Cooperstown KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Kaaarin, Karen, Kate, Mike, and More are simply Terrific, Friendly, and Helpful!! Kate knew a wonderful 5 mile bike loop for us! Mike drove by the first evening and brought us a cord of wood! Karen really helped with directions. She stayed a few minutes extra to keep the camp office open for our arrival! And Kaarin is a Marvelous Host! Very personable, genuine, and bright. Def. Stay Again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Kate and Karen are great hosts. The Campground was very clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
very nice campground, liked the view on corn fields and cows! and very nice lady who greeted me!
Sep 05, 2016
Owners were great, very friendly and thoughtful
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed four nights, so we could visit Cooperstown and view the surrounding area. The camp owners were fantastic, so helpful with everything and very friendly. They even stopped us on our way out of the driveway to wish us good luck and thanked us for staying. Great place.
Sep 02, 2016
Great hosts!Kaaren and Kate do great job to make you feel at home. The setting is spectacular and very well kept.Best wishes to them for future success!
Sep 02, 2016
Great place!
Sep 02, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff, beautiful setting, clean facilities. As in all campgrounds, wi-fi is marginal.
Sep 02, 2016
I felt the store should have been opened passed 2pm on Sunday afternoon. The playground needs to be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heard you -- we're now staying open til 6 PM on Sunday. Thanks for your comments & hope you stop in again :-)
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean and picturesque. Owners were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This is a beautiful setting and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan to come back again and stay longer!
Aug 30, 2016
From the get go, the owners greeted each and told me about the Campgrounds and all the great things that I can see around the area. I had a wonderful tent site facing farmland, under the tall beautiful trees, with a quiet solitude which I enjoyed. At night I was able to witness a beautiful sunset and as the sun got lower and lower behind the horizon, a multitude of brilliant stars in the sky.
Aug 30, 2016
The grounds could use some more lighting. The showers could have been cleaner. The grass could have been shorter.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a lovely stay at this Park. The surrounding area out of town was perfect. The people were very courteous friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy in and out!
Aug 29, 2016
beautiful setting, easy access to many attractions. Friendly, welcoming staff.
Aug 29, 2016
it was awesome small quiet and very friendly.This was our first outing and it was great
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to get away and relax. Great people. Close to Cooperstown. Will stay there again.
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, grass pull through sites, staff and owners very helpful and friendly well stocked office and bathrooms were like new. Very nice place only 10 miles from coopers town and baseball hall of fame! Loved it!
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful area very nice campground easy to get in and out well taken care of very friendly and helpful people at registration desk. PLanning to go back for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in 8 years. Green grass, cornfields, well-kept grounds and nicest people ever.
Aug 27, 2016
Quiet, except for cows and roosters at the farm nearby which we enjoyed. Tent camping was private for us only because there weren't many tenters. Otherwise no privacy. It's in a field. Grass was great. Private showers and bathrooms clean.The staff was excellent. Beautiful sunset and sunrise. Easy drive to Cooperstown.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Owners were great and friendly! Facilities were very clean! Quiet! Would come back again for sure! Amish treats were an extra bonus!
Aug 25, 2016
The owners are working hard to bring this campground up to its potential. Looking forward to the final result!
Aug 24, 2016
Great camp Hosts. Made the stay enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2016
we had a great time visiting Cooperstown and staying at the KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice location. Good to see new owners making changes. Wifi is terrible (a problem at most KOAs). Need to improve signage for those coming from the East on Rte 20.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campground. Quiet very restful place hear the cows mooing @ night great time
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
nice park new owners are very nice and staff is quite pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very poor wifi. No amenities. No garbage pickup. Store was well stocked, but closed at 6pm. No pool, no good walking trails. Sites were okay, but very uneven.
Aug 22, 2016
Wifi was not very good. site was very off level, had to use about 5" of boards to level up. Feel very isolated without any type of TV reception. ie. weather etc. The new owners are very nice and I hope they can upgrade some of these things in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Size of sites were great! Liked the country location. Close to Herkimer lock 18 on the Erie Canal and Cooperstown.
Aug 21, 2016
Sites were not anywhere close to level. All grass. Charged extra for arriving at 12:30 for 2:00 checking..although nobody at our site.... Never had that before. Nice size sites though. Pool under construction so no pool. Tree split and fell on our friends truck and camper and emergency number just got answering machine. Owners were very nice however. Just not anything there but fields.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a nice place and well-kept. Everyone was very friendly and we had a good time.
Aug 20, 2016
The new owners are awesome! They provided free sweet corn to us and also are doing some great improvements to the property. We had a pull through overlooking the farm fields. Just an awesome site!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area. Extremely quite and restful. Pool still being remodeled if you have kids who want to swim. Staff was very helpful getting me a site to fit my rig.
Aug 20, 2016
This could be a beautiful campground, however not very well maintained. The sites all need new gravel. The roads are washed out from the rain, tree limbs laying all over the place. Trees need trimmed everywhere. Honestly it's very difficult to get in and out of because the roads getting to it are pretty bad too. By far not our favorite campground. The check in staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived following a massive and severe series of thunderstorms that impacted 27 counties in upstate NY. We lost power for a day and 3 large trees. Fortunately, no one was hurt.
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. I recommend more centralized trash collection location.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was spotless. The owners were delightful and helpful. The bathroom and showers were always clean. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2016
Amazing people that run this campground. Everything was clean and cabins were adorable and very clean. Loved the view of the cows from the back window of cabin. Thank you for a wonderful stay. See you soon!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
A small campground thats clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Check in easy.....employees super great. Game room Fun!
Aug 17, 2016
Nicw koa. Very nice ladies running it
Aug 16, 2016
Just as we arrived a storm hit the area knocking off power, water and all amenities. The staff was very cordial and helpful as they could be. However, I would like to say the lot we had needs work. Very unlevel and had to back uphill for hook up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals