Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time, during my four day stay at Copake,NY KOA. Was only disappointed that their were not enough sign ups for the Pig Roast...Would like to suggest that you try to do this again...but at time of booking ask for a reasonable deposit for the pig roast...I sure would have made that deposit to assure you had enough people interested in a fun food event.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Room and bathrooms were very, very clean. Air Conditioning worked wonderfully. Mattresses were too thin - like sleeping directly on the bed board.
Aug 05, 2013
It was okay. I little cramped. Probably would look for some place more spacious and more friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
WE REALLY HAD A GREAT TIME.EVERYBODY WAS SO FRIENDLY AND SANTA WAS AWESOME RHINEDEER RACES AND BINGO WERE A GREAT HIT BATHROOMS AND KABINS VERY CLEAN. IF YOU NEVER BEEN YOU HAVE TO GO
Jul 30, 2013
Cabins were great. Employees very helpfull and the grounds were well kept. The only negative I have is the prices in the store are a little high. We needed extra charcoal and it was very expensive.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabins and facilities were extremely clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly very clean great for children pool was fantastic
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground is extremely clean and well taken care of, the staff as well as guests were extremely friendly and the entertainment was lovely.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff our incredibly friendly and helpful and the kids loved it. It is a very clean park!
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first visit at KOA Copake and our group of 3 families were extremely impressed! The grounds were meticulous, the staff were extremely kind as were the fellow campers. As someone considering making this campground our seasonal spot, we were beyond happy to see the care Kathy takes in ensuring the safety of her campers. Because of this, I feel like my children can play without worry!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
it was great, the lodge was nice, it was just too hot, the pool was to crowded and questionably clean? also the store ran out of water, needed more shade at our lodge
Jul 11, 2013
There is not enough space to be descriptive in my review, the outline of our stay was: Basic, but pleasant and clean grounds and pool. After reading review on other sites about customer service, we ended up having similar experiences. What started out as a pleasant stay turned in the opposite direction due to the customer service of the staff. Hopefully it was because they were tired.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms are clean. Next time I will bring my 10- and 12-year-olds' bikes - it is perfect for that level of independent fun.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful country, friendly people, great fireworks.
Jul 10, 2013
My family (including 3 boys, ages 4 to 12) had a very enjoyable time. It was our first KOA experience, and we'll definitely do it again. My kids loved the swimming pool and the fireworks show on 4th of July weekend. Bathrooms were regularly maintained and kept pretty clean by the grounds crew. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our camping cabin was cozy and tidy. All in all, highly recommended!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you chose us to be your first KOA experience.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great fireworks for July. Friendly Bunch of People. I won't go there next time without staying at a cabin with a bathroom.Younger Kids can do better. Internet was not great that was important to me. Great spot, great location and a great ride.
Jul 01, 2013
Cabin was clean as was the whole Copake KOA! Though the price on the luxery cabins was kind of pricey.
Jul 01, 2013
I took my girl scout troop for one of our summer camping trips to Copake KOA. This was the first time we ever stayed in a privately owned campground. The girls enjoyed themselves very much. They especially loved the pool, We rented a tent site and a cabin site right across the way. We were quite happy to be in a wooded area, yet near all the amenities.
Jun 24, 2013
Pool was not heated, cabins were extremely small. The pictures were deceiving, There wasn't two pools only one, no lifeguards, the playground was old and only good for small kids, it was boring, not much to do. Lots of ants in cabins and twin beds were way smaller than twin
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Cabins were new, the bathrooms also looked brand new. We will stay there again.
May 13, 2013
I stayed in a dulux cabin. It would greatly benifit from a porch with a cover like some of the other KOA's have!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lodges were not built with porches and sadly we cannot add them, this is why we provide a table set with an umbrella. Thank you for your comment.
Oct 15, 2012
Fun, safe, things to do, kids enjoyed it, comfortable.
Oct 09, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
After starying with many area campgrounds over the years, we have found that Copake KOA exceeds our expectations above and beyond any other campground in compairson. The staff is friendly and it really seems that they LOVE what they do! The facilities are clean and the grounds are very well kept. We can't wait to go back again next year. Thank you for such a great place to make memories!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Love this campground! Easy, quick and friendly check-in and check-out. Everything is clean, especially the bathrooms (very much appreciated!). Even enjoyed the arts & crafts and the live band. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 12, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.