Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Was a fun time, and employees were efficient and friendly. Facilities (pool especially, a safety hazard) could use some upgrades but realize that it's tough financially. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic facility. Beautiful area.
Jul 28, 2015
love this place....very quiet...very clean...staff was wonderful!!!will be going back next year...
Jul 28, 2015
Good stay in a decent place. We have stayed here twice before. It is starting to show some wear around the edges especially in the men's room.
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years! We think it's great and Mike and his team are the best ones! They r so friendly and take care of any problems that come up so good. I give this team and KOA A+++, they are great😃
Jul 28, 2015
Very well kept grounds.
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, and activities for the kids.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved this campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2015
Great KOA! Very friendly staff, awesome location, and everything was clean and well taken care of. We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 28, 2015
Little out of the way from Cooperstown but clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Really clean campground with nice amenities (pool, playground). Helpful staff. Only issue is with the extremely slow wifi. Practically unusable, even right next to the office.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Greatest people working at this campground. Loved every second. Plan on coming back soon!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. Restrooms and laundry room were very clean, the employees were very friendly. Only gave it 3 stars due to poor shape of kids play area, and decking around the pool could use some work. But we would go back again.......
Jul 27, 2015
tv -cable problems..fixed by staff ...will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff and a very "family-friendly" campground. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
We didn't know what we were getting as we booked only a couple days in advance, and have never been here. Turns out the place was extremely nice, including staff, and the facilities were very clean. We even had rain all through our sleep, but had a great time for only a one day stay. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 26, 2015
Was nice for a quick stay. Not sure if I would plan a week there. Needs a lot of updating. Very friendly staff and nice tractor ride with some nice views. We rented a camper and it needed some tlc. Also smelled like it had been closed up for a year, once windows were opened it was bearable.
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful campground! Pool was very refreshing after a long day of driving. Very nice sitting by the fire watching the sun set at this smaller, quieter campground.
Jul 25, 2015
The place was beautiful. The staff was extremley friendly and helpful. It was only 20 minutes from town with easy access to the shuttle. We would absolutley stay there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly campground. Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, lovely area, roomy sites, would definitely stay again
Jul 25, 2015
Wi-fi pas assez fort. Merci!
Jul 23, 2015
My 3 kids (ages 8, 10 and 12) and I had a great stay in Coopetstown. Staff were friendly and helpful, grounds were clean and well maintained, amenities were just as advertised.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Most sites shaded. Bath and showers very clean. Easy 15 min drive to Cooperstown. No cable TV and minimal wi-Fi. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
Owner was friendly and professional. Lots of untrimmed grass & weeds around the seasonal units gave the park a cheap feel. WiFi had a strong signal, but ping & bandwidth were virtually unusable. Fail. I would consider this an average park at best, and will not book here again.
Jul 22, 2015
This was the nicest, best run, cleanest KOA we've been to. We plan to return every summer. We plan to bring friends too.
Jul 22, 2015
It's rather tight getting out. Someone came down to us and told us we couldn't park in front of our rig so we moved it to the grass in our sitting are. Then when we got ready to leave the sight next to us was parked in front hanging out into the road and the site in front of us was parked behind there rig. It was very tough getting around them. I think everyone should be told the same info .
Jul 22, 2015
this was a great place to stay. beautiful area. staff wonderful and helpful with directions, peaceful, we loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful site. Great place for our dogs, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA was very clean. The sites were mostly out in the open and very close to one another. If you have a group of families and friends (we had 5 families with 18 adults and kids), it was not very nice as they expected everyone to be quiet and go to bed at 10pm. We were singing happy birthday for one of our group at 10:15 and they came by and told us to be quiet. Will never go back.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms/showers are some of the cleanest I've seen in KOAs. The hayride is picturesque. The pool is in need of some repair and it most certainly is NOT heated. The 10:00 silent curfew is strictly enforced so if you're having a bit of a good time at 10:05 be prepared to have a visit from Mr. Dailey.
Jul 20, 2015
Welcoming staff and owners. Very peaceful and family-oriented. I wish there were more than one bathroom especially because it has to be closed for an hour and a half for cleaning!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, Quiet but most important, the friendliest Campground in NY.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, nice shade trees
Jul 19, 2015
Great place friendly people very helpful a propane line was leaking they went out of the way to find me a new one within an hour very helpful
Jul 19, 2015
This was great campground for a stopover. The children enjoyed the bounce house. The setting was peaceful and calm. The women's restroom was clean but had a strong odor from the toilets. The showers were clean without an odor.
Jul 18, 2015
Term nice, well kept campground. Plenty of activities for the children.
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff, great location highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. A few issues... not enough to leave. Management at the KOA in Cooperstown, New York is very helpful, friendly and provides great service !
Jul 17, 2015
as always a great stay at Cooperstown KOA. Mike and staff always make us feel welcome.
Jul 17, 2015
My son and I had a great time at your KOA.... The grounds were well kept the amenities especially the pool and pedal cars kept my son happy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We stayed at a KOA in Vermont last year and we are planning again next year on our trips to Indiana and Wisconsin. Thank you for a great stay!!!!! Tom and Rob
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and great facilities. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Mike was very informative and showed honest concern when we related about our broken windshield. The KOA was spectacularly beautiful, well maintained & clean. Stay again? Absolutely!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Love the location for our visit to the area. The scenery is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
We were pleased everything.
Jul 15, 2015
Our visit was very relaxing. everybody was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.