Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
The whole facility was top notch.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
extremely clean, friendly, courteous and professional. Well stocked store. Campground layed out nicely, many amenities available. Themed weekends are great especially for children - I wish there was more for adults to play as well. Band was phenomenal. Olde Band ??
Jun 05, 2017
Once again another great stay at Copake KOA. Staff and campground excellent.
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was very organized and many helpers around. Not too many secluded sites and no where to hike on property

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is lots of great hiking nearby, such as Bash Bish Water Falls. We would have been happy to give you directions had you asked.
Jun 04, 2017
Perfect place to go camping and enjoy. Always clean neat an friendly. Great live bands on saturday nights. New this year soft serve ice cream...yummy! Always a pleasure to camp here we cant wait to go back
Jun 04, 2017
As always a Great Weekend!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great Clean well maintained area.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time, met some great people.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
we stayed in a cabin it was very nice and clean. everyone was very friendly
May 30, 2017
Even with rain one day the weekend was great. Always a clean camp with friendly staff. I only have one concern...wifi is intermitted.
May 30, 2017
The Reinard's always keep a clean and fun filled campground
May 30, 2017
So far the best KOA we've been. Well maintained, super clean bathrooms, friendly staff, tons of activities for kids and grown ups too! Definitely coming back soon.
May 30, 2017
I had an amazing time. Great clean and FUN
May 30, 2017
Me and the wife and two teenage kids stayed for 3 nights during Memorial Day weekend and we had a great time meeting new people and friends and the copake koa campground.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful and clean RV Park in a great secluded location. Very friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
Great campground, great sites, great staff. Only complaint is that the ice cream is WAY to small for the price.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! Campground is very clean. Already booked another stay!
May 22, 2017
This camp ground is remarkably clean and secure. You pay a little ore but I don't mind. I enjoy having a clean place to shower, sleep, and wash dishes. They have a nice variety of activities and had an excellent band to listen to on Saturday. The quiet hours are enforced. My only suggestion is perhaps the quiet hours should be increased to 11pm on weekend nights.
May 22, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with the shared wall. We were camping with a group and they were on the other side. It was super nice to have a shared deck where we could all sit and talk. We were also close to the pavilion for the Saturday night concert. We also really enjoyed the BINGO on Friday night and the special wagon ride on Saturday.
May 22, 2017
Great place
May 22, 2017
First time there and had a great time.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great place. The staff was super friendly and very helpful in all regards. We will be back. Piper Loved the playground.
May 22, 2017
We found the campground we'll run, clean and everyone loved the activities.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great Place! The owners and staff were extremely nice, and Gary the owner guided us to our site and helped me back in! Beautiful location and a very clean campground. I highly recommend this place and we'll be going back in the fall.
May 22, 2017
BEST KOA WE'VE EVER STAYED AT , HANDS DOWN!!
May 22, 2017
Always a good time!
May 22, 2017
Had a great time with the grandchildren.
May 18, 2017
We love the activities for Mother's Day Weekend. We enjoyed Bingo and a make-over the most. Even though it rained most of the day on Saturday, there were a lot of people around. The concert was well attended and it was fun to dance the night away.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Copake KOA is SO well maintained, tidy, and welcoming. Comfortable size sites as well. As a guest you are treated very well !
May 17, 2017
The staff was super nice and helpful and the cabins we stayed in were very clean and comfortable. We already booked our next trip!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The family couldn't be nicer and more helpful. I had a new rv and several issues. Gary was always there for us
May 15, 2017
It was a great time for the whole family even though it rained the whole weekend
May 15, 2017
Great as it always is nothing else to say
May 15, 2017
Despite the weather being a complete washout, the weeekend was still quite enjoyable. The staff made sure all of the activities were doable. From covering the pavilion and adding in heaters to offering plenty of crafts and things to do in the craft room. This campground never lets us down. The facilities are always spotless and the staff is wonderful!
May 15, 2017
Well staffed and friendly campground with well kept amenities. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return another time.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great campsite, great activities, and great facilities.
May 15, 2017
We had such a great weekend! Staff is super kind and friendly, grounds are clean and the activities were fun. Loved our campsite, looking forward to coming back soon!!!
May 15, 2017
My only complaint was that the shower I used I had to hold the button the entire time as the water would turn off after only 20-30 seconds
May 15, 2017
Great campground with lots of activities for everyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award