Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Ownership friendly. Campground layout good but dated. Playground just swing and slide-over stated in advertising. Very senic area.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground and well maintained. Quite a ways from Cooperstown but was a nice drive.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful place, very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2015
Mike Thank you so much for a great experience and helping me get in and out. Mike
Jun 12, 2015
Although we had some complications which were no fault of KOA, the management was more than accommodating and we had a great time.
Jun 09, 2015
was disappointed in the campsite it was all mud where we got in and out of our motorhome. had to go buy mats to use so we could get in and out without getting all mud. the roots of the tree were very dangerous to try to walk to the picnic table and firepit. didn't see owner in camp ground until our last night there we stayed for 5 nights.
Jun 08, 2015
Very easy to get to and access on and off the sight was great. Very friendly and accomodating staff! No complaints what so ever and our whole family is looking forward to going back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly crew Easy access to Cooperstown
Jun 05, 2015
We had a Roadtrek Rally and it was wonderful. Mike was fantastic and we all had great time.
Jun 05, 2015
The success of a campground depends on who owns and runs it. Mike is fantastic! He bends over backwards to make sure your stay is enjoyable. His campground was a perfect place for our Roadtrek rally. Many thanks to Mike and his staff! We recommend the campground to anyone.
Jun 05, 2015
we had a great time there and there is a lot to see around
Jun 05, 2015
Mike(owner) is every where and doing everything. His attention to detail was wonderful. We had a group rally and everything was excellent. He even walked our dogs while the group was on a bus tour.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful area, very quiet - no highway or trains nearby. The wifi was terrible.
Jun 05, 2015
The owner went above & beyond to help look into my car problems. I just wish he had a fenced in dog run/Kamp K9 so our dogs can be off leash!!
May 29, 2015
Nice, clean campground with good sized sites.
May 29, 2015
Nice Campsite.
May 28, 2015
A wonderful campground for children with a bounce house and a nice play area. Kids had fun on the hay ride and the pool. We will be returning soon as it is such a pleasant place to stay. Dogs love it too!
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Always a great experience!!!!!
May 27, 2015
we had a great time the owner and his employees where very enjoyable
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and provided a lot of free services and amenities.
May 26, 2015
We have stayed every memorial day for the last 7-8 years here.. As per usual it was excellent...
May 26, 2015
It was great. Quiet with things to do for all ages. Clean and very nice manager. Definitely will return!@
May 26, 2015
Friendly and attentive staff. Very clean grounds, spacious sites and nice pool. Will definitely return.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly. Very clean We all had lots of fun
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great camp sites.Alot of things close by to do.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We always stay here when visiting Sharon Springs or Cooperstown. It's a clean and quiet campground with a very pleasant owner. They seemed to be having problems with electricity this particular weekend and the site we were in was not very level. First time we have ever had any problems, but we would stay here again, definitely.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our maiden voyage as newbies to the camping scene. We had some electrical issues starting off but we got that squared away eventually :) the shower heads were not the greatest & could be updated but other than that, we had a great time!
May 26, 2015
Not a lot for kids to do right at the campground but in town there was. the staff was so friendly we had a great time! Very dog friendly. Staff was awesome never been so taken care of at a campground! highly recommend!
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
Very nice park in a perfectly lovely setting. Well kept with large grassy sites. Working WiFi would have been nice.
May 18, 2015
Nice friendly environment. Will be going back.
May 12, 2015
The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful. My wife and I plan on many more week-ends here this summer.
May 12, 2015
the shower heads need to be replaced other than that we had a great time
May 12, 2015
Customer service outstanding, but couldn't get connected to wifi and sites were grass not too level.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites are good size, but they are not level other than where the RV is placed. Fire rings could be in a better location.
May 11, 2015
Site was all grass and not level. Hook up for water and electric were on the opposite side of the sewer. Campsite was not shaded at all and they were very close together, we had cigar smoke from the next campsite wafting into our campsite.
May 11, 2015
Loved our stay. The guys in the office went out of their way to help they even gave us diced garlic for out shrimp..
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
I know it was early in the season, but the bathrooms and showers needed a very thorough cleaning.
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground. The scenery is awesome
May 04, 2015
Owner was very helpful
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay to visit Cooperstown. Owner was extremely nice and helpful. Sites are large and level and I had a large motorhome. I recommend it hightly.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Other than the weather, it snowed most of the time, we had a good experience. Mike, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
although early in the season, Mike was right there looking after everything, all services were fine. A great campground
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice park. Very nice people. I only wished the wifi would have worked at our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals