Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
All good! Great staff!
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome stay! I love all the improvements that have been done! Staff is super friendly and very helpful! Bathrooms and showers were always clean! We will definitely be camping here again!
Jun 20, 2016
we love to go to Copake koa. it is run with the greatest of care for the guest, gary and cathy and helpers do a great job,the store is full of very cool things , I did some xmas shopping while I was there great job
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of activities. Helpful and pleasant staff.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our third visit to the Copake KOA and it just keeps getting better ! The campground is immaculate, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, and plenty of activities for young and old. This ranks high on our list of KOA s !!!
Jun 20, 2016
No issues at all. Campground extremely clean and well laid out for all types of camping. Owners extremely interested in your stay and making it enjoyable. Lots of activities for all. Will definetly be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
nice KOA, clean and friendly. Lots of kids and dogs. the pool looked nice and well kept. bring your own hotspot for wifi though.
Jun 19, 2016
Had good time can't wait To go back in a month had new site nice just had kids riding bikes and walking through site half dozon times
Jun 18, 2016
Our stays are always perfect in Copake. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 15, 2016
Fantastic weekend. Look forward to our annual Skeeter Creek weekend. Clean campground. Great facilities. Cathy is always a pleasure to deal with.
Jun 14, 2016
Perfect weekend once again at our favorite local campground. Skeeter Creek was great, & we cannot wait til they come back again in July! Our children had an absolute blast as always too! Not many places do you feel safe letting your child ride their bike, but at Copake KOA you can rest assure they'll be ok given the appropriate age of course. One word to describe this KOA it'd be perfection! 5*
Jun 13, 2016
A great music weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
Always a great time can't wait to go back in July
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We love your facility. The only thing that would make our experience even better would be a later check out time on Sunday without having to pay extra. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
great place, friendly people, clean and maintained park, highly recommend this park
Jun 13, 2016
one of the best campgrounds you will ever stay at
Jun 13, 2016
Was a very nice campground, very clean and staff was very helpfull and nice people working there.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! Extremely clean, loved the private bathrooms, very friendly staff. We can't wait to go back! I already recommended to a friend who booked a weekend in August.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground was clean, sites spacious and guest friendly. Didn't use public restrooms or showers. Planned activities were well organized. We would return.
Jun 13, 2016
I had a great time just me and my dogs. Everyone was very nice there, very family oriented! The music was very good as well and there was good security as well. The bathrooms were very nice and clean but I felt the hot water when taking a shower should be able to run just a little longer without having to hold the shower button in to get it started again! The owners were very nice and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Have been coming to this campground for 2 years and love it!
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent as usual thanks again see ya soon!
Jun 13, 2016
My son had a great time playing Gaga ball in the new Gaga pit. The Saturday night band was also a hit. We enjoyed our stay as always.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved cedar creek. It's a great friendly campground. All workers are awesome. Very clean and kept up. Lots of fun love it there.
Jun 13, 2016
All the employees at this KOA are most helpfull and FRIENDLY, and the entertainment you have is fist class especiall SKEETER CREEK
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time campground was clean and well maintained plenty of visible staff around. Hookups were all new and in good shape. Will definitely be back. Skeeter Creek was great
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great relaxing stay Campground is very well maintained and staff was very friendly.Even the ride is beautiful! Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time at Copake Holiday KOA ! Staff is exist really friendly and helpful, goes above and beyond to make sure your needs are met!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us!
Jun 09, 2016
Love this campground! It's clean, well maintained, and great activities! Will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The campground was very clean and open and quiet. the site I had very big and roomy. I loved it.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I have been staying at this campground for about 5 years and I find it nicer every year. Very very clean park, accommodating owners and employees further make my stay more enjoyable. Thank you
Jun 02, 2016
As always the staff was great and the property was clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Camping at Copake for many years. Owners are so kind and always make us feel welcome. Staff are top notch there is always something that's is new and improved at this park. They are always on top of things. Always a great experience! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Always a great time with the best of friends,fellow campers, owners and staff. We love Copake KOA
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and friendly campground
Jun 01, 2016
As usual a great weekend. Always satisfied with our stay at Copake KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Very well-managed campground with personable staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground we always look forward to coming back.
Jun 01, 2016
Site was nice and level. Black-out was unfortunate. Patio was lovely. Store could have more choices, along with game room. Lots of activities.
Jun 01, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time this Memorial Day weekend at our favorite KOA. I cannot thank KOA (Kathy) enough for calling us to come fill an cancellation opening for the sold out weekend. We were delighted to be able to be part of the KOA festivities & like always the kids had an absolute blast, as well as us too. This is the reason why we call KOA our "home camp" & come back frequently 5*
May 31, 2016
Even though I gave a perfect score...the loss of power for several hours was a disappointment...but I realize it was beyond the owner's capibility to remedy the situation as it was a transformer that malfunction. The staff notified me that they would need to shut down power for another half hour. The campground is still my second favorite!
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy every aspect of our stay at Copake. The staff is fantastic and so are the facilities. We did the 4 weekend Spring Fling this May and it was perfect. Thank you for another great experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award