Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
This is a lovely setting for those that like ultimate relaxation or the best setting if your going to the Baseball Hall of Fame. I gave it 3 stars because there isn't a pool. It's in repair and the wifi internet doesn't work very well at all. There is nothing for children except a bouncing castle when it's not raining. However, the staff are extremely helpful and willing to go the extra mile.
Jul 15, 2016
The pool is under construction. The temperature was cold and rainy so we would not have used it anyway. Very close to Cooperstown and it saved money staying there instead of closer to town. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean and quiet grounds. Pet friendly. Nice shady site.
Jul 15, 2016
Pool was being repaired, but it was pretty cold, so no big deal there. My son like the game room and the jumping house, although he wished the jumping house was open a bit longer. Sites were wide and level and campground was pretty quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park with very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff were very helpful and gave several great recommendations for places to visit and were to eat. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the pet-friendly cabins. It's great to enjoy camping with our furry friends! The hosts were awesome and we are returning very soon!
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery! Quiet and very clean. The staff did an outstanding job with everythubg!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly, professional, accommodating and met every standard I could possibly have! Would not hesitate to book a stay here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice setting
Jul 12, 2016
The new owners are wonderfully kind. The KOA is very isolated - but, once you get past that - the setting is pretty and peaceful.
Jul 12, 2016
Incredibly peaceful and very friendly Hosts! Clean and comfortable. An ideal place for relaxing. Kate and Kaaren made it feel as if we were family. Very accomodating and friendly! Great place to stay
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
It was a nice campground and if we were in the area again we would definitely stay there. They are doing a lot of upgrades which was good to see. There was alot to do in the area as well.
Jul 09, 2016
Great camp and staff! Lots of personal site space. Grounds are well maintained. Scenic views can't be beat! They offer a lot of activities for the family. Camp store well stocked and staff are very interactive. It is close to Cooperstown, but not much else. Takes a long drive to get to KOA from any major highway in NY. That is only slight inconvenience. We had a great time and will return. Thanks
Jul 08, 2016
it was more than we could have hoped for. We will come back
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed it. I would be happy with a 5 if the pool was up and running. I know they inherited the problem when they bought the campground. We are looking forward to the pool next time. The place was beautiful, clean, owners were awesome and accomodating. Fantastic place.
Jul 07, 2016
Camp ground was relaxing. Wish the activities were placed on a flyer for the weekend and give to you at the time of check in. Office closed too early for it being a holiday weekend. Bounce house was a great add on, except for the water that was coming from the inside(possible leak) We will be coming back! Can't wait to see all the improvements that were mentioned.
Jul 07, 2016
The owners were very nice. The campground was very clean. We would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
The Staff was great, they have just purchased the campgrounds and have many projects underway.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful setting. New owners are friendly and go out of their way to make it a great experience.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground when they get the pool refurbished it will be even better. I would like to see a better playground for the kids.but over all great place very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We really liked the campground for it's location. We found it very clean, well maintained, and well managed. The new owners went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasing. Based on our recent stay, we have already committed to a return stay later this summer. Our recent stay exceeded our expectation. Future enhancements to the campground will bolster everyone's camping experience.
Jul 06, 2016
only stayed for 1 day but have no complaints
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. Upgrades were being done on the pool. I liked the individual showers. We would suggest ceiling fans in the cabins. We had some noisy neighbors. They did not abide by the 10 pm quiet time. This was disappointing.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly they made our stay enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2016
Could not ask for better people.they go out of there way to help .
Jul 02, 2016
It's such a beautiful and peaceful campground and yet so much to do the hosts and the staff were amazing made us feel like family I would definitely recommend this to my friends
Jul 01, 2016
The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities are clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Under new ownership, by two absolutely wonderful women, Kate & Kaaren, who put their years of RVing experience together to create a beautiful, clean, well run & maintained campground. Offering the normal array of sites, activities & close to Cooperstown, one can enjoy all the area has to offer or do as I did..Nothing! Relaxed & studied the beauty of the days & starry nights with my new friends..
Jun 30, 2016
We were here on a relatively uncrowded time. The staff is wonderful, the cabin they gave us was clean, and we would come back.
Jun 29, 2016
Great shaded sites. Picturesque and quiet.
Jun 29, 2016
The owners are AWESOME and were very helpful. We had some issues getting our camper set up and they came right to our site and assisted. Only downside is their pool is not up and running! Will plan on going back when it is. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was the best we have met, Hope to get back there soon and getting some more bake goods
Jun 28, 2016
Needs a bit more updating.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
very friendly and helpfull staff. Pool was under construction we were not made aware before we stayed. Store had out dated milk and little as far as supplies. Lights in bathroom continued to blink on and off. Beautiful view and very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Information on the pool has been posted on our website since late May, and we've sent out a number of emails. Sorry you were surprised :-(
Jun 27, 2016
The new owners and staff were FANTASTIC!! Grounds were well manicured and spotless. We WILL be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Wish pool was ready and not under construction.
Jun 26, 2016
New owners are making this KOA a very very good one. Great hosts, that go out of their way for you. Nice campground, 10 miles from Baseball Hall of Fame!
Jun 26, 2016
It will be great when the pool is fixed... The Campground has a great view and is very very quiet at night. Understanding of the new owners and what they are going through in there new adventure. Will look forward to staying there again in the future.
Jun 25, 2016
The owners seem to always be at odds with each other.This makes it uncomfortable for all campers.The pool was unusable and was not posted.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice place had a great time Cooperstown was close and people at campground were Great
Jun 24, 2016
Kate and Kaaren were extremely helpful with tent site location, directions of area, and I purchased a KOA value card. This was the first location to tell me about the card. They do a great job!
Jun 24, 2016
Our stay was fabulous. Continue the service to your customers being helpful in all ways. Success will be in your future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your photo is hanging on our yellow wall!! Hope you come see us again :-)
Jun 24, 2016
Besides the comforts and amenities one expects of an KOA, this park offers a uniquely peaceful and picturesque setting. Best of all were the warm and friendly hosts, Kate and Kaaren, who are singularly committed to making sure their guests are happy. We loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you and Karen swing back through again on your travels.
Jun 21, 2016
To sum up... great stay, great staff, great location. Kate and Kaaren were very friendly, kind and considerate. They went out of there way to make our stay special and unique. We were very close to glimmer glass lake. Cooperstown and good dining and things to do. I did see the cheaper camp grounds but I am glad I we wanted to be at this KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals