Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint would be the size of the rest rooms. The sites are large and well kept and designed nice and level for ease in setup. We plan on returning many times.
Aug 19, 2014
had a great weekend. We like the fact that even when the bands are there at 10:00p.m. it isoveer and quiet. Helps get the grandkids to bed easier. Always a good time.
Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoy camping at the Copake KOA. The staff is outstanding. I don't have anything negative to say. We had a great weekend.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice. $12.00 for visitor is to much. Dad stopped by to have dinner for an hour but did not want to pay that much. Everything else was great. Thank you
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time! Staff us great and very friendly. Accommodations are very clean. Lots of activities for all ages.
Aug 19, 2014
We were not allowed to have a small tent on our sight. We have a small RV and there isn't enough sleeping space in it for our family. We were very disappointed when the owners refused to let us keep it up. We offered to put it on a tent site, but none were available. The owners were not very nice about it is what disappointed me most. It was not clear on the paperwork that tents weren't allow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules state both on the website and on the check-in booklet that we allow only one camping unit per site. This is to ensure that we stay within NYS health department guidelines. NY state law is one camping unit per site. If people ask when booking we let them know in advance. - Chrissy
Aug 19, 2014
Very quiet and respectful place. Bathrooms and showers were not the cleanest. Also, it would be nice if there was an occupied/vacant dial on the showers. Also, a press of the shower should last longer than 5-10 seconds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that the bathrooms were not up to their normal par this weekend. Typically this is not an issue - I can only imagine it was due to being sold out for the weekend. We pride ourselves on being clean and hope in the future you would alert us to this error so we could remedy it - Chrissy
Aug 18, 2014
Great. Keep up the good work. Also, Skeeter Creek was great. Would like to see more live bands.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground, very well maintained! We had a great experience and plan to book again.
Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant check in, as well nice escort to site. They even brought our bundles of wood to the site. Bathrooms clean, but due to high volume of people, we were often waiting.
Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed at a few koa campgrounds this koa is the best we've stayed at so far
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Grear KOA. Lots of activities for the whole family
Aug 18, 2014
WAS THE FIRST TIME AT THIS KOA, BUT WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK. THE UPGRADE TO THE STANDARD KOA CABINS WERE GREAT WITH THE AC/HEATER, FRIG/MICROWAVE WERE A GEAT IDEA. LOVED THE ACTIVITIES AND BAND. I HAVE ONLY CAMP AT KOA AND YOURS IS NOW AT THE TOP OF MY LIST. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT WEEKEND.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean sites and bathhouses, not too loud. Lots of activities but Activities could have been a little better organized.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice, clean organized, good store, courteous staff, everything worked - we had a great time - thank you - see you again soon
Aug 17, 2014
The KOA at Copake was extremely clean and well-maintained. The grounds, bathrooms and all structures were very clean and neat. The employees were super friendly and helpful and there was always an employee around to answer questions or assist you. The activities were creative and fun - my kids practically disappeared for a whole day running from activity to activity. Definitely going back!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Was I think our 5th time going there! It's this family's favorite campground. Something new every year, the people are friendly, the environment is very comfortable. Already thinking about going there again next year.
Aug 15, 2014
Fell in love with this koa
Aug 14, 2014
I had a great time at copake koa. The people r so friendly. The campgrounds r very clean. The best I have seen.
Aug 14, 2014
Lots of fun. Great place for families. Lots of activities. Crafts, sports, pool, live music Saturday nights. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Camp store is well stocked. Staff is friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice place - friendly people, nice clean private bathrooms, and they deliver firewood to the campsites. 2 tiny complaints The showers have a button and need to be held on - expensive place to have to deal with this. There was an event advertised of using squirt guns to attack the wagon that came by. The wagon didn't end up going past our site which led to disappointed kiddos.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, great staff, would recommend this KOA to all my friends,
Aug 11, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at Copake KOA
Aug 11, 2014
again as allways great trip and campground, kids had a great time and really like the new sites with the picnic table and concreate pad. staff was nice and grounds verry well maintained. allways a great time at copake koa great job
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
A super campground. Clean, friendly, and tons of activities. One of our favorites!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. You do a terrific job!
Aug 11, 2014
Great weekend with fun activites for a Wet & Wild weekend. Enjoyed!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Would rate a 10 since it is a wonderful place, but don't like the internet rules. 2 hours a day at a KOA? Not too cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Wifi is two hours every eight hours for free. So a total of 6 hours a day per device. We previously had limited the number of devices and that seemed to cause more issues. Being in a rural area, we have to make a choice between time and speed for all users.
Aug 10, 2014
everyone was so friendly even the seasonals. After granddaughter was bitten by bees at mini golf they cleared nest out and refunded our money. That's what I call service, can't wait till next year. thanks and see you soon. Phil Perlmutter
Aug 10, 2014
Spent severa weekends at campground always met with a friend smile and offers to help. Clean campground and well managed. Gary and Cathey are wonderful people.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
I love this campground! My one complaint would be that they charge extra if you have more than 2 kids. I think the rate per site should be per family. A family should include all your children
Aug 09, 2014
Awesome Staff maintains a clean and well manicured facility!There will be many return visits to Copake KOA in our future!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Copake KOA is jewel set in the middle of farm country NY. Cathy was a wonderful host and we look forward to a return stay. A truly wonderful and professionally run KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for all your kind words! We try really hard to run a great park and appreciate you taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay! Happy Camping - Chrissy
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The park is very well maintained. The sites are large and level. The staff was always neat, clean and polite.
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.