Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Great stay clean park and staff is always there for help.
May 09, 2016
Wish you could have a small tent on a site for a child to sleep in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry but NY State Law is one camping unit per site.
May 09, 2016
Thank you so much for another pleasant stay!! Your CG is one of the best we have ever stayed in! You all work so hard and it shows in the cleanliness of your grounds and bathrooms!! Top notch!! Your weekend activities never fail! Weather it's a DJ or a live band (which BTW we have never seen at another CG!)They are always fun!! Awesome place for the young or old! Thank you!!!!
May 09, 2016
Wonderful Mother's Day weekend. Staff so friendly and helpful. Campground clean activities fun! Loved the free Mothers Day Pancake breakfast for Moms and Mother's Day Photo!
May 09, 2016
This campground staff is the friendliest staff of all places we stay. Great entertainment too. We love staying here. We look forward every year coming back here.
May 09, 2016
We had a great time! The campgrounds were clean and people were vary friendly. We will be visiting again.
May 09, 2016
Amazing staff!
Oct 24, 2015
over priced for the time of year
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
I've been a seasonal for several years, it is a wonderful campground and I look forward to next season with them.
Oct 16, 2015
A friendly and clean campground. Staff are very helpful.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful Campground..Many ammenities..love my "home away from home"..can't wait to spend another season here!
Oct 16, 2015
We came 6-7 times for weekends and loved it here! Spotlessly clean, helpful, and friendly. We decided to come seasonal in 2014 with our class A MH to enjoy camping here and save some money on gas for the MH. Within a few weeks we were hooked and actually traded in our MH for a TT!! Now we will be here indefinitely!! LOVE the Copake KOA!!! Come and you will NOT be disappointed!
Oct 16, 2015
Copake KOA has been a wonderful place my family spends half the year as much as we can. It it always clean, has constant fun filled activities and everyone is super friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
Very clean, friendly atmosphere with lots to do! Cannot praise this Kampground enough!
Oct 16, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to next year's camping season!
Oct 16, 2015
It is a great place to spend quality time with your family. Cathy and Gary are wonderful, as is the entire staff. My kids love Jenna and Dean as well
Oct 16, 2015
Love the place Cathy and Gary do a great job of taking care of their customers Definitely coming back in the Spring
Oct 16, 2015
Very clean, quiet and well maintained campground. Owners are very nice people to deal with.
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2015
Lovely place we would have stayed longer but they closed for the season.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Beautifully kept campground
Oct 14, 2015
I was disappointed that my son was not able to keep his tent on our site like we have done in the past.
Oct 14, 2015
As usual, we had a great time with all the "Happy Campers". Our site was great and central to all the action for the Halloween festivities. Our favorite weekend holiday with the kids!
Oct 14, 2015
We loved the Copake KOA, the sites are spacious and clean and level, will definitely camp here again.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
As always we had a wonderful weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
It was awesome!
Oct 13, 2015
Best Columbus Day weekend
Oct 13, 2015
Awesome as usual!!! Well organized events, clean, safe environment.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
great weekend, but my nephew had a small tent on her site and was told it had to come down. All while we watched a gentleman wash his truck and camper, and kids riding bikes at 9:00 pm in the dark, and a clothesline attached to a tree. I guess rules are only for certain people. But we still love the campground..... And we will be coming back next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time invited a couple of friends and they injoyed the cabin they rented. They said they will definitely back.
Oct 13, 2015
Was a wonderful experience !!! Clean & Comfey... Plenty of hot water. Workers were over & above kind & helpful. Our 1st time will come again... Thanks for the memories!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
We love to come to this location, clean facility, nice size sites and friendly staff. I enjoyed the evening music that was provided, we listen from our site. We will be back again next year.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful fun filled time.
Oct 13, 2015
we love going to Copake koa,cathy and gary are great people who know how to take care of their koa. many great things to do for young and old. what a great place to be thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Efficient friendly staff. Nice evening programs.
Oct 13, 2015
Another great long weekend at our favorite campground.
Oct 13, 2015
it was a great stay and I will be back
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful location and a super campground.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
This is probably the neatest, cleanest, most well run KOA that we have ever stayed at !! The office help is always pleasant, you get escorted to your site, the grounds are very clean and well kept... what more could you ask for ?? We have booked already for next year and may take advantage of their multi weekend deal in May too !! Keep up the good work Copake KOA !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Had a great time - quiet and peaceful stay.
Oct 09, 2015
Great balloon weekend!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
1st time camping as a family and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to getaway and enjoy the great outdoors and catch some great music by Skeeter Creek! The staff was very friendly and great company!
Oct 09, 2015
It's was great!! Peaceful clean and just nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award