Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2012
Nice campground. Owners are great. Don't care for need of gate keys. Would like to see more gravel to cover ground when it rains. It gets very muddy in some sites.
Oct 01, 2012
One of the best Campgrounds we stayed at! Great Job please Keep up the good work. Jim & Geri Reyes
Oct 01, 2012
The lot size was large and level. Owners went out of the way for us. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2012
WOW what a wonderful staff and the owners were great also. We would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 01, 2012
We were treated so very well. This was one of the best KOA experiences I have ever had. The Park owners did everything in their power to provide every thing we asked for.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Everyone was great there. Camp was very clean. Would definitely go back and would recommend this to anyone.
Sep 26, 2012
Our only suggestion would be to make the showers so that the water temp could be individually controlled. I like a hot shower and my wife likes one that's a bit cooler. I could also see how the temp might be way too hot for young children. Thanks for listening. You've got a great park!
Sep 25, 2012
Big nice and clean sites Staff extremely helpful
Sep 24, 2012
After starying with many area campgrounds over the years, we have found that Copake KOA exceeds our expectations above and beyond any other campground in compairson. The staff is friendly and it really seems that they LOVE what they do! The facilities are clean and the grounds are very well kept. We can't wait to go back again next year. Thank you for such a great place to make memories!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We had an excellent time. Again everyone was so accommodating and friendly. We look forward to going there next season. What a great job renovating the campground. Also it's a very clean campground. Geraldine
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
The staff was very friendly and helpful from our first contact. The site was big and level. It was a great stay. Thanks.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
The grounds are lovely, people friendly, a bathrooms are the cleanest and even heated! What more could you want?!
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
We had a great time . The facilities are clean and well kept. Our site was large . The staff were very friendly.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
From check in to check out Copake KOA and its staff were great. Our two girls enjoyed the scheduled activities and playing in the open field. This is a great family oriented campground. We are coming back in the spring. Wish they were open longer ...
Sep 17, 2012
Love this campground! Easy, quick and friendly check-in and check-out. Everything is clean, especially the bathrooms (very much appreciated!). Even enjoyed the arts & crafts and the live band. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
This was our third time staying at this campground this year. This time we were there for the firefighters weekend. It was great with the reduced rate and firefighter games and activities on Saturday. I thank Copake KOA for their recognition and support of firefighters. As always we had a great time.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
beautiful facilities. live music was great!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Everything was clean! Loved the stoner band.
Sep 17, 2012
There were activities for all.We loved the sing along by the camp fire.Listening to the band was terrific
Sep 16, 2012
Another great weekend, can't wait till the next even though not many mor to go!! So sad.
Sep 14, 2012
once again like always excellent campground, staff is very helpful, grounds are spotless and sites are large enough for any size RV
Sep 13, 2012
Gary and Cathy, CG owners, and staff are exceptional. CG is definitely being changed for the better. Gary even helped out when my truck threw a code and needed some attention. Only down side...a better venue is needed entertainment when it is rainy. Headed back there on 27 SEP and looking forward to the experience!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Another great time ready for the next!!! Thanks you for your hospitality Cathy, Gary, Chrissy and the rest of the Staff.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
staff friendly, area clean,very comfortable and relaxing.
Sep 11, 2012
We really were not that impressed with this KOA. We felt there were too many long term sites, making it feel like a trailer park. The new bath facilities were beautiful and spacious and we were looking forward to using them. How very frustrating to realize that the shower water would only run 10-15 seconds unless you held the handle the entire time.
Sep 10, 2012
Great people and facility... rob barnes
Sep 10, 2012
Another fantastic weekend!! Cathy and Gary and Chrissy, and the rest of the staff sure make you feel like family! Looking forward to the rest of the season and better yet Next season!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Very much enjoyed our stay - very nice place with a few exceptions. We were put on two spots (two families together) that formerly held park models and the ground was very uneven, had glass and debris, and wood chips. It made for very difficult leveling and set up. Bathrooms are also very far from this spot. But again, we had a fun time and would come back most likley.
Sep 10, 2012
Campground is always clean and orderly, relaxing place to stay. One issue though, there was a tornado warning (not a watch)specifically for Copake and the front office did not know about it. They also provided misinformation about "the Town will call if anything is imminent" I am involved in emergency services in this county and know this is not true. Information given should be based on fact.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Clean bath rooms, good activities. No place to go fishing or kayaking. Overall it is clean, family camp ground and the sites we stayed were roomy. No clue why the sewer backed up to ground when I dumped at the end of the camping (3 days)!
Sep 07, 2012
Great Campground. We LOVED the friendliness and organization. It was Quiet, clean and the facilities were first rate.
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and loved the large sites that you offer along with clean rest rooms and fun planned activities for the kids. We only wished that there were more showers since the only ones you have seemed to be quite busy most of the time. We hope to be able to come back in the spring to visit you again. God Bless and may you and your family stay well. Best Regards. Caroline C
Sep 06, 2012
Very clean
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time at Copake, Gary and Cathy are the most patient and cooperative Campground Owners we have ever encountered. As Northeast Region Directors for Heartland Owners Club we will surely encourage our members to make Copake a stop in their travels. The facility was clean and well maintained, the entertainment was top notch! Thanks to Gary and Cathy for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2012
Really liked the campground. Was really clean, well managed and easy to get to. I'm deffinately comming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.