Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Great place to camp and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has an AWSOME Rec. employee who made this trip so memorable for my family! DEB was so personable, fun, happy and easy to get along with. We have traveled many KOA campgrounds and DEB by far has been the best REC. staff member-someone whom we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Fireworks were fantastic!!
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great stay! Very welcoming campground! Amazing fireworks show! Will be coming back again
Jul 05, 2016
Love it there. Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and grounds. Great activities. The only thing I would try to improve is the PA system. It was hard to hear the announcements.
Jul 05, 2016
The 8 PM Check in is A little early. We come from A distance and with holiday traffic it was A little tight for my friends to get there by 8 PM. i WOULD THINK a 10 OR 11 PM close time would be better. ESP Fri. and Sat nights.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I had an amazing time! Clean, well maintained, and so much to do! Everyone was friendly, and we just had so much fun. Booked another stay already.
Jul 05, 2016
Love it, and I will go back again
Jul 05, 2016
Really great so much for kids to do and the fireworks were super!!
Jul 05, 2016
We can't say enough great things about our KOA experience this holiday weekend! What a tremendous stay! The staff are incredibly helpful and nice, the activities for the kids and whole family were readily available and well organized, and the cabin we stayed in was excellent! Thank you again for the great experience! We will definitely be back in the near future!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding staff concerned about every detail. The maintenance program is the best, an extremely clean and well kept facility with recent improvements. Outstanding on everything.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was so friendly and professional ...campground was absolutely beautiful...it was quiet and peaceful ...awesome store on site with everything available open from 8 till 8 every day
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it we will return very soon thanks so much for such a nice campground
Jun 30, 2016
Another great weekend at Copake ! We came up for the balloon weekend and totally enjoyed the balloons and the music..
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground! Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2016
Extremely Clean facility and a very friendly staff....highly recommend this campground to all. We'll be returning there soon!
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great stay. Very safe and accommodating environment.
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time -- the grounds are so well kept, you obviously enjoy what you do and it shows! Lots of activities and well behaved campers!! Good job!!
Jun 29, 2016
We love coming here, never had a bad stay here. Gary & Kathy are great people.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent time with a lot to do. A new play scape and dog park were very nice additions.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place! Improvements were well worth it! Sites are huge, staff friendly, clean park. Nice pool. Will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2016
Site was clean and level, restrooms tidy. Impressed by how quiet it was even with campgrounds more occupied on weekend (and with the band!)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also like it quiet at night so everyone can rest and get recharged for the next days fun!
Jun 24, 2016
We were a little concerned coming in on a Saturday afternoon seeing how the campground was going to be pretty full and lots of things going on for Father's day weekend but we were pleasantly surprise on how organised, no hassles everything was. This is superb campground for our quiet weekends away . Thank you Gary, Cathy and friendly staff
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent location, great group of people, wonderful amenities, bathrooms very clean as was the pool. Grandkids had a blast.
Jun 23, 2016
Great campground! Clean and friendly. We had an issue with noisy neighbors. We called the number provided and it was addressed in minutes! Excellent customer service!! Bands on weekends a sweet touch! We would definitely go back.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
I really enjoyed the amount of space between campsites. It is very hard sometimes to back in to some sites and this was a breeze, with the space so big. thank you.
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept and very clean. Fun activities and a great playground. Central to lots of attractions.:)
Jun 23, 2016
awesome and friendly place. Glad we found it, its close to home and well worth a weekend trip even a week to just kick back and relax. Awesome and friendly staff. We have recommended this place to several fellow campers and friends
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent staff. Safe fun loved it
Jun 21, 2016
Really nice, well maintained grounds. Nice staff.
Jun 21, 2016
Fantastic
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely clean facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience definitely will be coming back
Jun 20, 2016
All good! Great staff!
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome stay! I love all the improvements that have been done! Staff is super friendly and very helpful! Bathrooms and showers were always clean! We will definitely be camping here again!
Jun 20, 2016
we love to go to Copake koa. it is run with the greatest of care for the guest, gary and cathy and helpers do a great job,the store is full of very cool things , I did some xmas shopping while I was there great job
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of activities. Helpful and pleasant staff.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our third visit to the Copake KOA and it just keeps getting better ! The campground is immaculate, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, and plenty of activities for young and old. This ranks high on our list of KOA s !!!
Jun 20, 2016
No issues at all. Campground extremely clean and well laid out for all types of camping. Owners extremely interested in your stay and making it enjoyable. Lots of activities for all. Will definetly be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award