Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Love coming here. Everyone is friendly and we are comfortable letting our granddaughters go everywhere without worrying. We like that the pool is watched and that only water is allowed in that area. A few more picnic tables outside that area might be nice, but we like going back to the campsite to eat and rest. Thank you for making our stays enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. Empty during midweek. Clean bathroom/showers. Kids crafts were not great. Far from basic needs (gas/supermarket)but beautiful region.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Second stay here at a camping cabin. Once again, thoroughly pleased with this place. Very well maintained, very clean bathhouses and a great staff that run the place.
Aug 05, 2016
Site is very clean. Clientele very helpful. Swimming pool is excellent.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Is campground is always clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. They had a great band on Saturday night.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. There are a lot of seasonal campers. The campground is layed out very nicely and the campsites are good size. It is very clean and well kept. The staff is helpful. The only complaint is that you can not have outside tvs or radios on after 10 pm.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST WEEKENDS CAMPING...GREAT PEOPLE RUN THAT PLACE...HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN.
Aug 03, 2016
Great facility except push button showers would rather have a pay shower than to push button every 5-10 seconds.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Love the dog parks. Bathrooms are spotlessly clean! My only complaint was the cost. Having camped all over the country at KOA's as well as private campgrounds, the cost of a tent site at Copake is about double what I typically pay. That is the only reason I didn't give better ratings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here on a special event weekend. We include our charges for special events up front in the campsite rate rather than charging an additional fee.
Aug 02, 2016
Another great time at copake Koa with skeeter creek band
Aug 02, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 1st visit to a KOA and we feel in love. Will be back multiple times. Clean facilities very well organized
Aug 02, 2016
I say here 1-2 x a year. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds are always clean. Quiet time is just a little early for those of us that Ike to sit in front of the fire late at night.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent stay as usual!!!! We love the park and all of the staff!!! The sites are wide open and spacious . Also they are very accommodating when picking sites!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at Copake KOA except for rude check in. Beautiful area and well kept grounds. Although it was a weekend and very busy it was very peaceful.
Aug 02, 2016
as always a great place to camp at.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is clean and well kept. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous weekend ! Copake KOA is always wonderful. Always neat and Clean. We rented a cabin once again,stay at least twice a season when ever the entertainment is SKEETER CREEK BAND. Everything was in nothing short of perfect. Tim and Marcia
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun! Best tent sites ever! We will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Can say it again, cleanest campground around. The weekend activities are great, staff is always a pleasure
Aug 02, 2016
Always friendly, clean place...
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Bourbon tasting was great but could of used another person helping with it . Still good . Concert with Sceeter Creek was great . Hope you do other weekends like that . Grounds were nice and well cared for . We enjoyed our time at your campground .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we told them they would be very busy, Yankee Distillers did not anticipate the number of tasters they would get. They are planning on bringing more help next time they come.
Aug 01, 2016
Well organized and clean
Jul 31, 2016
The best dog off leash area. So very helpful for those of us with dogs who love to run.
Jul 31, 2016
This place is super clean and well kept! Lots of activities for everyone. My whole family loves this place.
Jul 31, 2016
Fantastic place to stay! We were traveling from DE to VT to visit some family and decided to break the drive up and stay at a place with a cabin. Awesome choice! Staff is very friendly, never seen cleaner bathhouses and the cabin is exactly what we wanted. Slept five, contained small refrig, microwave and TV. Campground is very well maintained, it's obvious they take great pride I there grounds!
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was new and very clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Great immaculate campground. Firewood a bit pricey - since you cant bring your own.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff are very friendly. Quiet during the week. Nice dog areas.
Jul 27, 2016
This was our 3rd year staying at the campsite . This year I did experience a change in the attitude of the campsite security . I was treated with disrespect and felt my family and I were verbally threatened .
Jul 27, 2016
Nice campground, store and people.
Jul 27, 2016
Another fantastic time. Really appreciate how clean this camp ground is. They do a lot to entertain all ages which is wonderful when you bring the grand kids along.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly,Clean, Fun Exciting stay
Jul 27, 2016
It was great. Liked our roomy shady lot. Was a clean, friendly and well maintained campground. Definitely going to come back for another stay.?
Jul 27, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2016
Extremely clean! Nice facility - wish there were more trees between the campers - was very hot conditions this past weekend making the camper (no AC) very warm!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a section of the campground that is much shadier than where you stayed in the campground. Just wanted to let you know you can book site specific when you call.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice camp grounds!
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was clean, the facilities were clean, the staff was friendly. It was well worth the ride and we will stay again!!
Jul 26, 2016
First impressions were great well staffed friendly people clean place very large sites on the down side pool closes at 7:00pm to early for summer store and activities close at 8:00pm broken glass metal cigerette butts all over site had rusty nail go thru my shoe into my foot
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice
Jul 26, 2016
Very Clean Campground, rules are necessary but this place is above and beyond. Also the deposit fees on everything. The patrolling scooters at night are unnerving and feel like you are always being watched, it is a bit creepy and overboard. Staff was friendly enough and sites are ok. This is definitely a more of seasonal campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely clean and well organized campground. Staff is great!!! Will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground! Great facilities and sites! WONDERFUL STAFF!!! Can't wait to come back next year!!! The Quintero Family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award