Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
My stay was great, as always. My only complaint is that the wifi is terrible. Shouldnt even say you offer it because it really never works. Every time I have been a guest there, the wifi has not worked. Other than that, my stay is always great!
Sep 16, 2013
WE love Copake KOA. It is close to home, everyone is so friendly, the sites, bathrooms, pool and all the buildings are kept in perfect order. We recommend Copake KOA to all our friends.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating owners/staff.
Sep 16, 2013
As always the stay was great,nice quiet place to be. And will return in the future.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Copake KOA always makes us feel like We just came home. Thank You.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Honestly, the more I go to Copake, the better it gets. The Reinhard's really do an outstanding job from check-in to check-out. My daughter Megan really enjoyed Karaoke night, while my son Sean dodge ball, and kick ball, and Brittany loved it all. It was our last trip for the season and will likely be our first for next! Thank you for another great experience!
Sep 16, 2013
Thank you for carrying olive oil in your store!! I have camped for many years and have forgotten it in the past and you guys had it!! Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to have helped you out. We try to carry in our store all the items that we want to have when we go camping.
Sep 14, 2013
WOW! What a beautiful campground. Everyone was so helpful. The owner helped us back into our site land even helped move our tow dolly. Everything was clean, clean, clean! Nicest KOA we've stayed in to date.
Sep 13, 2013
Great campground
Sep 12, 2013
The kampground is immaculate. The owners and their employees are great. It's very quiet and it's nice to know there is security.
Sep 11, 2013
Had another great weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we had a great time to bad the weather wasn't better but that's the part of camping you never know
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
had a great time and loved your campground, it's very large with lots of things to do on site and in the area. This was our first time at a KOA and we'll be back next year for a few visits.
Sep 09, 2013
Another fun weekend thank you all.
Sep 09, 2013
after over 30 years camping, you have spoiled us. great service, friendly, clean and you even delivered wood to our camp sight!
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly, clean sites, clean bathrooms, always have activities for young and old , good rates. Over all a great place :-) can not wait for next season to start our first seasonal stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and a quiet, clean, park. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
I enjoyed my stay and would go back again
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
It cost me $15.00 to wash 3 loads of clothes and dry. That is the most at any KOA I have been to in 3 months. Highway robbery.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We charge 2.25 a load which is the same as the Laundromat in town.
Sep 05, 2013
Had a Great weekend at Copake KOA! Wonderful campground with many improvements since our first visit.
Sep 05, 2013
Fantastic family-oriented campground. We stayed here with our two young children (both under 6) and had a wonderful time. The cabins include a microwave, refrigerator, double bed & bunk beds. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, riding the banana bikes and dancing to the live band. The grounds and bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. We plan to return to Copake KOA again next year.
Sep 04, 2013
had a great time and a great campground to camp at .
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice place, people from KOA were very nice with us, the bathrooms always very clean as a family we enjoy our time. Thank you Kathy was a pleasure knowing you.
Sep 03, 2013
Great Campground!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at Copake KOA. Great people running this campground. It was very clean. We will be going back next season.
Sep 03, 2013
Another wonderful weekend! Other than the weather.....but nothing you can do about that! We still had a great time! My 5 year old loves the arts and crafts at this campground. The staff have creative ideas.
Sep 03, 2013
Easy checkin, nice site, great campstore.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Copake is clean and friendly with many activities for Campers.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is very well maintained and the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. There are activities during the day and evening for all ages.
Sep 03, 2013
As always, enjoyed our stay very much. Our site was spacious and easy to get in and out of. Nice to see the new pavilion and enjoyed the scheduled activities. Looking forward to camping here again.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time!! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and hospitable!
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves.It is a very friendly park.loved our site.we participated in many of your scheduled games and enjoyed your band and dj.The place is kept extremely neat and the staff was super.Will definitely come back next year .
Sep 03, 2013
The park is nice and staff very good. Pool rules are a little strict and visible waterlines throughout is a little unappealing. Would be nice to have a garbage can at every site and/or daily garbage pickup.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is very accommodating and site was great!
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and well kept grounds. Family friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time! The bathrooms were amazing!( private suites), the grounds were clean and the entertainment at night was top notch. This was our second stay at a KOA and not the last:-) the staff was very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.