Cooperstown KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
The new owners are doing a great job of fixing up the campground and were so willing to do anything to make our stay a thing to boast about.We were treated like family and know that we will spend many more nights camping here at Cooperstown KOA.
May 16, 2016
The two New owners of Cooperstown KOA are terrific they will go of out their way to help you out
May 10, 2016
The owners are just so friendly and welcoming, and the campsites have extraordinary views! This is a new favorite; we will be back!
May 10, 2016
The campground was immaculate and peaceful. Karen and Kate were very helpful and anxious to make our stay very enjoyable. There was a power outage due to a storm and they called us to report when the power would be back on, they kept us updated. Very nice park and as soon as they finish upgrades it will be a destination.
May 07, 2016
Beautiful area and people
May 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, lovely rural setting
May 06, 2016
Great location near Cooperstown, and new hosts who are working to make this a great KOA.
May 03, 2016
Lovely peaceful campground near one of our favorites-Cooperstown-all this makes for a great stay!
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Renovations are underway we are sure it will be a 5 soon
Apr 29, 2016
Quiet,beautiful area close to many sightseeing attractions.Great for those who love to kick back and relax or families who like to get out and explore the local experience.Be sure to eat at the Cooperstown Diner and Dairyland Ice Cream shop east on route 20.Ask the owners how to get there,best soft serve in the USA.Thanks to the owners for making our stay awesome.See you again
Apr 29, 2016
Great staff! Excellent facilities. Appreciated the warm welcome.
Apr 28, 2016
From the moment we stepped into the office we felt warmly welcomed. The owners Kate and "Tink" were beyond kind , helpful and welcoming. We are looking forward to staying again!
Apr 27, 2016
Kate introduced herself as the new owner, and actually greeted us as we were pulling up to the office. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome, even delivering firewood after hours. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I can not say anything bad about this KOA as My experience there was GREAT. Mike,(the owner),does a good job of making this camp ground a place to want to come back to. Jim & Sandy
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the view was magnificent.
Oct 13, 2015
Kind of out in the middle of nowhere but wow what beautiful views.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Once again, we had a great stay. Looking to visit again next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Mike was very friendly and helpful. The scenery in October was spectacular. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
Helpful owner--helped us set up in dreadful weather when we tried to back into a drive-in site. I would go there in fall, but I think the sites are too close together to be fun in summer.
Oct 12, 2015
Picture perfect setting in the Mohawk Valley of NY. Quiet!!! In the country campsites. Less than one-half hour to Cooperstown. You have to stay here!!!
Oct 10, 2015
The owner way so nice. He let us stay past check out time so we could visit the Baseball Hall of Fame before leaving for our next destination.
Oct 10, 2015
Great place. Out in middle of several farms but that made it better. Super quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Needed a propane tank filled. They picked it up and had it back in 10-12 minutes.
Oct 09, 2015
Wonderful time there! Quiet, clean and pleasant experience. Thank You!
Oct 07, 2015
excellent campground. Close to all the activities we needed to go to in Cooperstown. The only problem was the showers and bathrooms were not heated. As it was fall we did not use them for that reason. Th eowner Mike was very friendly and everything was clean.Not a resort but a very good campground for our needs.
Oct 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in the should be used as an example for others
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent park enjoyed our stay there very much will be back thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was very clean. the people we came in contact with were very friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice site. Terrible weather. Had to cut short our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Mike Daily is wonderful!! I will return for sure!!
Sep 27, 2015
Hard to find but great when we got there.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The park was peaceful and quiet.
Sep 23, 2015
Liked the open spaces!
Sep 22, 2015
the owner and staff all treat you like family very clean had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
nice sites, altho had we been in a different loop, I feel it would have been very "close". we were in the last loop - looking over a field - very nice!
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful staff. Sites are narrow (but long), unlevel with "Jack/Jill" Utilities. It was neat and clean, but absolutely out in the middle of nowhere. I'd stay here again simply because there isn't much in the area that isn't overpriced without being any better, but it wasn't my favorite.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and friendly...really enjoyed our stay...
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
The owner is extremely nice and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and comfortable. Only issue we had was not being able to sleep because of coyotes howling most of the night. But no one can help that! We will return here in the future! Thank you for making our honeymoon awesome!
Sep 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and enjoyed the street names of Hall of Fame players. The sites were nice with wonderful grass not worn down places.
Sep 16, 2015
Campground was very pleasant and staff was very accommodating by allowing us a late check out time while we were at the Hall of Fame. We would suggest that there be better signage on Highway 20 including the big yellow KOA sign right at the turn on Highway 20. Unfortunately there was no hot water when I went to take a shower.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed on a site (94) that had an old tree that the roots were very overgrown and the ground was very uneven because of them, and with all the leaves on the ground we kept tripping on them. The tree dropped an enormous amount of stuff on our roof and slides as well. Wouldn't want that site again. The campground was kept well and is close to Cooperstown.
Sep 14, 2015
of all the KOA's that I have stayed at this KOA had the best, friendliest, nicest, most helpful & considerate staff. We were treated so nice that we all felt like royalty even to the point that when mail came to us after we left the owner offered to drive over 2 hours to where we were just to deliver our mail to us. We have never been,helped so much at any other KOA,
Sep 14, 2015
The management was EXTREMELY nice and accommodating. Everything clean and orderly.If other KOA managers were only half as nice as this one, we would ONLY stay in KOA's. bud wylie
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet country setting, friendly people,very pleasant experience
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We were only there 2 nights and wish our stay could have been longer. Campground was clean neat and so very quiet. We loved our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals