Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
nice site with full hookups. No problems.
Sep 24, 2012
Loved the HOF. Great place to stay while exploring the area
Sep 22, 2012
We enjoyed are stay at the Cooperstown KOA very much. Mike and Gail are wonderful people. We look forward to seeing them again next year.
Sep 20, 2012
We liked this kampground so much that we altered our route to come back to it a second time.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We were first time campers with our new trailer and were treated very well; the lady at the desk (not the owner) sent her husband to our site to assist with set-up, and he was very helpful. The facility was clean and neat, and the owner offered up a small part we were lacking at no cost to us. We would certainly stay at this KOA again.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Great place - will stay again when in area
Sep 17, 2012
Mike and his crew did everything we required to have a great camping rally with our New York Gulf Streamers Club, and everyone was pleased with the facilities. Even the weather cooperated! Thanks for enabling our group to have such a nice time.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We had a great time. The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. We will be back in the future.
Sep 17, 2012
We just purchased a 30 foot travel trailer and this was our test run. Everything went very smooth. We have never camped before. We will definately be back.
Sep 16, 2012
Great CG. Near places to see and visit. Very nice Onwer and Staff.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
We loved the area, the KOA staff was extremely helpful. The free sweet corn was YUMMY !!!!
Sep 13, 2012
Not the easiest kampground to get to from the Interstate. However it was very neat and clean. We had a very nice spot and could see fantastic sunsets over the near-by mountains.
Sep 12, 2012
We had a wonderful time, the campground personal were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean. The sunsets every night were beautiful. We will certainly go back again.
Sep 11, 2012
Host very pleasant and helpful. Campground and facility very clean and well kept.
Sep 10, 2012
good clean well taken care of place to stay, owner very helpful and always around asking how you are and if you need anything
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
very quiet and relaxing
Sep 10, 2012
Great customer service at this campground. We stop here regularly on our travels even though the campground is a bit out of the way. We can always count on a great stay.
Sep 10, 2012
One of the most pleasant A good fealing of open space. Well kept grounds.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
We greatly enjoy our stay, usually go once or twice a year. The grounds are clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful in every way.They are always looking for ways to improve the grounds. Love it there!
Sep 08, 2012
Very nice very friendly. Thanks for the extra firewood. Enjoyed the evening. Dave& Marilyn Reid
Sep 07, 2012
We stayed here for nearly 4 months and it was truly our home away from home. Mike and Gail are great hosts.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was well kept and clean. There were activities for our grandson, that kept him busy. We loved our stay and will be back again for another stay.
Sep 04, 2012
Stay was great, nice quiet place, friendly staff, Mike even waited late for us to arrive after getting lost!
Sep 04, 2012
always great!
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice campground. The sites were great. Very peaceful. Mike and his staff were always helpful and pleasent,
Sep 04, 2012
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND WITH FRENDLY WORKERS. IT IS APPARENT THAT MIKE & HIS STAFF WORK VERY HARD AT MAKING IT HAPPEN. THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY !!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2012
thank you for accommodating us - you thought outside the box and made us welcome! We loved your KOA; great facilities and more.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
however, the flys got to go, but totally understand why they are there, it's cow country, and the veiw.. loved it.. very friendly campground, and thank you for the corn that was deleiverd every night.
Aug 28, 2012
very fine accomodations although never camped on green grass before!! it was fine however the amount of flies in the area were extraordinary-- otherwise we greatly enjoyed our stay
Aug 28, 2012
Nice but could be better!If the traffic from the golf carts would settle down it would be more enjoyable.I understand owners must take care of grounds, as paying campers we would like to have a peacefully stay.Also I don't agree with the firewood policy.We have to buy it here for $5 for about 5-7 very small pieces.Some bring it in and have nice fires.Store needs more & pickup grass after cutting.
Aug 28, 2012
will stop again, thanks
Aug 27, 2012
Would have been 5 stars but the sites were a little small I thought.
Aug 27, 2012
Very comfortable place to spend a few days. Plenty to do in the area. Friendly host and maintenance man.
Aug 26, 2012
We had a great time at Cooperstown NY KOA. We are very much looking forward to staying there again. The hosts were very accomodating and treated us as a family member. The campground is in a very beautiful rural setting and it was very quiet. The camp store was well stocked and reasonable. The restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. I highly recommend the Cooperstown KOA.
Aug 26, 2012
A great host cared for our every need...
Aug 23, 2012
We came into Cooperstown after hours. The night turned out cooler than we thought and we did not have a heater for our tent. Not only did the owners greet us after hours, they loaned us a heater! We did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked very clean. Camp ground looked well maintained in general.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.