Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
One of the best run campgrounds we have stayed at. Clean restrooms, pool and grounds. One recommendation for all campgrounds - how about an adult swim time? Perhaps an hour before and then after the scheduled times? The kids were having a great time in the pool, not an issue. It is just that it would be nice for an opportunity at any pool for some quiet time to swim some laps. We'll be back!!
Sep 01, 2015
Superlative is the word that comes to mind regarding Copake KOA. We have never been disappointed when we go there, and plan on going back next year. A big thank you to the owners and staff for making this the finest campground on the east coast.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful weekend!! Perfect weather perfect campground! The Vibe band on Saturday was great! Nice variety of music. Love this place!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint....the showers were TOO hot! Now that's a good problem at a campgorund!
Aug 31, 2015
Well-kept and quiet campground. Activities good. Live music and campfire at big pavilion. Could have used a better variety of dance music--- you could wiggle to it...but not really dance. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Kampground! Owners Gary & Kathy are wonderful people! Staff is helpful and friendly. Live bands on the weekends, daily activities ,super clean grounds and bathrooms. Best camping vacation week my wife and I could ask for... Thank You Copake KOA!
Aug 30, 2015
Great owners- Great staff - Great campground- This is the way a campground should be! Always a pleasure to camp here. looking forward to our next stay here. A+
Aug 28, 2015
stay was awesome had a great time going back at least 1 more time this year
Aug 28, 2015
As always had a great stay at the Copake KOA. Clean campground with a great staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
I rented an RV for the first time and rented a pull through site so i wouldn't have to back the 24 foot Winnebago up!!!! Everything was great, loved the spa. great staff, will be back again!!!!
Aug 26, 2015
As always it was a great time there, this was our third stay there and we continue to try and make it a yearly ritual to see your Koa... Very clean, very accommodating, really respectful staff, cant say enough how great you guys are
Aug 26, 2015
All of my Family goes to your KOA because I spoke so highly of it, they are actually their more than I now.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at Copake KOA was very nice. The campground is clean and well maintained. The activities at the campground and throughout the surrounding area were endless. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year!
Aug 24, 2015
A wonderful stay at Copake KOA. The Reinard family and staff go above and beyond to make our stay great. We had a wonderful family gathering - 6 families, ages 3 to mid 70's. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Copake. The staff was friendly and the campgrounds was very clean. We would recommend this campground to friends.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great as it always is at Copake KOA. The Reinard's run a fantastic campground. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We really love the area as well.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, relaxing yet so much to do. Staff accommodating,friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. Great site too.
Aug 24, 2015
These folks do everything to make your stay the best!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. We totally enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Met the owner Gary and had a delightful conversation with him. This is a great place and we will be coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept. I gave four stars only because there was not much to do (I would like to have had hiking trails, better WiFi, and have the pool and store stay open later). Staff was great. Price wasn't bad. I would go again.
Aug 24, 2015
great for families with kids! lots of activities and a nice, clean campground! Can't wait to stay again!!
Aug 24, 2015
I wish check out was a little later on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late check outs are available for a small fee if your site does not have an incoming reservation for the day of your departure.
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great time.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return soon.
Aug 20, 2015
same as always great place to camp
Aug 20, 2015
Love it each time we camp. Very clean. Bands always excellent. Can not wait for our next camping weekend
Aug 19, 2015
We have seen this campground grow from a rundown park to a 5 star ++++ park.
Aug 19, 2015
this is a great campground
Aug 19, 2015
This campgrounds is absolutely fantastic. I look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed for the theme weekend, "Water Wars." There were a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our first stay and we had a mechanical issue with our RV. Within minutes Gary was there and tried to solve our problem. Finally he arranged to have someone come to the campsite. He couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Numerous activities for the kids along with the REC staff. Band was great also.
Aug 17, 2015
5 stars!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the second year we came for wet n wild weekend! The kids had so much fun. We had a blast getting them soaked on the hayride! I am sure we will be booking this weekend again next year! Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds are very neat and clean. A nice quiet place to stay. I would recommend the facility.
Aug 17, 2015
Personable staff and well-maintained campground.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This place is fantastic. It is so safe and clean, amazing. The staff is also very helpful and always friendly. We have met people from all over the country and recently world. Campers are just the nicest people.
Aug 16, 2015
The BEST.
Aug 16, 2015
Circumstances caused us to have a late arrival. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Grounds and Facilities were clean. Hoping to return.
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA! Very well kept campground. Friendly helpful owners & staff. Always a pleasure to stay here. Highly recommend everyone to camp here. Look forward to our next visit!!
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and would highly recommend this campsite.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, very nice people. The playground and arcade could use some work. We were near a ravine with muddy puddle teaming with mosquitos, bug spray and 4 citronella candles and still covered in bites. I know they cant always control that but figured there would be able to fix the drainage so it would drain. Otherwise a very nice place
Aug 14, 2015
Once again we had a great, relaxing time...thank you so much for your hospitality :)
Aug 11, 2015
Copake is our go to place when we want to get away. Close to home if the need arises and just far enough away to relax. They do a great job with everything. Beautiful grounds beautiful sites great activities for kids! Great job copake KOA!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.