Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...although we were positioned right next to a barn that played loud music until 10 pm on Sat. Night. Not good for our little grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have live music every Saturday Night from 7 to 10. Most of our guests really enjoy it.
Sep 19, 2016
A great weekend! Everyone is so welcoming!
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location, helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers, roomy sites--what's not to like!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice size campsites. Great Band (King of the forest)! Good people. What else can I say? Love the KOA in Copake. And they gave us firefighters a break on camping!!
Sep 16, 2016
CLEAN,FRIENDLY STAFF, WELL KEPT GROUNDS. GREAT BAND PLAYED ON THE WEEKEND.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time & enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean most enjoyable. Definitely coming back. Detours the only negative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bridge will be reopened shortly, so next season will not have a detour!
Sep 15, 2016
Restroom facilities were ideal. Site comfortably roomy, and well groomed. Great place to stay!
Sep 15, 2016
Deluxe Cabin Clean, Wood all over, convenient. Great activities from water aerobics to nightly entertainment.
Sep 14, 2016
The best!
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was welcoming and helpful. Our site was lovely. The only criticism I have is that the pool was closed for the season. It happened to be 90 on Saturday and the pool would have been refreshing. It was the weekend after Labor Day so it was understandable. I will have to plan better in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have to submit your pool operation dates to the health department when you get your operating permit each season. We always apply for Memorial Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. It can not be altered once applied for.
Sep 13, 2016
Great camp ground for the whole family very professional and courteous I will be staying there again thanks for the good times
Sep 13, 2016
Love it here! 💖💚🍻😆
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely campground, very clEan and quiet!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Love this place! So much to do and always super clean.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time staying at this campground. The staff were extremely helpful, and showed us to our campsite. Facilities (bathrooms/showers) were immaculate. I wish the bed was more comfortable, but we were able to make it work by adding the bunk bed mattresses under our queen mattress for more cushion/comfort. Excellent activities for kids, great band Saturday night. Wonderful,quiet place.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first stay at this location and it seems like they always have lots of cool activities and bands playing every weekend. This upcoming weekend is hot air balloon rides, which I thought was a very cool idea and should be a lot of fun. This location is a must for anyone that lives within a few hours and doesn't want to do a lot of driving!
Sep 12, 2016
Love that the bathrooms are always clean, it's fall though, may try summer to see if service, cleanliness, and quietness is the same

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can guarantee you that we will be just as clean in the summer :)
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
amazing campground with beautiful grounds and super clean facilities.The live band entertainment on Saturday nights is second to none....A+ Look forward to our next stay here
Sep 10, 2016
Great campground. Nice people. A little hard to get to.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great music with the JAF BAND!!
Sep 08, 2016
Once again another great stay. Brought the grand kids this time and they had a blast. Can't wait for our next stay.
Sep 08, 2016
We were impressed at how clean and organized the operation was. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone in the office the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we made the choice to seasonal there next year and are looking forward to coming back in the fall.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the grounds upkeep, the clean restrooms and showers, pool, activities and the camps sinks on the side of the restrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Your campground was so clean! Along with all the activities it made it a great trip.
Sep 07, 2016
We like this campground so much that we have become seasonals. The campground is very nice and clean. Love the live music. The owners and staff are great!
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT,OUTSTANDING PEOPLE,FANTASTIC LOCATION, AT NIGHT MILLIONS OF STARS, WILL SYAY AGAIN!!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely perfect as always. I cannot say enough about the Copake KOA. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 07, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Copake KOA. We participated in many of your activities. And will be coming back for another visit soon.My husband remarked how clean and well kept the campground is. I agree. Thank-you for a Great Weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean campground. I am handicap and require a special bathroom, the bathrooms here are great. Last year I made a recommendation to the owners about an accessibility improvement for the bathroom and they were right on it. I have heard some complaints about the owners but have experienced no problems with them. I find them to be very nice and always helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests who misbehave and impact the fun of others will never like us because we do enforce our campground rules. It's ok. We would much rather have great campers like you!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground and a variety of activities for all ages.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the cleanest campground we have EVER stayed at. The bathrooms were immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground and great staff. A little expensive though.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent Service!!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean and friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
As usual a great time was had by all. We love your Kampground and alway have such a wonderful time. So much to do and some really fun activities. Keep up the incredible work you do and the grounds that you keep so beautifully. Hope to squeeze in one more trip before the season ends. Thank You for making our stay so wonderful
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time, once again. This campground is so clean, everyone who works here is friendly and helpful, and there are so many things to do. Highly recommended!
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely the best KOAwe have stayed at. Great staff, owners and facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
So impressed with the cleanliness
Sep 06, 2016
four great days!!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great place to stay!! Clean sites and bathrooms, and very nice staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Labor day weekend was great. Gary and Cathy are great people. As always the activities were great awesome band Saturday. I can't wait for the work week to be over so I can get back to Copake KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Love this KOA, clean , friendly, plenty to do and not far from home.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Was pretty good. Kids were a little disappointed about no kickball game that was planned . Think quiet hour should start at 11 not 10

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wait ten minutes for activities and can't have an activity if people don't show up.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, immaculate, friendly staff, greeted by owner with smiles & wonderful welcome. We're going back!
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was so clean and staff was very, very helpful. I would highly recommend hiring a lifeguard for the pool.We had our five-month-old granddaughter in the pool with us and we had to get out because children were too close and people were tossing things about.Prior to that, we enjoyed the pool.I would also suggest adding some more lights showing the way to the bathroom.We got lost.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award