Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at a tent campsite with no hookups under beautiful trees with a GORGEOUS view. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Very much enjoyed our brief stay. Site was exactly level. We stayed connected. Staff was very helpful on the directions for driving West to our next location. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful area and the people in the office were great, willing to answer all your questions and the park was really clean
Aug 11, 2015
Great place clean Campground,attentive staff
Aug 10, 2015
A great country campground with spacious sites that is well maintained. I would have given 5 stars if the WiFi worked better; also the water is hard (could use a water softener). We will come back since it is a very beautiful campground with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. Great pies and pastries for sale in the store from local Amish.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay the people there were very friendly and helpful would defiantly stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly. We tented...spot was ok, beautiful sunset view..none of sites were private. An incident happened at night which brought out owner and a loud verbal exchange...campers were intoxicated and lit firecracker, we were awoken and not sure what was happening.. Bathrooms were dirty and slow to flush. Pool looked dirty and moldy. Other campers seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Aug 10, 2015
Perfect spot for a stopover on our road trip with our toddler!
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was a great spot to stop on our road trip with our toddler. Lots of great amenities, clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at this koa. The children had a great time with all the planned activities including bingo, tie dye tshirt making, crafting a treasure box, and a hayride. Mike Dailey was very nice. The showers were hot. The pool was very old but the kids loved it. The water was clean. They continually drove around and picked up trash from the curb at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful site! The most incredible night sky is visible from the more remote camp sites. Friendly and very helpful owner who went out of his way to make us comfortable. Absolutely would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, helpful manager. Clean, well kept grounds. Wonderful facilities for kids. Clean showers and bathrooms.The manager was concerned about us in our tent with a storm approaching and offered us a cabin for the night. Very thoughtful gesture.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The KOA was clean and the people were very nice and considerate. Conveniently located to Cooperstown. Love the cows mooing!
Aug 10, 2015
Good location close to Cooperstown but it is dated and the amenities are not well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was very nice, including a bouncy house for the kids. However, the pool was very dirty, not just leaves, but white tissues/paper, water looked not so clean. Took showers immediately after getting out of the pool.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice place. Quiet country area, friendly people. Site was nice and like the pet walk. I wish there was a little more for pets. Off leash play area or swim area. Overall very nice though.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers. Shady spots. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
helpful, courteous staff, clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, accomodating. Enjoyed the convenience, yet far enough away to be a true camping experience!
Aug 07, 2015
water needs to be upgraded. Had a lot of iron in the water.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed one night and it was a Monday so the campground was maybe half full. We loved the location as we prefer our campgrounds to be more secluded. We stayed in a camping cottage which was perfect. Would recommend!
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful site. Well kept & clean. Staff very pleasant & helpful!
Aug 05, 2015
Very happy with this park. It was clean and well maintained. The people were all very friendly. Would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. It is very relaxing and we love the Amish baked goods that are available on Saturdays. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful. The owners were pleasant. The only thing that I wished it had was cable TV. Since it rained and there were not any stationed that were worth watching.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertises WiFi but it is non existent. Site was okay but not premium by any means. Overpriced campground. Campers allowed dogs to defecate and did not pick up. Rules do not appear to be managed.
Aug 04, 2015
I was traveling alone without a tow vehicle,so the store having limited food selection,was an issue for me.But overall the campground was well laid out and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful location; extremely clean public facilities; very plesent staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Mike was very helpful and we could tell he cared about the overall experience of each camper.
Aug 01, 2015
Owner was very helpful and friendly. Clean park , great for the family
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained campsite. Peaceful setting. 15 minutes drive from Baseball Hall of Fame. Beautiful scenery. Plan to go back.
Jul 31, 2015
Mike really treats us like we are part of his family! He's the best!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Good location for Hall of Fame visit.
Jul 30, 2015
HOF weekend. Convenient location and wonderful setting. Staff was excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
The kids loved the bounce house! But since the pool was so cold, it would have been nice if there were more swings or playground equipment.The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at the campground. Saw the National Baseball Hall of Fame. And had a great time camping. It's a great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
It's a fairly desolate area. The owner is very friendly, and accommodating. We stayed here for one night on our way to Niagara Falls. It's not as busy or big as the KOAs near bigger attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was FANE weekend and we have to take a 2 services, all 3 services was reserved before us.It was not to bad,we have used very clean public restroom, and wash diches at public lavabatory.All staff persons was very friendly and helpfull. Thanks for every one. Ghislaine,Raymond.
Jul 29, 2015
All employees totally accommodating, the site we had, had the most amazing view of the field and it was so relaxing to eat dinner and watch the sun set over the field and mountains. Very charming to wake up to the mooing of the neighboring cows, best way to wake up in the morning.
Jul 28, 2015
The hard-working staff is very, very friendly. Showers and restrooms are kept very clean. Great experience. Already planning a return trip next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Was a fun time, and employees were efficient and friendly. Facilities (pool especially, a safety hazard) could use some upgrades but realize that it's tough financially. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic facility. Beautiful area.
Jul 28, 2015
love this place....very quiet...very clean...staff was wonderful!!!will be going back next year...
Jul 28, 2015
Good stay in a decent place. We have stayed here twice before. It is starting to show some wear around the edges especially in the men's room.
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years! We think it's great and Mike and his team are the best ones! They r so friendly and take care of any problems that come up so good. I give this team and KOA A+++, they are great😃

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.