Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
was great
Aug 04, 2013
Great time and features. KOA is very lucky to be affiliated with Mike the owner!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful! The owner was extremely helpful and present... Very clean. Nice, heated pool. Jumpy house was a nice touch. Will definitely recommend in the future.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very well-managed..congenial staff...spotlessly clean...flower bed at entrance needs a lot of tlc...very nice camp store..."rustic cabin" was great fun for me and my pup...nice and dry during torrential rains
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great location, very clean. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful surroundings! Very friendly KOA owner and workers. Only wish you had cable TV.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice grounds. Everything worked int the trailer we rented. Staff very helpful; even got my fire started and checked back the next night too (but we were successful that time without their help). :-)
Jul 29, 2013
Clean and quiet.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our 1 night stay!! Impressed, especially with the owner coming out personally to help me level up the trailer. Thanks - we'll definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
exceptionally nice people
Jul 28, 2013
I am sure at one time this was a really nice KOA and could be again but it really needs updated and some money and time but into it.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a lovely time at this Koa. Very friendly owner and staff. Campground is clean, spacious and well kept. Spacious site for our 30 ft. rv. Will definitely recommend this campground!
Jul 27, 2013
beautiful setting, good people, one of the nicest places I have been
Jul 26, 2013
Cabin we stayed in was very clean and had just enough room for me and my 2 daughters. Cooperstown was only about 20 minutes away. Mike the owner was a very gracious host making sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. There was a price chopper about 10 minutes away for any food needs. Daughters liked the fact that when we walked out the cabin door we were outside not in a hallway.
Jul 26, 2013
Cooperstown NY is a beautiful KOA. It is very clean, there are a lot of trees. It's not just a "parking lot" type campground. We participated in the bingo and enjoyed the book exchange. The owner and the employees were very cordial. They recommended a restaurant/creamer nearby that was excellent. Our 5 night stay was very pleasant!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Mike is always courteous and ready to do what ever is necessary to make your stay a great time. We love the Cooperstown KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a very good time.Wish there Internet worked. Mike cares about the campers. Very safe area.
Jul 22, 2013
Was not convenient to grocery or places to eat. Grounds were unkept. Grass around our site had not been cut for some time.
Jul 22, 2013
The owner is awesome and will gladly deliver firewood to your site. They offer a lot of fun activities too! The Amish Bake sale goes fast but they make some of the best cinnamon rolls ever. Only complaint: 1 family reunion party that was disruptive until 3AM one night but otherwise our experience was great. Maybe need to update the shower rooms, and sweep out the game room a little more frequently
Jul 22, 2013
Very helpful owner and staff. Nighly recommended!!!
Jul 22, 2013
It needs an up grade to the water system, kept losing water pressure. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Finaly able to locate a break in the water supply line and repair it. This resolved the water pressure problems.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice campground. The grass trimming could use a bit more attention but overall well kept. Nice staff and friendly owner. Would stay again if we were traveling to the Cooperstown area. Note that there is no cable tv service. If you don't have a satellite there are some digital stations you can get if your unit is properly equipped. Be sure to request a satellite friendly site as some have trees.
Jul 21, 2013
this was a fabulous campground with very clean facilities, a great pool, and an attentive and thoughtful owner who made our stay terrific!!
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly,well kept.
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly staff
Jul 19, 2013
Wow, The owner was terrific. I made some special request on the reservation. He fulfilled everyone one of them. What more could you ask for. The campground is secluded, clean and quiet. One of the cleanest showers, laundry and restroom facilities I have ever used. I highly recommend this campground. When I take my grandchildren to the HOF I will be back. Thanks again!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Had all but given up on KOA campgrounds but Mike has restored my faith that there are actually people in KOA-land who believe in customer service. I will definitely return here and let everyone know what a great place to camp is.Nice clean,great folks working there.If you want to be treated like someone appreciates you spending your hard-earned money with them, this is the place to go!
Jul 18, 2013
We found the campgrounds very clean and quiet, this made the stay even more enjoyable. The people were very helpful. We will be back for another visit.
Jul 18, 2013
nice little campground
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground, peaceful location, WONDERFUL hosts! I loved Cooperstown KOA and hope to be back soon!
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA was outstanding. A special thanks goes to Mike for being a great and caring host. We will return for a second visit.
Jul 17, 2013
If you like parking next to a cow pasture. This is the place. Need have better road instructions for getting to this park.
Jul 16, 2013
A wonderful site for families to share and enjoy back to basic time together. Mike was a wonderful host and goes the extra mile to make one feel welcome. The grounds are well kept - short mowed grassy sites, bathrooms were basic but clean. Activities were enjoyed by our campers. Thank you for a lovely memory Mike.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful location near Cooperstown.
Jul 16, 2013
My only wish is that these cabins were more in a wooded setting and not open on display and in the sun
Jul 16, 2013
I have to say it was one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. We were a group of cub scouts and were taken care of from the moment we unpacked. I couldn't have asked for any better treatment. The facility were clean and the boys truly had a great time at the campground. They made are stay perfect.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and in order.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here while our nephew played at Dreams Park. The park was about 30 minutes away which was fine with us. The campground was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Great family location and is well-managed. Mike and his staff are very accommodating and welcoming!
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.