Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great music with the JAF BAND!!
Sep 08, 2016
Once again another great stay. Brought the grand kids this time and they had a blast. Can't wait for our next stay.
Sep 08, 2016
We were impressed at how clean and organized the operation was. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone in the office the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we made the choice to seasonal there next year and are looking forward to coming back in the fall.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the grounds upkeep, the clean restrooms and showers, pool, activities and the camps sinks on the side of the restrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Your campground was so clean! Along with all the activities it made it a great trip.
Sep 07, 2016
We like this campground so much that we have become seasonals. The campground is very nice and clean. Love the live music. The owners and staff are great!
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT,OUTSTANDING PEOPLE,FANTASTIC LOCATION, AT NIGHT MILLIONS OF STARS, WILL SYAY AGAIN!!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely perfect as always. I cannot say enough about the Copake KOA. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 07, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Copake KOA. We participated in many of your activities. And will be coming back for another visit soon.My husband remarked how clean and well kept the campground is. I agree. Thank-you for a Great Weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean campground. I am handicap and require a special bathroom, the bathrooms here are great. Last year I made a recommendation to the owners about an accessibility improvement for the bathroom and they were right on it. I have heard some complaints about the owners but have experienced no problems with them. I find them to be very nice and always helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests who misbehave and impact the fun of others will never like us because we do enforce our campground rules. It's ok. We would much rather have great campers like you!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground and a variety of activities for all ages.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the cleanest campground we have EVER stayed at. The bathrooms were immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground and great staff. A little expensive though.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent Service!!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean and friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
As usual a great time was had by all. We love your Kampground and alway have such a wonderful time. So much to do and some really fun activities. Keep up the incredible work you do and the grounds that you keep so beautifully. Hope to squeeze in one more trip before the season ends. Thank You for making our stay so wonderful
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time, once again. This campground is so clean, everyone who works here is friendly and helpful, and there are so many things to do. Highly recommended!
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely the best KOAwe have stayed at. Great staff, owners and facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
So impressed with the cleanliness
Sep 06, 2016
four great days!!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great place to stay!! Clean sites and bathrooms, and very nice staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Labor day weekend was great. Gary and Cathy are great people. As always the activities were great awesome band Saturday. I can't wait for the work week to be over so I can get back to Copake KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Love this KOA, clean , friendly, plenty to do and not far from home.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Was pretty good. Kids were a little disappointed about no kickball game that was planned . Think quiet hour should start at 11 not 10

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wait ten minutes for activities and can't have an activity if people don't show up.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, immaculate, friendly staff, greeted by owner with smiles & wonderful welcome. We're going back!
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was so clean and staff was very, very helpful. I would highly recommend hiring a lifeguard for the pool.We had our five-month-old granddaughter in the pool with us and we had to get out because children were too close and people were tossing things about.Prior to that, we enjoyed the pool.I would also suggest adding some more lights showing the way to the bathroom.We got lost.
Sep 02, 2016
Great first excursion with our recently purchased C class RV, my wife, myself and our two yellow labs.Originally were staying Thursday through Sunday but ended up leaving Monday. Clean, well staffed, good store within easy walking distance and a pool which was used by my wife and a friend we met at the park staying next to us. We'll be back
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The escort to our site was courteous and helpful when helping me to back into our site. Wood delivery is a nice option.
Sep 01, 2016
Really clean, family friendly campground.
Sep 01, 2016
This K away is very clean organized the sites are big and flat they all have sewer. There's a lot of activities going on during the day and at night it's set in a very peaceful quiet setting it's out in the country in upstate New York I highly recommend this campground and checking out The surrounding area...
Aug 31, 2016
Crafts were fun. Not a lot to do compared to all KOA camp grounds
Aug 31, 2016
Copake was beautiful! Very clean, friendly & helpful staff, great activities all day long. We will definitely be coming back! Would love to see more adult time in the pool :)
Aug 31, 2016
We have been going here for many years, and after all this time, we can only say how great it is. Thank you Copake KOA for another great time.
Aug 31, 2016
It was our first visit with you we also brought another couple both of us had motor homes . We truly enjoyed our stay . Very friendly staff and clean facilities .
Aug 31, 2016
It was relaxing! Campgrounds are very clean with lots to do. And the staff friendly and helpfull
Aug 31, 2016
The campground is definitely a family friendly place and they offer something for everyone. The staff are pleasant, friendly and professional
Aug 31, 2016
Great stay at this KOA for first time. Really liked the free firewood and ice delivery to site.
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time last weekend at Copake KOA. The staff was so helpful and friendly as well as the fellow campers. They had so many activities for my children to join in. The pool and bathrooms were very clean. The playground had something for everyone. My son said that he "wanted to live at Copake!" We will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was very eat and clean with plenty of room on the sites. It was also a very quiet campground which made for a relaxing stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Simply the best campground to camp and relax.Always helpful owners and staff for anything you might need. And the live entertainment is fantastic!! A+ all the way around. Cant wait to camp here again
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful campground .nice friendly people, great K9 place for our dogs. A little inconvenient detour to get there and a long way of the expressway
Aug 25, 2016
Super friendly check-in. Escort to site was nice. He was patient with me as I tried to back up into site. They delivered our wood. The pool was refreshing and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 24, 2016
We loved it....everyone was amazing !!! We will be back 😃😃😃😃😃
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, family ready. Fantastic staff. We had a great weekend and will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2016
Gary and Kathy along with their great crew are always accommodating . With a full campground still had the time to talk and take care of you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award