Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
We brought our two granddaughters, ages 6 and 9 and stayed two nights. we all enjoyed the pool and the girls thought the bouncy pillow was the best ever. the staff in the store was very congenial and helpful. the girls want to come stay again. My only complaint if I were to have one was the distance to the pool area from space #90 but no problem. thanks, we had a good time.
Aug 30, 2017
we love here, come every year, one of best and cleaness camping place, however this time was not, because of short staff which we all understand but still, we didnt expect this, we didnt pay for this outcome! swimmimg pool, jumping place all opened late, kids were so waiting and waiting and disappointed ! toilet paper, paper towel were not replaced on time, bathroom wasnt clean enough, didnt like
Aug 30, 2017
I would have given it a 5 but the showers smelled like pee! Toss some bleach in there! The rest of the facilities and workers were great!! It was a great hot weekend!!
Aug 30, 2017
Just stayed for one night. Grandy Creek was clean, and quiet - perfect and just what we needed after being on the road for almost two months. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
It was not as clean as I expected and staff are not around a lot. It is also disappointing that most of the kids activities require wristband. The rates are much higher than other campgrounds, so all activities should be included. But even though wristbands were required, usually no one was checking for them and most kids juts played mini golf or on the bouncy pillow without one anyways.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in our 31 foot trailer. Our stay was nice. The campground was clean. My only complaint was on the first night of our stay we had our propane fire pit going (we looked into the burn ban before our stay and it was legal to burn in Skagit county). A staff member approached us in the park told us there was a fire ban and we had to put it out. Next day thy told us it was just their rule.
Aug 29, 2017
The only problem I had it seemed like kids were running it and very disorganized at front gate and we were not to have propane rings and the two camp sites next to us did and now one seemed to be enforcing the rules. We were bummed but wanted to follow the rules. We will be back but hopefully the office staff will get better informed.
Aug 29, 2017
The surroundings and cleanliness of the KOA was excellent although we prefer to have wifi available throughout the campground rather than just a designated hotspot (at the other end of the campground). I need to check email a few times per day on my ipad for business reasons which is why we likely won't visit this KOA location again.
Aug 28, 2017
Awful staff. I have been to multiple Koas. Staff is lazy. There was a kids "lollipop hunt". They were too lazy to hide the lollipops so they decided to throw them at the kids from a stage. Not a good idea to throw candy with sticks at children. Then we asked if we could stay an extra night in our site and we had 4 staff members give us 4 different answers, yes, no, yes, no. Won't be coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a Very Quite and Relaxing Time in our 86 spot. Where able to receive Direct TV this time. Met some Great People. And even the Birds were Calm this time. This was our 3rd Time and was Enjoyable. We for sure will be coming back . Thanks
Aug 28, 2017
There are a couple things that some money needs to be spent on. The pool desperately needs to be resurfaced. Two years of cut ties from chunks missing out of the bottom is not ok. Also the miniature golf needs to be updated, not even fun to play anymore.
Aug 28, 2017
pull thru for tents and pop ups were very small and too close to the next site. Very poor site design. A open tenting area was large enough for campers to have a great site
Aug 28, 2017
Nice Campsite under huge trees.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything went very welll. The employees were helpful and courteous.
Aug 27, 2017
Life time camper first and maybe last time KOA camper. Support Washington state campgrounds instead .Supposedly tent sites all booked out had to book a electric an water pull thru , funny 3 days there they weren't all full. . Big drawback was the fire-ban but obviously not something they could control.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful Campground. The best part is that if you don't have kids there is an area with full hook up away from the playground. It was quiet and peaceful even though the camp ground was sold out and there were kids everywhere. The staff is amazing and incredibly easy to work with.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA. I wouldn't call it camping, at all. Staff were few & far between.. all seemed to be hanging out in small groups. Check-in guy was nice though! Playground needs some maintenance, as does the mini-golf (watch out for rusty nails). The jumping pillow is half deflated & excessively dirty, shocked that they want you to pay to jump! Go to the state/provincial parks.
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice sites & plenty of amenities
Aug 24, 2017
Great park lots to do for the kids very large shady and sunny only draw back was way too many adults and kids for a small pool.
Aug 23, 2017
The Public Room was very dirty. No answer when you call the campground . Dusty roads.
Aug 22, 2017
Why can't you keep the bathrooms supplied?
Aug 22, 2017
Never received my receipt by email, as I was told I would. Management needs to make an effort to clean up the grounds. Lots of trash on ground, ie. bottle caps, Candy wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. Dumpsters were full by end of weekend. More should be placed around camp grounds.
Aug 21, 2017
I camp at Grandy Creek every August to be at Cascade Days in Concrete. The only negative thing that I have to say about this stay is that 2 years in a row now, there has been no toilet paper in any of the stalls in the men's restroom at certain times. NOT GOOD!
Aug 21, 2017
Pool was great for grandkids, hot tub rules not enforced
Aug 21, 2017
My only constructive feedback, in the areas that let me down, is regarding the pool amd jumping pillow. There are rules posted in the pool area regarding no jumping. This is not enforced although store window looks onto pool with an employee in there. There were older kids jumping a lot in aggresive ways. My 5 and 3 year old were scared and had to leave. Same with 15 and older on jump pillow.
Aug 21, 2017
friendly staff. Lots of thing for kids to do. Sites not laid out well in the main area. Need to spend some time making out sites. Need to prune up some of the branches for the big rigs.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice camp with kids, a lot to do. Only one reason not for 5, is campsite is just dirt and it very dusty
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful. Great activities calendar. We almost couldn't keep up because there was so much to do. The campground is very well manicured and taken care of. We will be back. Thank you, Grandy Creek!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very easy to check in. The staff was very kind and helpful. Lots of activities gor the kids and a very clean site :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, first experience at a KOA. Would try and book over a weekend next stay due to the extra activities.
Aug 19, 2017
A nice place. Especially enjoyed watching so many kids playing so well together.
Aug 19, 2017
Good staff, very quiet campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The kids loved it and the staff did a good job of maintaining this aged campground. Just wish that there wasn't an extra fee to play on the pillow or the worn down mini golf. The cost of the campsite is already nearly twice the price as other nearby campgrounds so these should be free.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time! Very relaxing & a beautiful atmosphere. There were tons of kids playing outside & riding bikes or swimming.Will be back.
Aug 17, 2017
We love it here. Great place to bring kids as it provides several things for them to do. No roudyness, late night parties or noises. They bend over backwards to acommendate you. Will go back
Aug 17, 2017
Awful Experience. Called ahead of time to make sure I could use the camping equipment I was bringing during the burn ban. Once I got there, they changed their minds and I wasn't allowed to use the equipment. I had to leave and spend an additional 100 dollars to buy a grill to cook my food. I wanted to leave the same day I checked in and asked for a refund. They refused to provide me a refund.
Aug 16, 2017
We like this KOA and camp here often. Close to home, yet far enough away. Very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our family really enjoyed camping together. The downside was no campfires but you had no control over that. My grandson really enjoyed the jumping pillow. I did think it was a little expensive and the costs for tent camping a little high but I think that was due to our using RV sites. Maybe there could be a different scale for that. We definitely didn't use much power and water.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very comfortable. Laundry, Bathroom, & Shower house was nice.
Aug 12, 2017
One of the best RV Parks we have stayed at. Great staff, good spacious site & great dog area. Adult Pool from 3-4pm daily is REALLY an Adult Pool Only-- really appreciate that! And blackberry heaven in August is an added bonus at Grandy Creek!
Aug 11, 2017
Really enjoyed the big, open field across the street from the big pull thru sites. Great place for families.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award