Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
We loved our camp site, nice weather, and friendly employees. During our stay our grand kids visited and were unable to swim because of pool being closed due to pool maintenance. In addition one of the women's bathrooms was closed.
Aug 13, 2015
Very upset about the pool being closed during our stay, it was the reason we booked the reservation, I feel we should be compensated. Try telling a 3 year old why they can't swim because the pool is closed because it was not cleaned every day..
Aug 13, 2015
Very spacious site with good facilities and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2015
stayed 1 night and would have stayed 2 however no pool, hiot tub & some of the womens washrooms were not working. Could use better lighting at night if you are farther from the facilities. good kids activities & play area for pets. clean & level , mostly dirt area campsites. I would return however would confirm all facilities are working in future.
Aug 12, 2015
This is our 5th year coming to this KOA. This was the most disappointing because of number of things. Cleanliness was the biggest issue especially the bathrooms. It felt like the heart has gone out of the place. Majority of employees seemed to care but there definitely ones just there for the paycheque working against them. Hopefully next year will be better. Take a page from OPPA KOA
Aug 12, 2015
Love the carnival theme for the weekend that I stayed....kids really love the pony ride and lollipop hunt. Only concern is the pool, should have put the chemical overnight instead of closing during the day if it needs 12 hrs to work the magic. Overall really friendly staff and great campsite.
Aug 11, 2015
Took 4 of our grandchildren with us, lots of activities and fun. Would be nice if the pool was bigger, everyone was friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
very nice stay I wish more stuff to do on week days for kids not just Saturdays,thank you clean washrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
The people are friendly and we like the activities available. For the second year in a row, we were dissatisfied with the bathroom facilities. The women's pool restroom\shower was closed our whole stay and the other restroom\shower was not clean or properly stocked with paper supplies.
Aug 10, 2015
Because of some negative recent reviews we were a little worried about how our camping trip would go this year. This was our 6th year in a row going to this particular KOA and we have loved it. Apparently there was a change of hands management wise and they had some rough times for a while, but this seems to have been all worked out! Our stay was fantastic! We will be back again next year for sure
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, kids love the open spaces and bouncing pillow. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Best family KOA ever! Kids loved all the activities and the entire campground is clean and friendly. Just a good vibe all around. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We were dissappointed during our stay. The washrooms were filthy quite often out of toilet paper and soap and the showers were disgustingly dirty. The women's washroom by the pool was out of order for our whole trip. Porta potties were brought in the weekend we left. No weekday activities for the kids. And the pool was also dirty and cloudy. Disappointing to say the least.
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful pool and hot tub area. However, my kids and I always enjoy the hot tub after a swim and due to the strict 18 and over rule for the hot tub we were unable to do that. I am all for "adult hours" but not making kids feel excluded when KOA is about family. In addition, keeping rolls of toilet paper on the back of the toilet or on the ground is simply unsanitary.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and informative. Liked the off leash park for our dog. Facilities were very clean. Lots to do for the kids.A good family park.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground was clean and accessible. Easy to find . Checkin was slow because they have a booth and they had 4 cars in front of me otherwise all was OK
Aug 09, 2015
Très beau camping, accueil chaleureux, vaste et ombragé, bien entretenu. Toutes les qualités requises.
Aug 07, 2015
I wasn't notified the women's restroom near my spot was closed. One woman's bathroom for entire camp was ridiculous . Dirty bathrooms, showers and the lady living across the creek from KOA yelled at my daughter saying she owned the creek. We waited all year to camp...I don't know if we will return.
Aug 07, 2015
The campground is awesome! We will be back. The jumping pillow, the playground, lawn checkers, a little kid pool, and the creek at the bottom of the hill... All great. The campsites are huge! My only reason for 3 stars is they don't answer the phone and wifi is only in the family center.
Aug 06, 2015
These scores would be much lower if it wasnt for the new manager Amy who listened to our concerns on our stay in Concrete Wa. Her customer service was very good and she validated our concerns and about the numerous fails that could have been avoided in the 3 days we camped. I have hopes that the issues will be addressed especially the restroom cleanliness and soap and toilet paper being supplied.
Aug 05, 2015
We have been coming here for years and kept returning because it was such a great place for families. However, this last visit was a great disappointment. No toilet paper, dirty bathrooms/showers, disgusting pool water, out of order ladies' bathroom (by the pool), understaffed, undermaintained...the list goes on. What happened Grandy Creek KOA? Was there a change in management?
Aug 04, 2015
We come here every year and every year the WiFi has the same issue. I actually feel silly even complaining about it because it isn't what I come for but it is such an annoyance when you want to quickly logon to send an email and you can't for 2 days. It works for a couple days then stops when it's busy over the weekend.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great amenities, although surprised by the Sunday because there were no activities and everything closed??
Aug 04, 2015
I have stayed at the Concrete KOA for the past two years and the facility and management were great! This year I was very, disappointed. The facility was very dirty, washrooms with overflowing garbage cans, toilets plugged, facility pool closed for 3 days, playground unclean, sidewalks dirty, no one answering phone calls for days on end. Other frequent campers also complaining.
Aug 04, 2015
I was disappointed to find that the woman's room near our site #48 was not working. We chose the site to be near the restrooms.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Weekend for the kids!
Aug 03, 2015
Big, easy to manuever spaces. Big park, but the bathrooms were too far. Too hot to use "the blob." Heavy use of the pool led to less than sanitary water conditions. Showers were dirty. Park was really quiet and the setting is very beautiful. We enjoyed Baker Lake, which was about an hour away.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it! Great for kids with all the activities they have!
Aug 03, 2015
It was a decent spot. Lots and lots of kids so if you're not into noise, consider a different campsite. Friendly staff. There are a lot of lakes, rivers and hiking spots outside the camp and the 22mile bike path that is an old rail line is just down the street.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice sites but Wi-Fi at the office only. Very limited store hours
Aug 02, 2015
No Internet readily available. Hot tub jets broken. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Trees are lovely but without cable no tv since satellite is nearly impossible to pick up.
Aug 02, 2015
Our second visit to the campground was disappointing for our kids being the swimming pool was not available for our first 2 days and then when it was open it was like milky looking not a very good feeling of being clean.
Aug 02, 2015
We had trouble on arrival, there were people in our reserved campsite that would not move out in a timely manner. The pool was shut down for 3 or our 4 day stay. The grounds where kind of ragged looking and in need of paint and repair. This being said we still would come back because our grandchildren love it there.
Aug 02, 2015
Good place to go with a group of people, but not much for the kids to do on their own. Pool was closed for most of our stay. Not many activities planned by KOA for kids. Confusion about our arrival and departure date, despite having a reservation. I understand the Kampground has new management and staff. I am certain things will get worked out. Just not a great first experience here.
Aug 02, 2015
We loved everything about our stay, however we were disappointed in the pool, it was dirty and closed for 3 days. I would not recommend the campground if the pool was a point of interest for the campers. I do love the large camping spaces, the staff is friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and laundry are keep very clean, thank you. The camp grounds are also keep very clean and neat.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Terrible stay! Our family enjoyed our stay last year so we came back-with friends! The pool was closed for the entire time and it was unbearably hot! Also, the group beside us stayed up late drinking and swearing. I had to tell them to be quiet! No park staff anywhere at any time! We are so disappointed and feel we deserve our money back. As I said, we like this and other KOAs but this was bad...
Aug 01, 2015
rest rooms and facilities were not clean
Jul 31, 2015
2nd time that I have been there and the place was fun, nice, enjoyable. It rained but the hot tub was nice and I will be glad to come back. one comment though--I think the miniature golf should always be free. the attendants were always super friendly!!
Jul 29, 2015
Very good place ,we love here so much
Jul 29, 2015
Would have liked longer store hours. We will probably return. Thanks
Jul 29, 2015
Good
Jul 29, 2015
We were highly disappointed when we arrived. The website had awesome pictures and most reviews were great. What my family found was small sites, extremely dirty showers, and other areas run down. You have to pay extra for the jumping pillow, not stated on website. I really wish I had taken pictures so this place could be more accountable. My family will not be returning.
Jul 29, 2015
i have been to this park several times over the years the deteriation of grandy is shocking extrmely understaffed except at the checkin gate i didnt see more than 2 yellow shirts in 3 days the restrooms(both at the guest center and shower area were FILTHY-not untidy but crude encrusted filth i stay in a few KOA's and this is a disgrace to your logo and what i would expect from any campground.
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. His time however it was dirty & not as kept up as it's been in past years. Sunday morning there was zero TP or paper towels from 7am-10am. I even told. Employees & an hour later still zero. Yikes! The sewer odor was bad also. There were several places around the campground that really stunk of raw sewagage. Stinky
Jul 27, 2015
The bathroom were not kept up on this weekend. Sunday at 8:30 am there was no toilet paper or papertowels in the womens restroom by the playground. I did see gals replenishing the supply at 10:30. They were pushing the overflowing garbage down rather than empting the full trash containers. The sewer smell was also very noticeable.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great experience and really loved all the fun put on by the KOA. The Bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner and better stocked.
Jul 27, 2015
Well kept spacious sites. The pool was out of order during our stay. Wifi service was not great. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, we had to pay for mini golf.
Jul 27, 2015
A pleasure to camp there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy