Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have been to. 10:00 PM quit like someone turned the lights off. We really liked that.
Sep 09, 2015
Was just great! If the surrounding attractions were promoted better it would give koa boost!...
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay and enjoy your vacation... Nice staff.. no need worry about anything at all.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I had a great time. I will make this a part of my kids growing up experience.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful Campground!! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms , clean pool! Wonderful owners and staff. Just a Great place to enjoy .... A+++
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
The campground was very nice, but the road to the campground was awful.
Sep 04, 2015
Terrific Campground! clean and well kept up
Sep 03, 2015
Entire campground was clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Site was large and the surrounding area is peaceful.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice big big sites
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best run campgrounds we have stayed at. Clean restrooms, pool and grounds. One recommendation for all campgrounds - how about an adult swim time? Perhaps an hour before and then after the scheduled times? The kids were having a great time in the pool, not an issue. It is just that it would be nice for an opportunity at any pool for some quiet time to swim some laps. We'll be back!!
Sep 01, 2015
Superlative is the word that comes to mind regarding Copake KOA. We have never been disappointed when we go there, and plan on going back next year. A big thank you to the owners and staff for making this the finest campground on the east coast.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful weekend!! Perfect weather perfect campground! The Vibe band on Saturday was great! Nice variety of music. Love this place!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff keeps the activities full. So much so there is never a need to leave the grounds! This is so close to home that this is the perfect quick and easy get away foe the weekend. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint....the showers were TOO hot! Now that's a good problem at a campgorund!
Aug 31, 2015
Well-kept and quiet campground. Activities good. Live music and campfire at big pavilion. Could have used a better variety of dance music--- you could wiggle to it...but not really dance. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Kampground! Owners Gary & Kathy are wonderful people! Staff is helpful and friendly. Live bands on the weekends, daily activities ,super clean grounds and bathrooms. Best camping vacation week my wife and I could ask for... Thank You Copake KOA!
Aug 30, 2015
Great owners- Great staff - Great campground- This is the way a campground should be! Always a pleasure to camp here. looking forward to our next stay here. A+
Aug 28, 2015
stay was awesome had a great time going back at least 1 more time this year
Aug 28, 2015
As always had a great stay at the Copake KOA. Clean campground with a great staff.
Aug 27, 2015
That was wonderful stay!!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
I rented an RV for the first time and rented a pull through site so i wouldn't have to back the 24 foot Winnebago up!!!! Everything was great, loved the spa. great staff, will be back again!!!!
Aug 26, 2015
As always it was a great time there, this was our third stay there and we continue to try and make it a yearly ritual to see your Koa... Very clean, very accommodating, really respectful staff, cant say enough how great you guys are
Aug 26, 2015
very clean
Aug 26, 2015
All of my Family goes to your KOA because I spoke so highly of it, they are actually their more than I now.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
not what i expected .. kind of bored. Staff wasn't as friendly as i have experienced at other places.
Aug 24, 2015
great campground very clean
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at Copake KOA was very nice. The campground is clean and well maintained. The activities at the campground and throughout the surrounding area were endless. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year!
Aug 24, 2015
A wonderful stay at Copake KOA. The Reinard family and staff go above and beyond to make our stay great. We had a wonderful family gathering - 6 families, ages 3 to mid 70's. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall very good. Like the clean bathrooms. A little disappointed that there were so few spots for tents. Also pls lower the water pressure in the bathroom sinks. It doesn't need to be so high. It will reduce the splattering mess and you'll save on your water bill too.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Copake. The staff was friendly and the campgrounds was very clean. We would recommend this campground to friends.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great as it always is at Copake KOA. The Reinard's run a fantastic campground. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We really love the area as well.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, relaxing yet so much to do. Staff accommodating,friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. Great site too.
Aug 24, 2015
These folks do everything to make your stay the best!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. We totally enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Met the owner Gary and had a delightful conversation with him. This is a great place and we will be coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept. I gave four stars only because there was not much to do (I would like to have had hiking trails, better WiFi, and have the pool and store stay open later). Staff was great. Price wasn't bad. I would go again.
Aug 24, 2015
great for families with kids! lots of activities and a nice, clean campground! Can't wait to stay again!!
Aug 24, 2015
I wish check out was a little later on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late check outs are available for a small fee if your site does not have an incoming reservation for the day of your departure.
Aug 23, 2015
cabins are always very clean
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great time.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return soon.
Aug 20, 2015
same as always great place to camp
Aug 20, 2015
Love it each time we camp. Very clean. Bands always excellent. Can not wait for our next camping weekend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award