Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice woodland style KOA, bit of a trek for a lot of the sites to the main facilities. Walk-able distance to local shop and burger cafe. Had to pay for bouncy pillow for the first time.
Aug 14, 2014
This camp ground is a beautiful open spot. The camp space is huge giving people a little privacy. Still a little sad that there no internet for the surrounding camp ground but I do have to give kudos to the camp staff. Friendly and helpful from the get "go". One other thing. My son lost his cell phone. It was lost over night. Staff/patron found the phone and returned it. Honesty at it's best. WOW
Aug 14, 2014
When check in time is 2 pm and the kids are ready to swim at 3 pm, I think its wrong to have adult only swim from 3-4. I was not the only one who expressed this. It takes an hour to set camp up and by the time you get to the pool its closed for kids?? Very disappointing..
Aug 13, 2014
Great people and a nice campground/location, but...the men's bathroom lacked attention (an overflowing bucket under the urinal and light fixtures dislocated from the ceiling). First tent site too small for our tent, they kindly and quickly reassigned us, but the new site electric box didn't work (good thing we brought a really long extension cord).
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff, nice campground. Store could be open earlier during week. Coffee offered like they do at Winthrop koa amd leavenworth koa would be nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Coming here for 10 years. Last few times have noticed a decline in the cleanliness of the washrooms. Our latest trip saw the water pump go down for the entire park. This was rectified later in the evening, however due to lack of staff there was next to no communication for campers. The company that Thousand Trails uses also had no emergency weekend contact for repairs. Word of mouth is everything.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
My family had so much fun! It was my grandson's first time and there was so much fun stuff to keep them busy. We will be returning next year!!!
Aug 11, 2014
WiFi terrible! KOA reps good. Extra cost for bean bag and golf activities not good. Wrist bands and quiet hours not policed. Washrooms need a refresh.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time staying at the KOA! The kids loved it, the staff was extremely friendly, we will definitely be coming back!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was such a nice private site that we had #97 so many nice open fields, and the shade was great. We appreciated the adult swim between 3-4 pm as we were 3 adults. The dogs liked the open fields to run, we will be more than likely be back next yr. Gilbert Davis
Aug 09, 2014
I wish they had activities during the weekdays during the height of camping season. They only offered extra amenities and activities over the weekend.
Aug 08, 2014
Great location
Aug 07, 2014
There were 4 fellow campers who joined us on our 2nd nite and they made so much noise & it was difficult to even sleep as they have kids brawling away throughout the night. We thought of informing the staff but only saw a very young man at the entrance..... the next night was no better... &e were glad to leave afterwards. The quiet time was obviously not observed as kids were running, shouting,
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The trash bins were overflowing for two days, the rest room floors were dirty, an out of service toilet, (one of three), was not promptly repaired, and the KOA store was largely stocked with candy but not much else. The nicest thing about this KOA is the large stand of cedar trees to camp in.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Love this campsite. My only concern is the wifi. You have to get better wifi as this is the second year that we've been and it's impossible to get connected. Better to have no wifi than poor wifi. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay again at this KOA
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our stay was very nice, sites are large and well kept. The only downfall was the lack of parental awareness (kid on playground with obvious "accident" was left to continue playing with parents either oblivious or not caring) also that the pool was a touch too small for the amount of people wanting to par-take in the heat. Suggestion: twin the playground and pool(there is plenty of room for it)
Aug 04, 2014
We booked in December for a specific site and they accidentally gave it away but worked very hard to fix the problem and in the end it worked out better. Very clean and generally quiet especially during the week.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice 2-day visit here .. first time in this lovely area of Washington. Staff was superb, informative, helpful, and cheerful ..
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Please improve the wifi speed and availability throughout the campground..
Aug 02, 2014
I love camping at Grandy Creek! I feel my children and grandkids are safe and can let them roam a bit without worry. Thank you for another wonderful "staycation"!
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility, great family campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We've been coming here for over 25 yrs, and are bringing the grandkids now! We love this place! When our daughter found it is a KOA now, she cried, and we spent her 30th birthday here. Thanks for the memories!
Jul 29, 2014
Disappointed the themed month wasn't very festive throughout. And more dish washing sinks are required. Otherwise great stay.
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great KOA, especially with for families. Our only complaint was the size of our site. It was extremely small which was fine when it was quiet but cramped when it was busy. Next time I would book a different site.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The Rangers our just wonderful and full of joy!!!! Best time ever!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Grandy Creek is one of our favorite places to stay. We just pourchased a new trailer. We were tent campers before this and we had tons of questions about how to do things on the trailer. everyone in the park was very helpful. When we were packing up to go home Sunday we had a problem with our slide and Larry was great helped us find an attachment and get us on the road again. We love Grandy Creek
Jul 28, 2014
The RV site was spacious. The staff was personable and accommodating. I like that a $5 wristband gets you unlimited play on mini golf and bouncy pillow! Love the pool!!
Jul 26, 2014
Well maintained campground. Large sites. Never felt crowded dispite the 4th of July weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.