Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
This is a lovely KOA campground. The campground is clean and very well maintained. The owner and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a great camping experience in the Cooperstown area.
Aug 18, 2015
We got lots of bug bites. But the park is very nice, would like to pick our own site the next time, we were a "little to close" to our neighbors
Aug 18, 2015
They are very helpful. Bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice grassy level spots and terrific customer service!
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was closed for 3 of 4 days there. Wish we were informed ahead of time to prepare alternate daily schedule while there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very tight sites with some utilities on curb side of Rv May need xtra water/sewer/electric hoses/ cords. 20 min from Cooperstown. Needs updating. Warn and tired looking. Smallish bundles of woodsd. Good stay. Will stay again if in area.
Aug 18, 2015
Great improvement in the wifi. Was able to do email without a problem. Nice campground this is our 5th or 6th year coming here and will probably come back again next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA! We had a large pull through site, level, gravel b and grass. Campground is small but plenty of room to walk, bike. Campstore is well-stocked, laundry room is clean and convenient, pool was nice ( didn't use) and owner and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very convenient to Cooperstown, and if you are a golfer, don't miss Otsego Country Club- one of the oldest courses in US
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great campground & the owner Mike was very helpful. We will be back again.
Aug 14, 2015
Older campground. Nice staff, facilities a bit worn out. Good for a quick trip to Cooperstown.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was very nice and clean. The bathrooms could of been a little cleaner and the sites could of been leveler would of been nice. All in al was a very nice place and yes I would go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Well located (close to area attractions. Plenty of activities for the entire family.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Cooperstown KOA. The staff and owner Mike are great and go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Many actives for the kids to do. We will be back next summer!
Aug 11, 2015
Very much enjoyed our brief stay. Site was exactly level. We stayed connected. Staff was very helpful on the directions for driving West to our next location. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful area and the people in the office were great, willing to answer all your questions and the park was really clean
Aug 10, 2015
A great country campground with spacious sites that is well maintained. I would have given 5 stars if the WiFi worked better; also the water is hard (could use a water softener). We will come back since it is a very beautiful campground with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. Great pies and pastries for sale in the store from local Amish.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay the people there were very friendly and helpful would defiantly stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at this koa. The children had a great time with all the planned activities including bingo, tie dye tshirt making, crafting a treasure box, and a hayride. Mike Dailey was very nice. The showers were hot. The pool was very old but the kids loved it. The water was clean. They continually drove around and picked up trash from the curb at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The KOA was clean and the people were very nice and considerate. Conveniently located to Cooperstown. Love the cows mooing!
Aug 10, 2015
Good location close to Cooperstown but it is dated and the amenities are not well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was very nice, including a bouncy house for the kids. However, the pool was very dirty, not just leaves, but white tissues/paper, water looked not so clean. Took showers immediately after getting out of the pool.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice place. Quiet country area, friendly people. Site was nice and like the pet walk. I wish there was a little more for pets. Off leash play area or swim area. Overall very nice though.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
helpful, courteous staff, clean.
Aug 07, 2015
water needs to be upgraded. Had a lot of iron in the water.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful site. Well kept & clean. Staff very pleasant & helpful!
Aug 05, 2015
Very happy with this park. It was clean and well maintained. The people were all very friendly. Would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. It is very relaxing and we love the Amish baked goods that are available on Saturdays. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful. The owners were pleasant. The only thing that I wished it had was cable TV. Since it rained and there were not any stationed that were worth watching.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertises WiFi but it is non existent. Site was okay but not premium by any means. Overpriced campground. Campers allowed dogs to defecate and did not pick up. Rules do not appear to be managed.
Aug 04, 2015
I was traveling alone without a tow vehicle,so the store having limited food selection,was an issue for me.But overall the campground was well laid out and clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Mike was very helpful and we could tell he cared about the overall experience of each camper.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Good location for Hall of Fame visit.
Jul 30, 2015
HOF weekend. Convenient location and wonderful setting. Staff was excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
The kids loved the bounce house! But since the pool was so cold, it would have been nice if there were more swings or playground equipment.The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was FANE weekend and we have to take a 2 services, all 3 services was reserved before us.It was not to bad,we have used very clean public restroom, and wash diches at public lavabatory.All staff persons was very friendly and helpfull. Thanks for every one. Ghislaine,Raymond.
Jul 28, 2015
Was a fun time, and employees were efficient and friendly. Facilities (pool especially, a safety hazard) could use some upgrades but realize that it's tough financially. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Very well kept grounds.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved this campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2015
Little out of the way from Cooperstown but clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Greatest people working at this campground. Loved every second. Plan on coming back soon!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. Restrooms and laundry room were very clean, the employees were very friendly. Only gave it 3 stars due to poor shape of kids play area, and decking around the pool could use some work. But we would go back again.......
Jul 27, 2015
tv -cable problems..fixed by staff ...will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff and a very "family-friendly" campground. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly campground. Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, lovely area, roomy sites, would definitely stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals