Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
We loved it....everyone was amazing !!! We will be back 😃😃😃😃😃
Aug 22, 2016
Clean everything!!! I feel safe allowing my son to ride his bike to the arcade. Cabins are spacious and clean!!
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed the dog friendly cabin
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was ok...not great, but ok. The website far oversells the amenities and activities, boarding on misrepresentation. We won't be going back unfortunately.
Aug 10, 2016
Camp Ground and facilities were very well kept. Game room was great. Pool table, air hockey, juke box kids loved it. Owners were very nice and answered a lot of our questions. Only thing I would like to suggest is to keep pool open later.
Aug 06, 2016
Second stay here at a camping cabin. Once again, thoroughly pleased with this place. Very well maintained, very clean bathhouses and a great staff that run the place.
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous weekend ! Copake KOA is always wonderful. Always neat and Clean. We rented a cabin once again,stay at least twice a season when ever the entertainment is SKEETER CREEK BAND. Everything was in nothing short of perfect. Tim and Marcia
Jul 31, 2016
Fantastic place to stay! We were traveling from DE to VT to visit some family and decided to break the drive up and stay at a place with a cabin. Awesome choice! Staff is very friendly, never seen cleaner bathhouses and the cabin is exactly what we wanted. Slept five, contained small refrig, microwave and TV. Campground is very well maintained, it's obvious they take great pride I there grounds!
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was new and very clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Great immaculate campground. Firewood a bit pricey - since you cant bring your own.
Jul 27, 2016
This was our 3rd year staying at the campsite . This year I did experience a change in the attitude of the campsite security . I was treated with disrespect and felt my family and I were verbally threatened .
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly,Clean, Fun Exciting stay
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time camping! The cabins are so clean and everyone is so nice!
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and relaxing. Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
Loved our cabin, cold ac. hot weather , pool was great!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful and clean cabin and great security...always felt safe there.....but absolutely no activities during the week. In order to borrow a basketball my nephew had to leave a $20 deposit. Campground had a small swimming pool with no life guard. Young boy named Dean who ran a 10 am craft looked so bored and uninterested I felt the need to go around and help the children. Disappointing.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly check in. We were shown right to our cabin and within 30 minutes, we were in the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
Fun time
Jul 12, 2016
Expensive - $$ for everything. Tie-dye done outside in rain & not under pavilion because it's new. Problems w/toilets not flushing in small bath. No shower at pool - too much chlorine. Pros - clean, nice people.
Jul 12, 2016
We stay only in KOA campgrounds, and this campground was by far the best. They treat you like family. Will stay there again, A+++
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, good location, great activities for kids. Owners and staff are wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
the staff were wonderful! helpful, accommodating, and pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has an AWSOME Rec. employee who made this trip so memorable for my family! DEB was so personable, fun, happy and easy to get along with. We have traveled many KOA campgrounds and DEB by far has been the best REC. staff member-someone whom we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2016
We can't say enough great things about our KOA experience this holiday weekend! What a tremendous stay! The staff are incredibly helpful and nice, the activities for the kids and whole family were readily available and well organized, and the cabin we stayed in was excellent! Thank you again for the great experience! We will definitely be back in the near future!
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it we will return very soon thanks so much for such a nice campground
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience definitely will be coming back
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! Extremely clean, loved the private bathrooms, very friendly staff. We can't wait to go back! I already recommended to a friend who booked a weekend in August.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time at Copake Holiday KOA ! Staff is exist really friendly and helpful, goes above and beyond to make sure your needs are met!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us!
May 31, 2016
Very satisfied with the rental cabin and amenities. My children had a wonderful time. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Staff nice - Campground clean. Disappointed with guests coming through my camp site day and night. No ice in store for 24 hours - AC in Cabin and bathrooms could not keep rooms cooled off.
May 31, 2016
The best time ever!
May 24, 2016
Great weekend! Clean camp, cabin and great activities! Will return for sure!
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We love Copake. It's one of our favorite campgrounds. It's so nice and clean and here's always so much to do. We stay in the delux cabins which are perfect for a family of four. We camp here every year.
May 16, 2016
I usually tent camp but was able to stay in the pet friendly cabins this weekend. Great as usual.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Amazing staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Very clean, friendly atmosphere with lots to do! Cannot praise this Kampground enough!
Oct 13, 2015
Was a wonderful experience !!! Clean & Comfey... Plenty of hot water. Workers were over & above kind & helpful. Our 1st time will come again... Thanks for the memories!!!!
Oct 09, 2015
It's was great!! Peaceful clean and just nice.
Oct 06, 2015
Wet and rainy
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, helpful staff, and working to bring events to the community. Yay Balloons.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award