Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Well kept up and staff helpful no litter anywhere
Aug 04, 2015
Have nothing bad to say about this campground. Staff very friendly. Sites large and place clean
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean
Aug 04, 2015
we had a wonderful relaxing 3 night stay, All aspects of the Camp Ground exceeded our expectations again, Spent lot of time in the pool and it was a nice mix of young and old people
Aug 04, 2015
Great
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice spacious sites. I like being escorted to your site and they deliver the firewood for you. The only suggestion would be to put a exit sign at the 4 way stop sign so you know which way to exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Exit sign- Already Done, Appreciate the suggestion!
Aug 03, 2015
sites with shade were mostly allocated to seasonal sites. Washers/dyers were quite old with some buttons missing and dryers making squeeling noise (worn bearings maybe). Rent for bikes seemed very high, why not have available for kids to use with signup and no charge. Restrooms too small to sit down.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and employees that are the friendly and helpful! Keep up the good job!
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly quick check-in. I really appreciate that our escort helped direct me as I backed into site.
Aug 02, 2015
The hospitality was very poor and one staff member was very rude to my husband our visitors. That is why we left a day early.
Jul 31, 2015
This campground was by far the best campground I have ever stayed at. It was extremely clean especially the showers which were private and individual. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved it. All the need is food to sell.
Jul 28, 2015
This is my 6th year at Copake. It gets better every year
Jul 28, 2015
As usual we had a great time!
Jul 28, 2015
Great activities for kids. Bathrooms where kept clean
Jul 28, 2015
This is a nice park, very clean and level sites. Most important was the front office service. They stood on their heads to accommodate us while visiting our granddaughter who is traveling in a converted van with her dog. Guests can't bring in pets. We canceled our reservation and re reserved including granddaughter and boyfriend with dog. So pleased that we stayed a couple of days on our way home.
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin was superb. Wouldn't change anything.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great time for all, very family oriented.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved my site!! The concrete patio and patio table and chairs were perfect. With 2 extra chairs at the fire pit with the wrought iron fire ring made it perfect!
Jul 27, 2015
We had such a great time! There is not one negative thing I can say, only positive! I would highly recommend this KOA Kampground!! We already booked our next trip back in a couple weeks!
Jul 27, 2015
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND !! GREAT STAFF. GREAT ACTIVITIES FOR EVERYONE. MY WIFE LOVES THE POOL! VERY HELPFULL STAFF, NO COMPLAINTS. {EXCEPT I COULD NOT STAY LONGER OF COURSE} HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAMP GROUND TO ALL THAT LOVE THE GREAT OUTDOORS !
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun. Will return and recommend.
Jul 27, 2015
Another great weekend at Copake KOA Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great relaxing time. Really enjoyed Skeeter Creek. Looking forward to going back in a couple of weeks for more fun!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This place is awesome!!! The owners are polite and friendly!!! Cathy will do what ever it takes to make every thing smooth and enjoyable!! thank you!!
Jul 26, 2015
well kept, very clean and friendly place to stay
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms could be improved. Stalls are a little to small for larger individuals
Jul 23, 2015
We love the family atmosphere. Also love the music group weekend with Skeeter Creek country local (awesome) band!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Another great weekend at Koa with great friends
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Beautiful; place.
Jul 21, 2015
very clean - campers friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time, very clean and well organized. Staff was friendly and laid back. (We're not a fan of campgrounds that are super strict)
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed my site, spacious, clean, easy to walk around, enjoyed the country band, even though I do not have kids, I thought it was great how you did a lot for them.
Jul 21, 2015
we like are camping trip to KOA Copake. Everything was clean and well kept. If I had one thing to say negetive would be the firewood. If we can't bring our own, and hve to buy from you. The price should be less for such a small bundle.
Jul 20, 2015
great time with great friends....skeeter creek!!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Only wish is that the office was open a little later for check in. But I can't complain because they waited for us to arrive! We already made reservations to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
we were invited by other family members to meet with them for a little reunion and were blown away by the whole koa experience,this place was GREAT!!!! will definitely be back. been to other koa, this one beats them all!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We love to stay at this KOA because the sites are so big and its just a great place.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice big, clean sites
Jul 20, 2015
Great time
Jul 20, 2015
Check in very easy and they lead you to your site and help you situate your RV. Hookups all in one place and easy to attach everything.Our sites were all shaded with one tree per site and so we got some shelter from the sun at least part of the day. Sites slightly off level
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it. everything was great - everything was clean - lots of fun games for the kids, great band. thank you - will come back!!
Jul 20, 2015
The owners have done a superior job of overhauling this campground.This campground has something for everyone. Great job Gary, Cindy and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
It's extremely clean and the owners are very well organized. The only things that I wish were different is the store hours should be open later than 8 PM at least on the weekends, and the miniature golf course is just, well, really disappointing. Having said that we really enjoyed ourselves and will likely come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.