Cooperstown KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, grass pull through sites, staff and owners very helpful and friendly well stocked office and bathrooms were like new. Very nice place only 10 miles from coopers town and baseball hall of fame! Loved it!
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful area very nice campground easy to get in and out well taken care of very friendly and helpful people at registration desk. PLanning to go back for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in 8 years. Green grass, cornfields, well-kept grounds and nicest people ever.
Aug 27, 2016
Quiet, except for cows and roosters at the farm nearby which we enjoyed. Tent camping was private for us only because there weren't many tenters. Otherwise no privacy. It's in a field. Grass was great. Private showers and bathrooms clean.The staff was excellent. Beautiful sunset and sunrise. Easy drive to Cooperstown.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Owners were great and friendly! Facilities were very clean! Quiet! Would come back again for sure! Amish treats were an extra bonus!
Aug 25, 2016
The owners are working hard to bring this campground up to its potential. Looking forward to the final result!
Aug 24, 2016
Great camp Hosts. Made the stay enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2016
we had a great time visiting Cooperstown and staying at the KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice location. Good to see new owners making changes. Wifi is terrible (a problem at most KOAs). Need to improve signage for those coming from the East on Rte 20.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campground. Quiet very restful place hear the cows mooing @ night great time
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
nice park new owners are very nice and staff is quite pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very poor wifi. No amenities. No garbage pickup. Store was well stocked, but closed at 6pm. No pool, no good walking trails. Sites were okay, but very uneven.
Aug 22, 2016
Wifi was not very good. site was very off level, had to use about 5" of boards to level up. Feel very isolated without any type of TV reception. ie. weather etc. The new owners are very nice and I hope they can upgrade some of these things in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Size of sites were great! Liked the country location. Close to Herkimer lock 18 on the Erie Canal and Cooperstown.
Aug 21, 2016
Sites were not anywhere close to level. All grass. Charged extra for arriving at 12:30 for 2:00 checking..although nobody at our site.... Never had that before. Nice size sites though. Pool under construction so no pool. Tree split and fell on our friends truck and camper and emergency number just got answering machine. Owners were very nice however. Just not anything there but fields.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a nice place and well-kept. Everyone was very friendly and we had a good time.
Aug 20, 2016
The new owners are awesome! They provided free sweet corn to us and also are doing some great improvements to the property. We had a pull through overlooking the farm fields. Just an awesome site!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area. Extremely quite and restful. Pool still being remodeled if you have kids who want to swim. Staff was very helpful getting me a site to fit my rig.
Aug 20, 2016
This could be a beautiful campground, however not very well maintained. The sites all need new gravel. The roads are washed out from the rain, tree limbs laying all over the place. Trees need trimmed everywhere. Honestly it's very difficult to get in and out of because the roads getting to it are pretty bad too. By far not our favorite campground. The check in staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived following a massive and severe series of thunderstorms that impacted 27 counties in upstate NY. We lost power for a day and 3 large trees. Fortunately, no one was hurt.
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. I recommend more centralized trash collection location.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was spotless. The owners were delightful and helpful. The bathroom and showers were always clean. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2016
Amazing people that run this campground. Everything was clean and cabins were adorable and very clean. Loved the view of the cows from the back window of cabin. Thank you for a wonderful stay. See you soon!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
A small campground thats clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Check in easy.....employees super great. Game room Fun!
Aug 17, 2016
Nicw koa. Very nice ladies running it
Aug 16, 2016
Just as we arrived a storm hit the area knocking off power, water and all amenities. The staff was very cordial and helpful as they could be. However, I would like to say the lot we had needs work. Very unlevel and had to back uphill for hook up.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and our first work-camping experience - fun on both counts! We were impressed with the beautiful, large, clean campsites, and enjoyed meeting and working with Kate and Kaaren.
Aug 15, 2016
What a great location! Close to everything in the Leatherstocking region! Kate and Kaaren were fantastic. We were so disappointed that we had to leave a day early when a thunderstorm ruined our tent! We will be back!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Kate and Kaaren are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We loved staying here and will definitely come back if we are in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
They are under new ownership and they were very nice. The one thing you must know before staying here is you must filter the water. It has a strong medicine or chlorine taste. Nicely located. Stayed in a 36 ft travel trailer. It was our third time there.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, rural camp ground surrounded by tall pines, ranches and farms. Owners are super accommodating and helpful. I'll be back and encourage campers to stop here for a taste of rustic upstate NY. Many upgrades in process, including the pool. A wonderful place that will be even better.
Aug 12, 2016
This is a nice place with beautiful scenery and the hosts were friendly and nice but the 30 amp power supply wasn't enough to run our campers two ac units. Luckily it wasn't very hot. Also even though our spot was very nice we had no sewage dump and had to use the dump station on the way out and it was raining. Also we weren't happy about some of the restrictions they told us about.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
No trash pickup, no cable tv, no dog park, only 1 dog walk area too far away, dump station in dog walk area smells and dangerous to dogs when vehicle pulls in, roads rutted from runoff and not repaired, dangerous to walk to dog area after dark. Inadequate wifi, emails won't even download, couldn't get on any websites. Totally useless wifi, can't search things to do in area. Not enough services.
Aug 12, 2016
People are nice and the area around the park is very open and pretty.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean park, staff very Friendly, big rig friendly. Wold stay here again if in area.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds very clean and the surrounding area was very peaceful and serene. Sat night they hosted a pig roast with live music to help rasie cancer cure and awarement. T he food was great as was the music, beautiful family feeling.
Aug 11, 2016
Kate and Kaaren couldn't have been more accommodating! We'll ne back!
Aug 11, 2016
Accomodations were excellent and the staff was extremely friendly. We are definitely returning to this campgrounds with friends.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Nice level pull through. Very clean washrooms. Good access to Cooperstown.
Aug 09, 2016
very fine & very nice
Aug 09, 2016
We had a beautiful site. Had a great time there
Aug 09, 2016
Advertised wifi but it hardly worked.
Aug 09, 2016
had a wondeful time the staff were wonderful the park is very clean and the staff were very helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals