Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
It was a great weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
not what i expected .. kind of bored. Staff wasn't as friendly as i have experienced at other places.
Aug 24, 2015
great campground very clean
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at Copake KOA was very nice. The campground is clean and well maintained. The activities at the campground and throughout the surrounding area were endless. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year!
Aug 24, 2015
A wonderful stay at Copake KOA. The Reinard family and staff go above and beyond to make our stay great. We had a wonderful family gathering - 6 families, ages 3 to mid 70's. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall very good. Like the clean bathrooms. A little disappointed that there were so few spots for tents. Also pls lower the water pressure in the bathroom sinks. It doesn't need to be so high. It will reduce the splattering mess and you'll save on your water bill too.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Copake. The staff was friendly and the campgrounds was very clean. We would recommend this campground to friends.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere!
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great as it always is at Copake KOA. The Reinard's run a fantastic campground. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We really love the area as well.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, relaxing yet so much to do. Staff accommodating,friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. Great site too.
Aug 24, 2015
These folks do everything to make your stay the best!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. We totally enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Met the owner Gary and had a delightful conversation with him. This is a great place and we will be coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept. I gave four stars only because there was not much to do (I would like to have had hiking trails, better WiFi, and have the pool and store stay open later). Staff was great. Price wasn't bad. I would go again.
Aug 24, 2015
great for families with kids! lots of activities and a nice, clean campground! Can't wait to stay again!!
Aug 24, 2015
I wish check out was a little later on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late check outs are available for a small fee if your site does not have an incoming reservation for the day of your departure.
Aug 23, 2015
cabins are always very clean
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great time.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return soon.
Aug 20, 2015
same as always great place to camp
Aug 20, 2015
Love it each time we camp. Very clean. Bands always excellent. Can not wait for our next camping weekend
Aug 19, 2015
We have seen this campground grow from a rundown park to a 5 star ++++ park.
Aug 19, 2015
this is a great campground
Aug 19, 2015
This campgrounds is absolutely fantastic. I look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed for the theme weekend, "Water Wars." There were a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our first stay and we had a mechanical issue with our RV. Within minutes Gary was there and tried to solve our problem. Finally he arranged to have someone come to the campsite. He couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Numerous activities for the kids along with the REC staff. Band was great also.
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely and friendly place.
Aug 17, 2015
Very Clean & A super friendly staff. We stayed in one of the rental cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
5 stars!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the second year we came for wet n wild weekend! The kids had so much fun. We had a blast getting them soaked on the hayride! I am sure we will be booking this weekend again next year! Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds are very neat and clean. A nice quiet place to stay. I would recommend the facility.
Aug 17, 2015
Personable staff and well-maintained campground.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our second stay at Copake KOA, but our first in a cabin without a bathroom. As the bathrooms were clean enough and cleaned once a day between 10-11 am, I feel that with the amount of campers using the facilities, another cleaning , toilet paper check etc should be added. The bathroom is located near the pool, pavilion and basketball courts increasing the amount of users.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathrooms are cleaned more than once a day. KOA requires a sign with cleaning times posted so that is the guaranteed cleaning time but we do check them multiple times during the day.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This place is fantastic. It is so safe and clean, amazing. The staff is also very helpful and always friendly. We have met people from all over the country and recently world. Campers are just the nicest people.
Aug 16, 2015
The BEST.
Aug 16, 2015
Circumstances caused us to have a late arrival. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Grounds and Facilities were clean. Hoping to return.
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA! Very well kept campground. Friendly helpful owners & staff. Always a pleasure to stay here. Highly recommend everyone to camp here. Look forward to our next visit!!
Aug 16, 2015
Every time we turned around we were getting repremanded by the camp nasi for every little thing. We had too many cars on our site, we couldn't switch picnic tables, we were parked on the lawn. We weren't loud or disrespetful.. We had 4 families camping with us and each of us were given different informations about check in times, check out times, how much our day guests cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our check in and check out times are published. If we can accommodate an early or late departure we do. With different incoming and out going campers daily it is not always possible. Premium sites have premium furniture. Visitor fees depends on age and day of the week.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and would highly recommend this campsite.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, very nice people. The playground and arcade could use some work. We were near a ravine with muddy puddle teaming with mosquitos, bug spray and 4 citronella candles and still covered in bites. I know they cant always control that but figured there would be able to fix the drainage so it would drain. Otherwise a very nice place
Aug 14, 2015
Once again we had a great, relaxing time...thank you so much for your hospitality :)
Aug 11, 2015
Your KOA has everything anyone could want in a campground. From small kids to the older camper can find something to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had such a good time on your first visit with us.
Aug 11, 2015
Copake is our go to place when we want to get away. Close to home if the need arises and just far enough away to relax. They do a great job with everything. Beautiful grounds beautiful sites great activities for kids! Great job copake KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly welcome. Very clean campground. Respectful campers and wonderful sites!
Aug 11, 2015
The entire campground was well laid out and very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and we had such a relaxing time.
Aug 11, 2015
We were very impressed. Felt they went out of their way to accommodated our needs with our dogs. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Extremely neat and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.