Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great people running the campground. Very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and have recommended to many others already!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first stay here and we were Very Happy. The Cleanliness of everything including the bathrooms was a Major Plus, not to mention the helpful and Very Friendly Staff. We've already booked our stay for next year with the Vintage Campers and look forward to it.. Thank you for making it a pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Copake Koa has Excellent staff, clean facilities, well manicured grounds. Even the store prices were reasonable! We are booked for next year and hope to see the waterfall nearby, as we couldn't get the kids to leave the campground! A1+++
Aug 28, 2017
Vintage camper rally, it was great
Aug 28, 2017
Sites are very spacious and the family ran business are very nice people.
Aug 28, 2017
The nicest campground I have ever stayed with
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome campground. Clean, well laid out, plenty to do or just relax. Quiet, even with kids around. Bathrooms are to be envied. Hosts and owners are hands on and awesome. Water aerobics with Deb was great!! Saturday night band was fun and the Vintage Camper weekend was extra special! Looking forward to next year- already booked.
Aug 28, 2017
This is a great KOA to visit, as there is always something to do; activities galore, a great camp store, a friendly knowledgeable staff, and cleaner than any campground we have gone to. The fundraising for the KOA camps for children is also impressive, as the owners truly care about these special children who could use some time away to camp, and have fun in life. We truly love this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We went for the vintage camper weekend - fun, fun- great family campground - the owners are very friendly -
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We love this park everyone is so nice. Our grandkids just love being here. Everything is so clean. Great staff for entertaining the kids great band selections. Feel very safe here. Everyone watches out for each other. They all abide by the speed limit. I will surely be back many more times before the end of camping season
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time, people were very polite friendly sites were clean very large all-around an excellent place to stay we will definitely be back again
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Staff and facilities wonderful as usual. The only issue we had was the section of the campground we stayed in has an inordinate amount of berry producing trees. Site we were assigned were covered with berries and they fell from the trees throughout the weekend. When we returned home we had a difficult time removing the purple stains from our roof and brand new awning as well as the camp mat.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Always make themselves available to campers with suggestions and solutions to problems.
Aug 27, 2017
It was a very nice camp ground will be back next year
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful spacious and level sites and super clean facilities. Nice location, quiet but near to area attractions. Nice that they not only guided you to your site, but made sure you were lined up for hook ups as well. We will definitely return!
Aug 26, 2017
Second stay. Still lovely camp. Wishlist? Modernized cable TV, stronger wifi and better water pressure. Having said that, Copake is among our favorite stops. We're full timers, and keep moving.
Aug 26, 2017
Have always had a wonderful time there the people and staff are wonderful. The grounds are well kept. All of the facilities are well maintained, they are also well organized.
Aug 26, 2017
One of the nicest & friendliest campground we've been in. Very clean, bathroom/showers & campsite ! We will definitely be back. Loved it!!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The showers and bathrooms are very clean!
Aug 26, 2017
Love all the activities for the kids and the weekend entertainment. However the site I had was all stones and no grass. Will make sure I book better next year. The grounds crew are incredible. They keep the campground immaculate. Also, the camp store has everything you need. Owners are fun and very nice. lol be coming back every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. Do you know you can book site specific with us? Just request the site you want. Some people want stones and some want all grass. We have both.
Aug 24, 2017
We are always happy wirh Copake KOA. Pleasant staff, clean facility, activities we enjoy.Love the live entertainment. We visit yearly.
Aug 23, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time! The band was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2017
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND...GREAT MUSIC
Aug 23, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The owners are wonderful and so helpful. Couldn't give a higher rating
Aug 23, 2017
Pretty campground maintained beautifully. Definitely on the expensive side with added charges for activities, guests and games. Saturday live band was fun, added a bit of energy to the place. Lovely area of NY with rolling farmlands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did come the most expansive weekend of the year because of the price to hire The Skeeter Creek Band to play here. You will find our rates lower other weekends.
Aug 22, 2017
Another awesome weekend, great crafts for young and old, terrific root beer floats, the horse races were a blast and Skeeter Creek , well they are the best. We love Copake KOA. The staff do an amazing job of be sure everything is perfect and you feel right at home.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time at Copake KOA as always, the only complaints I have are the pool opening time of 11 am is ridiculous half the day is gone and it would be nice to cool off earlier, the other complaint is the strict enforcement of absolutely no music after 10 pm we had it very low not much if any louder than our voices and we're forced to turn it off. Having fun police kills the fun.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were all super helpful. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Verizon cell service was spotty (which is beyond control of the campground) and the internet connection / speed kept dropping on all of our devices. As someone who works as I travel, this was extremely troublesome.
Aug 22, 2017
They try help from beginning to the end of your stay with what everything you might need,any information, activities or local attractions. Everyone was very friendly and it is very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
we stayed three night. everyone was very friendly and helpful. we thought we had a water problem and called the main office, a person came over immediately. awesome. we will definetly be back. we especially liked the large sites they have. when I called I asked for a shady site and was accommodated which I found to be extradinary.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Grounds are always clean and staff very friendly!!
Aug 22, 2017
As always and nice to be back, great park and great people. One of the cleanest parks we have visited keep up the good work
Aug 22, 2017
Was fantastic as usual. Can't wait to be seasonal here....
Aug 22, 2017
Always a great stay. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 22, 2017
It was one night , to see how it was and we enjoyed it and I booked another stay for five nights!
Aug 22, 2017
Campground over all was good. however we went to see a local band and at 10:00pm band had to stop playing due to quite time. Even though there was 100+ people wanting them to continue. Also while sitting at our site with 11 other people talking a golf cart came by and told us we needed to be quite. At no time we're we loud! Will not be returning for events.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is incredibly difficult for a large group to be quiet even when they are trying to be. 11 people around a campfire is a lot.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Everything was great as usual. See you next year.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
They never gave us a gate key and when i got stuck on the other side of the gate trying to do laundry at 7:15 am they were unnecessarily mean about letting me back in and threatened not to until the office opened. I'm 48 years old and they treated me like a child. They also demanded paperwork on our dog. Fortunately we had it, but not everyone keeps those things on them. We felt very unwelcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New York State requires rabies certificates to be presented at all campgrounds for campers traveling with pets. We have signs at the entrance and exit gates, on every piece of printed literature and emails and websites that we are a gated park.
Aug 19, 2017
Overpriced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are priced competitively for our region of the country. We do often find that campers from other regions of the country are surprised at the higher rates in our region.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award