Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236


565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Our family had fun. Kids loved the pool, bounce house, old merry go round and arcade. The owner was very friendly and our cabin was clean. We would recommend it.
Aug 21, 2015
Even though our stay was brief we enjoyed everything about the camp. Our cabin and bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were spacious and beautiful. The owner was friendly and very helpful!
Aug 19, 2015
Great experience. No problems whatsoever
Aug 18, 2015
i have stayed here many times. Mike Dailey is a good man, who tries to make all feel welcome. easily my favoritre KOA
Aug 16, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, all was excellent.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at Cooperstown KOA was fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone. The cabins were awesome, and the sites were nice and spacious. We will be back. Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Perfect spot for a stopover on our road trip with our toddler!
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was a great spot to stop on our road trip with our toddler. Lots of great amenities, clean and friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great stay!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed one night and it was a Monday so the campground was maybe half full. We loved the location as we prefer our campgrounds to be more secluded. We stayed in a camping cottage which was perfect. Would recommend!
Aug 01, 2015
Owner was very helpful and friendly. Clean park , great for the family
Jul 31, 2015
Mike really treats us like we are part of his family! He's the best!!!
Jul 30, 2015
It's a fairly desolate area. The owner is very friendly, and accommodating. We stayed here for one night on our way to Niagara Falls. It's not as busy or big as the KOAs near bigger attractions.
Jul 28, 2015
The hard-working staff is very, very friendly. Showers and restrooms are kept very clean. Great experience. Already planning a return trip next year.
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years! We think it's great and Mike and his team are the best ones! They r so friendly and take care of any problems that come up so good. I give this team and KOA A+++, they are great😃
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful campground! Pool was very refreshing after a long day of driving. Very nice sitting by the fire watching the sun set at this smaller, quieter campground.
Jul 25, 2015
The place was beautiful. The staff was extremley friendly and helpful. It was only 20 minutes from town with easy access to the shuttle. We would absolutley stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA was very clean. The sites were mostly out in the open and very close to one another. If you have a group of families and friends (we had 5 families with 18 adults and kids), it was not very nice as they expected everyone to be quiet and go to bed at 10pm. We were singing happy birthday for one of our group at 10:15 and they came by and told us to be quiet. Will never go back.
Jul 20, 2015
Welcoming staff and owners. Very peaceful and family-oriented. I wish there were more than one bathroom especially because it has to be closed for an hour and a half for cleaning!
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. A few issues... not enough to leave. Management at the KOA in Cooperstown, New York is very helpful, friendly and provides great service !
Jul 17, 2015
as always a great stay at Cooperstown KOA. Mike and staff always make us feel welcome.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved my cabin, Mike was lovely, engaging and kind
Jul 12, 2015
Mike and his staff were the greatest people i have met in a long time. Our stay will be a memorable one! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins. Good, clean, single room, with enough space for our stuff (2 adults, 1 tiny dog). Enjoyed our coffee on the porch swing both mornings. Cooked over the camp fire in the fire pit (with grill rack) both nights. Only negative is that you're a little close to your neighbors. Would also be great for day trips to Baseball HOF.
Jul 03, 2015
Tha staff were very friendly,and clean.Planning on going back in August.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent!!! Mr. Mike is so helpful in everything we needs,,,,
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful area
Jun 27, 2015
Great stay would do it again Very peaceful
Jun 22, 2015
Always has been a great family experience. Thanks again.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were wonderful. The employees were great and the sight was perfect. It was great overall.
May 27, 2015
Staffs are nice. Need extra restroom facility where thre tent area is loacted
May 26, 2015
Nice place for camping. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.I highly recommend this place !
May 13, 2015
Great place, clean, lots to do there as well as close around and staff was so kind!
May 11, 2015
Cabin and the grounds around the cabin could of been cleaner. There were a lot of leaves around the cabin and in our fire pit. Also the cabin had a ton of cobwebs in it. All in all though it's a beautiful site and a great deal at the buy one get one free night.
May 02, 2015
Mike was very accommodating and it was the perfect location for our baseball team.
Oct 19, 2014
WE were only there for one night but the management was very friendly and most helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was spotless as were the bathroom facilities. We were surprised at how comfy the beds were in the cabin.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I am the mother of 2 boys (6&8). I like our family to stay in the deluxe cabins because it's camping but not "rough" camping. I was unhappy with this particular stay because our cabin did not have a cook top. The staff on duty were nice enough to let us use a plug in griddle. I was not happy that the cabin did not have a TV. It had the space and the hook ups for it-it just wasn't there.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The location was perfect for my sibling reunion. All(5 & families) enjoyed it.Family and pet oriented.Close to Cooperstown sites and activities. Heated pool was awesome for a southerner. Country atmosphere with Amish baked goods. Friendly staff (Jeff) helped me a lot to pull it together. Thanks Dee-Dee
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly staff, happy to help. Wish the playground was bigger but the bouncy castle was a lot of fun for our little guy.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals