Cooperstown KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean campground spacious sites and very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2016
The people are awesome! the grounds are so well maintained. It is one of the best we have stayed in!! I will recommend to my friends
Sep 19, 2016
A wonderful KOA to relax and enjoy the beautiful nature!
Sep 18, 2016
The new owners were onsite and very engaging. We enjoyed the complementary sweet corn and the Amish bake goods (cinnamon rolls) were special. Getting there on route 20 scenic byway was very relaxing. Cooperstown is a must see.
Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful Hospitality! The staff at this campground is attentive, warm and inviting.
Sep 17, 2016
We go there for the peace and quiet and beautiful scenery. We also go just in The Spring and Fall when it's not as crowded. Love it!
Sep 17, 2016
We arrived late, but still there were big smiles on the faces of the two very nice ladies!😎
Sep 17, 2016
The owners and staff are all caring and wonderfully caring people. The grounds are beautiful and all facilities are sparkling clean. Perfect location for going into Cooperstown and for exploring the area. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2016
Another nice KOA CG. Ideal base for Cooperstown activities. Sites not definitivly marked. Park on grass. No issues with utilities. Beautiful setting. Staff was friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Very good , great owners, very clean, I would for sure come here again. Very , Very pretty area
Sep 15, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Owners are very nice and are doing a lot of work on their campground. Very Happy
Sep 14, 2016
great, friendly staff and corn was excellent!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
this was hometown for us many years ago. had a great three days. the girls are doing a great job!
Sep 13, 2016
The owners are trying to improve the site but it takes time and I am sure it will improve as time goes on. Need better signage from the highway.
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts where great and campground very clean. New owners have a lot of plans for the future and we wish them all the best, I would like to note out of all the KOA we stayed atf first time hosts asked if we wanted her to help us set up
Sep 12, 2016
The folks at Cooperstown KOA were most accommodating to us. We had a problem at the campgrounds we booked to stay and needed to move, the folks here bent over backwards to make sure we got a spot and we were comfortable at the last minute and the end of their day.
Sep 10, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe kabin, and it was great. The owners, Kaaren and Kate were very friendly and professional, and it was easy to see that they are improving the property every day. We would most definitely stay there again, if we are in the Cooperstown area.
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived 8:00 pm (had motor vehicle problems along the way) but they were very accommodating when I phoned. They told me our campsite number and had the map and directions there, waiting for us. We left early but loved the quiet area and beautiful farmland!
Sep 09, 2016
I had a great time , friendly hosts.They are working hard to make the grounds more up to date.Had fun with all of the campers there also , meet some real nice people. Keep up the great work ..
Sep 09, 2016
Another great week! Thanks for everything :)
Sep 09, 2016
the camp ground was nice. the playground wasn't the greatest but the kids had a blast with it. The staff was very helpful and genuinely kind. Our family is new to the camper life and they were happy to help.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA is a little slice of heaven. Large sites settled amidst beautiful countryside but close enough to highway for easy access. Very peaceful! No road noise or bright lights to ruin the ambience. Close to Cooperstown. The owners are wonderful. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 08, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Owners bent over backwards to secure a 50 amp site, shifting reservations around to accomplish it. Greets you by your first name, great memory. Accomadating and caring people.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground in the middle of beautiful country. Clean and Very friendly staff. Even brought us ears of corn for dinner one night!!
Sep 07, 2016
great time very nice people there would go back again. Love the Amish on Saturday morning
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time! The owners are friendly and helpful. We stayed in stand of spruce trees (The owners call it Narnia.) next to a farm. Each morning we enjoyed the sounds of farm animals waking up, and in the evening the open field offered an unparalleled view of the sunset and stars. I highly recommend camping here.
Sep 07, 2016
Kate and Kaaren were the best, once pool is finished will be much better. Thank K & K, Regards, Cecil
Sep 07, 2016
nice facility. it was labor day weekend so could only get elec and water. the park is on a hill and the sitesare not level. Had to use three high blocks to get close. very friendly staff
Sep 07, 2016
Put 4 adults near a passle of children...very loud...the campground was not full...and mistakenly we had read check out was at 12pm...they seemed very upset..I offered to pay more and apologized ...for my mistake...they said it was clean up day....nost of the campground is empty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It does help to make reservations early, we do try to accommodate all guest requests. Lots of children here having a great time! As it should be at our family campground. As far as the late check-out - we just asked if you were staying an extra day and fully accommodated you w/out extra fee.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, quiet except for an occasional barking dog, friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was great.the sites were very well keep and clean.great Campground for a nite or week stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Kaaarin, Karen, Kate, Mike, and More are simply Terrific, Friendly, and Helpful!! Kate knew a wonderful 5 mile bike loop for us! Mike drove by the first evening and brought us a cord of wood! Karen really helped with directions. She stayed a few minutes extra to keep the camp office open for our arrival! And Kaarin is a Marvelous Host! Very personable, genuine, and bright. Def. Stay Again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Kate and Karen are great hosts. The Campground was very clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
very nice campground, liked the view on corn fields and cows! and very nice lady who greeted me!
Sep 05, 2016
Owners were great, very friendly and thoughtful
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed four nights, so we could visit Cooperstown and view the surrounding area. The camp owners were fantastic, so helpful with everything and very friendly. They even stopped us on our way out of the driveway to wish us good luck and thanked us for staying. Great place.
Sep 02, 2016
Great hosts!Kaaren and Kate do great job to make you feel at home. The setting is spectacular and very well kept.Best wishes to them for future success!
Sep 02, 2016
Great place!
Sep 02, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff, beautiful setting, clean facilities. As in all campgrounds, wi-fi is marginal.
Sep 02, 2016
I felt the store should have been opened passed 2pm on Sunday afternoon. The playground needs to be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We heard you -- we're now staying open til 6 PM on Sunday. Thanks for your comments & hope you stop in again :-)
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean and picturesque. Owners were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This is a beautiful setting and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan to come back again and stay longer!
Aug 30, 2016
From the get go, the owners greeted each and told me about the Campgrounds and all the great things that I can see around the area. I had a wonderful tent site facing farmland, under the tall beautiful trees, with a quiet solitude which I enjoyed. At night I was able to witness a beautiful sunset and as the sun got lower and lower behind the horizon, a multitude of brilliant stars in the sky.
Aug 30, 2016
The grounds could use some more lighting. The showers could have been cleaner. The grass could have been shorter.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a lovely stay at this Park. The surrounding area out of town was perfect. The people were very courteous friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy in and out!
Aug 29, 2016
beautiful setting, easy access to many attractions. Friendly, welcoming staff.
Aug 29, 2016
it was awesome small quiet and very friendly.This was our first outing and it was great
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to get away and relax. Great people. Close to Cooperstown. Will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals