Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly owners! Bathrooms and showers were always clean. Will definitely consider staying here if we ever come back this way. It was a great week of camping!
Jul 23, 2016
The owners are very friendly, very clean and a lot to offer
Jul 23, 2016
Nous faisons du camping depuis 18 ans et c'est la 1ère fois où nous sommes accueillis si chaleureusement. La dame a l'accueil nous a ouvert la porte et a pris le temps de nous demander depuis qu'elle heure nous roulions. La dame a l'intérieur a bien pris le temps de nous informer des choses offertes par le camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

merci!
Jul 22, 2016
Overall good but the pool was under construction and the internet was way too slow.
Jul 22, 2016
It was very nice with beautiful views. Very pleasant, helpful and attentive staff
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly. Very quiet camp ground. Clean and well kept
Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Clean, nice, family oriented, friendly, very very nice!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
GREAT CAMP GROUND STAFF MOST ENJOYABLE TO TALK TO. NO POOL NO TROUBLE STOP IN AT THE OFFICE AND TALK TO THE LADIES, JUST AS MUCH FUN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope we see you two again soon. You're the ones who are fun!
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Best Campground during our month-long journey through Northeaster USA and Canada. What an amazing quiet place to be. Thanks!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy you stopped in & enjoying your US travels!
Jul 19, 2016
Owners are great, and they are working hard at it. The effort is nice to see.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice level sites.Scenic setting. Very clean restrooms and showers. New owners are very fun and eager to help.Not as many amenities and activities as 5 star KOAs
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The new owners, Kate and Kaaren, are wonderful and accommodating. The pool wasn't open due to repairs, but they had slip 'n slide, and water balloons, for the kids, which they enjoyed. My grandkids especially like the bouncy house, and playground! The views of the countryside and sunsets are beautiful. We enjoy it there, and will go again. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful stay! Everyone single person we dealt with went above and beyond to make sure our family reunion was a success. Will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
We originally booked a tent site but was told That severe thunderstorms were coming in, so we got a cabin for two days instead. We paid $144 for two nights in a cabin that had no air conditioning and no water hookup out side. This was outrageous and way too high priced. I will not go back to this site. Even the tent site was over priced. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
Jul 18, 2016
My wife and I arrived around 9pm after a long day of traveling from the Midwest the owner of the campground and a staff member came out of their camper to help us get to our site and offered to help us with the utilities. Nice clean and quiet familyc campground highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Execellent
Jul 17, 2016
Kaaren and Kate (and Bea) are absolutely WONDERFUL! It is the little touches that can make a big difference, and I was very impressed with how neat and put together the entire presentation of this KOA had. The owners definitely make it worth the stop, they are simply lovely. We definitely plan to come back and visit!
Jul 17, 2016
It would have been helpful to know that there was no pool. It is the reasons this camp was chosen. The campground was clean, and the staff was friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a lovely setting for those that like ultimate relaxation or the best setting if your going to the Baseball Hall of Fame. I gave it 3 stars because there isn't a pool. It's in repair and the wifi internet doesn't work very well at all. There is nothing for children except a bouncing castle when it's not raining. However, the staff are extremely helpful and willing to go the extra mile.
Jul 15, 2016
The pool is under construction. The temperature was cold and rainy so we would not have used it anyway. Very close to Cooperstown and it saved money staying there instead of closer to town. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean and quiet grounds. Pet friendly. Nice shady site.
Jul 15, 2016
Pool was being repaired, but it was pretty cold, so no big deal there. My son like the game room and the jumping house, although he wished the jumping house was open a bit longer. Sites were wide and level and campground was pretty quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park with very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff were very helpful and gave several great recommendations for places to visit and were to eat. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the pet-friendly cabins. It's great to enjoy camping with our furry friends! The hosts were awesome and we are returning very soon!
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery! Quiet and very clean. The staff did an outstanding job with everythubg!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly, professional, accommodating and met every standard I could possibly have! Would not hesitate to book a stay here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice setting
Jul 12, 2016
The new owners are wonderfully kind. The KOA is very isolated - but, once you get past that - the setting is pretty and peaceful.
Jul 12, 2016
Incredibly peaceful and very friendly Hosts! Clean and comfortable. An ideal place for relaxing. Kate and Kaaren made it feel as if we were family. Very accomodating and friendly! Great place to stay
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
It was a nice campground and if we were in the area again we would definitely stay there. They are doing a lot of upgrades which was good to see. There was alot to do in the area as well.
Jul 09, 2016
Great camp and staff! Lots of personal site space. Grounds are well maintained. Scenic views can't be beat! They offer a lot of activities for the family. Camp store well stocked and staff are very interactive. It is close to Cooperstown, but not much else. Takes a long drive to get to KOA from any major highway in NY. That is only slight inconvenience. We had a great time and will return. Thanks
Jul 08, 2016
it was more than we could have hoped for. We will come back
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed it. I would be happy with a 5 if the pool was up and running. I know they inherited the problem when they bought the campground. We are looking forward to the pool next time. The place was beautiful, clean, owners were awesome and accomodating. Fantastic place.
Jul 07, 2016
Camp ground was relaxing. Wish the activities were placed on a flyer for the weekend and give to you at the time of check in. Office closed too early for it being a holiday weekend. Bounce house was a great add on, except for the water that was coming from the inside(possible leak) We will be coming back! Can't wait to see all the improvements that were mentioned.
Jul 07, 2016
The owners were very nice. The campground was very clean. We would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
The Staff was great, they have just purchased the campgrounds and have many projects underway.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful setting. New owners are friendly and go out of their way to make it a great experience.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground when they get the pool refurbished it will be even better. I would like to see a better playground for the kids.but over all great place very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We really liked the campground for it's location. We found it very clean, well maintained, and well managed. The new owners went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasing. Based on our recent stay, we have already committed to a return stay later this summer. Our recent stay exceeded our expectation. Future enhancements to the campground will bolster everyone's camping experience.
Jul 06, 2016
only stayed for 1 day but have no complaints
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. Upgrades were being done on the pool. I liked the individual showers. We would suggest ceiling fans in the cabins. We had some noisy neighbors. They did not abide by the 10 pm quiet time. This was disappointing.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly they made our stay enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals