Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay. Mike (owner) and the others were very friendly and accommodating. Outdoor inground pool was a plus on a warm afternoon for grandsons to enjoy. Playground area is pretty basic. Baked goods available on Fri and Sat were amazing. Very pet friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Great people there had a good time
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground, and hope to be able to come back there next summer
Aug 03, 2014
Good have gone there for 20 yrs now for induction weekend! Always a great time!!
Aug 03, 2014
The campground was busy but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for all and clean.
Aug 03, 2014
This was our first experience with KOA our hosts were very accommodating : This was a well maintained grounds bathhouse and store.
Aug 02, 2014
We had stayed at this KOA in 2010. It was a great experience. This time not so good . . dirty bathrooms, showers, and staff unfriendly.
Aug 02, 2014
Excellent Clean Friendly and Hot Showers Highly Recommend
Aug 01, 2014
You should have cable TV or antenna TV that RV's can connect to.
Aug 01, 2014
Loved the basketball, bouncy castle and games room. It was such a lovely place to stay!
Aug 01, 2014
not what I expected from a KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a very nice stay in Cooperstown. Lots of extra activities to do. Nice camp store.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everything was good except The Internet. For 4 days I could hardly ever get into the Internet and, when I could, it was so darn slow.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice grounds and nice staff
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Had a big grassy site, kids enjoyed the funcycles, bounce house and pool. All in all an enjoyable weekend! Thanks!
Jul 30, 2014
Though this is the best campground in Cooperstown area and our site was wonderful and large, there are several things that were not great. Discolored water, dismal internet connection, old rather creepy looking bathrooms/showers and the owner was not terribly friendly. We got wet wood(it had rained but he said he had dry wood) and not delivered until 8:35. We would have taken it ourselves.
Jul 30, 2014
Although the staff were pleasant they were not very helpful with the surrounding area and local events. We rented a trailer and we did not have hot water for showers which was one of the reasons we rented a trailer and not a cabin. Then when we had to use the facilities showers they were very dirty. We would not go back there again for these reasons.
Jul 30, 2014
The site had all service/items needed and the staff were attentive. We staff in a basic cabin, it was clean and ready.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good sites with lots of Trees, the staff was friendly. I was here on Baseball Hall of Fame weekend and the Camp was full, but they were ready for the crowds, its much better than other cooperstown camp sites. Easy ride to the HOF
Jul 29, 2014
The sites are very uneven. Woke up on Saturday morning to NO water, then we had to put up with a sulfur smell. No cable and TV reception We will NEVER use this KOA again. Makes a farce out of the pr. Award, what is the criteria?
Jul 29, 2014
nice quiet place, the showers and bathrooms were clean. the man in charge was very helpful.we will definately camp here again!!
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice ! Staff was wonderful and met some very nice fellow campers.
Jul 29, 2014
site was level for trailer, but did not have a wide enough level area to step out, a bounce room for kids was left running all night sounded like a factory, wi-fi POOR! if it's not good do not advertise wi fi. Water intermittant on Saturday
Jul 29, 2014
As in the past, we enjoyed our stay. The staff is exemplary. In handling the water crisis, a minor inconvenience, better communication would have lessened the impact and quieted the grumbling as all campers would have been aware of the situation and the steps being taken to remedy the problem. Going to individual sites to notify campers and posting signage at bathrooms would have helped.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff there is extremely helpful and friendly, willing to bend over backwards for anything you need. The grounds were absolutely beautiful! Next time we visit the Baseball Hall of Fame, we will come back!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Water was no working. Staff was great and sites were good.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Quiet, peaceful, great location. Best place to stay when visiting Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame. Really friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
friendly, clean, i was received as a family member. my 2nd visit, and it wont be my last. but next time i will bring an air mattress.
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was very nice. Bathrooms a mess water pressure terrible.
Jul 24, 2014
Peaceful, simple and a gorgeous setting. We so enjoyed our walks with the dog. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 24, 2014
As my truck was in the garage we did not stay in our 5th wheel. Instead we stayed in a rental RV. It gave us a new appreciation for our own rig.
Jul 23, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA on and off for about 19 years. Mike and his staff have done an excellent job maintaining the facilities and grounds and are always courteous and helpful. I rated it 4 stars only because of the bathroom and shower facilities. While clean, they are starting to show their age and could use some updating (all in due time I'm sure). I will continue to camp here.
Jul 23, 2014
the greatest thing was the friendly, helpful hosts!
Jul 23, 2014
Just passing through. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2014
THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WAS ALWAYS AROUND CHECKING TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS OK
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Cooperstown KOA! Mike and his staff were very accomodating and always had a smile for their guests. Thank you so much for a delightful experience!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The women's bathroom was dirty and smelled. The faucets had green crude on the spigot. Toilets needed some clean up also. Other than that the grounds were well kept. Friendly owners.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very attentive and the place was clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.