Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Great campground. A wonderful combination of activity and peace and quiet at the same time.
Sep 17, 2015
Love it each time I go. Love the spacious sites and the facility is really clean and the bands are great. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean even with the heavy rain . Quiet stay. The band was very good. We would highly recommend you try this KOA if your in the area. Should have great color when the leaves change. Hope to go back soon.
Sep 17, 2015
Kid friendly!!!
Sep 17, 2015
The shower/sink water saving controls are REALY terrible. This is the only negative-everything else is first rate!
Sep 15, 2015
Great place!! Very clean!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Due to an family emergency, our visit was very short (just overnight). But none the less, we love this campground, we love what it offers and can't wait to go back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great music weekend!
Sep 14, 2015
Love this enough, that we stayed for a third weekend this summer. Always welcoming, clean and well kept sites. Only issue was a very protective dog two sites down that barked whenever any other dog was around. Looking into bumping to seasonal next season!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time very helpful people the place is clean and neat the site was very nice Thank you
Sep 12, 2015
Another great weekend at the Copake KOA! Great people, great campground. Always look forward to staying here.. A++
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice park. Very nice people.
Sep 11, 2015
All the staff was great.
Sep 10, 2015
Great camping and great people. We had a great time. We got to meet some new campers and hope to see them again.
Sep 10, 2015
A fantastic time as always!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly and clean. We will definitely be back again. And we thank you for a wonderful weekend. Such great memories.
Sep 10, 2015
What a wonderful place to be to relax and have a great time. Love this campground and everyone is so friendly and inviting. Highly recommend any camper to book your stay for next year and camp at this KOA. Love the festivities, especially the music on the week-ends. Tenting with family on the same site should be allowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time. The no tents rule in addition to a camper is a New York State Law which states one camping unit per site. Nothing we can do about that one. Sorry
Sep 10, 2015
I only missed one important thing.( My golf cart.}Being a s.s. I was very limited where I could go.PS I have insurance & med. parking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With a note from your doctor stating medical need we would be glad to let you bring a golf cart.
Sep 09, 2015
Great as always!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great park and very friendly staff
Sep 09, 2015
This is the friendlest campground we have ever stayed at. We love coming here. Owners are wonderful and helpful. Campground is so clean and well maintained. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for a peaceful and wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2015
Great way to end the summer at the Copake KOA
Sep 09, 2015
If the showers could stay on a little bit longer, otherwise we love this campground
Sep 09, 2015
Have stayed here several times, always clean and staff always friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great time. No major issues. Our site was larger than expected but other sites nearby seemed very small. Was a holiday weekend so there was a lot going on- including music at the pavilion both Saturday and Sunday night. Nothing that was an issue however some sites I'm sure were impacted by the noise level. Sewer hook up provided us very little pitch from our trailer- nothing major.
Sep 09, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have been to. 10:00 PM quit like someone turned the lights off. We really liked that.
Sep 09, 2015
Was just great! If the surrounding attractions were promoted better it would give koa boost!...
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay and enjoy your vacation... Nice staff.. no need worry about anything at all.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I had a great time. I will make this a part of my kids growing up experience.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful Campground!! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms , clean pool! Wonderful owners and staff. Just a Great place to enjoy .... A+++
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
The campground was very nice, but the road to the campground was awful.
Sep 04, 2015
Terrific Campground! clean and well kept up
Sep 03, 2015
Entire campground was clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Site was large and the surrounding area is peaceful.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice big big sites
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best run campgrounds we have stayed at. Clean restrooms, pool and grounds. One recommendation for all campgrounds - how about an adult swim time? Perhaps an hour before and then after the scheduled times? The kids were having a great time in the pool, not an issue. It is just that it would be nice for an opportunity at any pool for some quiet time to swim some laps. We'll be back!!
Sep 01, 2015
Superlative is the word that comes to mind regarding Copake KOA. We have never been disappointed when we go there, and plan on going back next year. A big thank you to the owners and staff for making this the finest campground on the east coast.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful weekend!! Perfect weather perfect campground! The Vibe band on Saturday was great! Nice variety of music. Love this place!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff keeps the activities full. So much so there is never a need to leave the grounds! This is so close to home that this is the perfect quick and easy get away foe the weekend. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint....the showers were TOO hot! Now that's a good problem at a campgorund!
Aug 31, 2015
Well-kept and quiet campground. Activities good. Live music and campfire at big pavilion. Could have used a better variety of dance music--- you could wiggle to it...but not really dance. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Kampground! Owners Gary & Kathy are wonderful people! Staff is helpful and friendly. Live bands on the weekends, daily activities ,super clean grounds and bathrooms. Best camping vacation week my wife and I could ask for... Thank You Copake KOA!
Aug 30, 2015
Great owners- Great staff - Great campground- This is the way a campground should be! Always a pleasure to camp here. looking forward to our next stay here. A+
Aug 28, 2015
stay was awesome had a great time going back at least 1 more time this year
Aug 28, 2015
As always had a great stay at the Copake KOA. Clean campground with a great staff.
Aug 27, 2015
That was wonderful stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award