Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Great place for camping. Would definitely go back again.
Sep 03, 2013
The double bed in the Kabin was great - appreciate the box spring. Hot water was plentiful at all times. Did not like the toilet flushing issue, bathrooms need updating, and wi-fi was so bad it was basically nonexistant.
Sep 02, 2013
Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 01, 2013
The cabin could have been a bit cleaner, but it was a wonderful campground. Everyone was helpful and friendly and very accommodating. It's the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful campground run by staff who love to make their guests' stay the best possible. We picked this KOA over the overpriced hotels near Cooperstown, and the experience for our family far exceeded any we would have gotten at a hotel. The kids loved the pool, moonbounce, playground, and especially the bikes! So much freedom to roam and do what they wished outdoors!
Aug 23, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the Cooperstown KOA. I plan to visit the area again with my family and we will definately be staying at this KOA!
Aug 23, 2013
The owners are wonderful and went above and beyond when we had car problems. Very pretty area and clean facilities. Good places to walk dogs too.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My family and I had a great time! The staff was very helpful and friendly! We plan to return! - Thanks for a great weekend and new memories!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff is always kind, courteous and accommodating. The cabin was clean and comfortable. I stay here often and always enjoy my time.
Aug 14, 2013
I am a single mom who stayed with my two boys, 11 and 16. I felt very safe and the site and facilities were very clean. The owner made it a point to talk to us and asked us what we did and how we liked it. It was my boys' first stay at a campground and they really enjoyed themselves.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful and convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff, poor internet connection and showers could be cleaner. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 06, 2013
Had a great stay. Cottage was clean and our daughter loved the bunk beds!
Aug 05, 2013
This is a very well kept KOA and the staff was very friendly. I hope to come back to this KOA again soon.
Aug 03, 2013
Very well-managed..congenial staff...spotlessly clean...flower bed at entrance needs a lot of tlc...very nice camp store..."rustic cabin" was great fun for me and my pup...nice and dry during torrential rains
Aug 01, 2013
Great location, very clean. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Cabin we stayed in was very clean and had just enough room for me and my 2 daughters. Cooperstown was only about 20 minutes away. Mike the owner was a very gracious host making sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. There was a price chopper about 10 minutes away for any food needs. Daughters liked the fact that when we walked out the cabin door we were outside not in a hallway.
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground, peaceful location, WONDERFUL hosts! I loved Cooperstown KOA and hope to be back soon!
Jul 16, 2013
My only wish is that these cabins were more in a wooded setting and not open on display and in the sun
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
we met a wonderfull persoon who take care of us more than he had to. evrything work great. the bike was free not like other KOA we were. buityful landscape and place. my kids said they need to change the name to the "Nice Pereson" camp ground :)
Jul 13, 2013
the owenere is as hospitable as possible. he goes out of his way to assist with all requests. campground is clean, well maintained and attractive in apperarance.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was well maintained and the kids really loved the pool. The staff was friendly and courteous. The owner went out of his way to be accomodating and was very attentive to his clientele. The only downside was there wasn't enough activities for the kids and they missed having a hay/wagon ride.
Jul 08, 2013
The most peaceful KOA! One night the whole family put down a blanket on the hill and watched shooting stars! The kids couldn't get enough of the pool and Mike the owner, went above and beyond to make it the most memorable camping experience. Will definitely be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
for the most part it was good it would have been better without all that rain but no one can prevent that. the cabin was nice just enough room.
Jun 30, 2013
It was awesome.The KOA we were at was peaceful. They had something for everyone. W had a great time and have already decided to go back later this summer.
Jun 25, 2013
Mr.Mike Is very accommodating and the camp is clean and we feel safe at night. Will be back next year with more brothers. Thanks, Benny Saquibal
Jun 23, 2013
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin that we stayed in. Mike was very friendly to our entire family. We loved our visit!
Jun 23, 2013
The day we arrived was rainy and cold. We did not have a chance to do much at the campground to really rate our stay.
Jun 20, 2013
Close to Cooperstown, not crowded, heated cabins beautiful setting
Jun 19, 2013
Great experience, the cabin was so clean, the bathrooms and shower area was extremely clean. The grounds were well taken care of. Mike did a wonderful job making our stay exceptional, he even had our firepit started for our late return. I would highly recommended this KOA, I especially loved the beautiful scenery and the cows mooing in the morning.
Jun 13, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 20, 2013
We rented a cabin and it was very nice and clean. The owners were very friendly and checked on us often which was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
May 13, 2013
Mike the owner was wonderful. Helped us start our fire and gave us tips on what to do and where to eat. We stayed in the lodge. It was beautiful but the water had a bad sulfur smell. The grounds were pretty. Not much to do. The arcade could use some sprucing up plus many of the games didn't work. Overall it was a nice place, fairly convenient to Cooperstown.
May 06, 2013
My fiancé and our friends stayed at the Cooperstown KOA. I could not speak recommend this site any higher. Mike who runs the site was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and cabins were very clean, and the area was quiet and relaxing. I cannot wait to come back.
Apr 22, 2013
Mike Dailey was highly personable and welcoming- we look forward to returning. And, for the record, the KOA travel mugs don't dribble!
Oct 22, 2012
I really enjoy the Amish baked goods at the campsite.
Oct 13, 2012
I thought the cost was a lot for the middle of nowhere. The fire ring was right when you come out the front door- a law suit waiting to happen. As you can't see it in the dark. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice.
Sep 24, 2012
Had a great time! Especially enjoyed the quiet evening hrs around campfire. We always sched our trips after school start to enjoy the quiet. The grounds were very clean and pleasant and bathrooms were clean. Thank You!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
not a convenient location for our travel routes thanks for heating pool, but it was still pretty chilly
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Owner was friendly, everything in our cabin was very clean, we had everything we needed. A really great experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.