Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Kat and Karen were amazing and extremely helpful! I would come back for another visit in a heartbeat. The cabins were extremly clean and well taken care of.
Sep 26, 2016
Very hospitable hosts! Clean bathrooms, beautiful setting! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
The host was amazing! She made us feel at home! 😊😊
Sep 10, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe kabin, and it was great. The owners, Kaaren and Kate were very friendly and professional, and it was easy to see that they are improving the property every day. We would most definitely stay there again, if we are in the Cooperstown area.
Sep 09, 2016
I had a great time , friendly hosts.They are working hard to make the grounds more up to date.Had fun with all of the campers there also , meet some real nice people. Keep up the great work ..
Sep 06, 2016
Kate and Karen are great hosts. The Campground was very clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was spotless. The owners were delightful and helpful. The bathroom and showers were always clean. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2016
Amazing people that run this campground. Everything was clean and cabins were adorable and very clean. Loved the view of the cows from the back window of cabin. Thank you for a wonderful stay. See you soon!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Kate and Kaaren are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We loved staying here and will definitely come back if we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2016
Kate and Kaaren couldn't have been more accommodating! We'll ne back!
Aug 11, 2016
Accomodations were excellent and the staff was extremely friendly. We are definitely returning to this campgrounds with friends.
Aug 09, 2016
very fine & very nice
Aug 09, 2016
had a wondeful time the staff were wonderful the park is very clean and the staff were very helpful
Aug 07, 2016
After staying at several KOAs with an air conditioner in the cabin, we missed it. Bayhrooms and showers were adequate but could use an upgrade. Beautiful views getting to and from the location.
Aug 06, 2016
The bathrooms need rennovation
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at. Friendly service, super well maintained, great cabins, beautiful location, well priced. Would recommend it in a heart beat. Only issue is wifi is not very reliable.
Jul 26, 2016
Was very good! Except the pool wasn't ready 🙁
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Just wonderful!
Jul 19, 2016
Owners are great, and they are working hard at it. The effort is nice to see.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful stay! Everyone single person we dealt with went above and beyond to make sure our family reunion was a success. Will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
We originally booked a tent site but was told That severe thunderstorms were coming in, so we got a cabin for two days instead. We paid $144 for two nights in a cabin that had no air conditioning and no water hookup out side. This was outrageous and way too high priced. I will not go back to this site. Even the tent site was over priced. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Kaaren and Kate (and Bea) are absolutely WONDERFUL! It is the little touches that can make a big difference, and I was very impressed with how neat and put together the entire presentation of this KOA had. The owners definitely make it worth the stop, they are simply lovely. We definitely plan to come back and visit!
Jul 15, 2016
The pool is under construction. The temperature was cold and rainy so we would not have used it anyway. Very close to Cooperstown and it saved money staying there instead of closer to town. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the pet-friendly cabins. It's great to enjoy camping with our furry friends! The hosts were awesome and we are returning very soon!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly, professional, accommodating and met every standard I could possibly have! Would not hesitate to book a stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. Upgrades were being done on the pool. I liked the individual showers. We would suggest ceiling fans in the cabins. We had some noisy neighbors. They did not abide by the 10 pm quiet time. This was disappointing.
Jun 30, 2016
We were here on a relatively uncrowded time. The staff is wonderful, the cabin they gave us was clean, and we would come back.
Jun 25, 2016
The owners seem to always be at odds with each other.This makes it uncomfortable for all campers.The pool was unusable and was not posted.
Jun 14, 2016
When the pool upgrades are complete the experience will be even better. Good luck to the new owners.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Beautiful views and an overall very quiet KOA which I appreciate. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
May 26, 2016
there was a smell of manore in the air. besides that is was alright.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is located among farms and cattle ranches -- we're sorry your stay was impacted by the natural odors in this area.
May 23, 2016
Owners/Staff were very polite, warm and professional.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Kate and Kaaren the owner opperators of this establishment could not had made our stay more enjoyable! This Koa and these owners have our highest recommendation.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean deluxe cabin. Short drive to Cooperstown. Heater in cabin was loud when it turned on. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and nicely landscaped. Been here twice, will come back again. Very friendly hosts, too.
Sep 28, 2015
stay was great...signage to get to campground could be better.... esp since instructions in book say to follow signs. Cut tree limbs, freshen signs etc.
Sep 22, 2015
Outstanding! Supper Clean, Mike the owner is a great Host!
Sep 14, 2015
The experience we had at Cooperstown KOA was GREAT.
Aug 28, 2015
Facilities were well kept and ready for our use. Friendly staff and owners on our very very brief visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Spot was tight for a 40'5th wheel and fire ring was in a poor location.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly, tended to needs of all campers. Campgrounds well kept. Great place for some R&R, very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 24, 2015
Mike and his team were very professional and friendly the campsite and grounds were clean and proper our cottage was extremely clean and can't wait to go back
Aug 21, 2015
Our family had fun. Kids loved the pool, bounce house, old merry go round and arcade. The owner was very friendly and our cabin was clean. We would recommend it.
Aug 21, 2015
Even though our stay was brief we enjoyed everything about the camp. Our cabin and bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were spacious and beautiful. The owner was friendly and very helpful!
Aug 19, 2015
Great experience. No problems whatsoever
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals