Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
Despite the lack of privacy due to slightly crowded shaded camping spots, I love coming to see the beautiful sky and clear nights all the stars,I am also impressed with your staff regarding a situation with my daughter and other children. I apologize for not informing my daughter's disablities. Thank you and your staff for understanding.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Great location very friendly staff
May 26, 2016
Beautiful area. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2016
there was a smell of manore in the air. besides that is was alright.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is located among farms and cattle ranches -- we're sorry your stay was impacted by the natural odors in this area.
May 24, 2016
Cooperstown did not disappoint! we will be back!!!
May 23, 2016
Great campground surrounded by farm land. Beautiful scenery and very friendly staff. Short drive to the baseball hall of fame.
May 23, 2016
Owners/Staff were very polite, warm and professional.
May 23, 2016
The new owners are anxious to please. I sincerely hope their new endeavor is a successful one. Looks like they are planning many improvements to what was already our favorite KOA.
May 22, 2016
Kate and Kaaren are doing a great job as new owners. They are energetic, friendly, and totally dedicated to making the guest experience superb! Thank you!!
May 20, 2016
The new owners are very enthusiastic and professional. We will definitely go back, and we recommend it to everyone.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Kate and Kaaren the owner opperators of this establishment could not had made our stay more enjoyable! This Koa and these owners have our highest recommendation.
May 16, 2016
The new owners are doing a great job of fixing up the campground and were so willing to do anything to make our stay a thing to boast about.We were treated like family and know that we will spend many more nights camping here at Cooperstown KOA.
May 16, 2016
The two New owners of Cooperstown KOA are terrific they will go of out their way to help you out
May 10, 2016
The owners are just so friendly and welcoming, and the campsites have extraordinary views! This is a new favorite; we will be back!
May 10, 2016
The campground was immaculate and peaceful. Karen and Kate were very helpful and anxious to make our stay very enjoyable. There was a power outage due to a storm and they called us to report when the power would be back on, they kept us updated. Very nice park and as soon as they finish upgrades it will be a destination.
May 09, 2016
Owners were so friendly and helpful! This was a great way to start our young family on camping adventures!! Can't wait to go back and see the pool finished!
May 07, 2016
Beautiful area and people
May 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, lovely rural setting
May 06, 2016
Great location near Cooperstown, and new hosts who are working to make this a great KOA.
May 03, 2016
Lovely peaceful campground near one of our favorites-Cooperstown-all this makes for a great stay!
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Renovations are underway we are sure it will be a 5 soon
Apr 29, 2016
Quiet,beautiful area close to many sightseeing attractions.Great for those who love to kick back and relax or families who like to get out and explore the local experience.Be sure to eat at the Cooperstown Diner and Dairyland Ice Cream shop east on route 20.Ask the owners how to get there,best soft serve in the USA.Thanks to the owners for making our stay awesome.See you again
Apr 29, 2016
Great staff! Excellent facilities. Appreciated the warm welcome.
Apr 28, 2016
From the moment we stepped into the office we felt warmly welcomed. The owners Kate and "Tink" were beyond kind , helpful and welcoming. We are looking forward to staying again!
Apr 27, 2016
Kate introduced herself as the new owner, and actually greeted us as we were pulling up to the office. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome, even delivering firewood after hours. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Clean deluxe cabin. Short drive to Cooperstown. Heater in cabin was loud when it turned on. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
I can not say anything bad about this KOA as My experience there was GREAT. Mike,(the owner),does a good job of making this camp ground a place to want to come back to. Jim & Sandy
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the view was magnificent.
Oct 13, 2015
Kind of out in the middle of nowhere but wow what beautiful views.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Once again, we had a great stay. Looking to visit again next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Mike was very friendly and helpful. The scenery in October was spectacular. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
Helpful owner--helped us set up in dreadful weather when we tried to back into a drive-in site. I would go there in fall, but I think the sites are too close together to be fun in summer.
Oct 12, 2015
Picture perfect setting in the Mohawk Valley of NY. Quiet!!! In the country campsites. Less than one-half hour to Cooperstown. You have to stay here!!!
Oct 10, 2015
The owner way so nice. He let us stay past check out time so we could visit the Baseball Hall of Fame before leaving for our next destination.
Oct 10, 2015
Great place. Out in middle of several farms but that made it better. Super quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Needed a propane tank filled. They picked it up and had it back in 10-12 minutes.
Oct 09, 2015
Wonderful time there! Quiet, clean and pleasant experience. Thank You!
Oct 07, 2015
excellent campground. Close to all the activities we needed to go to in Cooperstown. The only problem was the showers and bathrooms were not heated. As it was fall we did not use them for that reason. Th eowner Mike was very friendly and everything was clean.Not a resort but a very good campground for our needs.
Oct 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in the should be used as an example for others
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and nicely landscaped. Been here twice, will come back again. Very friendly hosts, too.
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent park enjoyed our stay there very much will be back thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was very clean. the people we came in contact with were very friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice site. Terrible weather. Had to cut short our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
stay was great...signage to get to campground could be better.... esp since instructions in book say to follow signs. Cut tree limbs, freshen signs etc.
Sep 28, 2015
Mike Daily is wonderful!! I will return for sure!!
Sep 27, 2015
Hard to find but great when we got there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals