Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful campground .nice friendly people, great K9 place for our dogs. A little inconvenient detour to get there and a long way of the expressway
Aug 25, 2016
Super friendly check-in. Escort to site was nice. He was patient with me as I tried to back up into site. They delivered our wood. The pool was refreshing and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 24, 2016
We loved it....everyone was amazing !!! We will be back 😃😃😃😃😃
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, family ready. Fantastic staff. We had a great weekend and will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2016
Gary and Kathy along with their great crew are always accommodating . With a full campground still had the time to talk and take care of you.
Aug 24, 2016
Well run Kampground, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will return for another visit. Staff extremely helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Was a very very hot weekend with 90 plus degrees. No shade near the pool. Waited until later in the day to go swimming. Would have been nice if they had made an exception and extended their pool hours even an hour so people could try and cool off when the sun had started to go down. Someone was at the pool 5-10 minutes before closing telling us we had to leave.
Aug 24, 2016
We thought the campground was very clean and the people who work there were very friendly. We don't have small kids but we were impressed with the variety of activities you have all weekend long. We will be back
Aug 24, 2016
Brought the kids for a weekend getaway and had a blast! Copake is a great family oriented camp ground and the staff take great pride in keeping it clean! Definitely recommend to everyone!
Aug 23, 2016
lots of activities for the kids. Great concert at the pavilion. Very well maintained!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a nice leval sight the employes were very help full, I blew a tire.
Aug 23, 2016
The owners and staff are very helpful and the campground is very clean. It's a great campground for everyone and the entertainment is very good. The only suggestion I have is to have the pool open longer hours.
Aug 23, 2016
As always we had a great time. Just what I needed ...rest and relaxation before the new school year begins. Owners and staff always accommodating and super friendly. See you in September.
Aug 23, 2016
the sites were a very nice size and clean. Employees were very helpful. Great for kids
Aug 23, 2016
Only. Problem was the loud band on Saturday. Evening. We are not C&W. Fans, but they ended by 10:15. Very nice facility, and courteous staff.
Aug 23, 2016
It was a great weekend
Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Had a good time. Band was good. Clean
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great weekend! We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one was our favorite by far! It was super clean, the staff was helpful and friendly and the facilities were up to date. We can't wait to come back!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Like always our family had a great weekend at the Copake KOA. Great country band this past weekend, and just an all around great weekend as usual. I cannot say enough positive things about this campground, it's truly the best hands down. Not to mention the wonderful owners as well whom appreciate your business & make you feel welcomed every single time, thank you so much! We'll be seeing you soon.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean everything!!! I feel safe allowing my son to ride his bike to the arcade. Cabins are spacious and clean!!
Aug 22, 2016
....from the reservations with 'Jenna' to the check-in and help from 'Gary' our stay was absolutely fantastic!! thank you to the entire staff at Copake KOA for making our stay so enjoyable!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great weekend, clean as always and staff always there to help
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for the kids. Lots of activities. Super clean as usual!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for families to camp
Aug 22, 2016
Last minute decision to spend a weekend there, all was clean quite yet alive! Nice place
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park - level and clean. They could use more showers.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground is very nice and the staff is very friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Gary, Kathy and the entire staff do an excellent job of keeping the campground clean and safe for all who visit. While we do not have children, we saw many kids participating in the numerous activities offered. My one think to make the park more enjoyable would be to have an adult only pool. If that is not possible then adult only swim times. This was our third stay at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been offering this season- Water Aerobics for adults only on Saturday mornings.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the size of the site we were at. The campground was very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is very nice and quiet. Everything is kept clean. Staff was super friendly. My only issue was that our site had quite a bit of broken glass in it.
Aug 15, 2016
Only complaint, and not a huge deal normally but the pool hours could be longer.
Aug 15, 2016
although we were only staying one night in transit from NJ to ME. We thought your KOA was fabulous and hope to come for a much longer stay in the near future! Clean, quiet and lots of extras! Very friendly and helpful staff as well!
Aug 15, 2016
All staff members were major hands on players. Park was clean. Activities were great
Aug 15, 2016
Great Campground can always count on an excellent stay
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We rate Copake KOA # 1. The owners were as helpful and polite as any we have met. KOA should be proud to have people like them. Running a campground takes a special person. They are it. Kathy and Gary are the type of people that make camping fun. Keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2016
we were impressed with how quiet the park was
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed the dog friendly cabin
Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time.See you next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was ok...not great, but ok. The website far oversells the amenities and activities, boarding on misrepresentation. We won't be going back unfortunately.
Aug 11, 2016
Copake koa was very clean and well maintained a pleasure to stay at and would definitely recommend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award