Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554


7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Stayed in a yurt and it was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice stay
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very kind and accomodating. The Yert was comfortable, and so much fun for the kids. It seemed rushed to check in at 2:00 and have to leave at 11:00. Perhaps there should be more flexibility as a campground? A 1:00 check out time would be nice so we could have enjoyed lunch before leaving.
Sep 14, 2016
It was awesome! The kids had a great time. We stayed in a yurt and would highly recommend it!
Sep 12, 2016
The Yurt itself was cool, but they are too close together. Property was loud, I left super early in the morning after almost leaving to find a hotel.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a blast!!! The campground was clean and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Activities for the kids was awesome!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Stay was great. Wish that you didn't have the adult swim only in the middle of the afternoon. Also it would be nice to have had some activities on Sunday as well.
Aug 30, 2016
Too many people, not enough space between tents. Too patrolled. We will not be back.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
This campground has a lot for children to do. The staff were friendly and flexible.
Aug 27, 2016
enjoyed my stay rangers were friebdly
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great stay, went during the week so it wasn't so crazy.
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient location and good amenities. One downside is the vehicle noise from Baker Lake Road if your campsite is close. The creek drowns out some car noise but trucks sounds like jet planes taking off. The jumpy pillow needs a bit more frequent patrolling as there seems to be over-crowding and bullying with most of them not wearing a wristband.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second year at KOA Concrete. And we love it here! With a toddler in tow, KOA makes it easy for families. Clean bathroom facilities, playground, jumping pillow, tractor rides, duck races, outdoor movies, lollipop hunt, general store...there is so much to do! Thanks for great memories for our son!
Aug 14, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and jumping pillow. I enjoyed the creek. The staff was friendly and patient with kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Great service. Fantastic facilities.
Aug 13, 2016
Swimming. Biking. Bouncing. So much fun for a kid to have! My boys were in heaven.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved this camp ground! And so did our kids. They all adored the jump pad. It wasn't buggy at all, which was nice. And there are several pokestops and gyms (but no Pokemon, ha). Our only complaint was a lack of toilet paper. When I told an employee my concern was dismissed. I wasn't very happy.
Aug 08, 2016
Great spot for the kids and really nice that there is power and water at every tent spot. Overall nicely kept up and clean. We will be coming back!
Jul 18, 2016
The kids loved all the activities(waterworks), friendly place, enjoyed being within sight of playground. Friday neighbors great. Saturday neighbors were not, made campfire time a bit unpleasant. Stayed in Yurt#2.... Nice and clean, but the area became VERY congested with lack of parking, campfires too close to neighbors. Would recommend Yurt 1 or 4 for more space outside of Yurt.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Quiet.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is poorly managed. I found a dead mouse in the hot tub water filter that was rotting (had been left there for days). There were parties going on at night left unchecked that kept the kids awake.
Jul 11, 2016
Convenient stay!
Jul 07, 2016
Warning: Bring your own quarters; laundromat does not have a change machine. We went on a very busy weekend in June, campground very full and loud. People were drinking to excess and smoking marijuana despite hoards of children running around. This is a party campground, not for one looking for a quiet, peaceful time outside.
Jul 06, 2016
Booking was easy and the lady on the phone was very friendly. When we wanted tent sites next to each other for 4 families they were very helpful and made it happen. During our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Served an awesome breakfast for $6! The restrooms were the cleanest and most well maintained of all camp sites we have been to since 2009. Thank you for a great stay!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do and make memories.
Jun 30, 2016
A lot of the facilities needed repair or replacement. The mini golf sets need repair the hot tub/ jacuzzi jets did not work.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean the pool! There is dirt the grout lines and the kids pool looks awful. A little scrubbing would do wonders. 2. Enforce your rules! When time came for adult swim there was no one to say that it was time. We have a child and I understand this may be trivial but rules must be enforced or get rid of them. Our neighbors stole our table and fire pit before we got there so the site was not ready.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved all the things to do. Our 12 year old son had a great time. However, the sites are so close together. We stayed in one of your yurts and while we enjoyed the yurt we decided we will not stay in one again due to them being so close together, tent campers all around you and the play area was too loud. We wished you had put the yurts where the Kabins are. I think we will try those next time.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed in a yurt and the yurt was great but this campground allowed other campers to pitch tents too close to the yurts. Also, the 11pm "quiet time" was not enforced and when we attempted to contact the ranger, there was no answer. We had to request quiet ourselves which made a difficult situation even worse. Will not return to this campground.
Jun 21, 2016
The whole staff was verry kind and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
I'd have issued a fifth star were it for an absence of the advertised heater in our yurt. We tried to contact the check in crew but got no answer. I mentioned it out check out time and was told they need to get a heater in there. A little late for that chilly morning.
Jun 14, 2016
Our stay was amazing!! We stayed in a yurt and it was perfect! Better than expected and we can't wait to come again!
Jun 01, 2016
Our families had a great time, even in the rain. The kids loved the playground and enjoyed the magic show and other activities. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. We will be back for sure! Thanks!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We reserved 2 spots next to each other about 2 months in advance. When we arrived, one of those spots didn't exist. Then we were offered two separate spots on either side of the camp. After 2 hours of arguing we were put in one spot that was a little larger. On top of that the pool wasn't available the last day. Overall unorganized, and unprofessional, however all the employees were very nice.
May 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 17, 2016
May 02, 2016
They had everything we forgot to bring, the amenities were great; especially for someone who hasn't camped in years... I felt safe and my kids had a blast. The Yurt surpassed my expectations.
Apr 20, 2016
I chose Grandy Creek KOA to just get away for a bit. I couldn't have picked a better place. It was so serene. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. I will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2016
I was surprised at the lack of care and maintenance on the grounds. Mini golf was poorly maintained, Hot tub was not available to us, we rode up on bicycles and that was one reason we chose to stay there! Heater in the Yurts needs to fit the Square footage. Maybe even have it turned on when it is raining and 48 outside. Morgan helped us check in and she was awesome.
Apr 08, 2016
nice people, clean facility, beautiful surroundings. We'll be back!
Oct 27, 2015
The campground is great. However, we stayed in a yurt and smoke detector continued to go off in the night! We had to pack up in the middle of night and go home. We got no refund from KOA!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great camp sites right near the playground and jumping pillow. Our kids had a blast in their very first camp out!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Our children had a blast on the bouncing pillow. Facilities were clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Its a great place for kids with lots to do (at an extra cost). Bathrooms where always dirty, and it would be better if they had more trees in the tent sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Kampground lost power for 2 days and we were not able to use washrooms, showers and the swimming pool; we wish we had at least somebody asking if we're OK or if we need anything...
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy