Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The place was beautiful. The staff was extremley friendly and helpful. It was only 20 minutes from town with easy access to the shuttle. We would absolutley stay there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly campground. Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, lovely area, roomy sites, would definitely stay again
Jul 25, 2015
Wi-fi pas assez fort. Merci!
Jul 23, 2015
My 3 kids (ages 8, 10 and 12) and I had a great stay in Coopetstown. Staff were friendly and helpful, grounds were clean and well maintained, amenities were just as advertised.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Most sites shaded. Bath and showers very clean. Easy 15 min drive to Cooperstown. No cable TV and minimal wi-Fi. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
Owner was friendly and professional. Lots of untrimmed grass & weeds around the seasonal units gave the park a cheap feel. WiFi had a strong signal, but ping & bandwidth were virtually unusable. Fail. I would consider this an average park at best, and will not book here again.
Jul 22, 2015
This was the nicest, best run, cleanest KOA we've been to. We plan to return every summer. We plan to bring friends too.
Jul 22, 2015
It's rather tight getting out. Someone came down to us and told us we couldn't park in front of our rig so we moved it to the grass in our sitting are. Then when we got ready to leave the sight next to us was parked in front hanging out into the road and the site in front of us was parked behind there rig. It was very tough getting around them. I think everyone should be told the same info .
Jul 22, 2015
this was a great place to stay. beautiful area. staff wonderful and helpful with directions, peaceful, we loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful site. Great place for our dogs, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA was very clean. The sites were mostly out in the open and very close to one another. If you have a group of families and friends (we had 5 families with 18 adults and kids), it was not very nice as they expected everyone to be quiet and go to bed at 10pm. We were singing happy birthday for one of our group at 10:15 and they came by and told us to be quiet. Will never go back.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms/showers are some of the cleanest I've seen in KOAs. The hayride is picturesque. The pool is in need of some repair and it most certainly is NOT heated. The 10:00 silent curfew is strictly enforced so if you're having a bit of a good time at 10:05 be prepared to have a visit from Mr. Dailey.
Jul 20, 2015
Welcoming staff and owners. Very peaceful and family-oriented. I wish there were more than one bathroom especially because it has to be closed for an hour and a half for cleaning!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, Quiet but most important, the friendliest Campground in NY.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, nice shade trees
Jul 19, 2015
Great place friendly people very helpful a propane line was leaking they went out of the way to find me a new one within an hour very helpful
Jul 19, 2015
This was great campground for a stopover. The children enjoyed the bounce house. The setting was peaceful and calm. The women's restroom was clean but had a strong odor from the toilets. The showers were clean without an odor.
Jul 18, 2015
Term nice, well kept campground. Plenty of activities for the children.
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff, great location highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. A few issues... not enough to leave. Management at the KOA in Cooperstown, New York is very helpful, friendly and provides great service !
Jul 17, 2015
as always a great stay at Cooperstown KOA. Mike and staff always make us feel welcome.
Jul 17, 2015
My son and I had a great time at your KOA.... The grounds were well kept the amenities especially the pool and pedal cars kept my son happy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We stayed at a KOA in Vermont last year and we are planning again next year on our trips to Indiana and Wisconsin. Thank you for a great stay!!!!! Tom and Rob
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and great facilities. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Mike was very informative and showed honest concern when we related about our broken windshield. The KOA was spectacularly beautiful, well maintained & clean. Stay again? Absolutely!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Love the location for our visit to the area. The scenery is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
We were pleased everything.
Jul 15, 2015
Our visit was very relaxing. everybody was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well kept. Owners were just very nice, friendly people.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved my cabin, Mike was lovely, engaging and kind
Jul 14, 2015
The camping spaces are a little too close. Also the staff was not the friendliest at times.
Jul 14, 2015
Great owner,he does a great job
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly & accommodating staff made our trip great! Campground was clean and had plenty of activities to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Swimming pool verging on health hazard - not great location for us as non baseball fans but Cooperstown charming
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and well maintained throughout the campground. No issues.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is very clean staff is friendly. The only down fall was the cows in the field behind the campground it doesn't smell you just hear the cows mooing all the time. It was close to Cooperstown.
Jul 13, 2015
Very Relaxing, clean and quiet. Will be back again soon!
Jul 12, 2015
Mike and his staff were the greatest people i have met in a long time. Our stay will be a memorable one! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jul 11, 2015
Mike and the crew were very helpful, friendly, courteous -could not ask for more. Loved the quiet location.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA campground. Very friendly employees. One of the best, quiet, country KOA's that we have been to in the U.S. Thanks for our outstanding stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Some sites need maintenance,Office outside appearance needs attention.Geat place for kids,great lawn behind office
Jul 09, 2015
A wonderful stay. We extended an extra day! Lots to see and do in the area. Lots of Revolutionary War history!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities and peaceful camping! However this is second year in row on July 4th weekend the heater pool was broke. Very big disappointment for the kids since water temp was in the 60's.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a weekend holiday park and the owner manager Mike is very good. The park is nice, the sites for a Class A Motor Coach need some work in order for other Class A coach owners to recommend easily. I recommend regrading (level and define) your Class A coach sites with gravel. Having said this, the location is excellent for access to surrounding attractions and again good management.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The sites were large, beautiful, and close to all amenities. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the facilities were in fantastic shape. The campground was close to all of the things we wanted to do on our vacation and provided us with a great base camp from which to enjoy a relaxing camping weekend!
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is super friendly and helpful. One can tell they really enjoy what they do and they want to keep everyone happy. The area is beautiful with Cooperstown with its museums and restaurants and Otsego Lake nearby. The area in which the campground is located is like going back in time and the Amish baked goods are delicious.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly! Well run! Internet not great! Beautiful spot!
Jul 07, 2015
Great place to stay! Manager was great! Park was clean and beautiful! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves camping and we'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals