Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Slow WiFi. Very receptive to allow us to stay additional night,
Aug 26, 2015
Spot was tight for a 40'5th wheel and fire ring was in a poor location.
Aug 26, 2015
Well maintained facility. The staff treats you like family.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground is quiet, but considerable distance via secondary roads from major highways.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly, tended to needs of all campers. Campgrounds well kept. Great place for some R&R, very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful staff - very helpful and friendly. Some very nice touches, like free freshly-picked corn and bouncy house for the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
good park old but clean. good people working there owner picked corn every night and gave free to all campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Best campground we've ever stayed in: gorgeous surroundings, clean and quiet. Great area for the dog to go off leash and Mike and Jeff are very pleasant and helpful. We are sure to return there.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Super nice owner & beautiful views of the countryside.
Aug 25, 2015
Relaxing!
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for fitting us in on such short notice.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was wonderful and there was plenty for the kids to do. Also the bathrooms were very clean and I loved the hot showers! On the down side the pool was very dangerous a lot of hoses and chipping paint and the heater was broken. There also was not to much exploring to do around the actual camp site. The only reason I gave it a rating of 3 is because we saw other camp grounds that looked a bi
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, great owner. Have stayed here several times. Great weekend getaway
Aug 24, 2015
Mike and his team were very professional and friendly the campsite and grounds were clean and proper our cottage was extremely clean and can't wait to go back
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time here. This KOA offers a real friendly staff,activities and clean facilities. A long hay ride which was an educationalexperience that we all enjoyed. And the free sweet corn delivered to your campsite by the owner who was real friendly.Great place to visit and the surrounding scenic views made it all the better.
Aug 24, 2015
The only issue I had was the distance the bathroom was from our tent site. Maybe in the future they could put a couple at the end of the tent sites? Other than that it was good.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice person a the gate ,level campsite ,clean shower and restroom not to far from unadilla race track nice week end with happy atmosphere
Aug 21, 2015
Our family had fun. Kids loved the pool, bounce house, old merry go round and arcade. The owner was very friendly and our cabin was clean. We would recommend it.
Aug 21, 2015
Even though our stay was brief we enjoyed everything about the camp. Our cabin and bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were spacious and beautiful. The owner was friendly and very helpful!
Aug 21, 2015
Mike's customer service was excellent! The campground is very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will definitely go back.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice spot!
Aug 20, 2015
I bit small than other KOA camp grounds that we have stayed at. Well kept up and staff was nice
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great experience. No problems whatsoever
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This is a lovely KOA campground. The campground is clean and very well maintained. The owner and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a great camping experience in the Cooperstown area.
Aug 18, 2015
We got lots of bug bites. But the park is very nice, would like to pick our own site the next time, we were a "little to close" to our neighbors
Aug 18, 2015
i have stayed here many times. Mike Dailey is a good man, who tries to make all feel welcome. easily my favoritre KOA
Aug 18, 2015
They are very helpful. Bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice grassy level spots and terrific customer service!
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was closed for 3 of 4 days there. Wish we were informed ahead of time to prepare alternate daily schedule while there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very tight sites with some utilities on curb side of Rv May need xtra water/sewer/electric hoses/ cords. 20 min from Cooperstown. Needs updating. Warn and tired looking. Smallish bundles of woodsd. Good stay. Will stay again if in area.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great improvement in the wifi. Was able to do email without a problem. Nice campground this is our 5th or 6th year coming here and will probably come back again next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA! We had a large pull through site, level, gravel b and grass. Campground is small but plenty of room to walk, bike. Campstore is well-stocked, laundry room is clean and convenient, pool was nice ( didn't use) and owner and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very convenient to Cooperstown, and if you are a golfer, don't miss Otsego Country Club- one of the oldest courses in US
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, all was excellent.
Aug 15, 2015
Great campground & the owner Mike was very helpful. We will be back again.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Older campground. Nice staff, facilities a bit worn out. Good for a quick trip to Cooperstown.
Aug 12, 2015
Rented a trailer - a little grimy for my tastes. Nice campground though.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was very nice and clean. The bathrooms could of been a little cleaner and the sites could of been leveler would of been nice. All in al was a very nice place and yes I would go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Well located (close to area attractions. Plenty of activities for the entire family.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at Cooperstown KOA was fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone. The cabins were awesome, and the sites were nice and spacious. We will be back. Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Cooperstown KOA. The staff and owner Mike are great and go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Many actives for the kids to do. We will be back next summer!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at a tent campsite with no hookups under beautiful trees with a GORGEOUS view. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Very much enjoyed our brief stay. Site was exactly level. We stayed connected. Staff was very helpful on the directions for driving West to our next location. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.