Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The staff there is excellent. We had some problems with our new camper and Ray was amazing. fixed the problem and showed us also, in case of future problems. He's a great teacher.All the staff there are great.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Many of activities to do or do nothing and relax by the pool.
Jul 25, 2017
The owners and Steph always do an incredible job at Copake. I was particularly impressed this visit with the security detail that handled a loud campsite with great skill.
Jul 24, 2017
A beautiful campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great weekend, Christmas in July. Campground was great, our site was nice and big. Only problem, we were on site 1 , close to the main road and rear property. Wood fence on Two sides. Will come again but look for a different site.
Jul 24, 2017
We were not prepared for providing our dogs rabies documents. The dogs have tags. There were too many regulations, which we adhered to, but we did not feel welcome or trusted at at the reception office. If there are so many regulations why should people camp anymore? Alot of activities required a deposit, so it was not worth our while to try to do anything. It was neat and organized.
Jul 24, 2017
As always, it was a wonderful weekend! We enjoyed our stay so much over Fathers Day weekend this year that this time we brought our extended family with us! Campground is clean and staff is helpful and friendly! Activities planned for Christmas in July were great and enjoyed by our kids and all the adults we stayed with! I highly recommend this campground! My family and I plan to return regularly!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time during Christmas in July! We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
This is a VERY neat and orderly campground. It is well-appointed, well-staffed and beautifully maintained. Lots of great opportunities for fun for families. At the same time, with that high level of quality came an air of rigidity and control that we have not experienced at other KOAs; deposits for cabins and gate cards, and a cabin check-out prior to return of deposit were a bit off-putting.
Jul 24, 2017
Our stays with you never disappoint...you have a great campground and a great staff...we sang, we laughed, and we thoroughly enjoyed.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay, but the only complaint I have is that the other guests were walking through our site during our stay. People should be respectful of others; maybe the office needs to post this info for kids and adults!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Will come again can't wait.
Jul 24, 2017
Other than a barking hound behind my camp, the stay was very nice.
Jul 24, 2017
I was very happy to have stopped at this KOA! Friendly staff, great camping neighbours and whole lot of activities for us! Will recommend!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice camp ground very clean and quite as I have worked for the owners many years ago they are still very friendly and love what they do. Keep up the great work. We will return for another visit hopefully before the summer is out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad "Yogi" had a great visit here. :)
Jul 23, 2017
Sites were great. Wifi was nearly non existent. Pool hours could open earlier

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi was truly almost non-existent during your stay. We were having issues with our service provider. It has now been repaired.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, large sites, good size pool, activities but most of all they enforce their rules!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The park is absolutely beautiful! Well maintained and manicured. Most of the sites offered are out in the open as there aren't many trees for shade. Great staff and fun activities.
Jul 20, 2017
Gary Kathy and all the staff are just amazing. Always helpful and ready to help with whatever you may need. Grounds are beautiful and the Saturday night bands sound great. Anyone looking to enjoy some camping should give themselves a treat and stay at the Copake KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice and well managed.
Jul 19, 2017
this is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed with you and again you have exceeded you welcome to our family. Clean, friendly, helpful, activities for our grandchildren were good. thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the family atmosphere and The cleanliness. The bathrooms with the shower in them are amazing and also very clean!😊
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We are ALL very disappointed as to how we were SPOKEN to Saturday night 7/15/17 by staff. I personally was embarrassed to my other friends that I spoke very highly to about this campground. And then to find out about a half hour later a STAFF golf car came back to our area and parked with the lights out, made people feel we were being stalked.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was not overly friendly from the start. I signed myself and a few others up for a "paint and sip" event (which cost $30 per person) and when we got there there were no drinks! This is false advertisement and we would have packed drinks if we had known ahead of time. Then we had a guest come and they charged her even though we had already paid for her!!! I will never go to this site again
Jul 18, 2017
Check in clerks not aware of what is included with rates. Safety issue with raised spikes on ties lining cartways. Ice Cream shop open only Saturdays????? At best inconvenient. WiFi not working. Never a life guard or supervision at pool. Rules ignored by swimmers with no consequences. Paint & Sip misrepresented and overpriced for instruction quality.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean facilities. Fun activities organized for the kids. Deluxe cabin with bathroom was fantastic!
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic time, great people, extremely clean facilities, most important is grandkids had a blast
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to. Immaculate grounds, friendly and welcoming staff and large and spacious sites.
Jul 18, 2017
Disappointed that my "playground" ended up being closed for most of the weekend. I'm a night owl, and I really look forward to my late-night web crawling when no one else is online eating up bandwidth. No blame to you, though, when you're at the mercy of the local telco.
Jul 18, 2017
As always, a wonderful stay! So much to do, such a beautiful, well-maintained campground, and wonderful people!
Jul 18, 2017
Always a great stay. Staff always very helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
By far the best KOA we have stayed at so far. The sites are huge the place is spotless hook ups are excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. First time we have spent and entire weekend in a campground without having to leave the park. Will certainly be back!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was great and profesional in all aspect of the campground.The grounds was clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice staff.
Jul 17, 2017
yahoo!!!!!!!!!! A weekend with no rain. The show was awesome...all the kids had a great time (Amy's girls and those at the campground). Thank you and your team for all your help in making this weekend so successful. You guys are awesome!!!
Jul 16, 2017
My wife and I were there in June, and it was great. This time we took a group, and they all loved this KOA, and want to return next year. They commented on how clean it was, how friendly the staff was, and how great the store was. There is always something going on here, and it is for all ages. Great job as always Copake KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, great welcome, helpful and friendly staff, well organised, super showers
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was perfect, so perfect that we booked another stay while we were there. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground.Grounds are well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Would recommend to all our friends and family AND OTHERS.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved every minute! Be back soon!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time. Services were great. Host was most cordial.
Jul 13, 2017
Love it. Looking forward to our next stay. Rene and Ora
Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff. Nice campground! Relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award