean and well-maintained. The grounds, bathrooms and all structures were very clean and neat. The employees were super friendly and helpful and there was always an employee around to answer questions or assist you. The activities were creative and fun - my kids practically disappeared for a whole day running from activity to activity. Definitely going back!!!!
Aug 15, 2014
Fell in love with this koa
Aug 14, 2014
I had a great time at copake koa. The people r so friendly. The campgrounds r very clean. The best I have seen.
Aug 11, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at Copake KOA
Aug 11, 2014
again as allways great trip and campground, kids had a great time and really like the new sites with the picnic table and concreate pad. staff was nice and grounds verry well maintained. allways a great time at copake koa great job
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
A super campground. Clean, friendly, and tons of activities. One of our favorites!!
Aug 11, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. You do a terrific job!
Aug 11, 2014
Great weekend with fun activites for a Wet & Wild weekend. Enjoyed!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Would rate a 10 since it is a wonderful place, but don't like the internet rules. 2 hours a day at a KOA? Not too cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Wifi is two hours every eight hours for free. So a total of 6 hours a day per device. We previously had limited the number of devices and that seemed to cause more issues. Being in a rural area, we have to make a choice between time and speed for all users.
Aug 10, 2014
everyone was so friendly even the seasonals. After granddaughter was bitten by bees at mini golf they cleared nest out and refunded our money. That's what I call service, can't wait till next year. thanks and see you soon. Phil Perlmutter
Aug 10, 2014
Spent severa weekends at campground always met with a friend smile and offers to help. Clean campground and well managed. Gary and Cathey are wonderful people.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
I love this campground! My one complaint would be that they charge extra if you have more than 2 kids. I think the rate per site should be per family. A family should include all your children
Aug 09, 2014
Awesome Staff maintains a clean and well manicured facility!There will be many return visits to Copake KOA in our future!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Copake KOA is jewel set in the middle of farm country NY. Cathy was a wonderful host and we look forward to a return stay. A truly wonderful and professionally run KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for all your kind words! We try really hard to run a great park and appreciate you taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay! Happy Camping - Chrissy
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The park is very well maintained. The sites are large and level. The staff was always neat, clean and polite.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Need to keep store open later than 8:00pm thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately keeping the store open for 12 hours means that we work about 14 store related hours a day. That being said, it is unlikely that the store will ever be open routinely after 8pm. Thank you for your comments - Chrissy
Aug 04, 2014
Campground had lots of things to do and bathrooms were clean. However having to hit a button for 4 seconds of lukewarm water(my husband had only cold water) trying to shower was crazy. The bathrooms are one of the features we have come to trust about KOA campgrounds and this one was a fail. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As part of the green initiative we have push button showers, it might seem an inconvenience it does help us conserve water. The water is like your house in which it must run awhile to be hot. We apologize that you were unsatisfied with the bathroom. We are looking into more options for tenters.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the activities. Only problem - your brochures said vistors day rate is $7,which i feel is high). When friends arrived they paid $10 each. I called and was told the rate had gone up and nothing was done. No ammenities were used and they were there 4 hours to check out campsite. They won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize at the discrepancy between visitor rates. As brochures are made a year in advance to meet deadlines - there are often changes. We do not charge for visitors who are there less than a half hour. However, all guests would use electric and water and thus the fee. Thanks for the comments.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
loved the new patio sites! Clean facility, nice pool, but a bit small to accommodate all the campers. my only real complaint is the Wi-Fi, most campgrounds I have been to offer unlimited Wi-Fi access. Here it is only free for 2hrs a day. I enjoyed my stay and would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking into another water feature to take stress off the pool as we too agree it is smaller! As for the WiFi, being in a rural area we only have one option for internet and it is slow! To keep the system from being too slow (as it had been) we restrict to 2 hours. Thanks for your comments!
Aug 04, 2014
Our first KOA visit was at Newburgh.It was awesome! So every KOA gets compared to that one. This KOA is clean and we'll kept.But their prices for goods and services are much higher then at other KOA's. And there's a $20 deposit for everything. After the pool the kids wanted to rent the trikes.$40 dep. I had a 20 on me so we couldn't rent till I went back to site. Not a great way to treat guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We keep our deposits the same across the board to make things less confusing. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy this. However, the bikes only actually cost $6 a half hour or $10 an hour and the rest of the money is refunded.
Aug 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our time, and are looking forward to returning in a few weeks.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This year was our third year coming here. We live about 4 hours away. We have family near Copake and we are able to spend time with them. Makes it very convenient to stay there and there's always things to do with the kids. Whether it's swimming, the playground, activities or going to nearby Bash Bish Falls.
Jul 30, 2014
Great campsite, pool, campstore and bathrooms. My only complaint was the entertainment Sat night was too loud. We were hoping to relax and sit around a campfire and talk. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the peace and quite of the woods as the music was so loud it ruined our Sat night. I understand that is what some campers are looking for but we were not. Wish we were warned about that..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not like the entertainment. However, all entertainment ends by our quiet hour, 10:00pm. Please note that every Saturday has some form of entertainment so it would be best to camp with us during the week if you were looking for a more quiet time period. - Chrissy
Jul 29, 2014
This was an impromptu camping trip for us. We had always wanted to check out the Copake KOA and we weren't disappointed. We are very interested to hear about group rates as we would like to have our friends join us for a long weekend. I do want to let you know that there was glass on our campsite when we arrived. I tried to pick most of it up but I had hubby put the Mat down. Ceramics A+.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are incredibly sorry there was glass. Although we try to keep every campsite clean, sometimes things get missed. Please note that in the future, if you let us know, we will send someone down to clean it up! Thank you - Chrissy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.