Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great Location, great service, great smiles....
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Great host!
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice campground in the farmlands.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
we met a wonderfull persoon who take care of us more than he had to. evrything work great. the bike was free not like other KOA we were. buityful landscape and place. my kids said they need to change the name to the "Nice Pereson" camp ground :)
Jul 13, 2013
the owenere is as hospitable as possible. he goes out of his way to assist with all requests. campground is clean, well maintained and attractive in apperarance.
Jul 13, 2013
A bit dated and actually quite a drive to downtown Cooperstown if you want to spend most of your time there. However a $ 2 \day Shuttle Bus lot is about a 15 minute drive from KOA
Jul 12, 2013
Owner helps make stay worry free by helping to meet all needs/stressors
Jul 12, 2013
We have never stayed at any campground as clean and especially friendly and this one. We recommend to everybody.
Jul 11, 2013
Mike,We always enjoy our stay at KOA, you go above and beyond to please us, Thank You Nancy
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was well maintained and the kids really loved the pool. The staff was friendly and courteous. The owner went out of his way to be accomodating and was very attentive to his clientele. The only downside was there wasn't enough activities for the kids and they missed having a hay/wagon ride.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful staff. We will come again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The campground had all advertised amenities and they all were in working order. Owner was very courteous in allowing us to stay late on our final day and not charging us any extra. The only problem was that the Wi-Fi barely worked at our site.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids. Had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The Cooperstown KOA is a relaxing, friendly place to stay.My grand children love it there!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cooperstown KOA Campground!!! Mike is such a pleasure as are all over the employees! Owner Mike Dailey always goes above and beyond to ensure everyone has everything that they need. He is a very "hands-on" owner which makes the Cooperstown KOA such a great success!
Jul 08, 2013
The most peaceful KOA! One night the whole family put down a blanket on the hill and watched shooting stars! The kids couldn't get enough of the pool and Mike the owner, went above and beyond to make it the most memorable camping experience. Will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent service! Owner was extremely friendly! Kids loved the activities.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very helpful and pleasant staff!! Will definately come back and stay again
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
very friendly staff.. not as clean as most, but was a holiday weekend so may have simply been overwhelmed
Jul 05, 2013
Friendly people, clean showers...what's not to like!
Jul 04, 2013
This was our first stay at Cooperstown KOA. We stayed 4 nights. The campground is close to Cooperstown as well as Howe Caverns. It was easy to find and not far from the thruway. The sites were clean and nice. The owner was friendly and accommodating. This one is on our "must go again" list!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
for the most part it was good it would have been better without all that rain but no one can prevent that. the cabin was nice just enough room.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Super friendly and helpful people at this KOA. We had awning trouble & Mike and his crew saved the day. Can't wait to get back.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2013
We love everything about are stay there. The owner ( mike) was such a great guy. An so helpfull if u needed anything he was there to help. An I have to say you don't find that in most campgrounds. I look forward to staying there again.. Oh an I like the fact that u could borrow videos from the store . Or even a book. Thank you so much.. Mike!!!
Jun 30, 2013
It was awesome.The KOA we were at was peaceful. They had something for everyone. W had a great time and have already decided to go back later this summer.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very clean and nice campground. Site was level. Gentleman that helped us was kind and knowledgable.
Jun 26, 2013
We so enjoyed our stay. The location was beautiful. Mike was more than helpful. The whole camping area was pristine, and welcoming. We would surely go there again.
Jun 26, 2013
Mr. Dailey, the owner, is most helpful and thoughtful. The campground is clean, spacious, and well maintained. It is very lightly treed. The drinking water is exceedingly hard, in fact it curdles cream put into coffee made with the water; this hardness should be made known to campers and/or corrected or mitigated if possible.
Jun 25, 2013
Mr.Mike Is very accommodating and the camp is clean and we feel safe at night. Will be back next year with more brothers. Thanks, Benny Saquibal
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.