Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Would definitely recommend Copake KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
Everyone was very helpful & kind.., kids are safe as the grounds are patrolled all the time. It is clean & kept well controlled . No one loud or useing bad language or drunk. I was impressed .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Everything you mentioned is what we strive to be! A peaceful, family oriented atmosphere of comfortable fun!
Oct 05, 2016
Best weekend ever, from BINGO to the WAGON RIDE, to the CHILI COOK-OFF, to the DJ. I never had so much fun!
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It is a great way to stay. We got a chance to rent bikes and rode around the campground. The staff is super friendly and makes you feel at home.
Sep 27, 2016
I have been here many times and this time cane with friends who had never been. Owners and staff are very friendly. We enjoyed our weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
I stayed here once before, If I was impressed the last time, the kabin accommodation blew me away this time. I have never experienced some many comforts and conveniences. So you guys rate a five star on those kabins. I will tell my friends.
Sep 19, 2016
A beautiful campground that is well run. The work to keep things interesting, well maintained and with amenities not found in many other similar places. All around great experience
Sep 15, 2016
Deluxe Cabin Clean, Wood all over, convenient. Great activities from water aerobics to nightly entertainment.
Sep 13, 2016
Great camp ground for the whole family very professional and courteous I will be staying there again thanks for the good times
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Love this place! So much to do and always super clean.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time staying at this campground. The staff were extremely helpful, and showed us to our campsite. Facilities (bathrooms/showers) were immaculate. I wish the bed was more comfortable, but we were able to make it work by adding the bunk bed mattresses under our queen mattress for more cushion/comfort. Excellent activities for kids, great band Saturday night. Wonderful,quiet place.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Your campground was so clean! Along with all the activities it made it a great trip.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent Service!!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean and friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was so clean and staff was very, very helpful. I would highly recommend hiring a lifeguard for the pool.We had our five-month-old granddaughter in the pool with us and we had to get out because children were too close and people were tossing things about.Prior to that, we enjoyed the pool.I would also suggest adding some more lights showing the way to the bathroom.We got lost.
Sep 01, 2016
Really clean, family friendly campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Crafts were fun. Not a lot to do compared to all KOA camp grounds
Aug 24, 2016
We loved it....everyone was amazing !!! We will be back 😃😃😃😃😃
Aug 22, 2016
Clean everything!!! I feel safe allowing my son to ride his bike to the arcade. Cabins are spacious and clean!!
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed the dog friendly cabin
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was ok...not great, but ok. The website far oversells the amenities and activities, boarding on misrepresentation. We won't be going back unfortunately.
Aug 10, 2016
Camp Ground and facilities were very well kept. Game room was great. Pool table, air hockey, juke box kids loved it. Owners were very nice and answered a lot of our questions. Only thing I would like to suggest is to keep pool open later.
Aug 06, 2016
Second stay here at a camping cabin. Once again, thoroughly pleased with this place. Very well maintained, very clean bathhouses and a great staff that run the place.
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous weekend ! Copake KOA is always wonderful. Always neat and Clean. We rented a cabin once again,stay at least twice a season when ever the entertainment is SKEETER CREEK BAND. Everything was in nothing short of perfect. Tim and Marcia
Jul 31, 2016
Fantastic place to stay! We were traveling from DE to VT to visit some family and decided to break the drive up and stay at a place with a cabin. Awesome choice! Staff is very friendly, never seen cleaner bathhouses and the cabin is exactly what we wanted. Slept five, contained small refrig, microwave and TV. Campground is very well maintained, it's obvious they take great pride I there grounds!
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was new and very clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Great immaculate campground. Firewood a bit pricey - since you cant bring your own.
Jul 27, 2016
This was our 3rd year staying at the campsite . This year I did experience a change in the attitude of the campsite security . I was treated with disrespect and felt my family and I were verbally threatened .
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly,Clean, Fun Exciting stay
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time camping! The cabins are so clean and everyone is so nice!
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and relaxing. Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
Loved our cabin, cold ac. hot weather , pool was great!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful and clean cabin and great security...always felt safe there.....but absolutely no activities during the week. In order to borrow a basketball my nephew had to leave a $20 deposit. Campground had a small swimming pool with no life guard. Young boy named Dean who ran a 10 am craft looked so bored and uninterested I felt the need to go around and help the children. Disappointing.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly check in. We were shown right to our cabin and within 30 minutes, we were in the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
Fun time
Jul 12, 2016
Expensive - $$ for everything. Tie-dye done outside in rain & not under pavilion because it's new. Problems w/toilets not flushing in small bath. No shower at pool - too much chlorine. Pros - clean, nice people.
Jul 12, 2016
We stay only in KOA campgrounds, and this campground was by far the best. They treat you like family. Will stay there again, A+++
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, good location, great activities for kids. Owners and staff are wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
the staff were wonderful! helpful, accommodating, and pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has an AWSOME Rec. employee who made this trip so memorable for my family! DEB was so personable, fun, happy and easy to get along with. We have traveled many KOA campgrounds and DEB by far has been the best REC. staff member-someone whom we will never forget!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award