Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
As usual we had a great time!
Jul 28, 2015
This is a nice park, very clean and level sites. Most important was the front office service. They stood on their heads to accommodate us while visiting our granddaughter who is traveling in a converted van with her dog. Guests can't bring in pets. We canceled our reservation and re reserved including granddaughter and boyfriend with dog. So pleased that we stayed a couple of days on our way home.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved my site!! The concrete patio and patio table and chairs were perfect. With 2 extra chairs at the fire pit with the wrought iron fire ring made it perfect!
Jul 27, 2015
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND !! GREAT STAFF. GREAT ACTIVITIES FOR EVERYONE. MY WIFE LOVES THE POOL! VERY HELPFULL STAFF, NO COMPLAINTS. {EXCEPT I COULD NOT STAY LONGER OF COURSE} HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAMP GROUND TO ALL THAT LOVE THE GREAT OUTDOORS !
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun. Will return and recommend.
Jul 27, 2015
Another great weekend at Copake KOA Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great relaxing time. Really enjoyed Skeeter Creek. Looking forward to going back in a couple of weeks for more fun!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This place is awesome!!! The owners are polite and friendly!!! Cathy will do what ever it takes to make every thing smooth and enjoyable!! thank you!!
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms could be improved. Stalls are a little to small for larger individuals
Jul 23, 2015
We love the family atmosphere. Also love the music group weekend with Skeeter Creek country local (awesome) band!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Another great weekend at Koa with great friends
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Beautiful; place.
Jul 21, 2015
very clean - campers friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time, very clean and well organized. Staff was friendly and laid back. (We're not a fan of campgrounds that are super strict)
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed my site, spacious, clean, easy to walk around, enjoyed the country band, even though I do not have kids, I thought it was great how you did a lot for them.
Jul 21, 2015
we like are camping trip to KOA Copake. Everything was clean and well kept. If I had one thing to say negetive would be the firewood. If we can't bring our own, and hve to buy from you. The price should be less for such a small bundle.
Jul 20, 2015
great time with great friends....skeeter creek!!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Only wish is that the office was open a little later for check in. But I can't complain because they waited for us to arrive! We already made reservations to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
we were invited by other family members to meet with them for a little reunion and were blown away by the whole koa experience,this place was GREAT!!!! will definitely be back. been to other koa, this one beats them all!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We love to stay at this KOA because the sites are so big and its just a great place.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice big, clean sites
Jul 20, 2015
Great time
Jul 20, 2015
Check in very easy and they lead you to your site and help you situate your RV. Hookups all in one place and easy to attach everything.Our sites were all shaded with one tree per site and so we got some shelter from the sun at least part of the day. Sites slightly off level
Jul 20, 2015
The owners have done a superior job of overhauling this campground.This campground has something for everyone. Great job Gary, Cindy and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a very nice weekend. The band was great. Camp site and restrooms clean even with the rain. Hope to return soon. We can not speak highly enough about the way Kathy and Gary treat their guests.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We love Copake KOA. The area is beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful or nicer.
Jul 19, 2015
Great weekend. Well run facility, clean, friendly and plenty to do for all. Great family place.
Jul 18, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful visit at your KOA ! We are hoping to make reservations with you again in the fall !
Jul 17, 2015
It would be nice if the pool was open later
Jul 15, 2015
There wasn't enough activities for adults. Everything was for children. A Luau without a pigroast or bbq of any kind?
Jul 15, 2015
lovely campground, fun area to visit, one of most scenic areas in US,
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating! ... And the band was great!
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Copake KOA. The campground is very well maintained and the campers appear to be very respectful of the property and facilities. The sites are good size. Seasonal sites appear to be quite ample. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Sites were clean, level and spacious. Pool did seem a bit undersized for the facility and became crowded at times. Otherwise great stay, great location.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and quiet.
Jul 13, 2015
What a gorgeous, well maintained campground! The staff was pleasant, courteous and always willing to help. We will definately be back! Hats off to all!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. Extremely freindly staff and a clean environment. Their was plenty of planned activities for the family and a quiet atmosphere. We camped with our four girls and had a blast
Jul 13, 2015
Fabulous place. Will return again and again. The only complaint I have is that when we made the reservation, our daughter's 1 night stay was considered a child (2 adults with child). She is a college student. When she arrived we were charged 12 additional dollars by the night manager, and he would not engage us in a conversation about our arrangements or look at our receipt. Cash. all else, +++++
Jul 13, 2015
Gorgeous, superbly maintained grounds. Security patrols always present. Several employees waiting at the entrance in carts, vying to be the one to show you to your site. Lots of kids, but amazingly well-behaved! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent, The Staff was Very Professional and Helpful. The grounds were spotless and quite.
Jul 13, 2015
very quiet, very clean, pleasant staff
Jul 13, 2015
Copake KOA is our favorite family getaway. The staff is courteous and well informed. There are plenty of activities for all ages and it is serene for those who prefer to just hang out by the pool. The extra amenities, feom clean, well kept bathrooms to a dishwashing station, make your stay comfortable.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Thrilled the Hot Air Balloons were able to happen with weather predictions. 😊
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was great lots for kids to. Upgrades are always being made each year. Owners were accomadating. A little different with the gate than we are use to but nothing that would make us not return for another stay. Loved our weekend getaway.
Jul 10, 2015
This is the campground other Koa's should follow.Clean well kept grounds and amenities, friendly helpful staff and owners who take pride in their campground and it shows! Always plenty of great entertainment and fun stuff to do. Live bands,dj's, 4th of July fireworks, kids activities too! Just a perfect place to go and have a great time and relax!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.