Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Office personal were a little rude when my daughter in law came to pick up her children. I understand though because I'm sure some people stay instead of picking up and leaving
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome place. Everything was great. Love the music sat nights.
Jun 22, 2017
The place is very clean,and our stay was very good.
Jun 22, 2017
Delightful.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Restrooms spotless. Pool wonderful. Level sites*****. No complaints!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is very friendly and always available to help with any needs. The grounds are always clean as well as the bathrooms. I tell everyone what a great place it is.
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is by far the best kept secret in the area. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. The property is immaculate. Sites are level and very spacious. Interior roads are easy to navigate and well maintained. The pool was clean with ample seating around the deck area. We continue to come here for these reasons as we as the fact that there is always great entertainment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for all the compliments. Our guys work really hard keeping the park nice. Especially difficult to keep the gravel roads in tip top shape. I'm passing along your accolades. Cathy
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic stay as usual. Father's Day weekend was even better at KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice park! We had a great time. Entertainment Sat night was top notch, very clean facility and lots to do. A couple suggestions: more gravel on sites, larger ice cream servings or drop price, on site snack bar with lunch items, etc.would be a nice addition.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground!! Sites are large and clean, staff is friendly, attentive, and available. Amenities were awesome.. the playground was a huge hit with our kids. We had a lovely, relaxing weekend and will definitely be returning! Thank you!!
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The sites are beautiful and the whole campground is well taken care. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Can not wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff very friendly and helpful.Very good entertainment.Had a great time.Will be back.
Jun 18, 2017
We love Copake KOA. Always a wonderful time when we are there. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Great activities.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground was clean, well maintained and great to visit. The $11 per person visitor was not. Too much nickel and diming.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Our son enjoyed the "good Knight" activities. Thanks Copake KOA for another great weekend!
Jun 14, 2017
very clean and the staff are exceptionally nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Always clean,and we always have a great time!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice clean campground. Great friendly staff. Always a pleasure to stay there, relaxing and enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful immaculate we'll run campground
Jun 12, 2017
Nice size sites, well maintained, friendly workers. Good entertainment and variety of activities. Only negative is very money minded. Wood and visitor fees high. KOA rewards may not be used for specials, holiday weekends, and other themed weekends. Unfortunately, leaving me think elsewhere before rebooking, also question why to renew KOA membership since not much value in my area.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed the park, the people and the amenities. Great campground.
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA campground. We come here often. Gary & Cathy are great people & so isn't the staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
we liked it so much. We made reservation for next year.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice, very clean, very friendly. We have booked three additional stays at this location for this season.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great place to camp.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is the jewel of the Hudson Valley, as it is so well managed. A well stocked store, with friendly staff ready to serve your every need, and the maintenance staff keep it neat, and clean. There are plenty of activities to do, so much so, that boredom will not be an issue at Copake KOA. Excellent as always!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. It's maintained well and has amenities for the whole family. The staff was nice and the location is great. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Jun 12, 2017
Great people and a spotless campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We were very happy with our first stay at the Copake KOA! Lovely, VERY well maintained property. Beautiful landscaping, nice size sites, terrific store, pool, mini golf and dog park. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Did not know the pool was heated! Look forward to using it next trip.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, spacious, picturesque. Everyone was friendly. We have already told friends of this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyment of our campground with your friends. Word of mouth is the best advertising ever. Thanks Again.
Jun 10, 2017
beautiful campground
Jun 09, 2017
Since it was before the kids were out of school, it was very quiet. everyone was friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We love Copake KOA! Always well maintained, very clean bathrooms, plenty of activities and relaxation. We will be back!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground
Jun 06, 2017
Great place! So much for adults and kids to do. Very clean and organized!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very very clean and very friendly staff. We saw them at least 3-4 times a day cleaning restrooms. Highly recommend Copake KOA. Campsite
Jun 06, 2017
We had an amazing 2 night stay at KOA. The staff was friendly, and helpful, the grounds were clean and well kept. The entertainment was superb! Highly recommend KOA, can't wait to go back soon!! Thank you!!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time staying at your campground. There were plenty of activities to join in. didn't have to worry about golf carts or cars racing by . My granddaughter was almost hit by one at another campground. Woman we're drinking and speeding. I will recommend this campground to everyone that camps.
Jun 05, 2017
The whole facility was top notch.
Jun 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award