Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Only complaint is very low water pressure.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the Cooperstown KOA. I plan to visit the area again with my family and we will definately be staying at this KOA!
Aug 23, 2013
Enjoyed the area, KOA and friendly staff. Very beautiful campground in a picturesque setting. Only problem was neighbours with constant barking dogs.
Aug 23, 2013
The owners are wonderful and went above and beyond when we had car problems. Very pretty area and clean facilities. Good places to walk dogs too.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
They worked hard to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2013
This campground has great views and sunsets. The sites are level and well maintained. The sites are all grass and green as can be. Located in the middle of farm land it was quiet. It was about 10 miles from cooperstown. Owner Mike and other workers were great to talk to. The pool needed updating but we were in town most of the time anyway. We would return again.
Aug 21, 2013
Owner and staff were great. Owner went out of his way to talk to guests and make them feel comfortable. Talked with guests around the campfire at night. Will highly recommend the Cooperstown KOA to friends. Made several entries on Facebook regarding sunset and great campfires at the facility.
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful sites and countryside.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My family and I had a great time! The staff was very helpful and friendly! We plan to return! - Thanks for a great weekend and new memories!
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful scenery!!!! Staff went above and beyond to help us start our fire all weekend. Close to cooperstown downtown. Definately would return again!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is beautiful rolling hill country with easy access from State Route 20. Facilities (pool, bathrooms, showers) are adequate, but could use some TLC. Tent sites are large, open and flat. Trailer sites are close together- better like your neighbors.
Aug 19, 2013
Owner is very nice, the camp ground itself is very nice... however the bathrooms were disgusting- toilets hardly flushed, cobwebs on ceiling etc etc... They need to be renovated ASAP!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
so quiet and peaceful.
Aug 15, 2013
A great location with excellent surroundings however the lack of TV facilities and a weak HIFI system are glaring weaknesses. I'm surprised KOA would not be concerned.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff is always kind, courteous and accommodating. The cabin was clean and comfortable. I stay here often and always enjoy my time.
Aug 14, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campsite was very spacious and right across from the cabin we also rented. Showers/restrooms were clean, laundry was clean too.Recommend highly!
Aug 14, 2013
I am a single mom who stayed with my two boys, 11 and 16. I felt very safe and the site and facilities were very clean. The owner made it a point to talk to us and asked us what we did and how we liked it. It was my boys' first stay at a campground and they really enjoyed themselves.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone was very courteous. We enjoyed the whole experience. We would definitely recommend to others. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This a minor complaint the internet hot spot was very inconvient and weak. While the last koa we stayed at in mass. Was both convient and fast Like I said this a minor complaint. You are still one of the most pleasant and nicest koa we have been to for many years.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff, nice site and very clean facilities. My family really appreciated our stay. Thank's !!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful and convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff, poor internet connection and showers could be cleaner. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The camp site was nice. We happened to be here on a slow weekend so there was no crowding. As I have found in most campgrounds, the shower facilities tend to show their age quicker than other areas and shower pressure was lacking in this campground. Perhaps the shower heads should be checked for mineral deposits caught inside the shower heads, especially with wells.
Aug 11, 2013
Outstanding hospitality. Very clean facility. Courteous staff. Beautiful views, especially the sunset.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A nice place, friendly staff. The only slightly negative comment I could offer is that there didn't seem to be as many activities for the kids as I've experienced in other KOA's. I will return to this KOA in the future for another visit.
Aug 10, 2013
A beautiful campground! Except for the very weak water flow in the shower it's perfect!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
very enjoyable
Aug 09, 2013
Pretty grounds & clerk was helpful but site was very unlevel and shower was very bad. Very low water pressure, holes in wall, bugs etc. We did not hook up to water at our site as it appeared yellow in color and smelled so we used our tank water and ran out of that.
Aug 08, 2013
The Wifi was weak and slow. No cable. Lovely farm country setting. Quiet at night. Nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great place we had a great time...friendly staff and very convenient pull thru sites esp for a larger rig
Aug 07, 2013
Beautiful rolling fields for a view. Clean maintained campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Convenient location for Glimmerglass. Nice dog walk. Washrooms need work. A simple thing to change two ceiling tiles with huge 2 foot wide mold stains and very dirty sinks.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a wonderful time! Mike and the crew were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.