Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
We planned an event for a year at this KOA and intorduced 2 new families to the great campground. Everyone was please, impressed and will return
Aug 14, 2013
This was a great place for our family of six to stay. Between pooltime, creektime, jumping pillow, and biking, The kids never had a dull moment, and I never heard any of them say "when are we going home?"
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This is my second time here and this is the second time the Internet did not work very well(frustrating) I'm impressed with the staff ( very friendly)
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed it very much. I will say there was a campfire ban in place but we saw at least three campfires. Someone really needs to enforce such things or we may not have a campground in the future.
Aug 11, 2013
Do you like kids and dogs? If so this place is for you. Bathrooms and showers near pool were dirty, but otherwise park is pretty clean.
Aug 10, 2013
Campsites were larger and nice but washrooms stunk and could have been attended more often.
Aug 09, 2013
we had a great time and we will be back
Aug 09, 2013
Pros-Very family friendly, clean and the kids loved it. Cons-Fire ban 3 of 4 nights, no one answers the phone (leave a message), shorter store hours, last night they forgot to leave out golf equipment for the kids and it took asking 4 people to get the right ones and one of the people was rude, but most of all Wifi was shotty and limited to the club house. Should be camp wide! We will be coming
Aug 08, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA campsite and we loved it. It's too bad that the kids were not allowed in the hot tub. My 9 year old boys love hot tubs and were pretty bummed out when they were told that they were allowed in.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Been to grandly creek a few times, hence the reason we came back, this time I am going to rate it low due to the fact our site had a min of 6 septic drains on it. I can only assume the campgrounds sewers where draining through it. Although being a beautiful week end weather wise, we ate inside trailer 75% of the time. Due to the smell of septic sewer. It was site 96? Should be told when booking.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Our site was right next to the playground, bathrooms, and pool, a good central location. We had plenty of room for our tents and trailer. The kids loved the theme weeks and the scheduled activities.
Aug 07, 2013
Besides the speeders and no internet access, it was great!
Aug 06, 2013
One of our families favorite campgrounds. So much for the kids to do. Everything is so clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stay at the Concrete KOA every summer and love it. It has such wonderful amenities our family always has a great time!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our boys loved the bouncy pillow, playground, mini golf & swimming pool. The dog park was great for our Pup. We loved the entire campsite & will definitely be back year after year. Thank you Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful spot with large trees and plenty of blackberries to pick. More like a state park than a RV campground. I would highly recommend the place!!
Aug 05, 2013
to dark for us around the trees
Aug 04, 2013
The grandkids had a ball. Lots for them to do. Everyone enjoyed our stay. The only minor negatives were lack or shade at our campsite and there was some problem with the internet service.
Aug 04, 2013
Since our previous visit to this KOA they changed their policy for the jumping pillow. Now they only allow kids up to age 14 can use it. The entire reason we booked this is for both of our kids to be able to use the jumping pillow as they both enjoy it. My family will NEVER camp at this KOA again nor will we ever recommend it again to others.
Aug 04, 2013
the kid love it..
Aug 04, 2013
Concrete KOA has always been a favorite of ours but when it split with Thousand Trails-it lost its luster. So, we hadn't come back for a while. We were pleasantly surprised with our recent stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground ! Kid friendly and clean. The staff was helpful and understanding. We will come again.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
A well-ran facility in a very scenic location.
Aug 02, 2013
Good campground was overcharged and staff "didn't know how to fix it". Pool hours stated open til 9 but we were removed at 8:30 so they could close the pool. Garbage dumpsters were overfull and stinky so lids would not close right next to campsites
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The camp site was great. The swimming pool was way too cold, especially for young children. No place for them to warm up as no one under 18yrs. is allowed in the hot tub. This was disappointing for our children. Pool water needs cleaning - very cloudy and mysterious. Better signs and information needed for the sundae time. Specify where to buy and line up for tickets.
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, lots of activities for kids. It would be a great place to bring a family for a nice vacation.
Jul 31, 2013
The reason for this rating children in play area unsupervised and caused problems like throwing sand and taking things from people.. Other then that very beautiful and clean
Jul 31, 2013
Look forward to returning.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everyone so so nice and helpful. We cant wait to go back.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff,clean campground. Love the adult pool time.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful area. Nice place to camp and lots of fun things for the kids. The grounds are not quite as nice as some KOA's but a great a place anyway. The staff was very nice as well.
Jul 29, 2013
We have been to 5 other KOAs (and many other non-KOAs) and find we compare all others to our favourite KOA Astoria. PROS > Grounds were well shaded, nice big trees (we were in Power/water sites). > The group activities. > Free Private showers. CONS > Toilets were plugged a lot. > Wifi Service was limited to 50ft from store. A second only to KOA Astoria (close enough for a weekend trip)!
Jul 29, 2013
beautiful, clean and fun place. lots of stuff for kids to do, they'll never get bored. we'll definitely be back...
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice KoA we had a nice time. We took our grand kids and they enjoyed it. I like that they have activities all day for the kids. Camp was clean and the kids had a big area to ride their bikes. The pool was a little small and gets crowed, but the kids managed to still enjoy it. The spa was very nice. At another Koa that we love they pick up your garbage if you leave it by you camp site.
Jul 28, 2013
The Ranger Deanna Christenson was the most amazing and friendly ranger and helpfull with all our needs.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Relaxing AND fun resort with lots of playing equipment for kids. Wifi was inconsistent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.