Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful setting. New owners are friendly and go out of their way to make it a great experience.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground when they get the pool refurbished it will be even better. I would like to see a better playground for the kids.but over all great place very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We really liked the campground for it's location. We found it very clean, well maintained, and well managed. The new owners went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasing. Based on our recent stay, we have already committed to a return stay later this summer. Our recent stay exceeded our expectation. Future enhancements to the campground will bolster everyone's camping experience.
Jul 06, 2016
only stayed for 1 day but have no complaints
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. Upgrades were being done on the pool. I liked the individual showers. We would suggest ceiling fans in the cabins. We had some noisy neighbors. They did not abide by the 10 pm quiet time. This was disappointing.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly they made our stay enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2016
Could not ask for better people.they go out of there way to help .
Jul 02, 2016
It's such a beautiful and peaceful campground and yet so much to do the hosts and the staff were amazing made us feel like family I would definitely recommend this to my friends
Jul 01, 2016
The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities are clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Under new ownership, by two absolutely wonderful women, Kate & Kaaren, who put their years of RVing experience together to create a beautiful, clean, well run & maintained campground. Offering the normal array of sites, activities & close to Cooperstown, one can enjoy all the area has to offer or do as I did..Nothing! Relaxed & studied the beauty of the days & starry nights with my new friends..
Jun 30, 2016
We were here on a relatively uncrowded time. The staff is wonderful, the cabin they gave us was clean, and we would come back.
Jun 29, 2016
Great shaded sites. Picturesque and quiet.
Jun 29, 2016
The owners are AWESOME and were very helpful. We had some issues getting our camper set up and they came right to our site and assisted. Only downside is their pool is not up and running! Will plan on going back when it is. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was the best we have met, Hope to get back there soon and getting some more bake goods
Jun 28, 2016
Needs a bit more updating.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
very friendly and helpfull staff. Pool was under construction we were not made aware before we stayed. Store had out dated milk and little as far as supplies. Lights in bathroom continued to blink on and off. Beautiful view and very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Information on the pool has been posted on our website since late May, and we've sent out a number of emails. Sorry you were surprised :-(
Jun 27, 2016
The new owners and staff were FANTASTIC!! Grounds were well manicured and spotless. We WILL be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Wish pool was ready and not under construction.
Jun 26, 2016
New owners are making this KOA a very very good one. Great hosts, that go out of their way for you. Nice campground, 10 miles from Baseball Hall of Fame!
Jun 26, 2016
It will be great when the pool is fixed... The Campground has a great view and is very very quiet at night. Understanding of the new owners and what they are going through in there new adventure. Will look forward to staying there again in the future.
Jun 25, 2016
The owners seem to always be at odds with each other.This makes it uncomfortable for all campers.The pool was unusable and was not posted.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice place had a great time Cooperstown was close and people at campground were Great
Jun 24, 2016
Kate and Kaaren were extremely helpful with tent site location, directions of area, and I purchased a KOA value card. This was the first location to tell me about the card. They do a great job!
Jun 24, 2016
Our stay was fabulous. Continue the service to your customers being helpful in all ways. Success will be in your future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your photo is hanging on our yellow wall!! Hope you come see us again :-)
Jun 24, 2016
Besides the comforts and amenities one expects of an KOA, this park offers a uniquely peaceful and picturesque setting. Best of all were the warm and friendly hosts, Kate and Kaaren, who are singularly committed to making sure their guests are happy. We loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you and Karen swing back through again on your travels.
Jun 21, 2016
To sum up... great stay, great staff, great location. Kate and Kaaren were very friendly, kind and considerate. They went out of there way to make our stay special and unique. We were very close to glimmer glass lake. Cooperstown and good dining and things to do. I did see the cheaper camp grounds but I am glad I we wanted to be at this KOA!
Jun 21, 2016
it was our first time at Cooperstown KOA and we had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Really happy you enjoyed it! Hope you can come back soon :-)
Jun 20, 2016
It was very pleasant and clean. Had several activities. Under new ownership so pool was not open as it needs to be refinished. Staff very accommodating and welcoming!
Jun 20, 2016
From reservation to check out everything was great. Karen helped us at reservation recommend a site that was perfect for us. The campground is clean and offered enough activities to keep us busy over the weekend. Even though the pool in under rehab we were provided passes to the state park only 10 minutes away that had a beautiful beach and swimming available. Very accommodating and well run!
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful site, minimal facilities, quiet.
Jun 18, 2016
Hosts were outstanding, friendly, helpful with our tow vehicle issues,hard working and committed to customer satisfaction and it showed one of the most restful stops we had on our trip. Also very well cared for and beautiful sun sets and sun rises. They also called us by our first names which made you feel like family
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 17, 2016
Loved this KOA and enjoyed our stay!
Jun 15, 2016
Staff great, facilities all we needed.
Jun 14, 2016
When the pool upgrades are complete the experience will be even better. Good luck to the new owners.
Jun 13, 2016
In a beautiful location. Campground very clean and has extremely friendly staff!
Jun 13, 2016
Super friendly and helpful new owners. Rural, quiet, beautiful surroundings - even a hilltop bench to watch the beautiful sunsets. All campsites spacious with lush green grass and shade trees. Glimmerglass Opera house and Glimmerglass State Park nearby, village of Cooperstown is a lovely drive (about 10 miles)alongside Otsego Lake. A special treat was the Amish bake sale in the office Saturday
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Nice people in the office, Very green and clean,
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Beautiful views and an overall very quiet KOA which I appreciate. We will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, quiet surroundings. Very peaceful stay.
Jun 04, 2016
We could not have had a better experience! Kaaren and Kate were amazing! They made you feel like you were staying with family! Such a lovely campground, with an unbelievable view of the Adirondack mountains! Please don't pass up an opportunity to stay at this beautiful inviting campground!
Jun 03, 2016
The new owners were very friendly and helpful. There is a lot to do in the area and the setting is peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly camp hosts and staff. Clean facilities. Pool was out of action which was such a dissapointment for our grand kids but is still advertised as open on website. A lovely little site tho.
Jun 01, 2016
The electric was horrible. I can understand not enough power to run AC but we did not have enough power to run are frig. The grass was so high that i could of lost my dog in it. It is a very nice campground but in need of some maintaince,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals