Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2012
We stayed here for nearly 4 months and it was truly our home away from home. Mike and Gail are great hosts.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was well kept and clean. There were activities for our grandson, that kept him busy. We loved our stay and will be back again for another stay.
Sep 04, 2012
Stay was great, nice quiet place, friendly staff, Mike even waited late for us to arrive after getting lost!
Sep 04, 2012
always great!
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice campground. The sites were great. Very peaceful. Mike and his staff were always helpful and pleasent,
Sep 04, 2012
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND WITH FRENDLY WORKERS. IT IS APPARENT THAT MIKE & HIS STAFF WORK VERY HARD AT MAKING IT HAPPEN. THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY !!!!!!!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
thank you for accommodating us - you thought outside the box and made us welcome! We loved your KOA; great facilities and more.
Sep 01, 2012
We have stayed at alot of KOA'a over the years but I must say that this one is by far the best as friendly curtious and clean. Mike & his staff are the best.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Staff was very nice very clean grounds enjoyable place to stay.
Aug 29, 2012
however, the flys got to go, but totally understand why they are there, it's cow country, and the veiw.. loved it.. very friendly campground, and thank you for the corn that was deleiverd every night.
Aug 29, 2012
Great spot for a quiet night sat by the fire.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
very fine accomodations although never camped on green grass before!! it was fine however the amount of flies in the area were extraordinary-- otherwise we greatly enjoyed our stay
Aug 28, 2012
Nice but could be better!If the traffic from the golf carts would settle down it would be more enjoyable.I understand owners must take care of grounds, as paying campers we would like to have a peacefully stay.Also I don't agree with the firewood policy.We have to buy it here for $5 for about 5-7 very small pieces.Some bring it in and have nice fires.Store needs more & pickup grass after cutting.
Aug 28, 2012
will stop again, thanks
Aug 27, 2012
Would have been 5 stars but the sites were a little small I thought.
Aug 27, 2012
Very comfortable place to spend a few days. Plenty to do in the area. Friendly host and maintenance man.
Aug 27, 2012
Staff was super friendly! Pool was small but kept super clean. Close enough to everything in Cooperstown!
Aug 27, 2012
very nice hosts, who truly care about the camper experience
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
brief overnight stay. Nice quiet location, staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
We had a great time at Cooperstown NY KOA. We are very much looking forward to staying there again. The hosts were very accomodating and treated us as a family member. The campground is in a very beautiful rural setting and it was very quiet. The camp store was well stocked and reasonable. The restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. I highly recommend the Cooperstown KOA.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
A great host cared for our every need...
Aug 26, 2012
It was good. I liked the free corn. I only wish that the store stayed open longer. Like till 8pm. Not 6pm
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
We came into Cooperstown after hours. The night turned out cooler than we thought and we did not have a heater for our tent. Not only did the owners greet us after hours, they loaned us a heater! We did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked very clean. Camp ground looked well maintained in general.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Fantastic, enjoyed the country atmosphere. Enjoyed the fresh corn.
Aug 22, 2012
Cooperative staff and very friendly. The site was nice and we enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
This is a lovely KOA Kampground. Facilities are absolutely spotless and the staff are welcoming, warm and friendly.
Aug 21, 2012
Such nice people! Thank you - we would definitely come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.