Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. The condition was excellent and it was a great alternative to tent camping. Our kids really loved the playground and the tractor trailer ride.
Sep 07, 2015
I love this KOA for the spacious sites (compared to some other KOA's) staff was friendly, but I think they could have used some more For the busy weekends. There were some annoying campers with their kareoke going at night, was not happy that staff didn't get them to shut that down.
Sep 06, 2015
Kampground lost power for 2 days and we were not able to use washrooms, showers and the swimming pool; we wish we had at least somebody asking if we're OK or if we need anything...
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Terribly run. Staff need to be trained to communicate. Nothing for kids to do. Family/game room is cold and uninviting and nothing but a few old puzzles and VHS tapes. Shop opened at 11 am =) We named it DISMAL NITCH.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Kabin was nice, campsite was a bit rundown though. The pool clearly needs a new filtration system as it was very murky. The jump pillow was deflated and non operational while we were there, the minigolf was also in poor condition. The playground and washrooms were nice. Overall we enjoyed it but I really think they need to spend a few dollars on upkeep.
Sep 01, 2015
The initial opinion was not very favorable. They had us assigned to a site where our 5th wheel would not fit. They were, however, quick to remedy that. All in all the Kampground was nice. We had to leave early as the was a huge windstorm in the area which knocked out power and there were large limbs (3 - 5" in diameter) falling from the trees. Nothing they could control but still a reason to leave
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA is under new management and from our last stay, to this the more current (same summer) you could notice a difference. Last time we were impressed by the staff and this time around there was probably one..maybe two employees we were impressed with. The whole campground lost power and there was little communication when that happened which was a bummer or attempts to be more accommodating
Sep 01, 2015
The power went out during our stay! They told us we could no longer use the restrooms. The family room and store where pitch black, me emergency lights or generator. Events where cancelled with no alternative provided. We book KOA's and pay the extra to camp there, for the fun family atmosphere and all the activities. None of that happened this stay and no refund or alternatives were offered!
Sep 01, 2015
I would rate this campground higher if the staff would have had a process to communicate the power-outage status and impacts. Had to leave a day early because of full tanks and no power=no dumping. Seems a back-up generator would be a good idea for the septic, if nothing else, considering the camp's location. Too bad; it's a great campground, otherwise.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean.
Sep 01, 2015
We survived camping through the great storm on 8-29-2015, Saturday. The pool and hot tub were still open and that made our weekend!
Sep 01, 2015
Not the best of stays as we paid for a site and there was no power, no sewer. We could have stayed in a rest area and saved our money. Feel a bit taken. Can't control the weather but request a refund.
Aug 29, 2015
Just need a bigger heater...so cold! Bathrooms so nice! Beautiful place.
Aug 29, 2015
There was a fight at 12:30 in the morning that woke me up. The bounce mat for the kids was broken and the pool was green. However, the staff was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Always enjoy our time there.
Aug 29, 2015
The people were great, the basketball court was great. The minigolf was nice (a bit worn out). The pool was green. The hot tub was half working. The WiFi was great. The Cabin was great. The bouncy air bag was out of order. Would be great if the field was flattened (fill the holes).
Aug 27, 2015
We have stayed here many times with the grand children. But this the worst we have seen the campgrounds. From food on the site we were assigned when we arrived, pool was filthy with band aids floating in it, to the playground not keeper up at all. Worst of all we brought friends with their motor home to show what a great place for kids to camp.
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place to stay & relax. Brought the grandchildren & they loved it, we will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Stay was nice, spacious sites. Would be nice if the store had better hours. Was closed or gone for lunch 2 hrs after being opened. Would also be nice if the rate was based on a family of 4. Extra charges and then charge another $5 per child for bouncy pillow and golf.
Aug 25, 2015
It was great things for old and young alike.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved every minute of it! Staff very friendly and always working hard. Lots of activities. Very clean property!
Aug 25, 2015
The new cabin with bathroom is better than the hotels we stayed on this trip. This KOA is huge with lots of trees, and appears well maintained. Only wish there's wifi throughout the grounds.
Aug 25, 2015
brought grandkids, they had a blast! We did miss the Singing on the hay ride, that Didn't happen! Other than that, all Great :)
Aug 25, 2015
Great amenities. .loved the adult pool hour..friendly staff. Beautiful grounds coffee is free at other koa s though
Aug 24, 2015
Great activities for the kids!
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant staff. Clean bathrooms and plenty of room to move around. Who could ask for anything more!
Aug 24, 2015
Park was extremely crowded. Campers parked close to one another. Restrooms in constant use although staff made every attempt to keep clean. Poor wifi. Overall, I'd find a smaller park next visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Been to a few KOA's in the area and this is by far our favorite. Clean, large sites, happy and courteous staff. Bouncy pillow and toddler pool are awesome.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was nice with lots to do for kids. The sites had a fair amount of small bits of trash, however the bathrooms were kept clean on a very busy weekend. Lots of open space for activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The kids events or extra activities should be included in the cost of the stay, i.e. bounce pillow, ice cream social, and putt putt golf. We did not allow the kids to swim in the pool because we couldn't see the bottom through the murk. Staff was friendly, but unfortunately we will not be staying here again.
Aug 24, 2015
This is one of my kid's favorite campgrounds. I love how they have so much for them to do.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the stay.. Very clean & quiet...
Aug 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time, great for little kids. Felt very safevletting them roam free! The only negative feedback is we requested a cabin next to the family we were travelling with. When we arrived they said they could not accomodate, though one cabin next to them was empty for the duration of our stay.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this campground. The facilities were clean and easy to access. Campground staff were very helpful and courteous.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We love staying here! Lots to do, pretty clean. Sad we couldn't have bonfires but completely understand. Too bad about the women's bathroom being broken and the portables in its place were just about full to the seat. Gross! Didn't like the 18 and older rule for kiddos and the hot tub. But that being said, we will be back, and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
nice campground, good tentsite, nice and quied.
Aug 21, 2015
Liked it. Good facilities.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
comfortable, cozy, affordable, friendly and just what we needed for our weekend stay. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2015
Back-in sites W/E are too congested. The sites look really nice until they all fill up. Once sites full, it's noisy, you feel crammed in, and difficult to relax.
Aug 18, 2015
Campsite was clean. Staff were super friendly. A fantastic experience!
Aug 18, 2015
This USED 2 b a well-kept resort (gorgeous setting)not this time! HUGELY DISAPPOINTED! Pool/hot tub closed, grounds filthy, screws (stepped on) & debris in site . Spoke with new mgr Amy unless the owners of this KOA step up & make the needed repairs 2 keep paying customers happy, not sure I will return as Amy couldn't guarantee that things would b rectified next time.NOT a happy camper!
Aug 17, 2015
Heard great things about this KOA but was not impressed. The pool was closed down for the whole stay due to repairs. Womens bathroom by the office was shut down due to repairs. We are used to Lynden KOA where things are run very professionally. Bouncy pillow was not inflated right away in the morning so it took forever to get it going. Just was not to our standards.
Aug 17, 2015
Quality grounds clean and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, clean facility with friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy