Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Ok. Pool was closed by health department when we arrived (Thursday August 4th 2016) the kids love to swim so their major attraction was out of Comission till later Friday. You have to pay for the big bouncy by the playground and for the low end mini golf (cheap). Nickle and dime operation. But at least it's only $40/night unlike some KoA's that are $50+. It was quiet at nite but won't stay ag
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed my two nights, plenty of shade,spaces were good, plenty activities offered.
Aug 10, 2016
Another GREAT weekend at Grandy Creek KOA. A great campground, great staff, lots of family friendly things to do. Keep up the good work!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
First time going and loved it. Kids had a great time and met lots of new friends. Would definitely go back next year.
Aug 09, 2016
restrooms only cleaned once a day when park was full, trees dripped pitch on campsite, RV, everything outside, bad
Aug 09, 2016
It was our 3rd time there. My kids were not impressed with pool they found it to be dirty, hair etc. They did like the bouncy pillow. I found the staff this time around not as friendly. My husband said the men's bathroom was dirty and smelly.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool was closed multiple times with poor communication. I waved MULTIPLE times at the manager driving on her cart who IGNORED me despite being feet from me. The campground is great, I just wish it had more of a welcoming feel from employees and manager.
Aug 08, 2016
Felt rather unorganized. No such thing as "Always smile & greet the guests" by staff. Wifi wonky and only in family room. Pool was closed four times for 1/2 or full day during our 8-night stay in hot August; no alternatives/reimbursement offered. After buying wristbands for kids to use jumping pillow and mini golf still unclear if that's for the day or full stay. Facilities were often very dirty.
Aug 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA! The sites are roomy and well maintained. Always a lot for the kids to do. The area is beautiful. We always have the choice to relax at the park or explore the area.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly people, nice and spacious. I would like to see a bigger pool put in, way too crowded in the pool and not enough sitting area, especially for the size of the campground. I would also like to see the showers cleaned a little better and most of the showers don't have a thing to put your soap and shampoo on in the shower
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids... They had a blast!!
Aug 08, 2016
Too bad the pool was closed for some time...
Aug 08, 2016
It was a nice campground, however we felt the spaces were too close to each other. Too many kids for these two old ladies, but do understand it's a family park. We were not bothered by the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
Was fun very clean friendly people great sites
Aug 07, 2016
The pool was closed 2 days during our stay. The 2nd day were rudely told to get out of the pool with no explanation and told there was no time frame for it to reopen. We were surprised the site rental only included 2 persons and we paid an addition $8.00 a day for our young granddaughters. The site we were assigned (92) needed policing and the fire pit needed to be cleaned.
Aug 05, 2016
We always have a wonderful time. Wish we could stay longer. See you again next month.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. Lots of activities, very clean, great staff. The only disappointment was the pool was closed for a whole day because it was not maintained properly over the weekend - which it was so busy you couldn't actually swim. So don't count on swimming but otherwise a good campground.
Aug 03, 2016
We loved our stay here. The staff was very friendly! I would defaintly come her again. My only thing we were disappointed with is I booked our campsite 4 months before we were suppose to go and the week before our camping stay I called them and they said that was not avaibable anymore so they stuck us in a handicap spot because there was nothing else available. We still had a great time.
Aug 03, 2016
Would've given a 10 if we could've had wifi at our site and not just at the family center. Needed it to stay in touch with family. Otherwise great. Will still come back.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA was a wonderful experience, loved the huge trees and open spaces to play frisbee. The staff helpful and friendly. the entertainment excellent. We loved the 50's band and all the activities for the kids. Thanks for a great time!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were amazingly helpful especially in registration and questions that arise. We had a great time and definitely coming back.
Aug 02, 2016
disappointed with mix up on our site. having to pay for some of the fun activities for the grandkids
Aug 02, 2016
My stay was fairly good after a poor reception I had to wait 30 min to get a hold of a Ranger to check me in. After a drive it is the last thing I want. The rest was a pretty good experience. Restrooms could use better cleaning. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
All in all a great trip. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Great area and the kids love the activities. Pool is our only complaint. Could use some much needed cleaning and updating. Will definitely go again
Aug 02, 2016
There was a lot of activities and fun things to do for our kids.
Aug 02, 2016
My twin grandsons, aged 5, loved the campground and all of its offerings. Clean park great for families.
Aug 01, 2016
Need another set of restrooms/showers by the gate we were in site 92 far walk (especially in the middle of the night) other than that we had a lovely stay
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful. The customer service SUCKS. We were put in a spot that had a leak, then we were put in a site that was already reserved, did not know that. Then come Saturday afternoon, we were told to move. The Host did tell us,she sent her workers.SHE IS THE ONE WHO SHOULD HAVE COME TO US. We asked for her to come and talk to us, she NEVER did. We got one night refunded.
Jul 29, 2016
Check in went smoothly. Friendly staff. Nice clean area. Overall great place to stay. Had a problem with not getting adult time in the pool. We (the guest) had to enforce policy. On the last day of our stay an official staff person finally came in to the pool. Kids and family wouldn't even leave the pool area. Also, would like to see adult time increased to 2 hours. Pool is open for 12 hours
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Bathrooms are a little far from the 103 campsite. Perhaps building one closer for those with little kids tent camping. Overall wonderful
Jul 27, 2016
Our family started going to your campsite for the last three years. We Love It!! All your workers were polite and friendly. The camp sites are always clean when we get there so we try to leave them the same. Thanks Grandy Creek for making camping an awesome experience for us and our children. See ya next year!!
Jul 27, 2016
Love this Campground!! Kids have a wonderful time!
Jul 26, 2016
A great improvement over the last 2 years. The staff was on task and friendly. Bathrooms were better supplied and a little cleaner than previous years. Campground was clean. My very small complaints would be to fix the jets in hot tub and enforce the adult swim time that many look forward to. Overall it was a pleasant and very fun camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed another great stay at Grandy Creek KOA. Staff was friendly as usual and we appreciate the activities and amenities on the property that make for an enjoyable camping experience and quality family time together. Appreciate the flexibility on check out time to allow us a few extra minutes of fishing time on a glorious day up at Baker Lake!
Jul 26, 2016
They need new computer systems that doesn't crash every time we visit so they can do their jobs without that pain. :D We love KOA's
Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. The rates are much better than the one in Burlington and it's very clean. I do think they shouldn't charge for the jumpy pillow though.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen at any campground. Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Mini golf structures need some TLC. Overall a great place to camp. Will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for kids. So many fun activities. Only downside was one of our group's campsites did not have water working. Staff said they had known about it for a while, yet hadn't fixed it yet.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Uninformed and unengaged hosts. The younger host at the booth couldn't put her cell phone down long enough to really help us at check in.
Jul 21, 2016
I couldn't find the following info so I thought I would share: Wifi is only accessible in family room by the store, it is 5 dollars per child to have access to the bouncy pillow and mini golf for the length of your stay. The store kind of has it's own hours. The pool is open 9-9 and no one under 18 is allowed in the hot tub. It was quiet and peaceful. The people were great! We had an awesome time
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are nice and spacious and it's good to have grass!!
Jul 20, 2016
It would be nice if there was a capacity limit in the pool area. My handicapped daughter kept getting bumped and knocked over in the pool and kids continued to jump into the pool in an unsafe manner. We left the pool area. Also using the field for overflow was unexpected. If there is an over reservation problem then it needs to be fixed. Disappointing to have to pay for the jumpy pillow. Not the b
Jul 20, 2016
The camp was not very clean. You never saw employees out and about and there were not alot of things to do. The pool is very very small compared to how many people you have staying. The camp ground itself was nice. Good size.
Jul 19, 2016
We love this KOA always meet nice people here. Only thing I would like to see change is the bathrooms by the cabins to be cleaned more often.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy