Copake KOA

Open May 6 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Great balloon weekend!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
1st time camping as a family and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to getaway and enjoy the great outdoors and catch some great music by Skeeter Creek! The staff was very friendly and great company!
Oct 09, 2015
It's was great!! Peaceful clean and just nice.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We love Copake KOA, there's always something for everyone to do with wonderful theme weekends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are smiling from ear to ear. Thank you for the compliment.
Oct 06, 2015
Wet and rainy
Oct 06, 2015
As always the campground is the best and the staff is great
Oct 06, 2015
The Pros: very very clean. Cons: there are deposits for everything (bikes,golf equip,etc) which means you have kids walking around w/ $20bills. I had my 11 year old give them a $20 deposit for a golf ball (he had his own putter). The people at the front desk are NOT friendly. I think they're burnt out. Pool hours are too short (11-7). One day it was 9AM and 90 degrees and pool opened at 11am.
Oct 06, 2015
KOA is becoming very very expensive!
Oct 05, 2015
An another great stay at Copake!
Oct 05, 2015
WE WOULD COME BACK - RAIN DID NOT HELP BUT THAT'S NOT IN YOUR CONTROL -
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Fantastic Campground..run by amazing people. It is our new favorite place to camp!
Oct 05, 2015
Owners stick to a site when you book it, unlike other camp grounds, people very nice, and Skeeter Creek was amazing, will defeniently be back next year. have a great winter
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Very well kept & clean campground. Great bathrooms! Many activities for all ages. Large campsites. We camped in a Motorhome.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. We cannot wait to return. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean private shower/bathroom, Great for those with pop ups or tenting! Wood could be a little cheaper especially for those coming from out of state. Multi Week-end package GREAT. Makes it so much easier. Will come Again next year for Spring or Fall Package Deals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have made the firewood as cheap as we possibly can. Unfortunately kiln dried fired is expensive but it's saving our trees from disease.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, helpful staff, and working to bring events to the community. Yay Balloons.
Oct 03, 2015
They were great with directions when we got back on the road. Very clean. Coin exchanger in laundry room.
Oct 03, 2015
Very Nice! !!
Sep 30, 2015
they were very helpful because of our Trouble with the accident and Trouble with cruise america with phonecalls. I could really recommend this camp ground and the Reinard Family ! So friendly, helpful and nice. Great Compliments !!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we were able to help you our super friendly visitors from Germany. Glad we got your issues resolved so you could enjoy your trip in the US.
Sep 29, 2015
great place, well run awesome staff & owners super clean, quiet, overall a really nice place to stay well planned activities We came for the Balloon Weekend and will be booking the fall special for next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend. Balloon Festival was great. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful place. Great conditions and great people!
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for a perfect fall weekend. It was hot air balloon weekend and we really enjoyed watching the balloons. We left Sunday with heavy hearts as we wouldn't be back until May. We booked the month of May and can't wait to go home to Copake KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
There is no better campground
Sep 28, 2015
As usual a lot of fun was had. Staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Huge sites, friendly people, great events. Very clean amenities. Will definitely return.
Sep 28, 2015
Extremely clean campground but VERY boring & quiet. They drive around monitoring everyone & if your voice is 2 loud u get reprimanded. We had a setback & needed an extra hour past the "noon" checkout & they wanted $25.00! They have some nerve after charging $75 a ngt & calling their balloon festival a "holiday wknd". It's not a festival, don't let the word fool u, it's 1/2 balloons, not a festival
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a basic cabin. It was clean and ready for us. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Entertainment was fun. Check out was quick.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Rates are high.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a Great Weekend. Would definitely come back again. Loved the cabin and activities. Staff was Great and very helpful. Would recommend Copake KOA to others. Thanks Bill and Debbie Yonkers NY
Sep 28, 2015
Great site for a big rig, clean facilities, family oriented, friendly staff and well stocked store!
Sep 27, 2015
Love the pool. Everything very clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Only one night, very nice and it seemed to be very well run.
Sep 26, 2015
We always have a great time at Copake KOA. Everyone is very friendly, it is always very clean and neat and always something to do.
Sep 26, 2015
Once again we had a great relaxing time...can't wait for next year...see you then!!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful!!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
An amazing stay !! Clean and beautiful as always
Sep 23, 2015
Once again we had a wonderful time in Copake ! The band was great and the weather couldn't have been any nicer !! See you next Spring !!
Sep 23, 2015
We loved staying at the Copake KOA Spotless and very friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground is excellent, the owners are truly people orientated. Very helpful. We were so impressed we are planning a family outing and coming back for the poker run:)
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was maticulous: grounds, bathrooms, recreation areas. We had fun w/ the adult tricycles, as was the hayride. Music was nice. People where friendly, pets were quiet and not disturbing. Our cabin was clean and we noticed the campsites were spacious. One negative was the price, it was a little pricey.
Sep 22, 2015
One of our favorite campground , very clean !!
Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic KOA!! Owners have pride in their campground and it shows. Clean clean clean!! Fun activities for all ages. Live bands on the weekends. Just great people. Always look forward to staying here. A+++
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award