Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Always a pleasure. Friendly, helpful people. Nice country side.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Small but nice campground with grass everywhere. A few mature trees. Lots of amenities, including a heated (84F) pool. Very, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a great time. Restrooms were close. Friday night dinner was good and welcome. Signs were big and well placed.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Only complaint is very low water pressure.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Enjoyed the area, KOA and friendly staff. Very beautiful campground in a picturesque setting. Only problem was neighbours with constant barking dogs.
Aug 21, 2013
This campground has great views and sunsets. The sites are level and well maintained. The sites are all grass and green as can be. Located in the middle of farm land it was quiet. It was about 10 miles from cooperstown. Owner Mike and other workers were great to talk to. The pool needed updating but we were in town most of the time anyway. We would return again.
Aug 21, 2013
Owner and staff were great. Owner went out of his way to talk to guests and make them feel comfortable. Talked with guests around the campfire at night. Will highly recommend the Cooperstown KOA to friends. Made several entries on Facebook regarding sunset and great campfires at the facility.
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful sites and countryside.
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful scenery!!!! Staff went above and beyond to help us start our fire all weekend. Close to cooperstown downtown. Definately would return again!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Owner is very nice, the camp ground itself is very nice... however the bathrooms were disgusting- toilets hardly flushed, cobwebs on ceiling etc etc... They need to be renovated ASAP!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
so quiet and peaceful.
Aug 15, 2013
A great location with excellent surroundings however the lack of TV facilities and a weak HIFI system are glaring weaknesses. I'm surprised KOA would not be concerned.
Aug 14, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campsite was very spacious and right across from the cabin we also rented. Showers/restrooms were clean, laundry was clean too.Recommend highly!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This a minor complaint the internet hot spot was very inconvient and weak. While the last koa we stayed at in mass. Was both convient and fast Like I said this a minor complaint. You are still one of the most pleasant and nicest koa we have been to for many years.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff, nice site and very clean facilities. My family really appreciated our stay. Thank's !!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A nice place, friendly staff. The only slightly negative comment I could offer is that there didn't seem to be as many activities for the kids as I've experienced in other KOA's. I will return to this KOA in the future for another visit.
Aug 10, 2013
A beautiful campground! Except for the very weak water flow in the shower it's perfect!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
very enjoyable
Aug 09, 2013
Pretty grounds & clerk was helpful but site was very unlevel and shower was very bad. Very low water pressure, holes in wall, bugs etc. We did not hook up to water at our site as it appeared yellow in color and smelled so we used our tank water and ran out of that.
Aug 08, 2013
The Wifi was weak and slow. No cable. Lovely farm country setting. Quiet at night. Nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place we had a great time...friendly staff and very convenient pull thru sites esp for a larger rig
Aug 07, 2013
Beautiful rolling fields for a view. Clean maintained campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Convenient location for Glimmerglass. Nice dog walk. Washrooms need work. A simple thing to change two ceiling tiles with huge 2 foot wide mold stains and very dirty sinks.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a wonderful time! Mike and the crew were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This is a very small campground but also very cozy. It has all the amenities, pool, laundry, etc. All extremely clean. The campground is located in a rolling country setting surrounded by fields, cattle and deer. Great for kids. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff. Staff interacts with the guests at their sites which at night creates great campfires!!
Aug 06, 2013
owner was very involved in making the camping experience a positive one. Good communication with campers and good service.
Aug 06, 2013
Really enjoyed the location, nice grassy sites, friendly staff & Amish baked goods! Pool area could use updating on deck & a railing for stairs though, but nice & clean. Would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2013
this is my second time staying here and it remains a clean comfortable friendly site. staff was wonderful love that there is military discounts and free wifi is fabulous. great area for dogs and pool very clean
Aug 05, 2013
The bathrooms and showers need some work and updating... Otherwise it was very nice
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
great time very friendly nice and clean
Aug 05, 2013
nice and clean....friendly staff.....nice quite location
Aug 05, 2013
was great
Aug 04, 2013
Great time and features. KOA is very lucky to be affiliated with Mike the owner!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful! The owner was extremely helpful and present... Very clean. Nice, heated pool. Jumpy house was a nice touch. Will definitely recommend in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.