Cooperstown KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Owners are very nice and are doing a lot of work on their campground. Very Happy
Sep 14, 2016
great, friendly staff and corn was excellent!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
this was hometown for us many years ago. had a great three days. the girls are doing a great job!
Sep 13, 2016
The owners are trying to improve the site but it takes time and I am sure it will improve as time goes on. Need better signage from the highway.
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts where great and campground very clean. New owners have a lot of plans for the future and we wish them all the best, I would like to note out of all the KOA we stayed atf first time hosts asked if we wanted her to help us set up
Sep 12, 2016
The folks at Cooperstown KOA were most accommodating to us. We had a problem at the campgrounds we booked to stay and needed to move, the folks here bent over backwards to make sure we got a spot and we were comfortable at the last minute and the end of their day.
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived 8:00 pm (had motor vehicle problems along the way) but they were very accommodating when I phoned. They told me our campsite number and had the map and directions there, waiting for us. We left early but loved the quiet area and beautiful farmland!
Sep 09, 2016
Another great week! Thanks for everything :)
Sep 09, 2016
the camp ground was nice. the playground wasn't the greatest but the kids had a blast with it. The staff was very helpful and genuinely kind. Our family is new to the camper life and they were happy to help.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA is a little slice of heaven. Large sites settled amidst beautiful countryside but close enough to highway for easy access. Very peaceful! No road noise or bright lights to ruin the ambience. Close to Cooperstown. The owners are wonderful. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 08, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Owners bent over backwards to secure a 50 amp site, shifting reservations around to accomplish it. Greets you by your first name, great memory. Accomadating and caring people.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground in the middle of beautiful country. Clean and Very friendly staff. Even brought us ears of corn for dinner one night!!
Sep 07, 2016
great time very nice people there would go back again. Love the Amish on Saturday morning
Sep 07, 2016
Kate and Kaaren were the best, once pool is finished will be much better. Thank K & K, Regards, Cecil
Sep 07, 2016
nice facility. it was labor day weekend so could only get elec and water. the park is on a hill and the sitesare not level. Had to use three high blocks to get close. very friendly staff
Sep 07, 2016
Put 4 adults near a passle of children...very loud...the campground was not full...and mistakenly we had read check out was at 12pm...they seemed very upset..I offered to pay more and apologized ...for my mistake...they said it was clean up day....nost of the campground is empty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It does help to make reservations early, we do try to accommodate all guest requests. Lots of children here having a great time! As it should be at our family campground. As far as the late check-out - we just asked if you were staying an extra day and fully accommodated you w/out extra fee.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, quiet except for an occasional barking dog, friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was great.the sites were very well keep and clean.great Campground for a nite or week stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Kaaarin, Karen, Kate, Mike, and More are simply Terrific, Friendly, and Helpful!! Kate knew a wonderful 5 mile bike loop for us! Mike drove by the first evening and brought us a cord of wood! Karen really helped with directions. She stayed a few minutes extra to keep the camp office open for our arrival! And Kaarin is a Marvelous Host! Very personable, genuine, and bright. Def. Stay Again!!
Sep 05, 2016
Owners were great, very friendly and thoughtful
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed four nights, so we could visit Cooperstown and view the surrounding area. The camp owners were fantastic, so helpful with everything and very friendly. They even stopped us on our way out of the driveway to wish us good luck and thanked us for staying. Great place.
Sep 02, 2016
Great hosts!Kaaren and Kate do great job to make you feel at home. The setting is spectacular and very well kept.Best wishes to them for future success!
Sep 02, 2016
Great place!
Sep 02, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff, beautiful setting, clean facilities. As in all campgrounds, wi-fi is marginal.
Sep 02, 2016
I felt the store should have been opened passed 2pm on Sunday afternoon. The playground needs to be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heard you -- we're now staying open til 6 PM on Sunday. Thanks for your comments & hope you stop in again :-)
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean and picturesque. Owners were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This is a beautiful setting and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan to come back again and stay longer!
Aug 30, 2016
The grounds could use some more lighting. The showers could have been cleaner. The grass could have been shorter.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a lovely stay at this Park. The surrounding area out of town was perfect. The people were very courteous friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy in and out!
Aug 29, 2016
beautiful setting, easy access to many attractions. Friendly, welcoming staff.
Aug 29, 2016
it was awesome small quiet and very friendly.This was our first outing and it was great
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, grass pull through sites, staff and owners very helpful and friendly well stocked office and bathrooms were like new. Very nice place only 10 miles from coopers town and baseball hall of fame! Loved it!
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful area very nice campground easy to get in and out well taken care of very friendly and helpful people at registration desk. PLanning to go back for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in 8 years. Green grass, cornfields, well-kept grounds and nicest people ever.
Aug 25, 2016
Owners were great and friendly! Facilities were very clean! Quiet! Would come back again for sure! Amish treats were an extra bonus!
Aug 25, 2016
The owners are working hard to bring this campground up to its potential. Looking forward to the final result!
Aug 24, 2016
Great camp Hosts. Made the stay enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2016
we had a great time visiting Cooperstown and staying at the KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice location. Good to see new owners making changes. Wifi is terrible (a problem at most KOAs). Need to improve signage for those coming from the East on Rte 20.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campground. Quiet very restful place hear the cows mooing @ night great time
Aug 23, 2016
nice park new owners are very nice and staff is quite pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Very poor wifi. No amenities. No garbage pickup. Store was well stocked, but closed at 6pm. No pool, no good walking trails. Sites were okay, but very uneven.
Aug 22, 2016
Wifi was not very good. site was very off level, had to use about 5" of boards to level up. Feel very isolated without any type of TV reception. ie. weather etc. The new owners are very nice and I hope they can upgrade some of these things in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Size of sites were great! Liked the country location. Close to Herkimer lock 18 on the Erie Canal and Cooperstown.
Aug 21, 2016
Sites were not anywhere close to level. All grass. Charged extra for arriving at 12:30 for 2:00 checking..although nobody at our site.... Never had that before. Nice size sites though. Pool under construction so no pool. Tree split and fell on our friends truck and camper and emergency number just got answering machine. Owners were very nice however. Just not anything there but fields.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a nice place and well-kept. Everyone was very friendly and we had a good time.
Aug 20, 2016
The new owners are awesome! They provided free sweet corn to us and also are doing some great improvements to the property. We had a pull through overlooking the farm fields. Just an awesome site!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals