Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Our family had an amazing time at Grandy Creek last weekend. The kids loved the pool, the mini golf, and the bouncy pillow! The activities were well-planned and extremely well-organized. The cabins were spacious, clean, and adorable! We are already planning our trip back next summer! Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Aug 20, 2014
We have been to this KOA before...and have enjoyed ourselves each time... Main concern - the pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks....
Aug 20, 2014
the staff was very helpful and we had a great time. The store doesn't open until 11am so the kids couldn't play mini golf in the morning before we checkd out. Other than that it was perfect. The staff went above and beyond for us. Thank you
Aug 18, 2014
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Many, many activities, clean grounds and washroom?showers. The kids were busy all the time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The pool was crowded which is to be expected. Not much in the store.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great family oriented KOA. Clean & lots of activities for everyone on Sat. Thoughtful to have adult swim time. Really enjoyed stay!
Aug 04, 2014
We had the most wonderful time...Thanks Grandy Creek
Aug 02, 2014
Loved this place. Wish we had stayed longer. Beautiful location.
Aug 01, 2014
Had a great 2 night stay with 5 other families. The only complaint is that we noticed that the bathrooms and showers were not maintained as often as needed, compared to our last stay in 2013. Hope that improves coz' we're coming back next year!!
Jul 28, 2014
In 2012, the wifi was great, we parked the van outside the camp store and watched Netflix after dark. Delighted to see movies we don't get in Canada! 2013, the wifi was so bad in the family center that the movies kept stopping and we gave up, disappointed. This year I could not get a connection at all in the family center and surrounding area. Other than that, we are happy to camp here.
Jul 26, 2014
We love coming here every year!
Jul 25, 2014
The washrooms were clean and the showers were hot. Unfortunately the weather rained for 3 days straight which is no ones fault. But, having the hot tub a few degrees hotter would have been a life saver...
Jul 22, 2014
We have stayed here before and will return in the future. We did have a couple of concerns this trip: the tiles at and above the water line in the pool need a good scrubbing and the water was pretty murky. The cabin we stayed in had a picnic table that needs to be either repaired or replaced. Our steps into the cabin also were not stable - it felt like they would tip over when stepped on.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful site, awesome staff. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Don't let the name fool you, there's nothing "concrete" here!! Lots of trees. Just BEAUTIFUL!!
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time our son 6 and daughter 2 had plenty of things to do here. Our kids really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I noticed that when the bathrooms were cleaned it smelled like bleach and an old mouldy mop! That really takes away the feeling that they were just cleaned!
Jun 30, 2014
excellent fun for the whole family
Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful, clean, clean, clean. Love this KOA!
Jun 26, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. Two sets of bunks and a full-size bed. It had electricity and was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Helpful staff and beautiful scenery. We will be coming back for sure!!
Jun 16, 2014
May 23, 2014
we had a wonderful weekend . no hassles of any kind.
May 20, 2014
nice people and good location
May 12, 2014
We had a nice time for Mother's Day. There were lots of events planned which was nice for the kids. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The store could have been stocked a little better. All in all we had a good time.
May 12, 2014
This was our 3rd year staying on this weekend. I felt the store was not very stocked and the kids could not swim because the pool was too cold. My kids had a blast on the jumping pillow and it was great having the new chess set. They were great at attending to our needs quickly when we had a small leak in the roof of our cabin. We still had a great stay and would highly recommend it to others!
May 09, 2014
This was the first time we ever stayed in a Kamper Kabin, and it was wonderful. Clean, cozy, comfortable. Of course it didn't hurt that the weather was gorgeous either!
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great weekend! The campground is beautiful and kept so tidy and clean. Everyone is super friendly and made our stay one to remember!
Apr 21, 2014
No firewood offered. Office closed. Grass not cut. Many workers not a lot of service this time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our Easter Celebration weekend & we had a flashlight lollipop hunt, breakfast in the family center, egg dying, craft time, egg hunt, hay wagon ride, & movie & popcorn in the family center. Firewood is always available from the ranger station. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your weekend.
Mar 31, 2014
This is my second stay here. We really like the cabins. We have not been here when the pool mini golf were open. The only thing I would change are the old tire rims as a fire pit. But always a nice and relaxing stay. Thanks
Sep 16, 2013
We stayed here for the first time, with a large group of tent and cabin campers from our church. All agreed, this was the most kid friendly place we've stayed at, and we have gone to at least 4 or 5 other camps, both private and state run. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean and cozy, and there was so much to do that we never left the camp all weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
the kids had fun and we loved the hay wagon ride and other activities on site.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great stay.It's a beautiful campground!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
In our 9 years of RVing we haven't found another park that is so kid friendly! The staff does an awesome job of keeping things moving and catering to young campers. RV sites are roomy, and the cabins are spotless! We will return next year!
Aug 30, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. Staff could have been more friendly. It mostly caters to people with RV's. Kind of boring for older kids.
Aug 22, 2013
The mattresses in the Kamping Kabin were surprisingly comfortable! No extra padding needed! The restrooms were clean and we really liked the separate showeres.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time. All the facilities were clean. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 19, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay. The washrooms and campgrounds were clean and well kept. The children had a good time, we would definitely return.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff at the Concrete KOA are all very friendly and provide great customer service. The cabins were clean and comfortable. This KOA has lots of room. You are not right on top of each other and there were many actives for the kids. We had a wonderful time and will be back.
Aug 15, 2013
The camping cabin was very comfortable and cozy. I especially love the large field area in front of the cabins, as well as their proximity to the bathrooms, laundry, pool, store and playground. Very disappointed we were unable to have any campfires or even charcoals. (we had to go get a gas grill). Great lakes, hiking, fishing and small towns to visit in the area too. Overall, very nice Koa.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
i wish there were a fridge in the cabin and a/c as it was quite hot till late at night
Aug 12, 2013
The staff seemed disorganized (but friendly) and there were issues with pool/hot tub/jump toy closures. I was frustrated by all the add-on costs ($4 per child per night, bracelet for golf/jump toy) and not being notified about burn ban. Restrooms were immaculate and the overall facility/grounds are great.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.