Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was a very nice weekend!!! The owners are very nice 😊 also wanted to thank Jenna on what she does with the kids very pleasant person 😊😊😊
Sep 29, 2014
Another great weekend with the Copake crew!kids had a great time with Linda and Snookie doing arts and crafts and the bounce house. Our family participated in the wing contest! Just a great time. And they made our sons 5th birthday extra special.
Sep 24, 2014
Great, friendly check in. The owners are always present and are happy to help. I look forward to booking more trips for 2015!
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone is always very helpful and friendly. Great time, thanks!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The staging area when you arrive is large & accommodates a few campers. There are long & wide sites so you are not "right on top" of the site next to you. The staff is very accommodating and attentive to your needs. We have camped here a few times and will probably return in the future.
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Copake KOA. The sites were large and well maintained; the people were very friendly and gave us directions to Hyde Park and FDR's home. I found it to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 18, 2014
This is a very clean, very large and well staffed KOA with security. The staff is always warm and friendly and very helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Everyone at Copake is friendly and helpful. The facilities are always clean. The sites are a nice size and not crowded. Can't wait til next year.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Just an overnight but very impressed with the improvements since my last stay. The owners are so nice and welcoming to me and my dogs.
Sep 16, 2014
Awesome campground! Even though it rained, we occupied ourselves doing ceramics for a couple of hours, which was awesome!!
Sep 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Our only complaint is the bed in the deluxe cabin is very hard making it quite uncomfortable. The park is very clean and everyone is very pleasant. I left a couple of things there and I called , was told by Kathy that she will hold them. Am hoping to get back soon, but due to colder weather we probably won't get there until next season. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Copake KOA is home to us. We love it there . We visited a couple other KOA's over the summer and they didn't begin to compare to Copake KOA. The friendly owners and staff, clean sites , bathrooms, firepits everything at Copake is perfect. When we pulled in there Friday, it was like we were home after a long trip. Can't wait to go back October 3rd.
Sep 15, 2014
When you can control the weather--it will be perfect.
Sep 15, 2014
Another great weekend at the copake koa...always a great place to enjoy the outdoors and relax
Sep 15, 2014
pleasant and relaxing.....it would have been absolutely perfect if you could have stopped the rain...lol
Sep 15, 2014
Copake KOA is welcoming, and extremely comfortable. Facility upkeep is extraordinarily professional and effective. The park is a gem.
Sep 15, 2014
Great service! Great site! Bathrooms are incredible! Like being home.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was perfect. Campground was clean and well organized. All staff were personable, polite and knowlegeable. Looking forward to returning. Great campground for families lots to do.
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff Most expensive campground Best bathrooms encountered but showers were hopeless. 5 - 20 seconds was the longest the water lasted before you had to press the button again Use 2 washers that looked clean but deposited dirty brown stains on all light coloured clothing and sheets
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The showers were FREEZING.
Sep 15, 2014
The price per night almost doubled for the weekend without notice and it is not advertised. I couldn't dump my tanks on my site. This problem was solved by moving to a different site and dumping there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates vary by the day of the week and time of year. Our rates are available for viewing online at anytime. You were here for the VKR weekend. Upon snaking your site we found a clog. We don't know if it came from you or the previous campers lack of using RV toilet paper.
Sep 15, 2014
Another great weekend of camping despite the rain. This time we brought my parents and sister for their first time. They all enjoyed it. Only thing we thought could be changed was bingo from friday to saturday. For working people, it is tough to get there, unpack, have dinner and get to bingo by 7:00. Would be more people if held on saturday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer bingo different times during the year. Sometimes it is Wednesday or Thursday during the week and on weekends it is Friday or Saturday. We rotate it as there isn't any time that actually works well for everyone. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Wonderful stay and will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2014
Firemen's weekend, had a great time. So much so that we stayed an extra day. Looking forward to next season when the grandkids come so we can bring them there.
Sep 09, 2014
This is our 2nd year here, and we just love everything about it! We can always count on the friendly staff, the park is kept extremely clean, great entertainment on the weekends, can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 09, 2014
We always have a great time at Copake. There are plenty of activities for all, great entertainment, and a very well maintained campground. Facilities are always clean too, even on busy holiday weekends!
Sep 09, 2014
My stay was great. The facilities are well maintain. The entertainment was great. Kathy at the desk is very helpful and I can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 09, 2014
This was only our second stay at Copake, but it felt like our 50th. As it has been, the campground is very clean and well maintained. There are plenty of activities to balance out your day allowing relaxation and down time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Convenient to the heart of the grounds. The staff was friendly and willing to help with whatever questions we had. Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Again another great weekend at Copake KOA. Has become our home away from home.
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Check in was easy and fast. Escorted to site. Very clean and we'll managed campground. Will definitely go back again next year.
Sep 08, 2014
Very Nice camp ground I will definitely return
Sep 08, 2014
love it, love it, love it! The staff is so nice and the campground is super clean!
Sep 08, 2014
Best bathroom ever. actually escorted to site. Never done any else ever. Level, needed no cribbing.great bike riding... no hills. Really a ten plus.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.