Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Immaculate, well run, friendly site.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The bathroom situation was awesome. Totally private one-person bathrooms. CLEAN. Cabin was very nice too--pet friendly, AC/Heat, microfridge, even a night light! Store was well-stocked. Hot coffee by 8am. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Campsite is very clean and secure and the staff is excellent. Lots of fun. Looking forward to returning!
Sep 06, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was perfect for us. Small but had everything we needed. Super clean. We really enjoyed it!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Always have a wonderful, relaxing stay at Copake KOA! The campground is so clean with tons of activities. The staff is always friendly and professional. Love the new ice cream store!
Sep 03, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and comfortable. The park was well manicured, bathrooms very clean, staff was friendly
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My friend Maddie and I were there for the vintage camper rally their first. I think it was great. We stayed in a cabin as we have not found the right vintage yet . The pot luck was very nice and overall we had a great weekend..
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with our dogs. It was very clean and well equpped. Grounds and amenities were well maintained. Area has a lot to offer.
Aug 29, 2017
Super clean cabin. Very nice people. Very fast response to any problem.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
everything is excellent except the bed size.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we ordered them it was from a blueprint. We did not see them in person. KOA still has this unit as an option. It is also why state online perfect for children not adults. Or duplex lodge does not have a separate small bedroom so the bunks are much bigger. Hope will consider booking that unit for your next visit. We are happy that you had fun and enjoyed your stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
My granddaughters and I had a delightful time. Everyone was very helpful and provided suggestions and answers to our questions. Lots to do!!! We rode the reclining tricycles(yellow) multiple times. Pool was fun. We brought our dog and he loved it there too. Good dog walk parks. Birdwatching was good too. I saw 26 species of birds one day. And many on other day. Neighbors were nice too. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! Would love the pool to be heated and I think a lunch spot (Saturday, like the ice cream) would be a great addition! Just simple pizza/burgers. Love the bathrooms and cleanliness of the campground. Game room is great! Would also love a craft idea for younger kids-mine is 4 and I didn't feel comfortable bringing her because it clearly stated 5 and up but she would have really enjoyed that!
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean, people really nice
Aug 08, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! The staff are so helpful and kind, and I was impressed with how clean and well run the camp was. My son and I can't wait to come back, he's already asking me when we can! Thanks for everything, and we'll look forward to seeing you again!
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, well maintained, helpful staff, beautiful setting. Deluxe cabins could do with a sink, at least, had to wash dishes in the bathtub or bathroom sink.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you, sort of a weird design. But our other model has a kitchen sink but no sink in the bathroom and some campers don't like it either. These smaller Deluxe units do have some odd design choices. There is a dish washing station at the main bathhouse with two large sinks and plenty of hot water. We will be happy to show you where it is on your next visit.
Aug 06, 2017
clean, friendly staff, and wonderful accommodations. We all had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2017
Our family really enjoyed ourselves. So many things for the kids to do. The camp ground is very clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2017
The people running the site were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this camping ground.
Aug 03, 2017
This is an excellent campground in a very nice area. The facility has everything you need for a nice camping experience. The owners take pride in what they do to make every guest feel welcome. Only recommendation would be to provide linnens for cabins. Other then that we've had a great time unwinding in beautiful Copake!
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean,organized campground ⛺️ Friendly staff....
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time staying at Copake KOA over the weekend. Lots of activities for kids, friendly staff, clean and pleasant! Wish we could stay longer!
Jul 24, 2017
A beautiful campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
As always, it was a wonderful weekend! We enjoyed our stay so much over Fathers Day weekend this year that this time we brought our extended family with us! Campground is clean and staff is helpful and friendly! Activities planned for Christmas in July were great and enjoyed by our kids and all the adults we stayed with! I highly recommend this campground! My family and I plan to return regularly!
Jul 24, 2017
This is a VERY neat and orderly campground. It is well-appointed, well-staffed and beautifully maintained. Lots of great opportunities for fun for families. At the same time, with that high level of quality came an air of rigidity and control that we have not experienced at other KOAs; deposits for cabins and gate cards, and a cabin check-out prior to return of deposit were a bit off-putting.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was not overly friendly from the start. I signed myself and a few others up for a "paint and sip" event (which cost $30 per person) and when we got there there were no drinks! This is false advertisement and we would have packed drinks if we had known ahead of time. Then we had a guest come and they charged her even though we had already paid for her!!! I will never go to this site again
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean facilities. Fun activities organized for the kids. Deluxe cabin with bathroom was fantastic!
Jul 11, 2017
Very much enjoy the comfort of the deluxe cabin. Also i must say the staff here are very friendly and very helpful. Makes staying here that much better.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff members were extremely kind and helpful. Our family really liked the outdoor swimming pool and activities provided my the office.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well run, although I didn't think the cabin was worth the money. $350 for 2 nights, the hot water should last more than one shower, and something like mini golf should just be included in the price.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabins were extremely clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
My kids and I had a wonderful time on our first camping trip. The cabins we clean, comfortable and just right to get a feel for being in the outdoors.
Jun 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was super clean so that was a huge plus. The kids loved the playground. However, we have been to many KOAs and this is the first one that requested a $20 deposit for using any of their equipment ie: tennis rackets, mini-golf equipment. I don't carry $20 around in my pocket so unfortunately we didn't partake is the activities we normally would have due to this exorbitant fee.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground! Excellent staff! Clean Cabin w a/c and fridge a plus ! Bathrooms emacculate! Crafts,pool, live music and pancake breakfast all excellent! Waterfalls and fishing lake down the road.Camp store fully stocked! Campground gated so we felt safe!We will be back! Ty
Jun 20, 2017
My family had a great stay. The employees were courteous, friendly, and attentive. Copake KOA runs a tight ship. The campground is clean and attractive with lots for families to do. Our only wish was for the pool to open earlier and stay open an hour later.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Great for family fun.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice, it was very clean and close to all of the amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
Jun 19, 2017
We always have a GREAT time at Copake KOA!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
wish the pet friendly cabins had bathrooms, or were located closer to the bathrooms.
Jun 01, 2017
we stayed in a cabin it was very nice and clean. everyone was very friendly
May 30, 2017
The Reinard's always keep a clean and fun filled campground
May 30, 2017
So far the best KOA we've been. Well maintained, super clean bathrooms, friendly staff, tons of activities for kids and grown ups too! Definitely coming back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award