Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites are good size, but they are not level other than where the RV is placed. Fire rings could be in a better location.
May 11, 2015
The rental unit assigned was filthy including mouse droppings. The 2nd unit was better, but not much. They needed a thorough cleaning. The leaves outside were ankle deep around the fire pit & table creating a fire hazard & a threat of ticks. The restroom wasn't clean & needed updating. Mgmt was helpful but not enough to make up for the 1st impression. Hard to believe the high ratings & awards.
May 11, 2015
Site was all grass and not level. Hook up for water and electric were on the opposite side of the sewer. Campsite was not shaded at all and they were very close together, we had cigar smoke from the next campsite wafting into our campsite.
May 11, 2015
Loved our stay. The guys in the office went out of their way to help they even gave us diced garlic for out shrimp..
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
I know it was early in the season, but the bathrooms and showers needed a very thorough cleaning.
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground. The scenery is awesome
May 04, 2015
Owner was very helpful
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay to visit Cooperstown. Owner was extremely nice and helpful. Sites are large and level and I had a large motorhome. I recommend it hightly.
May 02, 2015
Mike was very accommodating and it was the perfect location for our baseball team.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Other than the weather, it snowed most of the time, we had a good experience. Mike, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
although early in the season, Mike was right there looking after everything, all services were fine. A great campground
Apr 20, 2015
Every member of our troop reported back to me that the KOA was AMAZING!!! Beyond accommodating when the wind took down the cook tent and super nice for every part of our stay!!! Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend!!
Oct 19, 2014
WE were only there for one night but the management was very friendly and most helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
We had a great time with our friends. The owners are very nice. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the campers. The bathroom was dirty and there were lots of cobwebs around. The heater was very loud every time it kicked on. The campground is next to a horse farm and all you smell is poop. They have a tiny playground and no activities planned for the kids.
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice park. Very nice people. I only wished the wifi would have worked at our site.
Oct 15, 2014
The cow farm right behind our campers really smelt bad
Oct 15, 2014
needs a little TLC
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Weather was great, our last outing of the season. Always enjoy staying at Cooperstown KOA, its always clean and staff I svery pleasant to deal with.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful RV park Grounds immaculate Owner very helpful and friendly We would highly recommend
Oct 10, 2014
Very nice & owner loans videos
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Great campground in a very beautiful country area. Very helpful owners. Wonderful experience
Oct 06, 2014
We chose this KOA because it was close to Cooperstown and made for a good place to stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
It was our first night on a very long journey, from Woodstock NY to Seattle, and first time RVing. Just stayed overnight. We arrived late, and therefore got a very late start leaving. But the owner Mike was great, very helpful and patient with us. Great place, we'll make sure to come back for a proper visit.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Beautiful
Oct 05, 2014
Nice place to stay, but hard to get to. Need some larger signs to help find the campground.
Oct 04, 2014
Very poor signage to campground. 300 plus head of cattle across small road from campground. Two very disinterested men running the campground. No TV, no wifi.
Oct 02, 2014
One of our best visit
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was spotless as were the bathroom facilities. We were surprised at how comfy the beds were in the cabin.
Sep 29, 2014
Very peaceful and close to baseball hall of fame. Owner very nice
Sep 29, 2014
Nice, considering end of the season. Would request site NOT under trees with dropping leaves branches in future.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
I loved the setting, the rolling hills and farm country and Cooperstown had just enough activity to keep one busy.
Sep 25, 2014
Not as close to Cooperstown as I expected, but no wifi service or cellphone service were disappointing.The satff there is more than accomodating and very friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
Great campground. Friendly staff and many great attractions in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
Visiting the cooperstown area, this KOA is the spot. We look forward to a return trip. Thank you Mr Daily for all your help.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Mike and staff were wonderful, friendly and keep a campground looking good
Sep 22, 2014
Nice people Very halpfull
Sep 22, 2014
Great place, great food, great friends,great weather...the food & friends, we brought with us, the place & weather were from you....
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, supportive, wifi and lack of cable only downside.
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.