Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend. As always friendly, helpful staff , lots to do, campground is always clean and neat. The band Saturday night was excellent. Fellow campers are so friendly. We love Copake KOA. It is pure favorite place to camp.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful clean campground!! Pride of ownership is evident! Looking forward to spending more time there!
Sep 18, 2017
We love everything about Copake. We go every year. It's so clean and everyone is so friendly. My family enjoys all the activities you have planned.
Sep 18, 2017
Perfect!
Sep 18, 2017
Can't say enough,another great stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable. The staff was great. Will probably book again . Thank you..
Sep 18, 2017
Thank another great outing
Sep 18, 2017
Park was very clean and staff was very friendly. Will visit again for sure.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean as usual for here.
Sep 16, 2017
Our site was perfect loved the patio set and fire pit on cement patio! Grounds were very clean and staff was very friendly!
Sep 16, 2017
good
Sep 16, 2017
The campground is beautiful and clean. Our site was in an open area, no trees and not very close to a bathroom or the only bathhouse. I would have liked a better, secluded site or closer to the bath house. There were very few campers, not sure why we didn't have a choice of sites. The site price was one of the highest we paid on our entire N E states RV adventure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we have rental motor home reservations we always put them on the absolute easiest sites to get into especially if we know they might be a late arrival. Unfortunately many rental campers have great difficulty driving the rental properly.
Sep 14, 2017
Very quiet and enjoyable . The staff was willing to assist me with a mechanical issue with my trailer . Thank you .
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facility
Sep 14, 2017
always a great time, nice people
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome as always. It is our favorite place to camp. All the staff is so friendly and helpful. The owners are really family oriented.. We always feel welcome and safe..
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Cathy and Gary are always very friendly and make us feel welcome whenever go to the Copake KOA. One of cleanest and quietest campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 11, 2017
We camped with a group of people and enjoyed our sites. Campground was clean and staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It's a great campground, run by a really nice family. The commute is nice and atmosphere is just we were looking for.
Sep 11, 2017
Camped with kids ranging in age from 3-10, and there was something for everyone! Always clean, friendly and most importantly SAFE. Always appreciate the professional staff keeping an eye on things and the 5 MPH strictly enforced speed limit. Everyone having fun and relaxing, while being respectful of neighbors and kids. Thanks, again, and see you next year!
Sep 11, 2017
I love the camp ground so clean An the staff is so friendly. Campers are all nice. Great entertainment for the kids
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had such a good time that we booked next weekend
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Immaculate, well run, friendly site.
Sep 10, 2017
Great KOA the best we have ever stayed at on our trips
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Great place and fun included !!
Sep 07, 2017
Classic camper round up weekend , one of the best time camping, met new friends, friendliest people you will meet ,A+++++++
Sep 07, 2017
great weekend very nice facility definitely will be back next year
Sep 07, 2017
Everybody there it was so helpful
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff..
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The bathroom/showers were great!! The staff was friendly and courteous. The owners were delightful. The sites were spacious. No complaints. Looking forward to coming again next August.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first stay and we LOVED it!!! The owners and all of the KOA "yellow people" are so friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we booked two weekends for next year and will probably book a few more weekends as it is close to home. The campground is clean and the sites are so spacious. We just can't stop talking about how much we love it there! Lots of Activities!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice camp grounds, well kept. Sites nicely spaced, staff very friendly and helpful. Our stay on site 153 was great, only one issue, there were old pieces of broken glass around the site. I think this was not from previous campers but from fill used to make the site. I picked up whatever I found and discarded it so all was good and not major issue. We plan on coming back again soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Always a great campground. Clean. Quiet. Friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
My favorite campground..always excited to go!!!
Sep 06, 2017
The owners of Copake KOA are a class act!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
We had large sites, grounds very clean, great activities available. This was our 3rd Labor Day stay. See you next year
Sep 06, 2017
This campground has dramatically improved over the past few years. Beautifully maintained grounds, many amenities, and days filled with activities for adults and kids alike.
Sep 06, 2017
We love this campground! Very clean, great activities for the kids and the owners go above and beyond to make sure your stay is awesome! Can't say enough about it!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing stay!!
Sep 06, 2017
The bathroom situation was awesome. Totally private one-person bathrooms. CLEAN. Cabin was very nice too--pet friendly, AC/Heat, microfridge, even a night light! Store was well-stocked. Hot coffee by 8am. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 06, 2017
Love This Camp Ground One of my favorite places to visit! One day when it comes time will probably looks into being seasonal here.
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award