Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our camping trip and will be coming back next year. Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2013
We Had A Great Time,The Band On Sat Night Was The Best Part! Only Part That I Think Could Have Been Better Was....The Price Of Bike Rentals....I Think For $160 A Night To Camp...Thought They Would Be Included.....OverallWe Spent $80 To Rent Bikes For My 2Girls....
Aug 19, 2013
We first came to this koa just after it was taken over and DEVESTATED by a storm. We finally got back this year and what a GREAT job they have done!!! The whole kampground is beautiful and ALL the people are m than willing to help you out. Everything is CLEAN bath rooms are very clean. We just can not say enough about this koa.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time at teh Cpoake KOA. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful especially when our gps could not get us to the site properly. One phone call and some great directions and we were right at their front door. Clean facilities and lots of things for the kids to do. Great experience all around.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful owners with a clean and efficient grounds. There was always something for the kids to do and many options for games for adults, too (horseshoes, volleyball, biking, etc). The garbage was collected frequently and the gate hours and strict rules helped us feel safe. Overall a great experience! Thank you Reinard family!
Aug 19, 2013
We came here 3 years ago and have seen great improvements since. Very clean and well kept. We will definitely be back. Only bad thing is its a bit difficult to get to with a trailer (though not your fault) from Long Island/metro NYC. Other than that, we were very happy with our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Place is great , going there for the 3rd time tomorrow
Aug 19, 2013
we stayed there for the 2 time this summer and as usual this place was well maintained and staff was verry helpfull and nice the band was great cant wait to go back this place is deff a place you would want to stay
Aug 19, 2013
LARGE, CLEAN, NICE.....everything you want for a family outing.
Aug 19, 2013
The band skeeter creek was the best what a great weekend
Aug 19, 2013
it was our first time camping in a tent and first time at koa. my wife, daughter and I had a great time. the staff was great. lookin forward to next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It is was a great stay. Everyone was very kind! We will be back. There is something to be said about owners who put as much hard work into it as their employees.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed the spacious grassy LEVEL pull thru site, cable and wifi was a plus! Ladies at check in were great and our site guide was super too.
Aug 19, 2013
The stay was very enjoyable being the campground was sold out for reservations
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
good time had by all
Aug 16, 2013
The owners take tremendous pride in their campground. By far the cleanest, most well maintained campground we have been to! More evening activities (such as bingo) during the week (Mon. through Thurs.)would have made the experience even better.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accomadating .... found the campground to be clean and comfortable .... Thanks
Aug 15, 2013
Had a terrific time. The campground was user friendly, clean and family oriented. Would definitely return.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and clean campground. I was also very pleased that one of the campground employees spoke to another camper and her children about cutting through our site. This is one of my biggest pet peeves, campers need to respect other campers camp sites. Overall one of the nicest K O A campgrounds we have been to, we have a 45 foot motor home,the pull thru sites were easy in and out and very large.
Aug 15, 2013
They had wonderful activities for the kids, a bouncy bounce, crafts, organized games. The place was kept immaculate and had wonderful security at ALL hours of the day.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Only complaint is the "new" campers and speeding. Great clean facility
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Our campsite was great. The facility was clean and very nice. Good entertainment.
Aug 12, 2013
We live in Western MA. This is our first time staying with you - we are excited to find such a nice facility so close to home - I think you will be our new go-to weekend get away. THanks for having us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you found us too!
Aug 11, 2013
Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated like it says it is supposed to be on the website. The water was freezing the entire week we were there.
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful accommodations in a cabin. Very attentive and professional staff!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
clean,friendly staff,large sites, and quiet thanks for a great stay
Aug 10, 2013
Had an awesome time. Everything was clean. Very family oriented and quiet. We wanted to stay longer But it was all filled up. I wish there had been more tent sites. Can't wait to visit next year.
Aug 10, 2013
The heated pool was not heated. We were very disappointed since it wasn't normal hot August weather. The crafts are only for age 5 and up. I think if a parent is there to help younger ones and supervise small parts, they should be included too. Overall, grounds and activity schedule was great. Owners didn't seem that personable or friendly. But, I wasn't in the office much either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated to 80 degrees.
Aug 09, 2013
great place. very clean and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.