Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
The only issue I had was the distance the bathroom was from our tent site. Maybe in the future they could put a couple at the end of the tent sites? Other than that it was good.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice person a the gate ,level campsite ,clean shower and restroom not to far from unadilla race track nice week end with happy atmosphere
Aug 21, 2015
Our family had fun. Kids loved the pool, bounce house, old merry go round and arcade. The owner was very friendly and our cabin was clean. We would recommend it.
Aug 21, 2015
Even though our stay was brief we enjoyed everything about the camp. Our cabin and bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were spacious and beautiful. The owner was friendly and very helpful!
Aug 21, 2015
Mike's customer service was excellent! The campground is very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will definitely go back.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice spot!
Aug 20, 2015
I bit small than other KOA camp grounds that we have stayed at. Well kept up and staff was nice
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great experience. No problems whatsoever
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This is a lovely KOA campground. The campground is clean and very well maintained. The owner and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a great camping experience in the Cooperstown area.
Aug 18, 2015
We got lots of bug bites. But the park is very nice, would like to pick our own site the next time, we were a "little to close" to our neighbors
Aug 18, 2015
i have stayed here many times. Mike Dailey is a good man, who tries to make all feel welcome. easily my favoritre KOA
Aug 18, 2015
They are very helpful. Bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice grassy level spots and terrific customer service!
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was closed for 3 of 4 days there. Wish we were informed ahead of time to prepare alternate daily schedule while there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very tight sites with some utilities on curb side of Rv May need xtra water/sewer/electric hoses/ cords. 20 min from Cooperstown. Needs updating. Warn and tired looking. Smallish bundles of woodsd. Good stay. Will stay again if in area.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great improvement in the wifi. Was able to do email without a problem. Nice campground this is our 5th or 6th year coming here and will probably come back again next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA! We had a large pull through site, level, gravel b and grass. Campground is small but plenty of room to walk, bike. Campstore is well-stocked, laundry room is clean and convenient, pool was nice ( didn't use) and owner and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very convenient to Cooperstown, and if you are a golfer, don't miss Otsego Country Club- one of the oldest courses in US
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, all was excellent.
Aug 15, 2015
Great campground & the owner Mike was very helpful. We will be back again.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Older campground. Nice staff, facilities a bit worn out. Good for a quick trip to Cooperstown.
Aug 12, 2015
Rented a trailer - a little grimy for my tastes. Nice campground though.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was very nice and clean. The bathrooms could of been a little cleaner and the sites could of been leveler would of been nice. All in al was a very nice place and yes I would go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Well located (close to area attractions. Plenty of activities for the entire family.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at Cooperstown KOA was fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone. The cabins were awesome, and the sites were nice and spacious. We will be back. Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Cooperstown KOA. The staff and owner Mike are great and go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Many actives for the kids to do. We will be back next summer!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at a tent campsite with no hookups under beautiful trees with a GORGEOUS view. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Very much enjoyed our brief stay. Site was exactly level. We stayed connected. Staff was very helpful on the directions for driving West to our next location. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful area and the people in the office were great, willing to answer all your questions and the park was really clean
Aug 11, 2015
Great place clean Campground,attentive staff
Aug 10, 2015
A great country campground with spacious sites that is well maintained. I would have given 5 stars if the WiFi worked better; also the water is hard (could use a water softener). We will come back since it is a very beautiful campground with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. Great pies and pastries for sale in the store from local Amish.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay the people there were very friendly and helpful would defiantly stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly. We tented...spot was ok, beautiful sunset view..none of sites were private. An incident happened at night which brought out owner and a loud verbal exchange...campers were intoxicated and lit firecracker, we were awoken and not sure what was happening.. Bathrooms were dirty and slow to flush. Pool looked dirty and moldy. Other campers seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Aug 10, 2015
Perfect spot for a stopover on our road trip with our toddler!
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was a great spot to stop on our road trip with our toddler. Lots of great amenities, clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at this koa. The children had a great time with all the planned activities including bingo, tie dye tshirt making, crafting a treasure box, and a hayride. Mike Dailey was very nice. The showers were hot. The pool was very old but the kids loved it. The water was clean. They continually drove around and picked up trash from the curb at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful site! The most incredible night sky is visible from the more remote camp sites. Friendly and very helpful owner who went out of his way to make us comfortable. Absolutely would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, helpful manager. Clean, well kept grounds. Wonderful facilities for kids. Clean showers and bathrooms.The manager was concerned about us in our tent with a storm approaching and offered us a cabin for the night. Very thoughtful gesture.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The KOA was clean and the people were very nice and considerate. Conveniently located to Cooperstown. Love the cows mooing!
Aug 10, 2015
Good location close to Cooperstown but it is dated and the amenities are not well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was very nice, including a bouncy house for the kids. However, the pool was very dirty, not just leaves, but white tissues/paper, water looked not so clean. Took showers immediately after getting out of the pool.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice place. Quiet country area, friendly people. Site was nice and like the pet walk. I wish there was a little more for pets. Off leash play area or swim area. Overall very nice though.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers. Shady spots. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals