Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
they were very helpful because of our Trouble with the accident and Trouble with cruise america with phonecalls. I could really recommend this camp ground and the Reinard Family ! So friendly, helpful and nice. Great Compliments !!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we were able to help you our super friendly visitors from Germany. Glad we got your issues resolved so you could enjoy your trip in the US.
Sep 29, 2015
great place, well run awesome staff & owners super clean, quiet, overall a really nice place to stay well planned activities We came for the Balloon Weekend and will be booking the fall special for next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend. Balloon Festival was great. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful place. Great conditions and great people!
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for a perfect fall weekend. It was hot air balloon weekend and we really enjoyed watching the balloons. We left Sunday with heavy hearts as we wouldn't be back until May. We booked the month of May and can't wait to go home to Copake KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
There is no better campground
Sep 28, 2015
As usual a lot of fun was had. Staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Huge sites, friendly people, great events. Very clean amenities. Will definitely return.
Sep 28, 2015
Extremely clean campground but VERY boring & quiet. They drive around monitoring everyone & if your voice is 2 loud u get reprimanded. We had a setback & needed an extra hour past the "noon" checkout & they wanted $25.00! They have some nerve after charging $75 a ngt & calling their balloon festival a "holiday wknd". It's not a festival, don't let the word fool u, it's 1/2 balloons, not a festival
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a basic cabin. It was clean and ready for us. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Entertainment was fun. Check out was quick.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Rates are high.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a Great Weekend. Would definitely come back again. Loved the cabin and activities. Staff was Great and very helpful. Would recommend Copake KOA to others. Thanks Bill and Debbie Yonkers NY
Sep 28, 2015
Great site for a big rig, clean facilities, family oriented, friendly staff and well stocked store!
Sep 27, 2015
Love the pool. Everything very clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Only one night, very nice and it seemed to be very well run.
Sep 26, 2015
We always have a great time at Copake KOA. Everyone is very friendly, it is always very clean and neat and always something to do.
Sep 26, 2015
Once again we had a great relaxing time...can't wait for next year...see you then!!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful!!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
An amazing stay !! Clean and beautiful as always
Sep 23, 2015
Once again we had a wonderful time in Copake ! The band was great and the weather couldn't have been any nicer !! See you next Spring !!
Sep 23, 2015
We loved staying at the Copake KOA Spotless and very friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground is excellent, the owners are truly people orientated. Very helpful. We were so impressed we are planning a family outing and coming back for the poker run:)
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was maticulous: grounds, bathrooms, recreation areas. We had fun w/ the adult tricycles, as was the hayride. Music was nice. People where friendly, pets were quiet and not disturbing. Our cabin was clean and we noticed the campsites were spacious. One negative was the price, it was a little pricey.
Sep 22, 2015
One of our favorite campground , very clean !!
Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic KOA!! Owners have pride in their campground and it shows. Clean clean clean!! Fun activities for all ages. Live bands on the weekends. Just great people. Always look forward to staying here. A+++
Sep 22, 2015
we love this campground. we were a little late and cathy still made us feel wecome and took very good care of us. it is run at its best,the music sat night was great.we would tell all come and enjoy.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground is in very good condition. Everything is neat and clean. The help is pleasant and willing to help.
Sep 22, 2015
You have the finest bathrooms I have ever been in at a camp. Really impressive. Not real fond of three hour concerts when I am trying to get away from it all. So I would hesitate to come again as you clearly want to be a "resort" environment, not a "camp". Each to their own.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Amazing! The entertainment was terrific. The campgrounds are pristine, the people are friendly & the activities are plentiful!
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome! Had a great time as always! Clean, friendly and always enjoyable!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice sites friendly staff we'll stay there next time we're in the area
Sep 19, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. And the band was excellent the night we stayed.
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet, peaceful location great for everybody.
Sep 17, 2015
Great job as always. Keep up the good work.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great campground. A wonderful combination of activity and peace and quiet at the same time.
Sep 17, 2015
Love it each time I go. Love the spacious sites and the facility is really clean and the bands are great. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean even with the heavy rain . Quiet stay. The band was very good. We would highly recommend you try this KOA if your in the area. Should have great color when the leaves change. Hope to go back soon.
Sep 17, 2015
Kid friendly!!!
Sep 17, 2015
The shower/sink water saving controls are REALY terrible. This is the only negative-everything else is first rate!
Sep 15, 2015
Great place!! Very clean!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Due to an family emergency, our visit was very short (just overnight). But none the less, we love this campground, we love what it offers and can't wait to go back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great music weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award