Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
My RV broke down and the owners helped me get it started and put the two slides back in. It was my first adventure camping and I have already booked three weekends for 2014. Many thanks to Gary for going the extra mile for us.. Bruce Roberts
Oct 14, 2013
Sites were a bit small so you have to like your neighbor. WiFi although advertised as available was non existent. Staff was efficient but not overly friendly. They require a copy of a dogs rabies vaccine in the office which is a first in our 55 years of camping. Also, they collect a $20.00 CASH deposit for a gate key, a rather unusual requirement.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Cathy and her team did an outstanding job supporting all of our needs from the time that I called until the time that we checked out. I had a group of 24 people that accompanied me for a business meeting and team building event activities. The campground was well kept and the hospitality was excellent!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
THE KOA WAS GREAT, YOU ARE VERY NICE. - BUT THE BIRKSHIRE WEATHER COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. OUR CLUB ALWAYS GETS RAINED ON WHEN WE ARE NEAR THE BIRKSHIRES. WE PLAN TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice, friendly people, large campsites. Wish we had more time for all of the activities.
Oct 07, 2013
A beautiful, clean, friendly campground. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 07, 2013
It is a very nice camping, we would return for sure during the summer!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Owner Cathy was most accommodating when we had to cancel and rebook our reservation. Nicest bathrooms of any KOA we've visited. We'll be back.
Oct 06, 2013
The best staff,clean bathrooms, well stocked store ,a really nice campground in a pleasant farm community.
Oct 06, 2013
Great place, incredible grounds, super-friendly staff...already looking forward to our next stay!!!
Oct 03, 2013
cant wait to come back next summer!!!!
Oct 01, 2013
As usual- we had a great time and the staff at Copake KOA are very welcoming and accomodating. We look forward our next years stays. Geraldine Johnston
Oct 01, 2013
Great Campground. Thanks for the jump start.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean!!! Staff and owners are very nice!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice campground, we enjoyed our stay. Keep up the excellent work.
Sep 27, 2013
Everything about this KOA was good, though I'm not a fan of the shower faucet. I think the management should use the facilities a few times a year to locate overlooked issues and to understand better what their clients are experiencing.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
As always, everything is up to par and the owners and staff are always willing to help and answer any questions. We are already planing for our stays next year
Sep 23, 2013
A great campground that continues to improve We had a huge site with lots of room
Sep 23, 2013
First timers and we all had a great time! Friendly staff! Clean campground! Awesome service- great showers! We will be back next year sometime for sure! Thank you! We were running late Friday night we even got a call making sure we were safe and still coming!
Sep 22, 2013
Always a pleasant stay. Would highly recommend!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great place to stay, very well organized and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a GREAT time here!! Our 3rd time here this year!! Love it so much that we got a seasonal site for the 2014 season!!! We hope winter goes fast!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
My stay was great, as always. My only complaint is that the wifi is terrible. Shouldnt even say you offer it because it really never works. Every time I have been a guest there, the wifi has not worked. Other than that, my stay is always great!
Sep 16, 2013
WE love Copake KOA. It is close to home, everyone is so friendly, the sites, bathrooms, pool and all the buildings are kept in perfect order. We recommend Copake KOA to all our friends.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating owners/staff.
Sep 16, 2013
As always the stay was great,nice quiet place to be. And will return in the future.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Copake KOA always makes us feel like We just came home. Thank You.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Honestly, the more I go to Copake, the better it gets. The Reinhard's really do an outstanding job from check-in to check-out. My daughter Megan really enjoyed Karaoke night, while my son Sean dodge ball, and kick ball, and Brittany loved it all. It was our last trip for the season and will likely be our first for next! Thank you for another great experience!
Sep 16, 2013
Thank you for carrying olive oil in your store!! I have camped for many years and have forgotten it in the past and you guys had it!! Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to have helped you out. We try to carry in our store all the items that we want to have when we go camping.
Sep 14, 2013
WOW! What a beautiful campground. Everyone was so helpful. The owner helped us back into our site land even helped move our tow dolly. Everything was clean, clean, clean! Nicest KOA we've stayed in to date.
Sep 13, 2013
Great campground
Sep 12, 2013
The kampground is immaculate. The owners and their employees are great. It's very quiet and it's nice to know there is security.
Sep 11, 2013
Had another great weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.