Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
I could not find anything wrong with this campground. Clean and well kept . The staff was fantastic. Helpful, friendly and professional.
Jul 31, 2013
Campground was very clean and we had a great time!!
Jul 30, 2013
Cabins were great. Employees very helpfull and the grounds were well kept. The only negative I have is the prices in the store are a little high. We needed extra charcoal and it was very expensive.
Jul 30, 2013
Another great weekend. Our 3 year old Grandson had a great time. Couldn't ask for a nicer staff. Staying again on Labor Day Weekend.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. We will be back on Friday for the Pig Roast.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabins and facilities were extremely clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly very clean great for children pool was fantastic
Jul 29, 2013
The Copake KOA was Extremely clean.the restrooms and Showers was Very clean. And the Staff was extremely organized and Friendly. Thanks for a Great weekend Bob Visconti
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
campers were very friendly! campground seems to be in the middle of nowhere. better instructions on getting back in to the campground would have been helpful. we had no idea why after seeing our car pass that we needed to announce our name & site number - pathetic system.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end (to include the travels to an from). We are canceling an upcoming trip elsewhere to stay here again - and speak with someone about going seasonal!! By far, our favorite location!! Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was awesome. Though we didn't participate the hayrack ride looked great for the children. Most seem to enjoy the ice cream truck even though the children all took off after it and some off the moms looked frantic. The other guests were really nice and it was a very pleasant park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have an ice cream truck. We are aware you were traveling across country so we know you accidently reviewed the wrong KOA.
Jul 27, 2013
All the activities every day sound like great fun, and we look forward to coming back! The proximity to the Catskills and Saugerties for antiquing meant we were out and about this time, but the KOA folks are so nice that we are eager to come back and spend more time.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground, good people, but as in most KOA's way to expensive....especially do NOT like the fee of $7 for visitors and $10 for overnight guest especially after you pay close to $60 for your site and especially since we were in an overflow area with no shade. The campground was perfect though with all the sigts..wish the dog park was bigger
Jul 26, 2013
My husband stayed in our camper while he worked in the area. This KOA was very family oriented. The only suggestion I have is that on busy weekends you might want to pay a little more attention to the bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2013
We loved staying at Copake KOA. We had a nice shady spot that was close to the amenities we used. The staff were great, very friendly, and the entire campground was immaculate! We were in a 38' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome campground Extremely neat and clean Nice Amentities We will be back
Jul 24, 2013
Had a good time. Enjoyed the pool. Loved quiet time @ 10 pm.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay everyone was so nice and the pool was great!
Jul 23, 2013
very nice camp ground the best i stayed at so far , very clean , very friendly staff, they do things with kids there . bathrooms/showers very roomy , and super clean , all around 10 stars for this camp ground
Jul 23, 2013
Although the facilities were quite comfortable,the distance from the interstates in both directions was far too great to make this KOA a convinent overnight stop. You really need to be more open about the long drive so that tired travelers can make another choice.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Not a fan of KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
1st time visist at Copake. Family had a blast. Very clean campsite and pool area. Have fun playing in horseshoe tourney. Cant wait to see u again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
would have been nice if the pool, store, rec were open past 8. plus locking the gates at 8 all is a bit early for the summer.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly. Well maintained. I think they should be a life guard at the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly fun I thought the grounds and bathroom where well maintained and I enjoyed my site the tree made it shady and enjoyable to be there I would diffenly come back
Jul 22, 2013
WE STAYED THERE FOR A WEEK THE GOUNDS AND ALL BUILDINGS WERE WELL MAINTAINED THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFULL OWNERS WERE GREAT (EXCEPT BEING PUT IN JAIL LOL ) THE BAND SKEETER CREEK WAS GREAT , WOULD DEF GO BACK AS A MATTER A FACT WE ARE IN 3 WEEKS CANT WAIT. PEOPLE DONT MISS THIS ONE DEFF STAY HERE ONE OF THE BETTER KOAS THAT I HAVE BEEN TO, YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED. A HIDDEN JEM IN COPAKE
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay on site 155 was great. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. I would suggest that the campground map designate which sites are seasonal. Thanks and we will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Super weekend. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
Our kids loved going to the family events, arcade, and the pool. The pool was a little crowded though. We liked having water at each tent site. The bathrooms were great but also very busy. We also liked that quiet hours were quiet for the most part.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Open, clean and a very friendly crew.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground is extremely clean and well taken care of, the staff as well as guests were extremely friendly and the entertainment was lovely.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff our incredibly friendly and helpful and the kids loved it. It is a very clean park!
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first visit at KOA Copake and our group of 3 families were extremely impressed! The grounds were meticulous, the staff were extremely kind as were the fellow campers. As someone considering making this campground our seasonal spot, we were beyond happy to see the care Kathy takes in ensuring the safety of her campers. Because of this, I feel like my children can play without worry!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice facility and people--the only disappointment was that the pool doesn't open until 11 a.m.
Jul 22, 2013
our stay was short and due to the heat we stayed inside most of the time, we used our own facilities, but we had a lovely spot and no complaints
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. Loved the band Skeeter creek.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love them too! Skeeter Creek is playing again this year on Saturday August 17th and the 2014 dates are Saturdays July 19th and August 16th.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was fine, but a bit difficult to get to with all the hills and so it was too "out of the way" for us for an overnight stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The camp grounds were extremely well cared for. It was great that each new "tenant" is met and escorted by a staff member to their camp site. The site was great. We had no problems with electrical or water hookup. The store was well stocked for our needs. Reservations were great! The person working with us was extremely knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at Copake KOA. The people were friendly, the price was reasonable and it was very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.