Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our trip. Thanks again!
Jul 06, 2016
Spent five days camping with family and friends. Grandchildren from ages 2-12 had a great time. Entire campground neat and clean with friendly and welcoming staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice clean campground. A lot of activities for kids and adults.
Jul 06, 2016
Were seasonal's there for a couple of years, were there for the 4th of July weekend, it is the cleanest campground we have been too and we have been to a lot of campgrounds, staff are always pleasant and there is always something to do, we will be back again.
Jul 06, 2016
The campgrounds are beautiful and everything is kept immaculate, including the bathrooms and showers. All the Staff is super friendly and helpful. So many activities. Kids had a blast! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds...but way too many non worker golf carts...especially on the weekend....in less then five minutes I counted over ten catrts zooming by our site..with some of the drivers drinking ....worry about kids playing
Jul 06, 2016
Fourth of July and all the flags and patriotic items were taken down July 4 morning thought that they could wait till the end of the day 🇺🇸

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the Forecast of potential high winds and rainy weather we thought it best to undecorate as soon as possible. Sorry you felt we should have let them up. Had the weather forecast been better we would have.
Jul 05, 2016
As always..the best...the fireworks were spectacular...and again a sincere thank you for the heads up and directions for the detour..never camped anywhere else that thought to send their campers that kind of info....you're great!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great weekend as always! Great music and fireworks display! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in Copake; there are plenty of activities, entertainment, and great fireworks for the 4th of July holiday! Campground is clean and very well maintained!6
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time,great staff,very clean camp ground.One of the best camp grounds we ever stayed at.looking forward to going back.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a small problem and the staff stopped what they were doing and took care of it promptly.Fireworks were the best that I have seen in a long time.Thank you for a great weekend.Will be back in the fall.
Jul 05, 2016
friendly and helpful staffs
Jul 05, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Entertainment (live music and fireworks) was awesome. Will definitely be back. Thanks for making our Fourth of July grand!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to camp and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has an AWSOME Rec. employee who made this trip so memorable for my family! DEB was so personable, fun, happy and easy to get along with. We have traveled many KOA campgrounds and DEB by far has been the best REC. staff member-someone whom we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Fireworks were fantastic!!
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great stay! Very welcoming campground! Amazing fireworks show! Will be coming back again
Jul 05, 2016
Love it there. Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and grounds. Great activities. The only thing I would try to improve is the PA system. It was hard to hear the announcements.
Jul 05, 2016
The 8 PM Check in is A little early. We come from A distance and with holiday traffic it was A little tight for my friends to get there by 8 PM. i WOULD THINK a 10 OR 11 PM close time would be better. ESP Fri. and Sat nights.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I had an amazing time! Clean, well maintained, and so much to do! Everyone was friendly, and we just had so much fun. Booked another stay already.
Jul 05, 2016
Love it, and I will go back again
Jul 05, 2016
Really great so much for kids to do and the fireworks were super!!
Jul 05, 2016
We can't say enough great things about our KOA experience this holiday weekend! What a tremendous stay! The staff are incredibly helpful and nice, the activities for the kids and whole family were readily available and well organized, and the cabin we stayed in was excellent! Thank you again for the great experience! We will definitely be back in the near future!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding staff concerned about every detail. The maintenance program is the best, an extremely clean and well kept facility with recent improvements. Outstanding on everything.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was so friendly and professional ...campground was absolutely beautiful...it was quiet and peaceful ...awesome store on site with everything available open from 8 till 8 every day
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it we will return very soon thanks so much for such a nice campground
Jun 30, 2016
Another great weekend at Copake ! We came up for the balloon weekend and totally enjoyed the balloons and the music..
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground! Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2016
Extremely Clean facility and a very friendly staff....highly recommend this campground to all. We'll be returning there soon!
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great stay. Very safe and accommodating environment.
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time -- the grounds are so well kept, you obviously enjoy what you do and it shows! Lots of activities and well behaved campers!! Good job!!
Jun 29, 2016
We love coming here, never had a bad stay here. Gary & Kathy are great people.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent time with a lot to do. A new play scape and dog park were very nice additions.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place! Improvements were well worth it! Sites are huge, staff friendly, clean park. Nice pool. Will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2016
Site was clean and level, restrooms tidy. Impressed by how quiet it was even with campgrounds more occupied on weekend (and with the band!)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also like it quiet at night so everyone can rest and get recharged for the next days fun!
Jun 24, 2016
We were a little concerned coming in on a Saturday afternoon seeing how the campground was going to be pretty full and lots of things going on for Father's day weekend but we were pleasantly surprise on how organised, no hassles everything was. This is superb campground for our quiet weekends away . Thank you Gary, Cathy and friendly staff
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent location, great group of people, wonderful amenities, bathrooms very clean as was the pool. Grandkids had a blast.
Jun 23, 2016
Great campground! Clean and friendly. We had an issue with noisy neighbors. We called the number provided and it was addressed in minutes! Excellent customer service!! Bands on weekends a sweet touch! We would definitely go back.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
I really enjoyed the amount of space between campsites. It is very hard sometimes to back in to some sites and this was a breeze, with the space so big. thank you.
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept and very clean. Fun activities and a great playground. Central to lots of attractions.:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award