Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
The campgrounds were nice but the staff were young and inexperienced. Also our camp spot was close to the septic tanks which were quite stinky everyday we stayed.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed here on Memorial weekend and it was great as always. Clean, friendly workers and well maintained but this last weekend, Labor Day weekend it was dirty, pool cloudy,and not very friendly workers. I am questioning myself if I want to make any reservations for next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet hours are not enforced. Other than that Had a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is nice and big, lots to do for the grand kids. But I was unhappy when I arrived and was told the specific spot I reserved was given to someone else and I was given a smaller spot, I think you should be able to have the spot you reserved!
Sep 08, 2015
My family and I had a great time. Wish that the weather would of been better. My only complaint is that on one of our sunny days they never inflated the jumping pillow. Also they allow personal karaoke that was loud until 10:30.
Sep 08, 2015
Aside from rain and the jumping pillow being closed a couple times (I understand is out of your control ) friendly staff, decent size tent sight, lots of showers and restrooms available. Kids were busy constantly playing and making new friends!!
Sep 07, 2015
I love this KOA for the spacious sites (compared to some other KOA's) staff was friendly, but I think they could have used some more For the busy weekends. There were some annoying campers with their kareoke going at night, was not happy that staff didn't get them to shut that down.
Sep 02, 2015
Terribly run. Staff need to be trained to communicate. Nothing for kids to do. Family/game room is cold and uninviting and nothing but a few old puzzles and VHS tapes. Shop opened at 11 am =) We named it DISMAL NITCH.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The initial opinion was not very favorable. They had us assigned to a site where our 5th wheel would not fit. They were, however, quick to remedy that. All in all the Kampground was nice. We had to leave early as the was a huge windstorm in the area which knocked out power and there were large limbs (3 - 5" in diameter) falling from the trees. Nothing they could control but still a reason to leave
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA is under new management and from our last stay, to this the more current (same summer) you could notice a difference. Last time we were impressed by the staff and this time around there was probably one..maybe two employees we were impressed with. The whole campground lost power and there was little communication when that happened which was a bummer or attempts to be more accommodating
Sep 01, 2015
I would rate this campground higher if the staff would have had a process to communicate the power-outage status and impacts. Had to leave a day early because of full tanks and no power=no dumping. Seems a back-up generator would be a good idea for the septic, if nothing else, considering the camp's location. Too bad; it's a great campground, otherwise.
Sep 01, 2015
We survived camping through the great storm on 8-29-2015, Saturday. The pool and hot tub were still open and that made our weekend!
Sep 01, 2015
Not the best of stays as we paid for a site and there was no power, no sewer. We could have stayed in a rest area and saved our money. Feel a bit taken. Can't control the weather but request a refund.
Aug 29, 2015
There was a fight at 12:30 in the morning that woke me up. The bounce mat for the kids was broken and the pool was green. However, the staff was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Always enjoy our time there.
Aug 27, 2015
We have stayed here many times with the grand children. But this the worst we have seen the campgrounds. From food on the site we were assigned when we arrived, pool was filthy with band aids floating in it, to the playground not keeper up at all. Worst of all we brought friends with their motor home to show what a great place for kids to camp.
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place to stay & relax. Brought the grandchildren & they loved it, we will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Stay was nice, spacious sites. Would be nice if the store had better hours. Was closed or gone for lunch 2 hrs after being opened. Would also be nice if the rate was based on a family of 4. Extra charges and then charge another $5 per child for bouncy pillow and golf.
Aug 25, 2015
It was great things for old and young alike.
Aug 25, 2015
brought grandkids, they had a blast! We did miss the Singing on the hay ride, that Didn't happen! Other than that, all Great :)
Aug 25, 2015
Great amenities. .loved the adult pool hour..friendly staff. Beautiful grounds coffee is free at other koa s though
Aug 24, 2015
Park was extremely crowded. Campers parked close to one another. Restrooms in constant use although staff made every attempt to keep clean. Poor wifi. Overall, I'd find a smaller park next visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Been to a few KOA's in the area and this is by far our favorite. Clean, large sites, happy and courteous staff. Bouncy pillow and toddler pool are awesome.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was nice with lots to do for kids. The sites had a fair amount of small bits of trash, however the bathrooms were kept clean on a very busy weekend. Lots of open space for activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The kids events or extra activities should be included in the cost of the stay, i.e. bounce pillow, ice cream social, and putt putt golf. We did not allow the kids to swim in the pool because we couldn't see the bottom through the murk. Staff was friendly, but unfortunately we will not be staying here again.
Aug 24, 2015
This is one of my kid's favorite campgrounds. I love how they have so much for them to do.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the stay.. Very clean & quiet...
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this campground. The facilities were clean and easy to access. Campground staff were very helpful and courteous.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We love staying here! Lots to do, pretty clean. Sad we couldn't have bonfires but completely understand. Too bad about the women's bathroom being broken and the portables in its place were just about full to the seat. Gross! Didn't like the 18 and older rule for kiddos and the hot tub. But that being said, we will be back, and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Liked it. Good facilities.
Aug 18, 2015
Back-in sites W/E are too congested. The sites look really nice until they all fill up. Once sites full, it's noisy, you feel crammed in, and difficult to relax.
Aug 18, 2015
This USED 2 b a well-kept resort (gorgeous setting)not this time! HUGELY DISAPPOINTED! Pool/hot tub closed, grounds filthy, screws (stepped on) & debris in site . Spoke with new mgr Amy unless the owners of this KOA step up & make the needed repairs 2 keep paying customers happy, not sure I will return as Amy couldn't guarantee that things would b rectified next time.NOT a happy camper!
Aug 17, 2015
Heard great things about this KOA but was not impressed. The pool was closed down for the whole stay due to repairs. Womens bathroom by the office was shut down due to repairs. We are used to Lynden KOA where things are run very professionally. Bouncy pillow was not inflated right away in the morning so it took forever to get it going. Just was not to our standards.
Aug 17, 2015
Quality grounds clean and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, clean facility with friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Clean campsite and friendly staff. Had a few loud trailer campers nearby and site doesn't seem to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice facility although it was raining. Seriously, raining in August? Ahh, camping in the Northwest!
Aug 15, 2015
Stay was good. Once again there were issues with the pool. Out of three days we could only go in once because it was closed the remainder of the time due to algae bloom. It seems like almost every time we stay there the pool is closed for one reason or another.
Aug 15, 2015
It's an average campground. No complaints but no thrills either.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved our camp site, nice weather, and friendly employees. During our stay our grand kids visited and were unable to swim because of pool being closed due to pool maintenance. In addition one of the women's bathrooms was closed.
Aug 13, 2015
Very upset about the pool being closed during our stay, it was the reason we booked the reservation, I feel we should be compensated. Try telling a 3 year old why they can't swim because the pool is closed because it was not cleaned every day..
Aug 13, 2015
Very spacious site with good facilities and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2015
stayed 1 night and would have stayed 2 however no pool, hiot tub & some of the womens washrooms were not working. Could use better lighting at night if you are farther from the facilities. good kids activities & play area for pets. clean & level , mostly dirt area campsites. I would return however would confirm all facilities are working in future.
Aug 12, 2015
This is our 5th year coming to this KOA. This was the most disappointing because of number of things. Cleanliness was the biggest issue especially the bathrooms. It felt like the heart has gone out of the place. Majority of employees seemed to care but there definitely ones just there for the paycheque working against them. Hopefully next year will be better. Take a page from OPPA KOA
Aug 12, 2015
Love the carnival theme for the weekend that I stayed....kids really love the pony ride and lollipop hunt. Only concern is the pool, should have put the chemical overnight instead of closing during the day if it needs 12 hrs to work the magic. Overall really friendly staff and great campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals