Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
This was my first time staying at Grandy Creek and we loved it. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the jumping pillow is not usable from 11 to about 4 or 5 because it's to hot to jump on.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed the activities that you had and the friendliness of the staff
Jun 29, 2015
would be nice to have more bathrooms or outhouses.
Jun 01, 2015
We are avid campers, this is by far one of the best campgrounds for children. Their activities are amazing. At the same time their sites are very we are avid campers, this is by far one of the best campgrounds for children. CG is maintained very well maintained. Sites are very private and yurts are very clean
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was great. The one critique would be the firewood. It was extremely wet, and basically just smoldered instead of burned..
Jun 01, 2015
Very good place to go for families because of the huge playground and jumping pillow. It's very nice that they have a pool and spa. Would have appreciated a shower right beside the pool so that everything is more hygienic. The bathroom wasn't that clean. A lot of people use it so it should be cleaned maybe twice a day...?
May 27, 2015
I don't think the kids could have had any more fun!
May 26, 2015
I reserved a site near the jumping pillow and got one very far from it and bathrooms so that was disappointing hard with small kids . Beautiful campground
May 26, 2015
Pretty nice place for families during the day. Folks do a lot of drinking at night. Some people were partying and even roaming around screaming until the wee hours. Disappointing.
May 19, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids. The kids favorites were the bouncy pillow and the ice cream social. Great stay. We are coming back.
May 19, 2015
It's an awesome family friendly place to Camp!
Apr 12, 2015
Awesome staff! Great campground. Kid and family friendly!
Nov 02, 2014
We had a reasonable good time. We were very disappointed when we read on the website that the yurt had a heater and when we asked more than once about a heater in the yurt and found out when we got there that the "heater" was a very small, like 6 inch square space heater. It did not heat the yurt at all. I guess technically, it was a "heater". Otherwise, we did okay.
Oct 06, 2014
Well kept area - nice & quiet. Best showers of any KOA I've been at. Never seen a kid's "pillow" play thing before. Pretty funny watching them play.
Sep 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our time here. All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. There was so much for the kids to do including daily activities. We all absolutely be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
Arrived late thursday night was greeted by campground staff, was very helpful. Didn't have neighbors until later that night and the next day. Had a few that were a little disruptive. Car alarm kept beeping all day and night. Dogs were not on leashes and roamed into others campsites. Other than that the campground was very nice and we had a great time.
Sep 22, 2014
This location could use one more bathroom location. Otherwise was a really fun campground.
Sep 15, 2014
There were lots of great activities for our young children and they were all on time as scheduled. The facilities were clean and all working well. Overall it was a great time.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Kind and helpful staff ! Courteous and competent front gate staff. Clean restrooms. Clean and well-groomed grounds. Nice playground. Thank you KOA and especially to the wonderful Grandy Creek staff.
Sep 06, 2014
We love the Grandy Creek Koa! We have 3 little boys and we love all of the activities you do for kids. Such a clean, friendly campground! Can't wait til next time!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
While staying from 8/22-8/25 there was never hot water or even luke warm water to shower in. The water from the campsite spigot made everyone sick, i.e. Nausea and vomiting! Once we stopped drinking the local water and stuck to bottled water only all symptoms subsided but it took a real toll on the kids. There was no sand in the sand box, the soap dispensers were inoperable, and the list goes on!
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the tent campsite with the blackberry bushes to pick from :) Campground was pretty quiet at night in spite of being so close to the highway. Did not care for the showers too much as the rooms got really steamy and you could not keep them clean or dry for anything because of the way they are set up. I would go back again, but I would try to get to a showers early before they had been used.
Aug 19, 2014
Loved your campground!
Aug 19, 2014
Great place for kids...definatly be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Love the grounds (lots of grass) and the facilities are very clean. Love the family center and the access to wifi. And the kids love the jumping pillow and the playground. I'm sure we'll be back again next week for our third annual trip.
Aug 14, 2014
the campground is pretty, not too big, there is a nice creek and nice trees. It's peaceful and quiet. We stayed in a yurt which was comfortable, but the heater was very small and not very efficient, and we would have liked to be able to borrow or rent blankets because we were not able to bring sleeping bags. The yurte has also a lot of light early in the morning coming from the top of it
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed in a yurt and had a wonderful time. It was pretty roomy over all, was centrally located near all amenities and it was nice having electricity. The noise of a nearby road was noticeable at bedtime but only for the few minutes it took to fall asleep. I loved the clear dome that let in the starlight.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We are planing on next year loved everything. Great family koa. Best we have ever stayed in. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Perfect for kids!
Aug 07, 2014
With the amount of property there, it is a shame that the tent sites were so ridiculously cramped and small. With all the people there, they need to service the bathrooms more often(garbage cans overflowing , toilets not functioning)
Aug 07, 2014
The perfect place for family fun. We will be back next year :)
Aug 06, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We paid for a wrist band to use the jumping pillow and then found it was unattended and other families didn't pay and were able to use it. There was no staff patrolling the grounds, for loud groups or general assistance, but if your child went in the hot tub someone would appear to tell you to get them out. with such a large facility you would think there would be a larger span for wifi then 50 ft
Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic. So many great activities for kids and a great play area. I loved that I could be close by to the kids playground in the tent sites and close to the store and bathrooms. It was perfect.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Dirty bathrooms...good events
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We thought the price was a little high for tent camping. The facilities were great. Lots for the kids to do. They loved the jump pillow.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second visit here and we LOVED IT.. great place for the kids and parents have fun as well. Beautiful views and all around great camping.
Jul 14, 2014
Despite the power loss on Saturday, we still had a great time! The staff was very friendly and our kids really enjoyed the place. The only complaint I had was that the price was a little steep for the jump pad, and the employee told me I had to pay for my 1 year old, which I did, then I later found out I didn't have to.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a nice relaxing weekday stay, I'm sure we'll be back to enjoy the weekend festivities. Lovely location, beautifully maintained. We will be back!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Stay was ok. staff were very friendly. the restrooms could use more cleaning at times. Otherwise it was a well run campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.