Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2014
Second stay at this great campsite. Clean well kept.Owner & staff are friendly & helpful. Just a great staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
quiet,rustic and ffriendly
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
An extremely friendly, clean, and beautifully located campground. The owner, Mike, was personable and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2014
Relaxing environment in a great location! We've stayed at this KOA multiple times and are always happy.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a nice relaxing time.park is quiet and staff is friendly and very accommodating.
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful campground but the shower facility needs some updating
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful place, but you gotta clean those bathrooms. Pretty discusting at one point.
Aug 25, 2014
Our Girl Scout unit rented three RV campers. One of them had mold in it, thus causing an allergic reaction in one of the girls. When I mentioned this to the front desk staff, he acted like he didn't believe me and just said he "would check it out". Blinds were missing on another RV camper. Overall nice campground but would probably not stay in a rental RV again.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was exceptional it was just the campers next to us that seemed to want their site and ours too for their private use that we were not pleased with. We did not complain, we just lived with it for the one night.
Aug 25, 2014
This is probably my favorite KOA, after years of traveling far and wide. Perhaps there are more elaborate campgrounds, but that's not what we're looking for. It is very well kept, in a gorgeous place and the people are SO kind and welcoming. I love the attention to detail that they put into the place. We will certainly be back next year.
Aug 25, 2014
I rate my stay at a 4 out of 5 only because we were unable to get the free WiFi as advertised on your website, even with login info that was provided. We felt the campground was clean and staff were friendly, we will definitely stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
upon arrival there was no awning on the camper for shade or rain. usually have a gazebo with us but the camper was advertised with an awning so we did not bring it. the staff said the wind blew it off. stuff happens but it just did not happen recently. in fairness the staff did try to move us but everything was booked. also was unable to log into the Wifi must of the time.
Aug 25, 2014
All the staff was wonderful and polite. There were many little suprises from picking up our trash from our campsite to bringing us fresh picked corn. All the facilities were clean and well kept. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely lovely. Look forward to staying with you again.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice people here and nice wide sites.
Aug 23, 2014
Always friendly,helpful. Beautiful countryside.
Aug 21, 2014
Yuk ...bathrooms dirty buggy....pool area a mess ...water was ok..people very nice but they need to update everything. Forget the wifi ..no service unless you are right next to office. Even then really slow. Would not go back.
Aug 21, 2014
Lovely campground in the rolling green hills. The owner was very friendly and gave us his freshly picked corn.
Aug 21, 2014
Nice well kept campground. Very clean. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was pretty limited and there is no cable TV...Otherwise very nice.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly. Nice presentation of campground. I will return
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Staff is very curteous and does everything to make sure your stay is rewarding. Park is very well kept up and enjoyable, other than the cold windy,rainy weather over all is was a nice time
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground that is well maintained. Staff was very kind and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The sites are grassy. Restrooms clean. Loved the fresh corn we had each day! We would definitely stay here again. Friendly, quiet surroundings . Such a beautiful picturesque setting!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent KOA neat and tidy.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful, relaxing setting. Nice camp sites.
Aug 18, 2014
We truly enjoy this campground with it's great views and quiet country setting. We were greater by a super friendly staff that went out of thier way to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. Clean bathrooms and showers and free sweet corn at the office make this one of our favorite campgrounds! Will visit often.
Aug 18, 2014
Great cabin. Clean! The heater was a welcome find as it was cold and rainy. Disappointed the internet connection was not good. Could only get on for a few minutes and then it kicked us out!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I live in N.J. and the owner and staff were one of the best I've encountered at a K.O.A. I've stayed at many, many across the U.S. since traveling quite often since 2004. (been to 43 continental U.S. states, mainly K.O.A.'s) My K.O.A. days started in 1973 while in college I traveled in a tent for the summer across America.
Aug 16, 2014
By far the most beautiful views of any campground we have stayed at. The Amish baked goods that we bought on Saturday morning were amazing! We would have rated the campground 5 stars if they had more organized activities for kids.
Aug 15, 2014
Awesome camp owner , very accommodating, cares about the campers.
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were different than where i have stayed before, but clean for the most part. The duct tape on the walls was a little off putting in the shower area. Loved the open environment and the grill plates over the fire. All in all a GREAT a place to say! Next time we will stay longer!
Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful setting and very pleasant staff. Bathrooms and showers need to be updated and cleaned better.
Aug 14, 2014
Great and calm campground!! What a spectacular view!! I recommand this place to everybody!😀
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA has badly deteriorated since our visit last year. Bathrooms and sower rooms were poorly cleaned and in need of extensive repair and /or upgrade, Is the place for sale???
Aug 12, 2014
Camp Ground was clean and staff was friendly. Showers and pool need repair and or TLC.
Aug 12, 2014
Bathrooms/Bathhouses need updated,everything else was good.
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.