Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Staffs are nice. Need extra restroom facility where thre tent area is loacted
May 26, 2015
We have stayed every memorial day for the last 7-8 years here.. As per usual it was excellent...
May 26, 2015
It was great. Quiet with things to do for all ages. Clean and very nice manager. Definitely will return!@
May 26, 2015
Friendly and attentive staff. Very clean grounds, spacious sites and nice pool. Will definitely return.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly. Very clean We all had lots of fun
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great camp sites.Alot of things close by to do.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time! Bingo was a lot of fun!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We always stay here when visiting Sharon Springs or Cooperstown. It's a clean and quiet campground with a very pleasant owner. They seemed to be having problems with electricity this particular weekend and the site we were in was not very level. First time we have ever had any problems, but we would stay here again, definitely.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our maiden voyage as newbies to the camping scene. We had some electrical issues starting off but we got that squared away eventually :) the shower heads were not the greatest & could be updated but other than that, we had a great time!
May 26, 2015
Nice place for camping. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.I highly recommend this place !
May 26, 2015
Not a lot for kids to do right at the campground but in town there was. the staff was so friendly we had a great time! Very dog friendly. Staff was awesome never been so taken care of at a campground! highly recommend!
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
Very nice park in a perfectly lovely setting. Well kept with large grassy sites. Working WiFi would have been nice.
May 18, 2015
Nice friendly environment. Will be going back.
May 13, 2015
Great place, clean, lots to do there as well as close around and staff was so kind!
May 12, 2015
The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful. My wife and I plan on many more week-ends here this summer.
May 12, 2015
the shower heads need to be replaced other than that we had a great time
May 12, 2015
Customer service outstanding, but couldn't get connected to wifi and sites were grass not too level.
May 11, 2015
Cabin and the grounds around the cabin could of been cleaner. There were a lot of leaves around the cabin and in our fire pit. Also the cabin had a ton of cobwebs in it. All in all though it's a beautiful site and a great deal at the buy one get one free night.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites are good size, but they are not level other than where the RV is placed. Fire rings could be in a better location.
May 11, 2015
The rental unit assigned was filthy including mouse droppings. The 2nd unit was better, but not much. They needed a thorough cleaning. The leaves outside were ankle deep around the fire pit & table creating a fire hazard & a threat of ticks. The restroom wasn't clean & needed updating. Mgmt was helpful but not enough to make up for the 1st impression. Hard to believe the high ratings & awards.
May 11, 2015
Site was all grass and not level. Hook up for water and electric were on the opposite side of the sewer. Campsite was not shaded at all and they were very close together, we had cigar smoke from the next campsite wafting into our campsite.
May 11, 2015
Loved our stay. The guys in the office went out of their way to help they even gave us diced garlic for out shrimp..
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
I know it was early in the season, but the bathrooms and showers needed a very thorough cleaning.
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground. The scenery is awesome
May 04, 2015
Owner was very helpful
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay to visit Cooperstown. Owner was extremely nice and helpful. Sites are large and level and I had a large motorhome. I recommend it hightly.
May 02, 2015
Mike was very accommodating and it was the perfect location for our baseball team.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Other than the weather, it snowed most of the time, we had a good experience. Mike, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
although early in the season, Mike was right there looking after everything, all services were fine. A great campground
Apr 20, 2015
Every member of our troop reported back to me that the KOA was AMAZING!!! Beyond accommodating when the wind took down the cook tent and super nice for every part of our stay!!! Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend!!
Oct 19, 2014
WE were only there for one night but the management was very friendly and most helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
We had a great time with our friends. The owners are very nice. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the campers. The bathroom was dirty and there were lots of cobwebs around. The heater was very loud every time it kicked on. The campground is next to a horse farm and all you smell is poop. They have a tiny playground and no activities planned for the kids.
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice park. Very nice people. I only wished the wifi would have worked at our site.
Oct 15, 2014
The cow farm right behind our campers really smelt bad
Oct 15, 2014
needs a little TLC
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Weather was great, our last outing of the season. Always enjoy staying at Cooperstown KOA, its always clean and staff I svery pleasant to deal with.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful RV park Grounds immaculate Owner very helpful and friendly We would highly recommend
Oct 10, 2014
Very nice & owner loans videos
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Great campground in a very beautiful country area. Very helpful owners. Wonderful experience
Oct 06, 2014
We chose this KOA because it was close to Cooperstown and made for a good place to stay.
Oct 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.