Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was well maintained and the kids really loved the pool. The staff was friendly and courteous. The owner went out of his way to be accomodating and was very attentive to his clientele. The only downside was there wasn't enough activities for the kids and they missed having a hay/wagon ride.
Jul 08, 2013
The most peaceful KOA! One night the whole family put down a blanket on the hill and watched shooting stars! The kids couldn't get enough of the pool and Mike the owner, went above and beyond to make it the most memorable camping experience. Will definitely be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
for the most part it was good it would have been better without all that rain but no one can prevent that. the cabin was nice just enough room.
Jun 30, 2013
It was awesome.The KOA we were at was peaceful. They had something for everyone. W had a great time and have already decided to go back later this summer.
Jun 25, 2013
Mr.Mike Is very accommodating and the camp is clean and we feel safe at night. Will be back next year with more brothers. Thanks, Benny Saquibal
Jun 23, 2013
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin that we stayed in. Mike was very friendly to our entire family. We loved our visit!
Jun 23, 2013
The day we arrived was rainy and cold. We did not have a chance to do much at the campground to really rate our stay.
Jun 20, 2013
Close to Cooperstown, not crowded, heated cabins beautiful setting
Jun 19, 2013
Great experience, the cabin was so clean, the bathrooms and shower area was extremely clean. The grounds were well taken care of. Mike did a wonderful job making our stay exceptional, he even had our firepit started for our late return. I would highly recommended this KOA, I especially loved the beautiful scenery and the cows mooing in the morning.
Jun 13, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 20, 2013
We rented a cabin and it was very nice and clean. The owners were very friendly and checked on us often which was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
May 13, 2013
Mike the owner was wonderful. Helped us start our fire and gave us tips on what to do and where to eat. We stayed in the lodge. It was beautiful but the water had a bad sulfur smell. The grounds were pretty. Not much to do. The arcade could use some sprucing up plus many of the games didn't work. Overall it was a nice place, fairly convenient to Cooperstown.
May 06, 2013
My fiancé and our friends stayed at the Cooperstown KOA. I could not speak recommend this site any higher. Mike who runs the site was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and cabins were very clean, and the area was quiet and relaxing. I cannot wait to come back.
Apr 22, 2013
Mike Dailey was highly personable and welcoming- we look forward to returning. And, for the record, the KOA travel mugs don't dribble!
Oct 22, 2012
I really enjoy the Amish baked goods at the campsite.
Oct 13, 2012
I thought the cost was a lot for the middle of nowhere. The fire ring was right when you come out the front door- a law suit waiting to happen. As you can't see it in the dark. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice.
Sep 24, 2012
Had a great time! Especially enjoyed the quiet evening hrs around campfire. We always sched our trips after school start to enjoy the quiet. The grounds were very clean and pleasant and bathrooms were clean. Thank You!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
not a convenient location for our travel routes thanks for heating pool, but it was still pretty chilly
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Owner was friendly, everything in our cabin was very clean, we had everything we needed. A really great experience!
Sep 19, 2012
They need another bathroom
Sep 18, 2012
had a great time
Sep 09, 2012
It was a beatiful setting.Not like some Koa's that are on the highway, this one is on a country road,and you can see the milky way.But the kicker is its close to the best attraction in new york's famous cooper town and opera hall. And cherry valley's great cantina cafe, and the other gourmet resturants;its a wonderful combination. The owner was like family !
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
very nice hosts, who truly care about the camper experience
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
It was good. I liked the free corn. I only wish that the store stayed open longer. Like till 8pm. Not 6pm
Aug 21, 2012
Such nice people! Thank you - we would definitely come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.