Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Always a fun weekend at Grandy Creek.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it had so much fun. Way more activities going on this year. Loved the music, dancing, and karaoke. Wish that I could have rebooked at the time for next year but apparently no one is able to do that onsite. Also got a bit annoyed with people walking thru my site constantly.
Sep 06, 2016
I was charged for not even staying there! I didn't even make reservations for labor day weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Great, minus the down poor. We were put in 25 with a 40ft Motorhome. A little tight and not full hookup. We stated full hookup when we made reservations.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. So many great activities four our kids!
Sep 04, 2016
I was disappointed that you had to go to office for WIFI. other KOAs provide it with checkin
Sep 01, 2016
Very pleasant,clean and spacious. WiFi was less than desirable.
Sep 01, 2016
Camped by the field and loved it. Picked blackberries, etc. Miss having access to the adult area upstairs!
Aug 31, 2016
Was great! However on Sunday the store closed too early at 4pm. Suggestion, maybe close at 6pm instead of 4pm. Which meant we were not able to do mini golf putt. Especially when we bought the waist band on Sunday. Other than that, everything was good.
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for a group weekend!
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, family friendly, lots of activities for kids..we will be coming back soon.
Aug 29, 2016
It way alright
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and it would be very good if kids could go in hot tub at least sometimes.
Aug 29, 2016
We always enjoy this campground. We've tried many different sites for our tent and they all have their advantages and disadvantages. Lots of things to do for families with kids. Maybe need more for teenagers - mine has now grown up and is a typical "bored" teenager. Need activities to get their nose out of their cell phone. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
We love this park when we camp with our grandchildren. The pool is clean, the restrooms are clean, the staff is friendly. Kids love the jump pillow and playground. The mini golf course could use some sprucing up, but is still fun. Wish adult swim was divided into two half-hour sessions instead of 3-4 pm.
Aug 29, 2016
We didn't actually spend a lot of time at the camp ground but really enjoyed the showers. The hot tub was hot but the jets weren't working. Their tent space that we were in had trees that leaked sap all over everything. It stuck to our tent, chairs and everything outside. It was sticky to walk in and made life more miserable. Our site was too small and wasn't a pull through as they said.
Aug 29, 2016
Filthy, Unlevel sites, barely room for 24' rig, fire ban not enforced, no water pressure, people did not pick up after their pets, noise ordinance not enforced, no internet or phone service, looked neglected, expensive for not offering full services. Would not return or recommend. Over the years, this has been the worst KOA my wife and I have ever stayed in. A total disgrace.
Aug 29, 2016
Great activities, clean, fun. Loved the dog park.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Would be nice to have gravel on the sites like in the handicap area or grass. Very dusty/dirty around sites.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites large with beautiful tall pines.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was our first camping trip as a family let alone with our travel trailer. Staff was great, playground and bathroom/showers were clean. Our only little issue was our camp layout. The site was only level enough for the trailer, there was a steep slant on the door/awning side. We couldn't set up our tables under the awning because of the steep grade.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Well, once again a nice stay at the KOA. Level sites are always a plus. The adult time in the pool signs are posted all over, but the guest are still the ones to enforce it. Sure would like to see 30 minutes added. But, this stay was a whole lot better than our stay in July. Please take the time to weed around the pool area.
Aug 25, 2016
Love the facilities and all the activities for families! (Pool, playground, jumping pillow, family movie night) Awesome! Privacy at the campaigners is minimal and restrooms are very far away from the east RV loop...really need a restroom facility at that end! Otherwise will definitely return in the future! Thanks for the great experience.
Aug 24, 2016
Check in was a jone. Waited 15 min for someone to show up at the check in gate. Otherwise once past that the actual campground was beautiful, clean, spacious sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Very dirty. lack of maintenance, several items broken. Poor management.
Aug 24, 2016
Water broken in full hookup site , no repair action. Garbage overflowing & on ground, no pickup for another 3 days. Latch missing from men's room stall. No repairs done. 3 stalls in men's room only 1 had toilet tissue. Swimming pool very dirty. It appears that the management does not believe in maintenance or cleanliness.
Aug 24, 2016
The pool was dirty, with merky water. The bathroom did not have toilet paper, and the garbage bins were over flowing for two days. Over all only a fair experience.
Aug 23, 2016
A great time was had by young and old. We really enjoy the variety of activities on site, as well as farther afield. Thank you for the recommendations to activities outside of the camp!
Aug 23, 2016
Great site. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff to do
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for 2 years during Cascade Days. The kids love it, and we are all comfortable there. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 21, 2016
We brought 6 grandchildren with us ranging in ages 8yrs to 15yrs. The camp site was able to accommodate not only our 26' trailer but also a moderately large tent. FUN was had by all!!
Aug 20, 2016
Great place for the kids. Pool, jumping pillow, mini golf. Beautiful campground, with lots of BlackBerry Bush's around. Lots of nearby hiking. RV sits are very large.
Aug 19, 2016
I have stayed here for a number of years, this year was not like the past, poor facilities care. Recycle bins were always over flowing, as well of the garbage bins. Toilets often missing toilet paper, showers were often out of order. A number of sites had broken water pipe issues. There was one person (Blond Hair older gal) on the grounds crew which was always working, she had two dogs with he
Aug 19, 2016
Great time!
Aug 18, 2016
I would normally have given 5 stars for my rating,but my stay at Grandy Creek KOA, didn't start off well,the back in site #28 didn't have any water,moved to a Thousand Trail site #8. The water was working all good to go. Found that the swimming pool was filthy and over chlorinated. The campground was at or near capacity, with tons of kids. Is it impossible to keep the water clear and free of debri
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground, little over crowded the weekend I went but overall a good value for the site I was in.
Aug 16, 2016
We were there for a family reunion. It was so nice. Only thing I would have to say is our reservations got a little mixed up. We reserved our site originally from Thursday leaving on Monday. Shortly before the date I called to see what time we could arrive and was told our reservations were for Friday leaving Tuesday. We did get it straightened out but a hassle having to get set up for one ni
Aug 16, 2016
awesome
Aug 16, 2016
We have been staying at this particular KOA for 6 years and have always loved it! This year, however, we have luke warm feelings about it. The biggest problems were that the staff this year didn't seem to be on top of things like in the past.The pool, bouncy pillow and store weren't opened on time and a few staff members were rude. Will be trying another KOA next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great, always willing to help. Campground was busy, but staff did their best to keep things clean. Mini golf could use a renovation, but my kids still loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The sites are well spaced, lovely and clean, the staff friendly, facilities clean and other amenities (i.e. Pool playground etc) great .... Although I think you should post the rules for the pool on both the entrance door and inside .... Great stay!! We'll be back!!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere
Aug 15, 2016
I was extremely impressed with every aspect of Grandy Creek KOA. All employees were courteous and helpful, the facilities were amazing, campsites were clean and had that camping feel, there was alot for the kids to stay busy. I will definitely be back and can't wait to explore more KOA properties. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Our reservation was Aug 10-14. We were in a site next to a very large family reunion on August 12-13. They had poor campsite etiquette. Would have preferred to be in a different site. Seems KOA staff could have located us in different site knowing that large group was coming. This won't keep us away, just wish KOA would have done better planning regarding our campsite location.
Aug 15, 2016
When we arrived, we discovered they had reserved our site for the wrong days. Thankfully, they were able to correct the problem. Then, after THREE requests for a picnic table, someone finally came by our site late in the evening after we had finally taken a table from another campsite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals