Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
This KOA is a gem! If you are in the area do miss staying here! The staff is friendly & helpful! The sites are clean and you have plenty of space. It is more like a staying in a wooded park than an rv park.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Only recommendation we could make would be to add a woman to the team to keep the bathrooms and showers a little more tidy :) Not bad, but the guys just don't see the little stuff. Great campground, in beautiful country.
Sep 04, 2013
Staff and grounds were excellent!!
Sep 04, 2013
We had the best time ever. And we can't wait to come there next year, our family enjoyed the swimming pool and horse shoes, play ground, and BINGO!!! Loved it, you and your staff was so amazing and always checking to see if things where ok. We just love the KOA in Cooperstown NY.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice staff, friendly owners. Bathrooms clean, showers dirty. Some broken games in game room. Bouncy house, banana bikes and BINGO were all great. Nice drive thru grassy sites. Would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Smaller Campground but very clean...owners and workers are extremely nice...
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Great place for camping. Would definitely go back again.
Sep 03, 2013
The double bed in the Kabin was great - appreciate the box spring. Hot water was plentiful at all times. Did not like the toilet flushing issue, bathrooms need updating, and wi-fi was so bad it was basically nonexistant.
Sep 03, 2013
The owners/employees at this KOA are very accommodating, helpful&friendly,this is our 2nd time there. Also, a very quiet campground.
Sep 02, 2013
It was a very nice campground to at and the grandkids loved the pool. The people were super nice I would camp there again anytime
Sep 02, 2013
Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 02, 2013
My girlfriend and I only needed to stay one night on this trip, but I have stayed at other KOAs and have never had a bad experience. Very friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Sep 02, 2013
Very helpful, Thank you KOA
Sep 02, 2013
very friendly and helpful people
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
The cabin could have been a bit cleaner, but it was a wonderful campground. Everyone was helpful and friendly and very accommodating. It's the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2013
A very nice, clean campground, well looked after.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great location - beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We wanted somewhere close to home to take our neice and nephews for their first camping experience. They had a great time swimming, playing bingo and riding bikes. They made their first s'mores. We can't wait to take them again. Thank you Cooperstown KOA.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Good location for our trip. Nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Lovely setting, really nice folks in the office, convenient location. Only criticism is a mild one - the water tastes pretty foul. Perhaps the system is not running quite right? Thanks for a lovely weekend.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a group of 6 families and stayed in the provided trailers and cabins. The facilities were very clean and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The kids (ages 3-12) all had a great time from the heated pool and bounce house to kids' activities (tie-dying, scavenger hunts, bingo, etc.) they will definitely have lasting memories of our trip! Huge thanks to Mike!
Aug 26, 2013
We had so much fun. The staff went above and beyond to make this a great experience. Everyone was so friendly! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful activities for kids...clean...friendly and helpful staff...comfortable sleeping and clean living space. thanks!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Extremely helpful staff. Nice country setting. Close to desired attractions that we chose to attend. Certainly would use this facility again.
Aug 25, 2013
I would like to say i really enjoyed the time at the KOA. The trailer was very clean the park was very well kept. My 4 year old had a blast at the playground and i felt safe with him there and i was able to see him as he was there. I believe the price was resonable and would like to camp there again next year.
Aug 25, 2013
Always a pleasure. Friendly, helpful people. Nice country side.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Small but nice campground with grass everywhere. A few mature trees. Lots of amenities, including a heated (84F) pool. Very, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful campground run by staff who love to make their guests' stay the best possible. We picked this KOA over the overpriced hotels near Cooperstown, and the experience for our family far exceeded any we would have gotten at a hotel. The kids loved the pool, moonbounce, playground, and especially the bikes! So much freedom to roam and do what they wished outdoors!
Aug 24, 2013
Had a great time. Restrooms were close. Friday night dinner was good and welcome. Signs were big and well placed.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Only complaint is very low water pressure.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the Cooperstown KOA. I plan to visit the area again with my family and we will definately be staying at this KOA!
Aug 23, 2013
Enjoyed the area, KOA and friendly staff. Very beautiful campground in a picturesque setting. Only problem was neighbours with constant barking dogs.
Aug 23, 2013
The owners are wonderful and went above and beyond when we had car problems. Very pretty area and clean facilities. Good places to walk dogs too.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
They worked hard to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2013
This campground has great views and sunsets. The sites are level and well maintained. The sites are all grass and green as can be. Located in the middle of farm land it was quiet. It was about 10 miles from cooperstown. Owner Mike and other workers were great to talk to. The pool needed updating but we were in town most of the time anyway. We would return again.
Aug 21, 2013
Owner and staff were great. Owner went out of his way to talk to guests and make them feel comfortable. Talked with guests around the campfire at night. Will highly recommend the Cooperstown KOA to friends. Made several entries on Facebook regarding sunset and great campfires at the facility.
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful sites and countryside.
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.