Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! Extremely clean, loved the private bathrooms, very friendly staff. We can't wait to go back! I already recommended to a friend who booked a weekend in August.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground was clean, sites spacious and guest friendly. Didn't use public restrooms or showers. Planned activities were well organized. We would return.
Jun 13, 2016
I had a great time just me and my dogs. Everyone was very nice there, very family oriented! The music was very good as well and there was good security as well. The bathrooms were very nice and clean but I felt the hot water when taking a shower should be able to run just a little longer without having to hold the shower button in to get it started again! The owners were very nice and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Have been coming to this campground for 2 years and love it!
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent as usual thanks again see ya soon!
Jun 13, 2016
My son had a great time playing Gaga ball in the new Gaga pit. The Saturday night band was also a hit. We enjoyed our stay as always.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved cedar creek. It's a great friendly campground. All workers are awesome. Very clean and kept up. Lots of fun love it there.
Jun 13, 2016
All the employees at this KOA are most helpfull and FRIENDLY, and the entertainment you have is fist class especiall SKEETER CREEK
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time campground was clean and well maintained plenty of visible staff around. Hookups were all new and in good shape. Will definitely be back. Skeeter Creek was great
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great relaxing stay Campground is very well maintained and staff was very friendly.Even the ride is beautiful! Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time at Copake Holiday KOA ! Staff is exist really friendly and helpful, goes above and beyond to make sure your needs are met!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us!
Jun 09, 2016
Love this campground! It's clean, well maintained, and great activities! Will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The campground was very clean and open and quiet. the site I had very big and roomy. I loved it.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I have been staying at this campground for about 5 years and I find it nicer every year. Very very clean park, accommodating owners and employees further make my stay more enjoyable. Thank you
Jun 02, 2016
As always the staff was great and the property was clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Camping at Copake for many years. Owners are so kind and always make us feel welcome. Staff are top notch there is always something that's is new and improved at this park. They are always on top of things. Always a great experience! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Always a great time with the best of friends,fellow campers, owners and staff. We love Copake KOA
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and friendly campground
Jun 01, 2016
As usual a great weekend. Always satisfied with our stay at Copake KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Very well-managed campground with personable staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground we always look forward to coming back.
Jun 01, 2016
Site was nice and level. Black-out was unfortunate. Patio was lovely. Store could have more choices, along with game room. Lots of activities.
Jun 01, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time this Memorial Day weekend at our favorite KOA. I cannot thank KOA (Kathy) enough for calling us to come fill an cancellation opening for the sold out weekend. We were delighted to be able to be part of the KOA festivities & like always the kids had an absolute blast, as well as us too. This is the reason why we call KOA our "home camp" & come back frequently 5*
May 31, 2016
Even though I gave a perfect score...the loss of power for several hours was a disappointment...but I realize it was beyond the owner's capibility to remedy the situation as it was a transformer that malfunction. The staff notified me that they would need to shut down power for another half hour. The campground is still my second favorite!
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy every aspect of our stay at Copake. The staff is fantastic and so are the facilities. We did the 4 weekend Spring Fling this May and it was perfect. Thank you for another great experience!
May 31, 2016
The best campground around .All employees & personal very friendly & polite . Love this campground !
May 31, 2016
We had a great time over the Memorial Day weekend. The staff was friendly and Had to put up with quite a bit of Dissatisfied people for whatever reason. You handled it well and I applaud you and the staff. My granddaughters were always treated nicely when they popped into the store for information on whatever was on their mind. Thank you for a great weekend!
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean campground. At times it dose seem like you are under constant watch from security
May 31, 2016
Just a great, well kept campground. We love the large, grassy sites.
May 31, 2016
Great place to camp
May 31, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Clean, organized. Highly recommended
May 31, 2016
Awesome time as always out group loves coming there Keep up the excellent work to your campground
May 31, 2016
Great time. Staff very friendly and helpful.Great job.Will see you soon.
May 31, 2016
it is the second time I have been here and I will be back many more times, very happy with Copake koa!
May 31, 2016
This was an amazing place to stay! The bathrooms are large and clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back again.
May 31, 2016
This camping experience was great. The staff and the owners are very friendly. I was disappointed that they only really had 4 camp sites available. I know tents are a thing of the past but they are fun. I was really impressed with the bathrooms/showers they had available. Then live band and the DJ was awesome as well. Would recommend this place.
May 31, 2016
Very satisfied with the rental cabin and amenities. My children had a wonderful time. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Staff nice - Campground clean. Disappointed with guests coming through my camp site day and night. No ice in store for 24 hours - AC in Cabin and bathrooms could not keep rooms cooled off.
May 31, 2016
The best time ever!
May 31, 2016
Kathy (owner) is very informative and helpful. Staff hospitality is top notch. Grounds and facilities are well maintained.
May 31, 2016
Simply the best campground. Always very clean well kept grounds and bathrooms. Owners care about their campground and it shows. Everyone from owners to staff is always happy to help with whatever you may need during your stay. I highly recommend this campground. A big Thank you to the Copake KOA for making our camping great
May 31, 2016
Once again we had a terrific time. The staff is sooo friendly and accommodating. We look forward to going again on the 4th of July!!
May 30, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed in. Activities for everyone, immaculate maintenance and a very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent campground.
May 27, 2016
We had a wonderful experience and was very pleased with the campground. We are looking forward to a return visit.
May 26, 2016
Very nice facility and the owners are superb and accommodating. First impression were awesome .
May 25, 2016
Easily one of my most favorite trips. From the friendly helpful staff to the clean facilities, everything about our stay was phenomenal!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award