Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Love it. Looking forward to our next stay. Rene and Ora
Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff. Nice campground! Relaxing
Jul 13, 2017
amazingly clean private individual unisex bathrooms made the stay especially comfortable
Jul 13, 2017
Great family place
Jul 13, 2017
First time visit, and we were pleased. Camp ground was very clean and staff friendly. Excellent and varried activites were available also. Only improvment suggestion would be to have a recycalbe bin by the dumpsters, (and they were overflowing.
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic campground! Would recommend to anyone looking for a beautifully kept campground with plenty of activities to do and saturday night bands are great too. Or if relaxation is what your looking for this is the place for that too.
Jul 11, 2017
Best campground ever....friendly, clean, and lots to do. The fireworks were AMAZING. Thank you Cathy and Gary!
Jul 11, 2017
Very much enjoy the comfort of the deluxe cabin. Also i must say the staff here are very friendly and very helpful. Makes staying here that much better.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff members were extremely kind and helpful. Our family really liked the outdoor swimming pool and activities provided my the office.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was very clean, sites were spacious, and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 11, 2017
Once again we had a great 2 night stay at your campground. The campground is simply wonderful and the staff are amazing. We arrived and upon plugging into power were upset to find out our converter had died. We were ready to pack up and go home but staff member Ray not only diagnosed the problem ... he personally lent us his battery charger so our weekend would not be ruined! Thank you!!!
Jul 10, 2017
another great weekend....if only we could put a curse on mother nature so the rain would stay away on weekends...lol...see you soon...can't wait to get back to our little corner of the world
Jul 10, 2017
We had a problem with our RV water heater. Gary and a helper responded immediately and remedied the situation. Could have cost more than $100 for a service call, but these guys refused any compensation. Thx again!
Jul 10, 2017
I have not had the opportunity to have another KOA charge for guests? Although I understand this it seems a little counterproductive to encourage those who visit to stay. Lots of nickel and dime-ing. Beautiful and clean well done to all for the up keep. But locking the pool at 7 pm seemed a bit harsh. There is no lifeguard on duty anyway.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was the first time camping and it was a wonderful trip. The staff and grounds were terrific. There are plenty of activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Better than average space between sites. Good selection of beer in the camp store!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well run, although I didn't think the cabin was worth the money. $350 for 2 nights, the hot water should last more than one shower, and something like mini golf should just be included in the price.
Jul 09, 2017
Very well kept park. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jul 09, 2017
Had a wonderful peaceful week! Very clean !!!
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our spur of the moment one night trip. Music was great that night
Jul 08, 2017
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great camp site.The owners and staff are awesome.They put on an awesome fireworks display.We will be back.Everyone there was friendly and made you feel welcome.
Jul 08, 2017
we always love going to Copake koa, its the best, the fourth // fire works were the best I ever saw. what a great time
Jul 07, 2017
great place great people
Jul 07, 2017
Despite the weather conditions, we had the best time! The staff is always helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time as always. Loved the new addition of the blow up slide.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabins were extremely clean. Staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
We love staying here! THank you for the freindly staff. The park is always clean and always has things going on! We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing fireworks & lots of family oriented activities for the long holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time as always.The staff was great.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, GREAT follow campers, love the place.
Jul 05, 2017
Place was nice but a little pricy for us.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean tent site. Spotless restrooms. Great water pressure. Friendly staff and awesome fireworks show. Will definitely return. !!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
It's a very clean and friendly camp ground! The staff is great and always willing to help! Copake KOA is great!
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing campground. Can't wait to go back. I've never seen bathrooms like this before. Firework show and entertainment was fantastic! Owner is super friendly. Great park for kids and dogs as well!
Jul 05, 2017
We really had a great time!!! I loved the ceramics!! No one ever does them anymore. Campground is very clean and everyone is respectful
Jul 05, 2017
fantastic fire work display!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Once again we had a great time....fireworks were awesome....looking forward to another great weekend this Friday...and as always the staff was friendly and helpful...see y'all soon!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean,friendly,easy to get in and out of sites. GREAT FIREWORKS!
Jul 04, 2017
Very accommodating!! The staff is awesome and the kids are kept busy with their very creative and engaging activities that are planned!! This campground is one of the cleanest around the area!!!
Jul 04, 2017
There is such a sense of community here, even for those who are not seasonal. Such a clean, friendly, family oriented place. My favorite park!
Jul 04, 2017
Each of our kids brought a friend which required us to have a tent however we did not know that more than 1 camping unit was not allowed as it is not on their website or emails. They did resolve this by giving us another adjacent site and will update their emails. Was inconvenient for us however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One camping unit per site is a New York State Law and has always been on our website. We have added it to our Confirmation emails after your visit.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was well kept and clean. Facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. Our granddaughter made new friends at the pool and playground. We will definitely be going back again.
Jul 03, 2017
The tent sites are right on top of each other, barely any shade or trees, and out in the open. I preferred one a bit more private or secluded. There needs to be a more lenient late check in policy for people who might have to work late and then are left with no recourse and out the expense of a night. Doubt we'll be back. We'll go to another KOA who wouldn't mind doing right by the customer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late arrivals especially for tenters is very disruptive to everyone else who is already sleeping. So our campground policy is that late arrivals have to setup in our two late arrival sites that are in the front of the campground before our gates or wait until the next day. This way the majority of campers we were on time are not disturbed.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent stay and we would camp with them again
Jul 01, 2017
Very well kept. Help was very attentive. Have already recommend to people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award