Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Super friendly and helpful new owners. Rural, quiet, beautiful surroundings - even a hilltop bench to watch the beautiful sunsets. All campsites spacious with lush green grass and shade trees. Glimmerglass Opera house and Glimmerglass State Park nearby, village of Cooperstown is a lovely drive (about 10 miles)alongside Otsego Lake. A special treat was the Amish bake sale in the office Saturday
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Nice people in the office, Very green and clean,
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Beautiful views and an overall very quiet KOA which I appreciate. We will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, quiet surroundings. Very peaceful stay.
Jun 04, 2016
We could not have had a better experience! Kaaren and Kate were amazing! They made you feel like you were staying with family! Such a lovely campground, with an unbelievable view of the Adirondack mountains! Please don't pass up an opportunity to stay at this beautiful inviting campground!
Jun 03, 2016
The new owners were very friendly and helpful. There is a lot to do in the area and the setting is peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly camp hosts and staff. Clean facilities. Pool was out of action which was such a dissapointment for our grand kids but is still advertised as open on website. A lovely little site tho.
Jun 01, 2016
The electric was horrible. I can understand not enough power to run AC but we did not have enough power to run are frig. The grass was so high that i could of lost my dog in it. It is a very nice campground but in need of some maintaince,
Jun 01, 2016
Owners were nice n polite n kept clean
May 31, 2016
New owners very friendly & eager to make upgrades/improvements. Staff very helpful. Looking forward to seeing the pool complete :)
May 31, 2016
The pool was down, we kept losing power, the grounds were not mowed, no cable....
May 31, 2016
It was ok, power went out a few times, Internet was non existent, staff was very friendly and helpful, the place has lots of potential
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
New owners,should have notified customers in advance about the pool being closed for repairs. Instead they email people 48 hrs in advance which you couldn't change your mind or loose your money because it was a holiday weekend. I
May 31, 2016
Pool was under construction and we weren't told this until 3 days before arrival, being a holiday weekend, I wasn't able to camp somewhere else on such short notice. No reimbursement either for the pool being down. The rental campers don't have awnings as pictured on the site so to say the least, we tried our best, the staff was friendly but we won't be returning.
May 31, 2016
It was awesome
May 31, 2016
The owners are super-nice and working hard to improve the campground, which they recently purchased. Facilities are clean, and the campground was pleasant and quite in the evenings.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Clean facilities. It will be perfect once the pool is ready!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Worst weekend ever.Not enough electric power to campground.Had to keep switching to LP just to run refrigerator. Stayed 2 nights out of 3.No rebate offer at all😒

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would have gladly refunded your one night had you asked us for that. Please get in touch with us at cooperstownkoa@gmail.com. Thanks.
May 30, 2016
Despite the lack of privacy due to slightly crowded shaded camping spots, I love coming to see the beautiful sky and clear nights all the stars,I am also impressed with your staff regarding a situation with my daughter and other children. I apologize for not informing my daughter's disablities. Thank you and your staff for understanding.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Great location very friendly staff
May 26, 2016
Beautiful area. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2016
there was a smell of manore in the air. besides that is was alright.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is located among farms and cattle ranches -- we're sorry your stay was impacted by the natural odors in this area.
May 24, 2016
Cooperstown did not disappoint! we will be back!!!
May 23, 2016
Great campground surrounded by farm land. Beautiful scenery and very friendly staff. Short drive to the baseball hall of fame.
May 23, 2016
Owners/Staff were very polite, warm and professional.
May 23, 2016
The new owners are anxious to please. I sincerely hope their new endeavor is a successful one. Looks like they are planning many improvements to what was already our favorite KOA.
May 22, 2016
Kate and Kaaren are doing a great job as new owners. They are energetic, friendly, and totally dedicated to making the guest experience superb! Thank you!!
May 20, 2016
The new owners are very enthusiastic and professional. We will definitely go back, and we recommend it to everyone.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Kate and Kaaren the owner opperators of this establishment could not had made our stay more enjoyable! This Koa and these owners have our highest recommendation.
May 16, 2016
The new owners are doing a great job of fixing up the campground and were so willing to do anything to make our stay a thing to boast about.We were treated like family and know that we will spend many more nights camping here at Cooperstown KOA.
May 16, 2016
The two New owners of Cooperstown KOA are terrific they will go of out their way to help you out
May 10, 2016
The owners are just so friendly and welcoming, and the campsites have extraordinary views! This is a new favorite; we will be back!
May 10, 2016
The campground was immaculate and peaceful. Karen and Kate were very helpful and anxious to make our stay very enjoyable. There was a power outage due to a storm and they called us to report when the power would be back on, they kept us updated. Very nice park and as soon as they finish upgrades it will be a destination.
May 09, 2016
Owners were so friendly and helpful! This was a great way to start our young family on camping adventures!! Can't wait to go back and see the pool finished!
May 07, 2016
Beautiful area and people
May 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, lovely rural setting
May 06, 2016
Great location near Cooperstown, and new hosts who are working to make this a great KOA.
May 03, 2016
Lovely peaceful campground near one of our favorites-Cooperstown-all this makes for a great stay!
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Renovations are underway we are sure it will be a 5 soon
Apr 29, 2016
Quiet,beautiful area close to many sightseeing attractions.Great for those who love to kick back and relax or families who like to get out and explore the local experience.Be sure to eat at the Cooperstown Diner and Dairyland Ice Cream shop east on route 20.Ask the owners how to get there,best soft serve in the USA.Thanks to the owners for making our stay awesome.See you again
Apr 29, 2016
Great staff! Excellent facilities. Appreciated the warm welcome.
Apr 28, 2016
From the moment we stepped into the office we felt warmly welcomed. The owners Kate and "Tink" were beyond kind , helpful and welcoming. We are looking forward to staying again!
Apr 27, 2016
Kate introduced herself as the new owner, and actually greeted us as we were pulling up to the office. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome, even delivering firewood after hours. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals