Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
This is probably my favorite KOA, after years of traveling far and wide. Perhaps there are more elaborate campgrounds, but that's not what we're looking for. It is very well kept, in a gorgeous place and the people are SO kind and welcoming. I love the attention to detail that they put into the place. We will certainly be back next year.
Aug 25, 2014
I rate my stay at a 4 out of 5 only because we were unable to get the free WiFi as advertised on your website, even with login info that was provided. We felt the campground was clean and staff were friendly, we will definitely stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely lovely. Look forward to staying with you again.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice people here and nice wide sites.
Aug 23, 2014
Always friendly,helpful. Beautiful countryside.
Aug 21, 2014
Yuk ...bathrooms dirty buggy....pool area a mess ...water was ok..people very nice but they need to update everything. Forget the wifi ..no service unless you are right next to office. Even then really slow. Would not go back.
Aug 21, 2014
Lovely campground in the rolling green hills. The owner was very friendly and gave us his freshly picked corn.
Aug 21, 2014
Nice well kept campground. Very clean. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was pretty limited and there is no cable TV...Otherwise very nice.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Staff is very curteous and does everything to make sure your stay is rewarding. Park is very well kept up and enjoyable, other than the cold windy,rainy weather over all is was a nice time
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground that is well maintained. Staff was very kind and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The sites are grassy. Restrooms clean. Loved the fresh corn we had each day! We would definitely stay here again. Friendly, quiet surroundings . Such a beautiful picturesque setting!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent KOA neat and tidy.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful, relaxing setting. Nice camp sites.
Aug 18, 2014
We truly enjoy this campground with it's great views and quiet country setting. We were greater by a super friendly staff that went out of thier way to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. Clean bathrooms and showers and free sweet corn at the office make this one of our favorite campgrounds! Will visit often.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I live in N.J. and the owner and staff were one of the best I've encountered at a K.O.A. I've stayed at many, many across the U.S. since traveling quite often since 2004. (been to 43 continental U.S. states, mainly K.O.A.'s) My K.O.A. days started in 1973 while in college I traveled in a tent for the summer across America.
Aug 16, 2014
By far the most beautiful views of any campground we have stayed at. The Amish baked goods that we bought on Saturday morning were amazing! We would have rated the campground 5 stars if they had more organized activities for kids.
Aug 15, 2014
Awesome camp owner , very accommodating, cares about the campers.
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were different than where i have stayed before, but clean for the most part. The duct tape on the walls was a little off putting in the shower area. Loved the open environment and the grill plates over the fire. All in all a GREAT a place to say! Next time we will stay longer!
Aug 14, 2014
Great and calm campground!! What a spectacular view!! I recommand this place to everybody!😀
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA has badly deteriorated since our visit last year. Bathrooms and sower rooms were poorly cleaned and in need of extensive repair and /or upgrade, Is the place for sale???
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly staff & beautiful country vistas, but the campground didn't offer cable & wi-fi only worked occasionally.
Aug 12, 2014
Outstanding! Amiable and friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate you! Mike is most approachable and strives to make you happy - store hours are great, our site was large with garbage pick-up and firewood delivery. We are sure to make this an annual KOA experience of choice!! Thank you all.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff and owner Mike are there to assist you all the time. Very friendly and helpful. The Restrooms could do with a better clean in the morning.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campground was neat and clean and the staff and owner were very friendly and professional. The location in the heart of farm country is beautiful. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Lots to do in the area. Everyone was very helpful. The place was clean , well kept and a great place to sit back and relax!
Aug 11, 2014
Very well run and clean, the staff was friendly and courteous.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place, men's room needed some work.
Aug 11, 2014
All the basics were fine. Nothing was spectacular but nothing was extra special either! However, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly!
Aug 11, 2014
Nice scenery, loud cows! Bathrooms need help. Same stall out of TP 2 days, dirty sinks.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
great place and very neat and clean. I stay at KOA a lot and your camp is at the top of the list. Thanks
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Clean, beautiful and well maintained. A favorite of ours
Aug 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA Cooperstown! The campground is very well maintained, the surroundings are peaceful and beautiful, and the owner, Michael, was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Michael made us feel like a guest at his home. We would definitely return to KOA Cooperstown and highly recommend it to others!
Aug 05, 2014
I really enjoy the KOA campground at Cooperstown. They maintain the property nicely and work to keep the bathrooms and showers clean. My one disappointment is their internet connection. It is very diffictul to connect to the internet and at prime times I would say impossible to connect.
Aug 05, 2014
This campground was awesome! Quiet and very clean. The owner is on site and is very helpful. The sites are very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay. Mike (owner) and the others were very friendly and accommodating. Outdoor inground pool was a plus on a warm afternoon for grandsons to enjoy. Playground area is pretty basic. Baked goods available on Fri and Sat were amazing. Very pet friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Great people there had a good time
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground, and hope to be able to come back there next summer
Aug 03, 2014
The campground was busy but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for all and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.