Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
This was a fantastic campground! The bathrooms were very clean with hot showers, our campsite had electricity and water and was very spacious. All of the staff were polite and friendly and we were able to get anything that we needed or forgot to bring from the store. All around, we had a great weekend in spite of some rainy weather! We would definitely come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you would definitely come back - hope it means we will get to see you again soon! Thank you so much - Chrissy
Aug 04, 2014
We were delighted that our campsite was close to the bathroom as I'd requested for my mother who is a senior citizen. The site was open and a perfect distance from other campers. The recreations dept had a nice array of activities for all ages so we were all happy including my 12 year old. The pool was clean and the bathrooms were stellar considering it's public. We loved the live band music too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the activities and found the place clean! We passed on your kind words to all the staff involved and thank you for filling out the survey! - Chrissy
Aug 04, 2014
The Copake KOA is one of the best camping experiences I have had in a long time. I camp often with the BoyScouts throughout the year with minmal facilities. The Copake KOA staff were excellent, accomdating, and freindly. The facilities were neat and clean. Better than a 5 star hotel!
Aug 04, 2014
loved the new patio sites! Clean facility, nice pool, but a bit small to accommodate all the campers. my only real complaint is the Wi-Fi, most campgrounds I have been to offer unlimited Wi-Fi access. Here it is only free for 2hrs a day. I enjoyed my stay and would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking into another water feature to take stress off the pool as we too agree it is smaller! As for the WiFi, being in a rural area we only have one option for internet and it is slow! To keep the system from being too slow (as it had been) we restrict to 2 hours. Thanks for your comments!
Aug 04, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice size campsite, good live music. Had a great time!
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is well taken care of & lots of activities. Tent sites were spacious & well maintained. requested a private, quiet spot & were put next to very loud group tent site where campers partied ALL night. Great campsite but very little sleep. Owners offered to relocate us or kick out partiers if we called the next night. We didn't do either & that was our mistake. Live & learn!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had a bad stay in the tent area. We regret to say that those were our only options and hope that you take us up on the offer if ever there is another problem! - Thanks Chrissy
Aug 04, 2014
Our first KOA visit was at Newburgh.It was awesome! So every KOA gets compared to that one. This KOA is clean and we'll kept.But their prices for goods and services are much higher then at other KOA's. And there's a $20 deposit for everything. After the pool the kids wanted to rent the trikes.$40 dep. I had a 20 on me so we couldn't rent till I went back to site. Not a great way to treat guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We keep our deposits the same across the board to make things less confusing. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy this. However, the bikes only actually cost $6 a half hour or $10 an hour and the rest of the money is refunded.
Aug 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our time, and are looking forward to returning in a few weeks.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This year was our third year coming here. We live about 4 hours away. We have family near Copake and we are able to spend time with them. Makes it very convenient to stay there and there's always things to do with the kids. Whether it's swimming, the playground, activities or going to nearby Bash Bish Falls.
Jul 31, 2014
Great campground!
Jul 30, 2014
Staff were very friendly, facilities are clean, and the atmosphere is pleasant and fun
Jul 30, 2014
Great campsite, pool, campstore and bathrooms. My only complaint was the entertainment Sat night was too loud. We were hoping to relax and sit around a campfire and talk. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the peace and quite of the woods as the music was so loud it ruined our Sat night. I understand that is what some campers are looking for but we were not. Wish we were warned about that..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not like the entertainment. However, all entertainment ends by our quiet hour, 10:00pm. Please note that every Saturday has some form of entertainment so it would be best to camp with us during the week if you were looking for a more quiet time period. - Chrissy
Jul 29, 2014
This was an impromptu camping trip for us. We had always wanted to check out the Copake KOA and we weren't disappointed. We are very interested to hear about group rates as we would like to have our friends join us for a long weekend. I do want to let you know that there was glass on our campsite when we arrived. I tried to pick most of it up but I had hubby put the Mat down. Ceramics A+.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are incredibly sorry there was glass. Although we try to keep every campsite clean, sometimes things get missed. Please note that in the future, if you let us know, we will send someone down to clean it up! Thank you - Chrissy
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Every one is super friendly & helpful. A pleasure to visit.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
2nd time staying there, as usual all was perfect: the grounds, the owners, everything. We will certainly stay there as often as we can.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful Koa. Will definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean kids had a great time
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and plenty to do! We have been to another KOA and doesn't even come CLOSE to comparing to The Copake KOA!! We will be back, as this was our 2nd visit this year!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Easy check in. Escort to site is nice. Being new at backing in our camper, our escort was patient and helpful in guiding me to the most level spot. Bathhouse was very clean. I didn't realize there was a dish washing station. That is great is a great amenity you should advertise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the advice! We will be sure to let more people know about the availability of the dish washing station. We're glad to hear our staff was helpful! - Chrissy
Jul 28, 2014
Showers set for turn off in 30-45 seconds! Site not level. Asked to drop off outgoing mail at office, told cannot do - must go to Post Office. Staff attitude not friendly. Requires $20 cash deposit for gate card or no admission after 8PM. Most pull throughs, no shade. When asked to relocate, told wife picked site. Reservation made on line and wife never left RV when checking in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our post office service is unreliable. Although we said we would take your mail, there is no guarantee it would be picked up on property, as we take all our own mail to the post office. Since we do not get to the post office daily, if there was a rush, we wanted you to know. - Chrissy
Jul 26, 2014
Had a great time
Jul 26, 2014
Rude RV campers and push button showers were uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that we cannot control all our guests' behavior. As it was a busy weekend, I can imagine not everyone was hospitable. I can say that we normally have an incredibly nice group of campers - so I am sorry your experience was otherwise. - Chrissy.
Jul 26, 2014
My only problem having a pop-up is location of the bathrooms in the accordance with the rest of the campground... But everything else I love!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seeing where you were located in the campground .. if you don't mind being closer to the activities you can call ahead and request one of the sites nearer to the bathroom (176-179)! We will book site specific if it is available! - Hope to see you again, Chrissy!
Jul 25, 2014
Campground was great verry clean and well maintained.the staff was great so was the band s ketter creek. One of the best campground I've been to.
Jul 24, 2014
Easy check in, very clean and quiet
Jul 23, 2014
Excellent as always
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Another great time had by all! Will be back again.....and again.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you guys, that really means a lot to us! - Chrissy
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
nice campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Wow...what can we say other than...FANTASTIC!! This was our first experience with a KOA Kampground, if all KOA's are run the way Copake, NY is run, KOA's will be around forever. The staff and owners were amazing and had something for everyone to do no matter if it was day or evening. The family atmosphere and hospitality was wonderful.
Jul 22, 2014
Camp was very clean, $50 cash deposit on cabin, returned after you wash surfaces and floor. $20 cash deposit on a gate pass for after 8 P.M. 2Hr. Restriction on WI-FI . Felt like I was camping at my mother-in-laws.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff here are friendly and very helpful. We camped during one of the campgrounds busiest times. Once the crowd left we enjoyed it much more. Bathrooms were clean but need more of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Given that our tent area and cabins were full - the bathrooms were indeed busy! Our number of bathrooms is based on our capacity for tents and cabins as those campers in trailers would be using their own. If our campers without bathrooms business continues to increase we will be adding more -Chrissy
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The campground had wonderful activities for my children and the facility was very clean! Especially loved how safe I felt! We will definetly be back for another trip and would highly reccomend this campground to all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for all your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again! - Chrissy
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was all anyone could ever ask for. Site we'll kept, bath house very clean,lots of entertainment.
Jul 21, 2014
Great grounds & very friendly & courteous staff. Grounds were immaculate with tons of activities for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
we love this koa.the owners definitely put the campers 1st.the sites are huge and the owners are awesome.a big thumbs up.we are already planning to stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground! The band Skeeter Creek played on Saturday night they were great! Had a wonderful weekend. Look forward to our next stay here
Jul 21, 2014
Celebrated my husbands 40th birthday at Copake KOA. Fantastic time!!!
Jul 21, 2014
I so enjoyed the activities offered. The atmosphere was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Love this campground! Can't wait to try out a new concrete pad site!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.