Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Best koa I have stayed at. We had a great time, plenty to do, friendly and helpful staff. Koa staff escorted and help guide in site. Site spacious. Did not want to leave would have stayed longer but had to go back to work.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice surroundings. One of the best KOA's that we have been to.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time camping! The cabins are so clean and everyone is so nice!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was a great weekend and we booked another before we left !!!! see ya in a few weeks !!! Thanks again for a great weekend
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Cleanest facilities I've seen at any KOA. Wifi throws you off a little too soon but cable hookup worked great.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
nice campground will be going back. Staff is awesome, super friendly and accommodating. Good job guys.
Jul 24, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we have had the pleasure to stay at, I only wish we had planned to stay there for a longer visit... We loved it~Thank You!
Jul 24, 2016
Ithe campground was very clean, but also very crowded. I feel it was over protective, under constant watch. Difficult to enter, give each camper a card that would work the gate. Another problem, the pool does not open until 11am, 9 or 10 would be a lot better. There were kids on the basketball court at 7 am and kids in the ball court at 10 pm. People yelling at their kids at 10 pm. Too crowded!
Jul 23, 2016
The campground was excellent very clean beautiful pool the site was the biggest site I've ever been on my wife and I and my daughter enjoyed it immensely
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay--We will definitely return !!!
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and relaxing. Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well kept, sites are large and comfortable, and the entertainment and activities were great. KOA is pricey especially for a large family but we had a good time. The policy of 6 people per site is tough when you have 5 grand children who come to stay and usually stay in a tent along side our RV.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Everyone was exceptionally nice and helpful! Thanks for providing a safe, clean kampground!
Jul 22, 2016
Very family friendly and clean!
Jul 21, 2016
The owner was very informative about things in the area to do and great directions. My husband and I have a shower in our trailer but tend to use the campsites shower which were kept very clean. Would definitely go back.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
My review is based on tent camping. Our site had no shade. Too close to the bathroom, becomes high traffic area when campground is busy. Split rail fences separating the tent sites, made us feel like we were in a corral! The entertainment, although very good, kept have the camp ground awake with there loud talking, laughing after quit hours. Staff made no attempts to quiet them down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We patrol every evening to enforce our quiet hour. Occasionally a guest will make noise after hours when our security has gone in for the night. No one called our published night time number or we would have come back out and responded to the call.
Jul 20, 2016
Our first time at Copake KOA and we found it to be very clean and well organized. The sites were spacious and the staff friendly. A nice area to explore with farms and a lake. Looking forward to our next stay at this campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Super clean campground with a amazing owners and staff that are always eager to help make your camping the best it can be. Funk evolution band on Saturday night was simply amazing! Great time.....looking forward to our next stay here!!
Jul 20, 2016
Loved our cabin, cold ac. hot weather , pool was great!
Jul 20, 2016
This campground exceeds my expectations every visit. The gymnastic demo was amazing and Funk Evolution was outstanding! Thank you Copake for a great weekend!!
Jul 19, 2016
Quite campground, but activities available to those who want them. Wonderful band on Saturday night.
Jul 19, 2016
Visited friends (seasonals). Clean campground. Friendly staff. Bathroom could be better -very small stalls and auto dryer doesn't do a great job.
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was extremely clean. Very quiet at night. Just a very nice camping experience.
Jul 19, 2016
We loved the size of the sites and the friendly atmosphere of all the staff at the campground. They were indeed helpful with any questions or problems we may have had. We can't wait until we come again.
Jul 19, 2016
Campground is kept very clean with an excellent staff. They also have a full schedule a great entertainment
Jul 19, 2016
Another great weekend with our families Campground was well attended but did not feel crowded and was not noisy Our site was great Grandparents cabin was clean and comfy Back again in the fall
Jul 19, 2016
Park is kept very clean, modern restrooms and nice large sites. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. Little pricey but had events scheduled for adults only, kids only and for families. It is a "weekend" campground and long term. Most of the seasonal a are separate which was nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 18, 2016
It was great, we had a nice camp site right by the bathrooms. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds. We will be back again.
Jul 18, 2016
I feel that this KOA is a nicer and clean campground, but it really is too expensive. I've always heard that its better to take the two nickels then to try to squeeze 11 cents out of a dime. Rather then going up on the price, I wish you had gone down. Maybe KOA leaves you no choice and you have to charge a certain amount. but if you charged less, I would camp in Copake more often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here on a premium weekend because of the band that played. We have made the decision for next season to still have live music but hire bands in lower price points so that more of our regulars don't feel priced out.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Sites are big, bathrooms/showers are new and always clean. A lot to do in the area though you do have to drive, a bit. Pool is excellent, campground activities are good.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful and clean cabin and great security...always felt safe there.....but absolutely no activities during the week. In order to borrow a basketball my nephew had to leave a $20 deposit. Campground had a small swimming pool with no life guard. Young boy named Dean who ran a 10 am craft looked so bored and uninterested I felt the need to go around and help the children. Disappointing.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly check in. We were shown right to our cabin and within 30 minutes, we were in the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
Fun time
Jul 15, 2016
Copake Koa was awesome. Everything from the staff down to the clean well kept grounds to the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. So many activities for the kids to do even during the week. Thank you so much for a great camping experience, we can't wait until our next trip!
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay despite the cool rainy weather. Was really looking forward to the water aerobics but was a little disappointed as she did very minimal as the instructor was complaining she was cold. Would have loved a real water aerobics workout.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. The fireworks on July 4th were great. I would have rated it 5 stars if the pool was a little bigger. It was very crowded (standing room only) on July 4th weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
Expensive - $$ for everything. Tie-dye done outside in rain & not under pavilion because it's new. Problems w/toilets not flushing in small bath. No shower at pool - too much chlorine. Pros - clean, nice people.
Jul 12, 2016
We stay only in KOA campgrounds, and this campground was by far the best. They treat you like family. Will stay there again, A+++
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, good location, great activities for kids. Owners and staff are wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the WiFi wasn't so poor and unreliable. Facility and staff were excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Copake quickly became my favorite camping spot last year. They have a nice balance of kids activities and adult activities and are pet friendly. Everything is accessible and clean! The staff is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Copake!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award