Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
It is was a great stay. Everyone was very kind! We will be back. There is something to be said about owners who put as much hard work into it as their employees.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed the spacious grassy LEVEL pull thru site, cable and wifi was a plus! Ladies at check in were great and our site guide was super too.
Aug 19, 2013
The stay was very enjoyable being the campground was sold out for reservations
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
good time had by all
Aug 16, 2013
The owners take tremendous pride in their campground. By far the cleanest, most well maintained campground we have been to! More evening activities (such as bingo) during the week (Mon. through Thurs.)would have made the experience even better.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accomadating .... found the campground to be clean and comfortable .... Thanks
Aug 15, 2013
Had a terrific time. The campground was user friendly, clean and family oriented. Would definitely return.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and clean campground. I was also very pleased that one of the campground employees spoke to another camper and her children about cutting through our site. This is one of my biggest pet peeves, campers need to respect other campers camp sites. Overall one of the nicest K O A campgrounds we have been to, we have a 45 foot motor home,the pull thru sites were easy in and out and very large.
Aug 15, 2013
They had wonderful activities for the kids, a bouncy bounce, crafts, organized games. The place was kept immaculate and had wonderful security at ALL hours of the day.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Only complaint is the "new" campers and speeding. Great clean facility
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Our campsite was great. The facility was clean and very nice. Good entertainment.
Aug 12, 2013
We live in Western MA. This is our first time staying with you - we are excited to find such a nice facility so close to home - I think you will be our new go-to weekend get away. THanks for having us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you found us too!
Aug 11, 2013
Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated like it says it is supposed to be on the website. The water was freezing the entire week we were there.
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful accommodations in a cabin. Very attentive and professional staff!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
clean,friendly staff,large sites, and quiet thanks for a great stay
Aug 10, 2013
Had an awesome time. Everything was clean. Very family oriented and quiet. We wanted to stay longer But it was all filled up. I wish there had been more tent sites. Can't wait to visit next year.
Aug 10, 2013
The heated pool was not heated. We were very disappointed since it wasn't normal hot August weather. The crafts are only for age 5 and up. I think if a parent is there to help younger ones and supervise small parts, they should be included too. Overall, grounds and activity schedule was great. Owners didn't seem that personable or friendly. But, I wasn't in the office much either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated to 80 degrees.
Aug 09, 2013
great place. very clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2013
Our first time at your campground and we will be back. Love the clean restrooms!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time, during my four day stay at Copake,NY KOA. Was only disappointed that their were not enough sign ups for the Pig Roast...Would like to suggest that you try to do this again...but at time of booking ask for a reasonable deposit for the pig roast...I sure would have made that deposit to assure you had enough people interested in a fun food event.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had an awesome time. Our kids love it there. They always ask us how long before we return again!
Aug 06, 2013
The facility was very clean and comfortable. Everyone had a great time with the DJ for Hawiian weekend. The kids really enjoyed the tractor ride and events that were held. Beautiful scenery surrounds this campground. Very nice staff!
Aug 06, 2013
Our kids loved Christmas in July. As always, it was a great weekend!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Room and bathrooms were very, very clean. Air Conditioning worked wonderfully. Mattresses were too thin - like sleeping directly on the bed board.
Aug 05, 2013
It was okay. I little cramped. Probably would look for some place more spacious and more friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice, we had a great time. Honestly my first time in a campground where the washrooms were not scary! All of the facilities were very well kept. We were totally impressed and will return.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
sites were large and campground was nice and clean. great activities for the kids. Only suggestion would be a place that serves some food and ice cream. Overall great campground
Aug 05, 2013
First time here since this campground was turned into a KOA. Nice large level sites. Everything nice, neat and tidy. Only a few things that I would change. Gates, checkin closes at 8pm, sulphur smell in water and cost of firewood - too high especially since you ask that it not be brought into the campground even from the farmer down the road.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.