Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA! We had a large pull through site, level, gravel b and grass. Campground is small but plenty of room to walk, bike. Campstore is well-stocked, laundry room is clean and convenient, pool was nice ( didn't use) and owner and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very convenient to Cooperstown, and if you are a golfer, don't miss Otsego Country Club- one of the oldest courses in US
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, all was excellent.
Aug 15, 2015
Great campground & the owner Mike was very helpful. We will be back again.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Older campground. Nice staff, facilities a bit worn out. Good for a quick trip to Cooperstown.
Aug 12, 2015
Rented a trailer - a little grimy for my tastes. Nice campground though.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was very nice and clean. The bathrooms could of been a little cleaner and the sites could of been leveler would of been nice. All in al was a very nice place and yes I would go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Well located (close to area attractions. Plenty of activities for the entire family.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at Cooperstown KOA was fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone. The cabins were awesome, and the sites were nice and spacious. We will be back. Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Cooperstown KOA. The staff and owner Mike are great and go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Many actives for the kids to do. We will be back next summer!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at a tent campsite with no hookups under beautiful trees with a GORGEOUS view. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Very much enjoyed our brief stay. Site was exactly level. We stayed connected. Staff was very helpful on the directions for driving West to our next location. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful area and the people in the office were great, willing to answer all your questions and the park was really clean
Aug 11, 2015
Great place clean Campground,attentive staff
Aug 10, 2015
A great country campground with spacious sites that is well maintained. I would have given 5 stars if the WiFi worked better; also the water is hard (could use a water softener). We will come back since it is a very beautiful campground with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. Great pies and pastries for sale in the store from local Amish.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay the people there were very friendly and helpful would defiantly stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly. We tented...spot was ok, beautiful sunset view..none of sites were private. An incident happened at night which brought out owner and a loud verbal exchange...campers were intoxicated and lit firecracker, we were awoken and not sure what was happening.. Bathrooms were dirty and slow to flush. Pool looked dirty and moldy. Other campers seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Aug 10, 2015
Perfect spot for a stopover on our road trip with our toddler!
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was a great spot to stop on our road trip with our toddler. Lots of great amenities, clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at this koa. The children had a great time with all the planned activities including bingo, tie dye tshirt making, crafting a treasure box, and a hayride. Mike Dailey was very nice. The showers were hot. The pool was very old but the kids loved it. The water was clean. They continually drove around and picked up trash from the curb at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful site! The most incredible night sky is visible from the more remote camp sites. Friendly and very helpful owner who went out of his way to make us comfortable. Absolutely would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, helpful manager. Clean, well kept grounds. Wonderful facilities for kids. Clean showers and bathrooms.The manager was concerned about us in our tent with a storm approaching and offered us a cabin for the night. Very thoughtful gesture.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The KOA was clean and the people were very nice and considerate. Conveniently located to Cooperstown. Love the cows mooing!
Aug 10, 2015
Good location close to Cooperstown but it is dated and the amenities are not well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was very nice, including a bouncy house for the kids. However, the pool was very dirty, not just leaves, but white tissues/paper, water looked not so clean. Took showers immediately after getting out of the pool.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice place. Quiet country area, friendly people. Site was nice and like the pet walk. I wish there was a little more for pets. Off leash play area or swim area. Overall very nice though.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers. Shady spots. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
helpful, courteous staff, clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, accomodating. Enjoyed the convenience, yet far enough away to be a true camping experience!
Aug 07, 2015
water needs to be upgraded. Had a lot of iron in the water.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed one night and it was a Monday so the campground was maybe half full. We loved the location as we prefer our campgrounds to be more secluded. We stayed in a camping cottage which was perfect. Would recommend!
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful site. Well kept & clean. Staff very pleasant & helpful!
Aug 05, 2015
Very happy with this park. It was clean and well maintained. The people were all very friendly. Would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. It is very relaxing and we love the Amish baked goods that are available on Saturdays. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful. The owners were pleasant. The only thing that I wished it had was cable TV. Since it rained and there were not any stationed that were worth watching.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertises WiFi but it is non existent. Site was okay but not premium by any means. Overpriced campground. Campers allowed dogs to defecate and did not pick up. Rules do not appear to be managed.
Aug 04, 2015
I was traveling alone without a tow vehicle,so the store having limited food selection,was an issue for me.But overall the campground was well laid out and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful location; extremely clean public facilities; very plesent staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Mike was very helpful and we could tell he cared about the overall experience of each camper.
Aug 01, 2015
Owner was very helpful and friendly. Clean park , great for the family
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained campsite. Peaceful setting. 15 minutes drive from Baseball Hall of Fame. Beautiful scenery. Plan to go back.
Jul 31, 2015
Mike really treats us like we are part of his family! He's the best!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals