Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Once again, we had another great stay.
May 19, 2014
Great campground. We loved the wood chips around the cabin. It kept everything clean even when it was raining. Cabin was very clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Will come to this location again!
May 15, 2014
This was one of the best places we have stayed at. The grounds were impeccable, there were so many activities available to the kids that it kept them busy and allowed the adults to relax. The staff was was, friendly and oh so accomodating. We look forward to returning soon!
May 12, 2014
It was so clean and every member of the staff is friendly!! GREAT campsite!
Oct 16, 2013
Wonderful time with my family. Great Fun. Wholesome environment. Dedicated staff to ensure our safety, comfort and lodging accommodations were taken care of. Spook-ta-cular events that made Halloween a time to remember. As quoted by my little ones "AWESOME". Thank you always. The Raynard Family and staff allow the camping experience to shine and renew good old family values.
Oct 15, 2013
My daughters and I had a great weekend. The activities were well organized and lots of fun! It is a Clean and Beautiful park.
Oct 12, 2013
Cathy and her team did an outstanding job supporting all of our needs from the time that I called until the time that we checked out. I had a group of 24 people that accompanied me for a business meeting and team building event activities. The campground was well kept and the hospitality was excellent!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
It is a very nice camping, we would return for sure during the summer!
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean!!! Staff and owners are very nice!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
My stay was great, as always. My only complaint is that the wifi is terrible. Shouldnt even say you offer it because it really never works. Every time I have been a guest there, the wifi has not worked. Other than that, my stay is always great!
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating owners/staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Fantastic family-oriented campground. We stayed here with our two young children (both under 6) and had a wonderful time. The cabins include a microwave, refrigerator, double bed & bunk beds. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, riding the banana bikes and dancing to the live band. The grounds and bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. We plan to return to Copake KOA again next year.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. The cabin and the campsite were immaculate. We had a great time!
Sep 03, 2013
We booked for next year...it was that fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were that fun too! We loved having you as guests.
Sep 03, 2013
more trailer park than typical koa campground. not that many cabins or tents. lots of mobile homes and campers. not big in general. no pancake breakfast. no kid jumper. workers hypocritical telling people to slow down to 5mph but they go faster. That being said, very clean, good area, close to great waterfalls. Smallest cabins have micro/tv/ac/frig which haven't seen at other KOAs. Would go back.
Sep 01, 2013
Wonderful Campground. Very well maintained and nice staff. Felt welcomed as soon as we entered the property.
Aug 28, 2013
Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been too. Extremely well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for such an awesome compliment.
Aug 26, 2013
We love your campground and the cabins are perfect for our young kids. More families come with us every year! Already planning next years!! Thanks for everything (especially the after hours wood delivery)!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We had a great time at Copake KOA. The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll be back next summer!
Aug 20, 2013
Pool was cloudy with flies and other things floating. In addition the pool was not heated as advertise. Upstate NY is cool as is surrounded by mountains. Cabins are extremely small advertise kitchen, but there is no stove or sink. Games and activities are also advertise, but our kids found nothing to do.
Aug 20, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! Very friendly and helpful staff...the facilties are nice and clean! Will surely stay again!
Aug 19, 2013
We Had A Great Time,The Band On Sat Night Was The Best Part! Only Part That I Think Could Have Been Better Was....The Price Of Bike Rentals....I Think For $160 A Night To Camp...Thought They Would Be Included.....OverallWe Spent $80 To Rent Bikes For My 2Girls....
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful accommodations in a cabin. Very attentive and professional staff!
Aug 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time, during my four day stay at Copake,NY KOA. Was only disappointed that their were not enough sign ups for the Pig Roast...Would like to suggest that you try to do this again...but at time of booking ask for a reasonable deposit for the pig roast...I sure would have made that deposit to assure you had enough people interested in a fun food event.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Room and bathrooms were very, very clean. Air Conditioning worked wonderfully. Mattresses were too thin - like sleeping directly on the bed board.
Aug 05, 2013
It was okay. I little cramped. Probably would look for some place more spacious and more friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
WE REALLY HAD A GREAT TIME.EVERYBODY WAS SO FRIENDLY AND SANTA WAS AWESOME RHINEDEER RACES AND BINGO WERE A GREAT HIT BATHROOMS AND KABINS VERY CLEAN. IF YOU NEVER BEEN YOU HAVE TO GO
Jul 30, 2013
Cabins were great. Employees very helpfull and the grounds were well kept. The only negative I have is the prices in the store are a little high. We needed extra charcoal and it was very expensive.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabins and facilities were extremely clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly very clean great for children pool was fantastic
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground is extremely clean and well taken care of, the staff as well as guests were extremely friendly and the entertainment was lovely.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff our incredibly friendly and helpful and the kids loved it. It is a very clean park!
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first visit at KOA Copake and our group of 3 families were extremely impressed! The grounds were meticulous, the staff were extremely kind as were the fellow campers. As someone considering making this campground our seasonal spot, we were beyond happy to see the care Kathy takes in ensuring the safety of her campers. Because of this, I feel like my children can play without worry!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
it was great, the lodge was nice, it was just too hot, the pool was to crowded and questionably clean? also the store ran out of water, needed more shade at our lodge
Jul 11, 2013
There is not enough space to be descriptive in my review, the outline of our stay was: Basic, but pleasant and clean grounds and pool. After reading review on other sites about customer service, we ended up having similar experiences. What started out as a pleasant stay turned in the opposite direction due to the customer service of the staff. Hopefully it was because they were tired.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms are clean. Next time I will bring my 10- and 12-year-olds' bikes - it is perfect for that level of independent fun.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful country, friendly people, great fireworks.
Jul 10, 2013
My family (including 3 boys, ages 4 to 12) had a very enjoyable time. It was our first KOA experience, and we'll definitely do it again. My kids loved the swimming pool and the fireworks show on 4th of July weekend. Bathrooms were regularly maintained and kept pretty clean by the grounds crew. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our camping cabin was cozy and tidy. All in all, highly recommended!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you chose us to be your first KOA experience.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.