Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Facility was ok, pool water was cloudy, toddler pool was overrun by older kids, other campers were using bathroom sinks for laundry and kitchen dishes, some staff were not very friendly at the ice cream social and in the store. We were not put next to our parents site, and there were plenty of open sites the entire stay. Our experience was ok.
Jul 11, 2015
I have come ever year to this camp ground and loved it until this year. You got a new manager that is lazy and does not smile and she closed your store sometimes between 4 & 5 in the afternoon. Several times I wanted to complain to her but the employees would tell me she was gone. The garage was so high that it smelled. Until this manger gets a better attitude I won't be back.
Jul 11, 2015
Store was closed a lot. Pool needs some ground rules. I thought it was pretty dangerous. Many roudy kids unsupervised jumping in the pool on top of others. An extra dumpster on holiday weekends would help the trash pile up. Magician show was our favorite.
Jul 10, 2015
This a fun place:)
Jul 10, 2015
great place to kamp,see you again.dave&ruth steelman
Jul 10, 2015
Check out time to early, and check in time to late.
Jul 10, 2015
We have always loved staying at grandy creek, but this year we noticed a few things that bothered us, no enforcement of the dog leash rule, plus several kids riding bikes and motor scooters across the grass areas. It was a bit irritating having dogs running loose, and using our campsite to relieve them selves.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time except the fact the pool was closed for 1 1/2 days while we were there which was one of the main things my kids were looking foward too.
Jul 09, 2015
The park is set up well for kids although while we were there the was problems with the pool. The one negative to our stay was the accumulation of garbage. It was stacked all around the dumpster and could smell from our site if the wind was right. Employees were great. All in all a good place to stay.
Jul 08, 2015
nice and peaceful campground
Jul 08, 2015
The pool was shut down for a day and a half for being dirty. This is one reason we stayed at this campground. All bathrooms were dirty from the time we arrived to the time we left. Ladies restroom was out of soap and paper towles for over a day. Shower stalls had cobwebs in ceiling clumps of hair on floor and not cleaned. It was like this the two days we stayed. Bathrooms were not sanitized.
Jul 07, 2015
Great park for kids. Activities and staff were excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
Need Wi-Fi and cable TV. It is 2015 & these items should be avail to all sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Staff was delightful. Only complaint was the store closed early most of the nights we were there due to staff being sick and no one there, but if you needed anything and asked a staff member that usually could get it for you... Like ice. My kids loved the jumping pillow, but maybe when it's hot they could add water?
Jul 06, 2015
Site was really good but the directions that were available off internet were not good....we were directed to a park not your and signage was lacking....it was hard to find you and pulling a 26 foot trailer was not fun when we went up a road that was where the directions put us....you need Thousand Trail or Encore signage not just KOA....only concern.....
Jul 05, 2015
It was a lot of fun. The campground was very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campsite. Very nice staff. Not so clean in the showers, but acceptable. Enough space for sport activities and a good starting point for trips. Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2015
There was a time that I would rate and recommend this campground very highly. This stay we experienced uncut lawns, messy washrooms lacking toilet tissue and irregular store and pool hours. The campground as a whole needs cleaning up.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice park. Beautiful setting. Good location. Quiet.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
All ways enjoy our stay at KOA Concrete. Too bad to see Whitney leave.
Jul 01, 2015
LOVE the staff! LOVE the set-up.,
Jul 01, 2015
Site was in the trees and hard to enter.
Jun 30, 2015
Even though it was so hot, our camper stayed really cool under the large trees. It was such a beautiful setting!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice environment. Very family friendly. Lots of trees and good distance between spaces.
Jun 30, 2015
Lovely and very big campsites, very kindly to kids and families.
Jun 29, 2015
Advance ID of local residents who could visit to us at our campsite and see our rig was understandable for security purposes but requiring a fee per head was disappointing, particularly since it was the local resident friend who recommended the campground to us. Great stay otherwise.
Jun 29, 2015
This was a pretty great campground. Two complaints: It gets very crowded, which is fairly understandable, and the facilities could have been a little bit cleaner. The private showers are a great addition but they were fairly dirty. Wonderful staff that seem to really enjoy what they do.
Jun 29, 2015
Lot's of tree and shade very clean,will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent family friendly campground! Tons of activities and things to do for the kids. Love the layout and sites. This was our first time here and we will be back many more!!
Jun 29, 2015
Grandy Creek is the perfect camping destination with kids! From the pool to the bouncy pillow and playground there's always something fun to do!
Jun 29, 2015
Pretty good , the staff wasn't very excited to help during activities , pool was cloudy and crowded with kids not supervised, at times showers got dirty,the activities are fun but a sign where things are going to be held would be nice. We've come here yearly overall nice stay .
Jun 29, 2015
We loved the park but were very disappointed in our spot which was tiny and had no fire pit or BBQ. We had no room for our shade tent and our kids couldn't play outside our trailer at all (spot 47). Unless we can reserve a specific spot, we might not return again because we don't want to end up in another tiny camp site. The pool was filthy and I was very apprehensive about letting our kids swim.
Jun 29, 2015
Overall it was a nice stay but rated mid pack because of the pool and bathrooms. Pool was gross, cloudy, and in need of a cleaning. No tissue in the bathrooms on Sunday AM.
Jun 29, 2015
We have nothing to compare it to as this was our first KOA experience..on check out day i went into the little store and thanked them and the gal looked a bit surprised and said thanks cause they had several bumps along the way that weekend! None of which we knew anything about! One negative though, the pool was a bit gross, and people we spoke to said it's normally..might want to look into that!
Jun 27, 2015
Great campsites. Clean and well maintained facilities. Friendly staff. Wonderful trees and grounds.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice amenities at the park but not managed well. sites are good size with mature trees. they need to look to other koa parks for help make a better customer experience.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice place! First time in a KOA and it was great! Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
We think Grandy Creek is the best!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time on Father's Day Weekend. Three trailers of family members. One of our ducks won second place in the Duck Race.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was spot on with the campsite. The staff could have been better prepared when it came to doing the kids craft. But overall awesome campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Great variety of activities for kid of all ages.
Jun 22, 2015
Very kid friendly. Enjoyed our stay and we will return again.
Jun 18, 2015
SITE 96 MAN HOLE COVERS HAVE REBAR ON THEM. MY KIDS TRIP AND FELL. STORE SHOULD HAVE MORE THINGS IN IT TO BUY. THAT IS ABOUT THE SKAGIT AREA. WE LIKE TO ADD 1 THING TO OUR RV WHERE WE CAMP. RESTROOMS CLEAN AND FREE THAT WAS GREAT. OUR KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME. ONLY REAL NEG IS THE REBAR VERY DANGERIOUS AT NIGHT WE HAD TO PUT CHIARS ON THEM.KIDS SKINNED THER KNEES
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.