Copake KOA

Open May 6 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811


2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Very clean, friendly atmosphere with lots to do! Cannot praise this Kampground enough!
Oct 13, 2015
Was a wonderful experience !!! Clean & Comfey... Plenty of hot water. Workers were over & above kind & helpful. Our 1st time will come again... Thanks for the memories!!!!
Oct 09, 2015
It's was great!! Peaceful clean and just nice.
Oct 06, 2015
Wet and rainy
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, helpful staff, and working to bring events to the community. Yay Balloons.
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend. Balloon Festival was great. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a basic cabin. It was clean and ready for us. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Entertainment was fun. Check out was quick.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a Great Weekend. Would definitely come back again. Loved the cabin and activities. Staff was Great and very helpful. Would recommend Copake KOA to others. Thanks Bill and Debbie Yonkers NY
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was maticulous: grounds, bathrooms, recreation areas. We had fun w/ the adult tricycles, as was the hayride. Music was nice. People where friendly, pets were quiet and not disturbing. Our cabin was clean and we noticed the campsites were spacious. One negative was the price, it was a little pricey.
Sep 22, 2015
Amazing! The entertainment was terrific. The campgrounds are pristine, the people are friendly & the activities are plentiful!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. And the band was excellent the night we stayed.
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet, peaceful location great for everybody.
Sep 17, 2015
Great job as always. Keep up the good work.
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay and enjoy your vacation... Nice staff.. no need worry about anything at all.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I had a great time. I will make this a part of my kids growing up experience.
Aug 27, 2015
That was wonderful stay!!
Aug 26, 2015
very clean
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
not what i expected .. kind of bored. Staff wasn't as friendly as i have experienced at other places.
Aug 23, 2015
cabins are always very clean
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely and friendly place.
Aug 17, 2015
Very Clean & A super friendly staff. We stayed in one of the rental cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our second stay at Copake KOA, but our first in a cabin without a bathroom. As the bathrooms were clean enough and cleaned once a day between 10-11 am, I feel that with the amount of campers using the facilities, another cleaning , toilet paper check etc should be added. The bathroom is located near the pool, pavilion and basketball courts increasing the amount of users.


Bathrooms are cleaned more than once a day. KOA requires a sign with cleaning times posted so that is the guaranteed cleaning time but we do check them multiple times during the day.
Aug 16, 2015
Every time we turned around we were getting repremanded by the camp nasi for every little thing. We had too many cars on our site, we couldn't switch picnic tables, we were parked on the lawn. We weren't loud or disrespetful.. We had 4 families camping with us and each of us were given different informations about check in times, check out times, how much our day guests cost.


Our check in and check out times are published. If we can accommodate an early or late departure we do. With different incoming and out going campers daily it is not always possible. Premium sites have premium furniture. Visitor fees depends on age and day of the week.
Aug 11, 2015
Your KOA has everything anyone could want in a campground. From small kids to the older camper can find something to do


So glad you had such a good time on your first visit with us.
Aug 11, 2015
The entire campground was well laid out and very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and we had such a relaxing time.
Aug 11, 2015
Cleanest campground I have been to. The owners and staff pride themselves on making sure it is a clean, safe and peaceful environment for all to enjoy. Perfect for families with children of all ages. The bathrooms are immaculate!!! Owners and staff very friendly and hospitable. All around a great camping experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The KOA is very clean, but the seasonal campers believe that they own the place. The front desk staff did not seem happy and seem to cater to the seasonal campers. The pool closes too early and the whole gate thing and deposit is too much. If you know a seasonal camper there, you will probably have fun. If you are going there with only your family you probably won't like it.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly quick check-in. I really appreciate that our escort helped direct me as I backed into site.
Jul 28, 2015
This is my 6th year at Copake. It gets better every year
Jul 28, 2015
Great activities for kids. Bathrooms where kept clean
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin was superb. Wouldn't change anything.
Jul 27, 2015
Great time for all, very family oriented.
Jul 27, 2015
We had such a great time! There is not one negative thing I can say, only positive! I would highly recommend this KOA Kampground!! We already booked our next trip back in a couple weeks!
Jul 26, 2015
well kept, very clean and friendly place to stay
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it. everything was great - everything was clean - lots of fun games for the kids, great band. thank you - will come back!!
Jul 20, 2015
It's extremely clean and the owners are very well organized. The only things that I wish were different is the store hours should be open later than 8 PM at least on the weekends, and the miniature golf course is just, well, really disappointing. Having said that we really enjoyed ourselves and will likely come back.
Jul 20, 2015
The music venue, Skeeter Creek was great and all the activities kept things interesting.
Jul 08, 2015
clean & comfortable
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice place
Jul 07, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in had plenty of room for all four of us and everything worked well. We had great entertainment every night and the fireworks on site were awesome, just like the owners. A very nice experience.


Glad you enjoyed your first stay in a deluxe cabin.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed at Pull-through 50AMP Site. Campsite was large and clean. Playground was safe and CLEAN. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground. The ladies at the front desk are not very nice and we are not happy that they did the 4th of July fireworks on the 5th because of the price to have them on the 4th. We payed alot $ to stay there and celebrate and we didnt get to see any foreworks.


We publish our schedule of special events every Fall for the upcoming year with the day and date each event is taking place. Although it is convenient to book online to make a reservation, had you called us instead to reserve we would have made sure you knew when the fireworks were taking place.
Jul 01, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals