Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
very nice, well staffed, very clean. the only thing I would suggest is to teach staff not to compare one rv driver's to another's ability to back into spot. the man who had trouble felt very bad when the staff said he didn't do it as well as another camper. I know it might sound silly, but the man has some issues and took it to heart. It put a damper on his family's stay.I doubt they will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry his feelings were hurt.
Jul 01, 2013
Pool could stay open later 7pm on hot summer nights is early to close !!!!!! Everything was clean and up to date , good size sites, quiet and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Salt water pools are more comfortable to swim in than chlorine pools but definitely take more time and effort to clean, filter and balance chemicals. We too wish we could have longer hours. We do often open the pool earlier in the morning than posted hours. We open it as soon as it is ready.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This campground is approx. 100 miles from our home and we go camping here more often than any other campground. It is always a pleasure. Owners did a lot of work last winter, making a nice clean, well kept campground even better.
Jun 29, 2013
Grounds were very clean and well maintained. Park is family friendly. Although almost completely booked the weekend was not noisy and we watched children playing in one of the grassy areas. All in all an enjoyable stay.
Jun 29, 2013
Fun,Clean,Friendly, Beautiful Facility- Awesome time. If your looking for anything more, Don't...It's all here.
Jun 28, 2013
We were 4 families/RVs camping side by side and we were all so happy and pleased with the campground. We will be coming back! A++
Jun 28, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean facilities, tons of activites going on through out the day, and very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2013
We have been to Kopake twice. We are hoping to come back with friends for Columbus Day. It is clean, everyone is friendly and our children have a lot of fun.
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, the sites were great! I would recommend improving visibility of the KOA sign, it is set back from the road and difficult to see until one is close to it.
Jun 27, 2013
Pool was refreshing -loved new modular private shower / toilet rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the pool. It is heated to 80 degrees.
Jun 25, 2013
Neat, fun, family friendly. Love the improvements. Will be back for a week !
Jun 24, 2013
Pool was not heated, cabins were extremely small. The pictures were deceiving, There wasn't two pools only one, no lifeguards, the playground was old and only good for small kids, it was boring, not much to do. Lots of ants in cabins and twin beds were way smaller than twin
Jun 24, 2013
very friendly staff; well maintained facility; clean bathrooms
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Kids had a great time. The staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Love this campground! Would love it 5 stars if you sprayed for mosquitos!
Jun 24, 2013
It was just to relax, and we were able to do that. I did tell my daughter about it, and commented that she would feel very safe letting the boys place outside and ride their bikes.
Jun 24, 2013
This is the best campground in the northeast. the staff is the best i have ever seen. we will be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you really enjoyed your first visit with us.
Jun 22, 2013
Too many seasonal sites, noise lawn mowing, power tools. Poor WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disturbed by noise. We do not mow grass or run equipment on the weekends. However, part of your stay was during the week and we do have to get projects done and the grass mowed sometime. Wi-Fi is not as fast as we would like but it is the best available in this rural area.
Jun 21, 2013
I really liked your policy about barking dogs not welcome, but was very disappointed in the fact that it was never enforced, we had a guy 2 sites down with us who had 2 very large dogs, one being a German Shepard and those dogs barked a lot, we had brought our cat with us and he was nervous the whole weekend listening to those dogs barking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is nothing more frustrating to a campground owner than having a wonderful guest disturbed by someone who is not being a courteous camper. I wish you had come in and told us so we could have spoken to them about their dog. We did speak to other campers about dogs this past weekend.
Jun 18, 2013
We have stayed at this campground three times a year over the past few years. The owners continually make significant improvements each year. The entire staff has always been friendly and very helpful. Once when I showed up with a flat tire on my camper, the staff changed it for me in about ten minutes. They did this without me even asking! They then refused my tip! Great people!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We absolutly love copake KOA. Everyone goes above & beyond. The facility is amazing, always neat , clean and everyone is so friendly & helpful. We will be back to stay again. Thank you so much for making us feel like "family "
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed for a long 3 night weekend. Beautiful campground, fantastic site and everyone was welcoming and friendly!!!! We will definitely be back!!! One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. *****
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time. You are an undiscovered jewel!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Cabins were new, the bathrooms also looked brand new. We will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
This is a very well keep campground and the staff are so helpfull
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for the Fathers Day breakfast, it was delicious! Another example of why we choose KOA !
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful & extremely clean!
Jun 17, 2013
We had another great time this past weekend. We will definitely be back. It didn't even rain.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
As always. Clean and quiet thank you for moving the dog walk from next to the pool.
Jun 17, 2013
Well the campground and it's amenities we're good!!! I was disappointed with how cold the pool was at its advertised HEATED... Also we requested a certain site # due to a foot problem i was looking for a grassy site... Instead we were put on a rocky site with 3 dogs (one was a pit bull) that fought with each other and went after anyone with there dog walking by!!! All in all we had a good time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We told you at check in that we moved you from your site request as the site would be muddy after you parked on it from the excessive rains. We apologize. We should have given you the option of staying on it if you wanted to. Dog issue was resolved once we were aware of it. Dog was not a Pit Bull.
Jun 17, 2013
It was our first day at Copake KOA. We had an enjoyable time. The only part that fell short of our expectations were the showers. I would rather pay for the shower than have to hold the button in the entire time. Maybe the timer could be set for longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathhouse is of a new "green design" which limits water usage. Great for the environment, but we do understand it can be frustrating to hold the button if you take long showers.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean campground, friendly staff and good camp store
Jun 10, 2013
Awesome place to camp! Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating. Look forward to our next stay for the 4th of July.
Jun 10, 2013
Kathy and the crew are great the new additions to the campground are very nice and you can tell that they really care about the campground and the guests
Jun 09, 2013
Owners very helpful and the bath houses are fabulous! xoxox
Jun 04, 2013
We love the Copake KOA!! We are actually thing about a seasonal site there for next season!!!
Jun 04, 2013
Great new improvements to the campground. Suggest a REDBOX machine for video rentals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree. We would love a REDBOX. We just haven't found a company willing to place one here for the season.
Jun 03, 2013
My Wife and I have stayed at Copake KOA several times and the Campground keeps improving. The grounds are so nicely kept and we love that they are dog friendly. A great place to stay! Mitch & Patty Curesky Middletown, NY
Jun 03, 2013
Extremely well kept. Bathrooms are super clean. Plenty of activities for kids. You can tell that the owners of this place really take pride in this campground. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great rainy weekend. We wish quiet time on a holiday weekend went until 11:00 p.m. and that the laundromat had better equipment for less cost. Great place. We will be back.
May 31, 2013
This campground is improving each year and gaining on being the best in our area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.