Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
water needs to be upgraded. Had a lot of iron in the water.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed one night and it was a Monday so the campground was maybe half full. We loved the location as we prefer our campgrounds to be more secluded. We stayed in a camping cottage which was perfect. Would recommend!
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful site. Well kept & clean. Staff very pleasant & helpful!
Aug 05, 2015
Very happy with this park. It was clean and well maintained. The people were all very friendly. Would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. It is very relaxing and we love the Amish baked goods that are available on Saturdays. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful. The owners were pleasant. The only thing that I wished it had was cable TV. Since it rained and there were not any stationed that were worth watching.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertises WiFi but it is non existent. Site was okay but not premium by any means. Overpriced campground. Campers allowed dogs to defecate and did not pick up. Rules do not appear to be managed.
Aug 04, 2015
I was traveling alone without a tow vehicle,so the store having limited food selection,was an issue for me.But overall the campground was well laid out and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful location; extremely clean public facilities; very plesent staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Mike was very helpful and we could tell he cared about the overall experience of each camper.
Aug 01, 2015
Owner was very helpful and friendly. Clean park , great for the family
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained campsite. Peaceful setting. 15 minutes drive from Baseball Hall of Fame. Beautiful scenery. Plan to go back.
Jul 31, 2015
Mike really treats us like we are part of his family! He's the best!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Good location for Hall of Fame visit.
Jul 30, 2015
HOF weekend. Convenient location and wonderful setting. Staff was excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
The kids loved the bounce house! But since the pool was so cold, it would have been nice if there were more swings or playground equipment.The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at the campground. Saw the National Baseball Hall of Fame. And had a great time camping. It's a great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
It's a fairly desolate area. The owner is very friendly, and accommodating. We stayed here for one night on our way to Niagara Falls. It's not as busy or big as the KOAs near bigger attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was FANE weekend and we have to take a 2 services, all 3 services was reserved before us.It was not to bad,we have used very clean public restroom, and wash diches at public lavabatory.All staff persons was very friendly and helpfull. Thanks for every one. Ghislaine,Raymond.
Jul 29, 2015
All employees totally accommodating, the site we had, had the most amazing view of the field and it was so relaxing to eat dinner and watch the sun set over the field and mountains. Very charming to wake up to the mooing of the neighboring cows, best way to wake up in the morning.
Jul 28, 2015
The hard-working staff is very, very friendly. Showers and restrooms are kept very clean. Great experience. Already planning a return trip next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Was a fun time, and employees were efficient and friendly. Facilities (pool especially, a safety hazard) could use some upgrades but realize that it's tough financially. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic facility. Beautiful area.
Jul 28, 2015
love this place....very quiet...very clean...staff was wonderful!!!will be going back next year...
Jul 28, 2015
Good stay in a decent place. We have stayed here twice before. It is starting to show some wear around the edges especially in the men's room.
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years! We think it's great and Mike and his team are the best ones! They r so friendly and take care of any problems that come up so good. I give this team and KOA A+++, they are great😃
Jul 28, 2015
Very well kept grounds.
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, and activities for the kids.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved this campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2015
Great KOA! Very friendly staff, awesome location, and everything was clean and well taken care of. We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 28, 2015
Little out of the way from Cooperstown but clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Really clean campground with nice amenities (pool, playground). Helpful staff. Only issue is with the extremely slow wifi. Practically unusable, even right next to the office.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Greatest people working at this campground. Loved every second. Plan on coming back soon!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. Restrooms and laundry room were very clean, the employees were very friendly. Only gave it 3 stars due to poor shape of kids play area, and decking around the pool could use some work. But we would go back again.......
Jul 27, 2015
tv -cable problems..fixed by staff ...will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff and a very "family-friendly" campground. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
We didn't know what we were getting as we booked only a couple days in advance, and have never been here. Turns out the place was extremely nice, including staff, and the facilities were very clean. We even had rain all through our sleep, but had a great time for only a one day stay. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 26, 2015
Was nice for a quick stay. Not sure if I would plan a week there. Needs a lot of updating. Very friendly staff and nice tractor ride with some nice views. We rented a camper and it needed some tlc. Also smelled like it had been closed up for a year, once windows were opened it was bearable.
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful campground! Pool was very refreshing after a long day of driving. Very nice sitting by the fire watching the sun set at this smaller, quieter campground.
Jul 25, 2015
The place was beautiful. The staff was extremley friendly and helpful. It was only 20 minutes from town with easy access to the shuttle. We would absolutley stay there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly campground. Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, lovely area, roomy sites, would definitely stay again
Jul 25, 2015
Wi-fi pas assez fort. Merci!
Jul 23, 2015
My 3 kids (ages 8, 10 and 12) and I had a great stay in Coopetstown. Staff were friendly and helpful, grounds were clean and well maintained, amenities were just as advertised.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Most sites shaded. Bath and showers very clean. Easy 15 min drive to Cooperstown. No cable TV and minimal wi-Fi. Friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals