Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Swimming pool verging on health hazard - not great location for us as non baseball fans but Cooperstown charming
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and well maintained throughout the campground. No issues.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is very clean staff is friendly. The only down fall was the cows in the field behind the campground it doesn't smell you just hear the cows mooing all the time. It was close to Cooperstown.
Jul 13, 2015
Very Relaxing, clean and quiet. Will be back again soon!
Jul 12, 2015
Mike and his staff were the greatest people i have met in a long time. Our stay will be a memorable one! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jul 11, 2015
Mike and the crew were very helpful, friendly, courteous -could not ask for more. Loved the quiet location.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA campground. Very friendly employees. One of the best, quiet, country KOA's that we have been to in the U.S. Thanks for our outstanding stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Some sites need maintenance,Office outside appearance needs attention.Geat place for kids,great lawn behind office
Jul 09, 2015
A wonderful stay. We extended an extra day! Lots to see and do in the area. Lots of Revolutionary War history!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities and peaceful camping! However this is second year in row on July 4th weekend the heater pool was broke. Very big disappointment for the kids since water temp was in the 60's.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a weekend holiday park and the owner manager Mike is very good. The park is nice, the sites for a Class A Motor Coach need some work in order for other Class A coach owners to recommend easily. I recommend regrading (level and define) your Class A coach sites with gravel. Having said this, the location is excellent for access to surrounding attractions and again good management.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The sites were large, beautiful, and close to all amenities. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the facilities were in fantastic shape. The campground was close to all of the things we wanted to do on our vacation and provided us with a great base camp from which to enjoy a relaxing camping weekend!
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is super friendly and helpful. One can tell they really enjoy what they do and they want to keep everyone happy. The area is beautiful with Cooperstown with its museums and restaurants and Otsego Lake nearby. The area in which the campground is located is like going back in time and the Amish baked goods are delicious.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly! Well run! Internet not great! Beautiful spot!
Jul 07, 2015
Great place to stay! Manager was great! Park was clean and beautiful! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves camping and we'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
We liked the campground very much. It was neat and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our children actually ran to the end of the site to wave when the saw the golf cart coming around. Our only disappointment was the heater was broke on the pool and we planned to be able to use the pool but with the weather it was too cold. I would recommend this campground to others.
Jul 07, 2015
Just an overnight but very clean and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
very secluded to many barking dogs
Jul 07, 2015
My only complaint is that our site was so uneven we couldn't sit in chairs outside our camper, they kept tipping over. Site 12.
Jul 07, 2015
Peaceful and relaxing. Would like more planned activities and a wooded site, though
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground
Jul 06, 2015
So wonderful! Very quiet, country setting. If you are looking to get away from it all, stay here! Wonderful staff, beautiful location. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Long, large pull through site. Near quaint towns...12 mile scenic drive to Cooperstown.
Jul 06, 2015
A quality facility. friendly people. clean well cared for. The only issue is the dump station can be a little difficult if you have a larger RV
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins. Good, clean, single room, with enough space for our stuff (2 adults, 1 tiny dog). Enjoyed our coffee on the porch swing both mornings. Cooked over the camp fire in the fire pit (with grill rack) both nights. Only negative is that you're a little close to your neighbors. Would also be great for day trips to Baseball HOF.
Jul 05, 2015
Campground was very clean and site was large and grassy. Stayed only one night on way to another KOA. Will return.
Jul 05, 2015
This was actually my first time visiting a campsite at KOA. Everyone that attended us was very cordial and helpful from the moment we got there up until when we left. The campsite was very clean, the bathrooms accessible also. I will highly recommend the campsite and will most likely visit at again before the end of the summer. Thank you again for an awesome time! Sanchez family
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice facility.
Jul 04, 2015
It was raining when we arrived and we were having trouble starting a fire. The owner took his time and started one for us. There was plenty for the kids to do and, after the rain stopped, the view was amazing! Will be going back, soon!
Jul 03, 2015
Tha staff were very friendly,and clean.Planning on going back in August.
Jul 03, 2015
No cable. Game room smells musty. General store isn't the best. When I look at this camp I find nothing good about it. I would not recommend staying here at all. It is the worst koa I've been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

read the other reviews and question where this person is coming from?
Jul 01, 2015
Clean quiet friendly staff- only problem-our site had electric/water hookups on wrong side- requiring extra hose/cords- good thing we had extra equipment.
Jun 30, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever visited. The staff was more that helpful and friendly. The setting is rolling farmland and beautiful. It rained all weekend but due to the well manicured lawn and well drained landscape we stayed dry. Thanks guys, great visit!
Jun 29, 2015
Mike and Jeff were extremely hospitable. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent!!! Mr. Mike is so helpful in everything we needs,,,,
Jun 29, 2015
A beautiful spot and convenient to Rte 20 and Cooperstown. Clean, well kept, friendly owner.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean. Lots of open space. Good shaded site. Kids liked it a lot. 15-20 minutes to Cooperstown. Five minutes or so from grocery store.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful area
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone going that way.
Jun 27, 2015
There were a lot of families at this KOA and plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and active. Clean laundry room. Clean showers. Pet friendly. Nice store.
Jun 27, 2015
Great stay would do it again Very peaceful
Jun 27, 2015
In a field but a nice country field with a great view and a wonderful owner!
Jun 24, 2015
A beautiful location with clean facilities and a friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
beautiful area
Jun 23, 2015
Found this KOA by accident (should have checked the book, didn't). Fantastic KOA. Mike and his "welcoming pup" were great.
Jun 22, 2015
Very well-kept and friendly place! I would definitely return if I wanted to do more camping n the area.
Jun 22, 2015
Always has been a great family experience. Thanks again.
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.