Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
nice sites, altho had we been in a different loop, I feel it would have been very "close". we were in the last loop - looking over a field - very nice!
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful staff. Sites are narrow (but long), unlevel with "Jack/Jill" Utilities. It was neat and clean, but absolutely out in the middle of nowhere. I'd stay here again simply because there isn't much in the area that isn't overpriced without being any better, but it wasn't my favorite.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and friendly...really enjoyed our stay...
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
The owner is extremely nice and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and comfortable. Only issue we had was not being able to sleep because of coyotes howling most of the night. But no one can help that! We will return here in the future! Thank you for making our honeymoon awesome!
Sep 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and enjoyed the street names of Hall of Fame players. The sites were nice with wonderful grass not worn down places.
Sep 16, 2015
Campground was very pleasant and staff was very accommodating by allowing us a late check out time while we were at the Hall of Fame. We would suggest that there be better signage on Highway 20 including the big yellow KOA sign right at the turn on Highway 20. Unfortunately there was no hot water when I went to take a shower.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed on a site (94) that had an old tree that the roots were very overgrown and the ground was very uneven because of them, and with all the leaves on the ground we kept tripping on them. The tree dropped an enormous amount of stuff on our roof and slides as well. Wouldn't want that site again. The campground was kept well and is close to Cooperstown.
Sep 14, 2015
of all the KOA's that I have stayed at this KOA had the best, friendliest, nicest, most helpful & considerate staff. We were treated so nice that we all felt like royalty even to the point that when mail came to us after we left the owner offered to drive over 2 hours to where we were just to deliver our mail to us. We have never been,helped so much at any other KOA,
Sep 14, 2015
The management was EXTREMELY nice and accommodating. Everything clean and orderly.If other KOA managers were only half as nice as this one, we would ONLY stay in KOA's. bud wylie
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet country setting, friendly people,very pleasant experience
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We were only there 2 nights and wish our stay could have been longer. Campground was clean neat and so very quiet. We loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Very very basic campsite. Wonderful surroundings.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly staff, great tips on the town and what to do. Four stars because of very open sites
Sep 10, 2015
clean, quiet and accomodatimg
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It is clean and all you were polite and quiet
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay owner mike very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
A very nice peaceful and friendly campground. They did tie dye shirts and socks it was free. Our site had a picturesque view. Very relaxing ! Try their cinnamon rolls that are on sale at their store .Better than Cinnabons.
Sep 08, 2015
Although brief the entire employ was courteous and helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms real clean and a lot of activities for kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Had a blast. Staff was very friendly. Very nice and relaxing. Easy to get to the sights but enough away from it if you wanted to just stay in.
Sep 08, 2015
Sites were roomy. If you are willing to drive 30-45 minutes there's lots to do, baseball hall of fame, Howe caverns and herker diamond mines. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
What a beautiful campground. My family an I enjoyed the peace of our surroundings. The staff were very friendly, the facilities were very clean and the activities were free and fun for my children. We will be returning. So then why only 4 stars? The pool area is in desperate need of replacing and the groceries were not fresh. I bought marshmallows an they were old. My mistake for forgetting them!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice campground. Everyone very friendly. Easy access to all the area had to offer. Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
We are very happy with this campground and plan to come back here next month. The owner "Mike" is very good at looking into any problem that may arise during our stay. This is a Great campground for children as is with adults and they have activities for all ages. Jim & Sandy Longaker
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed three wonderful days at this campground. Campground associates were very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Aug 30, 2015
The field row of sites have a great view. There was just the right amount of amenities and the kids had a great time. The location was excellent as it is close the Cooperstown.
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet, great workers/owners, gave us helpful info on area.
Aug 28, 2015
Very quiet and friendly place to stay. Enjoyed some great corn. Some trees need to be cut back, so big rigs can get near the dump station, without the branches scratching the motorhome. Bernice and Garnet Green
Aug 28, 2015
Great location
Aug 26, 2015
Slow WiFi. Very receptive to allow us to stay additional night,
Aug 26, 2015
Well maintained facility. The staff treats you like family.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground is quiet, but considerable distance via secondary roads from major highways.
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful staff - very helpful and friendly. Some very nice touches, like free freshly-picked corn and bouncy house for the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
good park old but clean. good people working there owner picked corn every night and gave free to all campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Best campground we've ever stayed in: gorgeous surroundings, clean and quiet. Great area for the dog to go off leash and Mike and Jeff are very pleasant and helpful. We are sure to return there.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Super nice owner & beautiful views of the countryside.
Aug 25, 2015
Relaxing!
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for fitting us in on such short notice.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was wonderful and there was plenty for the kids to do. Also the bathrooms were very clean and I loved the hot showers! On the down side the pool was very dangerous a lot of hoses and chipping paint and the heater was broken. There also was not to much exploring to do around the actual camp site. The only reason I gave it a rating of 3 is because we saw other camp grounds that looked a bi
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, great owner. Have stayed here several times. Great weekend getaway
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time here. This KOA offers a real friendly staff,activities and clean facilities. A long hay ride which was an educationalexperience that we all enjoyed. And the free sweet corn delivered to your campsite by the owner who was real friendly.Great place to visit and the surrounding scenic views made it all the better.
Aug 24, 2015
The only issue I had was the distance the bathroom was from our tent site. Maybe in the future they could put a couple at the end of the tent sites? Other than that it was good.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice person a the gate ,level campsite ,clean shower and restroom not to far from unadilla race track nice week end with happy atmosphere
Aug 21, 2015
Mike's customer service was excellent! The campground is very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will definitely go back.
Aug 20, 2015
I bit small than other KOA camp grounds that we have stayed at. Well kept up and staff was nice
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This is a lovely KOA campground. The campground is clean and very well maintained. The owner and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a great camping experience in the Cooperstown area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals