Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Copake is a very nice campground, very clean and the staff is very friendly,the spaces are large and easy to get in and out of.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Awesome stay!! LOVE Copake KOA!! So clean, great service, only the best!! We need to book more time here for this season! This was are 2nd visit this year and want more!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Cabin was clean as was the whole Copake KOA! Though the price on the luxery cabins was kind of pricey.
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was helpful. Park was clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was great, the place was very clean. Only thing we wished was that the pool was open a little later. 7pm is early compared to most campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Once again, extremely happy with the facility and staff. Making reservations for next year!
Jul 01, 2013
JUST AWESOME,VERY CLEAN AND JUST SO FRIENDLY. THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO HELP THANKS
Jul 01, 2013
I took my girl scout troop for one of our summer camping trips to Copake KOA. This was the first time we ever stayed in a privately owned campground. The girls enjoyed themselves very much. They especially loved the pool, We rented a tent site and a cabin site right across the way. We were quite happy to be in a wooded area, yet near all the amenities.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We will be back. We really enjoyed the campground. However, the owner of the campground helped my brother-in-law back up his trailer and was very rude and condescending in the process. He compared his backing up skills to my husbands' which was unprofessional. I would suggest that in the future, that he might be more mindful of the comments he makes, intended or not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hurting your brother in-laws feelings was not intentional.
Jul 01, 2013
very nice, well staffed, very clean. the only thing I would suggest is to teach staff not to compare one rv driver's to another's ability to back into spot. the man who had trouble felt very bad when the staff said he didn't do it as well as another camper. I know it might sound silly, but the man has some issues and took it to heart. It put a damper on his family's stay.I doubt they will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry his feelings were hurt.
Jul 01, 2013
Pool could stay open later 7pm on hot summer nights is early to close !!!!!! Everything was clean and up to date , good size sites, quiet and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Salt water pools are more comfortable to swim in than chlorine pools but definitely take more time and effort to clean, filter and balance chemicals. We too wish we could have longer hours. We do often open the pool earlier in the morning than posted hours. We open it as soon as it is ready.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This campground is approx. 100 miles from our home and we go camping here more often than any other campground. It is always a pleasure. Owners did a lot of work last winter, making a nice clean, well kept campground even better.
Jun 29, 2013
Grounds were very clean and well maintained. Park is family friendly. Although almost completely booked the weekend was not noisy and we watched children playing in one of the grassy areas. All in all an enjoyable stay.
Jun 29, 2013
Fun,Clean,Friendly, Beautiful Facility- Awesome time. If your looking for anything more, Don't...It's all here.
Jun 28, 2013
We were 4 families/RVs camping side by side and we were all so happy and pleased with the campground. We will be coming back! A++
Jun 28, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean facilities, tons of activites going on through out the day, and very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2013
We have been to Kopake twice. We are hoping to come back with friends for Columbus Day. It is clean, everyone is friendly and our children have a lot of fun.
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, the sites were great! I would recommend improving visibility of the KOA sign, it is set back from the road and difficult to see until one is close to it.
Jun 27, 2013
Pool was refreshing -loved new modular private shower / toilet rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the pool. It is heated to 80 degrees.
Jun 25, 2013
Neat, fun, family friendly. Love the improvements. Will be back for a week !
Jun 24, 2013
Pool was not heated, cabins were extremely small. The pictures were deceiving, There wasn't two pools only one, no lifeguards, the playground was old and only good for small kids, it was boring, not much to do. Lots of ants in cabins and twin beds were way smaller than twin
Jun 24, 2013
very friendly staff; well maintained facility; clean bathrooms
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Kids had a great time. The staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Love this campground! Would love it 5 stars if you sprayed for mosquitos!
Jun 24, 2013
It was just to relax, and we were able to do that. I did tell my daughter about it, and commented that she would feel very safe letting the boys place outside and ride their bikes.
Jun 24, 2013
This is the best campground in the northeast. the staff is the best i have ever seen. we will be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you really enjoyed your first visit with us.
Jun 22, 2013
Too many seasonal sites, noise lawn mowing, power tools. Poor WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disturbed by noise. We do not mow grass or run equipment on the weekends. However, part of your stay was during the week and we do have to get projects done and the grass mowed sometime. Wi-Fi is not as fast as we would like but it is the best available in this rural area.
Jun 21, 2013
I really liked your policy about barking dogs not welcome, but was very disappointed in the fact that it was never enforced, we had a guy 2 sites down with us who had 2 very large dogs, one being a German Shepard and those dogs barked a lot, we had brought our cat with us and he was nervous the whole weekend listening to those dogs barking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is nothing more frustrating to a campground owner than having a wonderful guest disturbed by someone who is not being a courteous camper. I wish you had come in and told us so we could have spoken to them about their dog. We did speak to other campers about dogs this past weekend.
Jun 18, 2013
We have stayed at this campground three times a year over the past few years. The owners continually make significant improvements each year. The entire staff has always been friendly and very helpful. Once when I showed up with a flat tire on my camper, the staff changed it for me in about ten minutes. They did this without me even asking! They then refused my tip! Great people!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We absolutly love copake KOA. Everyone goes above & beyond. The facility is amazing, always neat , clean and everyone is so friendly & helpful. We will be back to stay again. Thank you so much for making us feel like "family "
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed for a long 3 night weekend. Beautiful campground, fantastic site and everyone was welcoming and friendly!!!! We will definitely be back!!! One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. *****
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time. You are an undiscovered jewel!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Cabins were new, the bathrooms also looked brand new. We will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
This is a very well keep campground and the staff are so helpfull
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for the Fathers Day breakfast, it was delicious! Another example of why we choose KOA !
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful & extremely clean!
Jun 17, 2013
We had another great time this past weekend. We will definitely be back. It didn't even rain.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
As always. Clean and quiet thank you for moving the dog walk from next to the pool.
Jun 17, 2013
Well the campground and it's amenities we're good!!! I was disappointed with how cold the pool was at its advertised HEATED... Also we requested a certain site # due to a foot problem i was looking for a grassy site... Instead we were put on a rocky site with 3 dogs (one was a pit bull) that fought with each other and went after anyone with there dog walking by!!! All in all we had a good time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We told you at check in that we moved you from your site request as the site would be muddy after you parked on it from the excessive rains. We apologize. We should have given you the option of staying on it if you wanted to. Dog issue was resolved once we were aware of it. Dog was not a Pit Bull.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.