Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Copake Koa was awesome. Everything from the staff down to the clean well kept grounds to the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. So many activities for the kids to do even during the week. Thank you so much for a great camping experience, we can't wait until our next trip!
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay despite the cool rainy weather. Was really looking forward to the water aerobics but was a little disappointed as she did very minimal as the instructor was complaining she was cold. Would have loved a real water aerobics workout.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. The fireworks on July 4th were great. I would have rated it 5 stars if the pool was a little bigger. It was very crowded (standing room only) on July 4th weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
Expensive - $$ for everything. Tie-dye done outside in rain & not under pavilion because it's new. Problems w/toilets not flushing in small bath. No shower at pool - too much chlorine. Pros - clean, nice people.
Jul 12, 2016
We stay only in KOA campgrounds, and this campground was by far the best. They treat you like family. Will stay there again, A+++
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, good location, great activities for kids. Owners and staff are wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the WiFi wasn't so poor and unreliable. Facility and staff were excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Copake quickly became my favorite camping spot last year. They have a nice balance of kids activities and adult activities and are pet friendly. Everything is accessible and clean! The staff is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Copake!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
the staff were wonderful! helpful, accommodating, and pleasant.
Jul 09, 2016
An awesome place to camp with lots of great activities.
Jul 09, 2016
The Best so far and yes we will be returning! Awesome😎
Jul 09, 2016
everything was great campground may have had power issues during the week.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
another great weekend in copake.just cant express enough how much we enjoy camping here. Owners and staff are always helpful and eager to help with anything to make your camping enjoyable. simply A+ copake koa
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Can't wait to come back at the end of July.
Jul 07, 2016
we had a great time and meet some old friends made new one
Jul 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our trip. Thanks again!
Jul 06, 2016
Spent five days camping with family and friends. Grandchildren from ages 2-12 had a great time. Entire campground neat and clean with friendly and welcoming staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice clean campground. A lot of activities for kids and adults.
Jul 06, 2016
Were seasonal's there for a couple of years, were there for the 4th of July weekend, it is the cleanest campground we have been too and we have been to a lot of campgrounds, staff are always pleasant and there is always something to do, we will be back again.
Jul 06, 2016
The campgrounds are beautiful and everything is kept immaculate, including the bathrooms and showers. All the Staff is super friendly and helpful. So many activities. Kids had a blast! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds...but way too many non worker golf carts...especially on the weekend....in less then five minutes I counted over ten catrts zooming by our site..with some of the drivers drinking ....worry about kids playing
Jul 06, 2016
Fourth of July and all the flags and patriotic items were taken down July 4 morning thought that they could wait till the end of the day 🇺🇸

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the Forecast of potential high winds and rainy weather we thought it best to undecorate as soon as possible. Sorry you felt we should have let them up. Had the weather forecast been better we would have.
Jul 05, 2016
As always..the best...the fireworks were spectacular...and again a sincere thank you for the heads up and directions for the detour..never camped anywhere else that thought to send their campers that kind of info....you're great!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great weekend as always! Great music and fireworks display! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in Copake; there are plenty of activities, entertainment, and great fireworks for the 4th of July holiday! Campground is clean and very well maintained!6
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time,great staff,very clean camp ground.One of the best camp grounds we ever stayed at.looking forward to going back.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a small problem and the staff stopped what they were doing and took care of it promptly.Fireworks were the best that I have seen in a long time.Thank you for a great weekend.Will be back in the fall.
Jul 05, 2016
friendly and helpful staffs
Jul 05, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Entertainment (live music and fireworks) was awesome. Will definitely be back. Thanks for making our Fourth of July grand!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to camp and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has an AWSOME Rec. employee who made this trip so memorable for my family! DEB was so personable, fun, happy and easy to get along with. We have traveled many KOA campgrounds and DEB by far has been the best REC. staff member-someone whom we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Fireworks were fantastic!!
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great stay! Very welcoming campground! Amazing fireworks show! Will be coming back again
Jul 05, 2016
Love it there. Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and grounds. Great activities. The only thing I would try to improve is the PA system. It was hard to hear the announcements.
Jul 05, 2016
The 8 PM Check in is A little early. We come from A distance and with holiday traffic it was A little tight for my friends to get there by 8 PM. i WOULD THINK a 10 OR 11 PM close time would be better. ESP Fri. and Sat nights.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I had an amazing time! Clean, well maintained, and so much to do! Everyone was friendly, and we just had so much fun. Booked another stay already.
Jul 05, 2016
Love it, and I will go back again
Jul 05, 2016
Really great so much for kids to do and the fireworks were super!!
Jul 05, 2016
We can't say enough great things about our KOA experience this holiday weekend! What a tremendous stay! The staff are incredibly helpful and nice, the activities for the kids and whole family were readily available and well organized, and the cabin we stayed in was excellent! Thank you again for the great experience! We will definitely be back in the near future!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding staff concerned about every detail. The maintenance program is the best, an extremely clean and well kept facility with recent improvements. Outstanding on everything.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was so friendly and professional ...campground was absolutely beautiful...it was quiet and peaceful ...awesome store on site with everything available open from 8 till 8 every day
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it we will return very soon thanks so much for such a nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award