Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Love the pool. Everything very clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Only one night, very nice and it seemed to be very well run.
Sep 26, 2015
We always have a great time at Copake KOA. Everyone is very friendly, it is always very clean and neat and always something to do.
Sep 26, 2015
Once again we had a great relaxing time...can't wait for next year...see you then!!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful!!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
An amazing stay !! Clean and beautiful as always
Sep 23, 2015
Once again we had a wonderful time in Copake ! The band was great and the weather couldn't have been any nicer !! See you next Spring !!
Sep 23, 2015
We loved staying at the Copake KOA Spotless and very friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground is excellent, the owners are truly people orientated. Very helpful. We were so impressed we are planning a family outing and coming back for the poker run:)
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was maticulous: grounds, bathrooms, recreation areas. We had fun w/ the adult tricycles, as was the hayride. Music was nice. People where friendly, pets were quiet and not disturbing. Our cabin was clean and we noticed the campsites were spacious. One negative was the price, it was a little pricey.
Sep 22, 2015
One of our favorite campground , very clean !!
Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic KOA!! Owners have pride in their campground and it shows. Clean clean clean!! Fun activities for all ages. Live bands on the weekends. Just great people. Always look forward to staying here. A+++
Sep 22, 2015
we love this campground. we were a little late and cathy still made us feel wecome and took very good care of us. it is run at its best,the music sat night was great.we would tell all come and enjoy.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground is in very good condition. Everything is neat and clean. The help is pleasant and willing to help.
Sep 22, 2015
You have the finest bathrooms I have ever been in at a camp. Really impressive. Not real fond of three hour concerts when I am trying to get away from it all. So I would hesitate to come again as you clearly want to be a "resort" environment, not a "camp". Each to their own.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Amazing! The entertainment was terrific. The campgrounds are pristine, the people are friendly & the activities are plentiful!
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome! Had a great time as always! Clean, friendly and always enjoyable!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice sites friendly staff we'll stay there next time we're in the area
Sep 19, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. And the band was excellent the night we stayed.
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet, peaceful location great for everybody.
Sep 17, 2015
Great job as always. Keep up the good work.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great campground. A wonderful combination of activity and peace and quiet at the same time.
Sep 17, 2015
Love it each time I go. Love the spacious sites and the facility is really clean and the bands are great. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean even with the heavy rain . Quiet stay. The band was very good. We would highly recommend you try this KOA if your in the area. Should have great color when the leaves change. Hope to go back soon.
Sep 17, 2015
Kid friendly!!!
Sep 17, 2015
The shower/sink water saving controls are REALY terrible. This is the only negative-everything else is first rate!
Sep 15, 2015
Great place!! Very clean!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Due to an family emergency, our visit was very short (just overnight). But none the less, we love this campground, we love what it offers and can't wait to go back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great music weekend!
Sep 14, 2015
Love this enough, that we stayed for a third weekend this summer. Always welcoming, clean and well kept sites. Only issue was a very protective dog two sites down that barked whenever any other dog was around. Looking into bumping to seasonal next season!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time very helpful people the place is clean and neat the site was very nice Thank you
Sep 12, 2015
Another great weekend at the Copake KOA! Great people, great campground. Always look forward to staying here.. A++
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice park. Very nice people.
Sep 11, 2015
All the staff was great.
Sep 10, 2015
Great camping and great people. We had a great time. We got to meet some new campers and hope to see them again.
Sep 10, 2015
A fantastic time as always!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly and clean. We will definitely be back again. And we thank you for a wonderful weekend. Such great memories.
Sep 10, 2015
What a wonderful place to be to relax and have a great time. Love this campground and everyone is so friendly and inviting. Highly recommend any camper to book your stay for next year and camp at this KOA. Love the festivities, especially the music on the week-ends. Tenting with family on the same site should be allowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time. The no tents rule in addition to a camper is a New York State Law which states one camping unit per site. Nothing we can do about that one. Sorry
Sep 10, 2015
I only missed one important thing.( My golf cart.}Being a s.s. I was very limited where I could go.PS I have insurance & med. parking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With a note from your doctor stating medical need we would be glad to let you bring a golf cart.
Sep 09, 2015
Great as always!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great park and very friendly staff
Sep 09, 2015
This is the friendlest campground we have ever stayed at. We love coming here. Owners are wonderful and helpful. Campground is so clean and well maintained. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for a peaceful and wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2015
Great way to end the summer at the Copake KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award