Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
After a couple of poor management changes the past couple of years, we are THRILLED with the current Management!! Staff are very outgoing, friendly and accommodating!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Everything was great. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is that there was no hand soap in the bathroom and the bathrooms didn't seem to get cleaned very often during our stay. The only other thing is we had some trash (wood pieces, a beer can and some other junk) that was left in the fire pit from the last guest. We told the staff about it but it was never cleaned our.
Sep 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin had two rooms, a queen bed and 2 bunkbeds. We enjoyed it very much. Grandy Creek is a very nice KOA. We have stayed there several times in our motor home and now in one of the cabins. Had a good time.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This was our 3rd year staying at Grandy Creek. Unfortunately this year we are reconsidering our plans next summer. The cabin step and picnic table needed repair, bathrooms were dirty and ran out of toilet paper, and a group were diving and doing flips into the pool not allowing kids to swim. No one monitors the pool and hot tub, so we had to reprimand them. Wasn't run as well as previous years.
Aug 29, 2017
The actual campsite was nice, however we found the activity areas very run down (ie mini golf, and playground area). We expected that there would be some organized kids events during the week as we have experienced at other sites.
Aug 27, 2017
The bouncy pillow was my grandson's favorite! The mini golf was lots of fun, but it sure needs some maintenance.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return next year if atall possible.
Aug 24, 2017
I was impressive how clean the bathroom was.
Aug 21, 2017
We had reserved cabins at this KOA and had a great time. They were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jump pillow was a hit among our kids. We all had a great time. We plan to return next year. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2017
It was our first time at KOA and it was a great experience. Loved the little cabin we slept in. It was so cozy and clean. Lots to do for kids. Loved to be able to just sit on the porch swing and read a book, or see the stars late at night. Wish we could have a camp fire but with the fire ban in effect we totally understand.
Aug 18, 2017
Great summer weather helped us enjoy the campground very much. The old growth forest in which we camp is Grandy Creek's greatest asset. Next would be the wide open spaces, nearby hills and the creek itself. As for the amenities, they are also very good, especially for families. Park -wide wi-fi would be a great next step. Staff were wonderful! Cheers!
Aug 17, 2017
It's not too far from town-a vending machine would be great for after hours travelers who need something to drink or munch on....the cabin was the perfect size but extremely stuffy & hot when we arrived.
Aug 14, 2017
Every thing would have been wonderful if they would have let my daughter and her family put their tent next to our cabin. We were in the last cabin with a lot of space and were willing to pay the tent rate. My grandchildren are 2 and 6 they were put along ways from us. Tents were allowed at other cabins in the row. We were very disappointed because of this.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a lovely mother/daughter trip and felt very safe staying in the cabin there. The only thing was the lack of shade so the cabins were in the hot sun all day and was very hot inside by 5pm but did cool down again so that we were able to sleep at night. The campground facilities were nice and cleaned and well cared for and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We love Concrete KOA, we've been spending a week here every summer for years. I was a little disappointed this year though; the restrooms weren't cleaned/restocked as often as they should have been, and the family center's shop opened late and closed early every day.
Jul 31, 2017
The Staff was very helpful and giving. We enjoyed Lynn's awesome folk music on the hayride. Some items like mini-golf could use some sprucing up but overall just a great campground for families!
Jul 31, 2017
I wish the hot tub was opened to children so my kids and I could both use it.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was perfect except the pool was broken for a full day - our kids were devastated...but the staff was extremely friendly and really were trying to correct the problem as quickly as possible! We WILL be back next year!!
Jul 30, 2017
Showers and Bathrooms were not cleaned daily. Pool was closed for "repairs" for 1 day. Couldn't locate any staff on grounds or at checkin/out station. Gave wrong gate code. Improve upon these things and we may come back.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful, convenient location that is close to the highway but far from traffic noise. We've stayed in cabins three times. My sister has joined us once with her RV and she liked that site as well. Only downside then was the distance between cabins and all other sites, but we made it work. Nice bathrooms and showers. Pool good too.
Jul 20, 2017
The place and the staff were great. Only thing keeping it from perfect is the confusion of which cabin we were in and that light bulbs started popping on us. Stayed in Kabin 7.
Jul 20, 2017
Camp grounds were well kept the restrooms were clean, the staff was courteous and professioal. Everyone had a great time.
Jul 17, 2017
The Cabin was great except for the lightbulb being burnt out in one of our rooms. We told the staff, but no one ever came to replace it. We still had fun, lots of activities for the kids to do through our stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Kids had a fabulous time! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The night we checked in at 9pm we bought firewood and the ranger said they would deliver it to us that night. We never got it. The problem was quickly rectified in the morning and site. The mini golf equipment was locked in the store which wasn't open until 11am. Signs said 8am start. Jump pillow also opened late 2 out of 3 days.
Jul 07, 2017
Unfortunately our stay was quite frustrating. We never had a decent supply of toilet paper in both the ladies and gentlemans toilets. And the cleanness of the bathrooms were ok but could have better. Also the two days we were there the wifi did not work even after resetting the modem. It was a nuisance because we booked the place hoping to be able to plan the rest of the trip based on the wifi.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean facilities and cabins. The area is not crowded and lot of activities for small kids and teenagers. Looking forward to reserve cabins in this KOA again next year.
Jul 03, 2017
Lot of activities for kids. Clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. Cabins are secluded and have a beautiful open space in the front. Good Pool, hot tub is OK.
Jun 24, 2017
I thought the cabins were adorable, the park was overall in good shape, the restrooms were very clean which is a huge bonus! the only complaint I had was the amount of bees at the pool... if the bees were under control would have been five stars
Jun 20, 2017
It's an excellent place and staff are fantastic!! Problem is that we stayed in the delux cabin and there was NO tv service in the bedroom for the SECOND time although we had Kevin come check it out. The utensils were all dirty and we had to soak and wash them again. Not good when we are paying $164.00 a night. Would request compensation...
Jun 09, 2017
AWESOME!!! Very fun stay! We had a child with us, and with everything for him to do, let's just say we got alot of excersise! We stayed in the delux kabin and had a great time BbQ and sitting by the fire! Great staff too!! We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Great campground! Great activities for kids, nice amenities, clean, and well maintained. Camping cabins are awesome!
May 25, 2017
We stayed in one of the 2 room cabins and really enjoyed our stay there. The kids had an absolute blast and we were super happy the pool opened early! We were disappointed there was not a small fridge in the cabin and a few more shelves. We woke up to mice trying to get into our food bags on the floor!
May 23, 2017
The campground staff were all very friendly and the grounds and toilets were clean . There is plenty of space for kids to run around and specially cycle. The Cascade bike trail is a minute from the campground and is a great bike ride for Adults and kids alike .
May 23, 2017
great settings clean washrooms
May 23, 2017
Our group stayed in the cabins and had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities were well maintained. Will return for sure. Cheers!
May 22, 2017
My niece is a special needs person, who spent the morning riding in the van. The staff saw this and got us into the cabin two hours early...THANK YOU VERY MUCH! My sister and niece where able to take a much needed nap, again thank you. My bother, sister, and I are all 55+, so having a cabin with beds was and a bathroom...very very nice LOL.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
GREAT place to stay!!
May 16, 2017
New management/employees were AWESOME! So friendly and seemed so happy to work there! They came around several times asking if we needed anything! Older bathroom by Store looks GREAT with updated counter tops and shower curtains! Loved our stay in the cabins during Mother's Day weekend!!! Will be returning!
Apr 19, 2017
Campground was very clean and staff was super friendly. Wished the campsites were clearly marked. Had a hard time finding our site.
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time great camp grounds clean and friendly
Oct 24, 2016
We really like the deluxe cabin. We stayed during the Halloween weekend. My family had a lot of fun.
Oct 11, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin was very nice and clean Only thing was we arrived at noon and could not have access to cabin even though it was ready might be nice to have early check in if cabin was not in use the privious day Very nice and we will come back
Oct 01, 2016
stayed in cabin 4 , one night. Very clean. Campground large and spacious sites. Loved all the trees and space.
Sep 25, 2016
Excellent camping experience! The restrooms were some of the nicest I've ever seen and we do a lot of traveling. It would be a wonderful place to take kids/ grandkids with so many fun things to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award